there will be order in the nation.

If there is order in the nation,
there will be peace in the world...

canadian

Re: Lahori's Random, Funny And Interesting Clips Thread

A Wonderful Piece of Thought
The Package.

A young man was getting ready to Graduate from college.
For many months he had admired a Beautiful sports car in a
Dealer's showroom, and knowing his Father could well afford it,
He told him that was all he wanted.
As Graduation Day approached,
The young man awaited signs
That his father had purchased the car.
Finally, on the morning of his graduation,
His father called him into his private study.
His father told him how proud he was
To have such a fine son,
And
Told him how much he loved him.
He handed his son a beautifully wrapped gift box.
Curious, but somewhat disappointed,
The young man opened the box
And
Found a lovely, leather-bound Koran,
With the young man's name
Embossed in gold.
Angrily, he raised his voice to his father and said,
'With all your money, you give me a Koran?'
And Stormed out of the house,

Leaving the Koran.

Many years passed

And The young man was very successful in business.
He had a beautiful home
And Wonderful family,
But realized his father was very old
And Thought perhaps he should go to him
He had not seen him since that graduation day.
Before he could make arrangements,
He received a telegram telling him his father had passed away,

And Willed all of his possessions to his son.
He needed to come home immediately and
Take care of things.

When he arrived at his father's house,
Sudden sadness and regret filled his heart.
He began to search through his father's important papers

And Saw the still new Koran,

Just as he had left it years ago.
With tears,He opened the Koran
And Began to turn the pages.
His father had carefully underlined a verse:

'And if ye, being evil know how to give good gifts to your children,
How much more shall Allah, Who is in heaven,
Give to those who ask Him?'

As he read those words,

A car key dropped from the back of the Koran.
It had a tag with the dealer's name,
The same dealer who had the sports car he had desired.

On the tag was the date of his graduation,And
The words...PAID IN FULL
How many times do we miss Allah's blessings
Because they are not packaged as we expected?
I trust you enjoyed this.
Pass it on to others.
Do not spoil what you have
By desiring what you have not;
But remember that what you now have
Was once among the things you only hoped for...

IF YOUR GIFT IS NOT PACKED THE WAY YOU WANT IT,
IT'S BECAUSE IT IS BETTER PACKED THAT WAY!
ALWAYS APPRECIATE
LITTLE THINGS;
THEY USUALLY LEAD YOU TO ATTACHMENTS!
PLEASE SEND THIS TO AT LEAST TWO
PEOPLE SO AS TO LET THIS GREAT LESSON

Never pass up an opportunity to tell
Someone how you feel about them.
And
When it comes to good friends,
Or family:
Forgive, forgive, & forgive!
It's never worth the pain to hold grudges,
Go years without seeing someone
Or
Missing an opportunity to say: I LOVE YOU!
Life is short,
And
You just may never get the chance to
Tell them again.
And
Believe me,
it's never worth the pain!

canadian

strangepeople.jpg

canadian

A Lesson from an Ant
Formerly, a young girl wanted to learn rock climbing. Although, she was always scared to death, but she went with her group and they all faced a tremendous cliff. Despite her fear, she putted on the gear with the climbing-rope, and started up to that rock.

At a jiff, she got a ledge, where she could take a breath. As she was hanging on there, whoever was holding the rope up at the top of the cliff made a mistake and loosed the rope against her eyes and stroked down badly. Her eyesight was also very weak.

You know how tiny contact lenses and how almost are impossible to stick up with the path? Because she was on a long ledge, who knows how many hundreds of feet behind and above her? Obviously, she looked and looked and looked continuously so hoping that she would be able to find that contact lens. Her sight was now become unclear due to losing of her lenses. She was very upset with the fact that she couldn't be near a place, where she can get a new contact lens. At this situation, she prayed to Allah heartily.

Well, her last hope was that whether she could get to the top of the cliff? Another girl from her group, who was up there on the top, might be able to help. When she got to the top, her friend carefully looked at her eye contacts. There was no contact lens found. She sat down with the rest of the group and waited till all reached the cliff.

She looked out across range after range of mountains, thinking about the eyes of Allah which runs to and fro over the whole Earth. She thought that He can see all these mountains beside other existing living and non-living things. You know all tiniest holes and leafs that's on those mountains, and also definitely He knows where my contact lens were.

Lastly, the time came when had to go down. They all came down through the trail to the bottom. Just as they got there, there was a new party of rock climbers. As one of them started up the front of the cliff, she shouted, "Hey, you guys! Did anybody loss a contact lens?"

Well, that would be startling enough, wouldn't it J ? As she had found her contact lens, but how it became possible??? Because an ant was lifting that contact lens, however, moving slowly on the face of the rock.

What does this surmise us about the Allah of the Universe? Is He In-Charge of the tiniest things? Do ants matter to Him? Of course, they do. He made them. He formed them.

That girl told to her closed friend that her father is a Cartoonist. When she told her father about this incredible story, he sketched a picture of that ant lugging that contact lens with the words: "Allah, I don't know why You want me to carry this thing. I can't eat it and it's extremely heaviness weight upon me. But if this is what You want me to do, I'll carry it for You."

If Allah is In-Charge of the ants, don't you think? He cares about you and me and similarly all other living and non-living things which have gone, exist, and will be till the Day of Judgment? I think we would learn from such invaluable lesson—put faith in Allah. We could probably all say a little more often, "Allah, I don't know why you want me to face the troubles like an ant carrying this load. I see no good in it and it's awfully heavy. Still, if You want me to, I shall carry/bear it for You.". Thanks!

canadian

Some strange and Interesting facts and laws.
Should there be a crash, Prince Charles and Prince William never travel on the same airplane as a precaution!

There are no clocks in Las Vegas gambling casinos!

The Mona Lisa has no eyebrows. It was the fashion in Renaissance Florence to shave them off!

The most popular first name in the world is Muhammad!

Tourists visiting Iceland should know that tipping at a restaurant is considered an insult!

The Nobel Peace Prize medal depicts three naked men with their hands on each other's shoulders!

A Boeing 747 airliner holds 57,285 gallons of fuel!

A lightning bolt generates temperatures five times hotter than those found at the sun's surface!

It takes glass one million years to decompose, which means it never wears out and can be recycled an infinite amount of times!

The two-foot long bird called a Kea that lives in New Zealand likes to eat the strips of rubber around car windows!

Skepticisms is the longest word that alternates hands when typing!

No piece of square dry paper can be folded more than 7 times in half!

A group of geese on the ground is a gaggle, a group of geese in the air is a skein!

Over 2500 left handed people a year are killed from using products made for right handed people!

During your lifetime, you'll eat about 60,000 pounds of food, that's the weight of about 6 elephants!

Dolphins sleep with one eye open!

The worlds oldest piece of chewing gum is over 9000 years old!

In space, astronauts cannot cry properly, because there is no gravity, so the tears can't flow down their faces!

Owls are one of the only birds who can see the color blue!

some strange Laws (most of whicch are not used, though still intact)

Alaska law says that you can't look at a moose from an airplane.

It is against the law to mispronounce the name of the State of Arkansas in that State.

In Memphis, Tennessee, a woman is not to drive a car unless a man warns approaching motorists or pedestrians by walking in front of the car that is being driven.

source: http://www.strangefacts.com/

canadian

icon6.gif
Learn from Mistakes!
Thomas Edison tried two thousand different materials in search of a filament for the light bulb. When none worked satisfactorily, his assistant complained, "All our work is in vain. We have learned nothing."

Thomas Edison replied very confidently, "Oh, we have come a long way and we have learned a lot. We now that there are two thousand elements which we cannot use to make a good light bulb."

Motivational Quote: "If you learn from your mistakes then you are intelligent. But if you learn from someone's mistakes, then you are a Genius."

Inspirational Quote: Success is nothing more than a few simple disciplines practiced daily and failure is nothing more than a small few errors repeated daily.

How true, the above lines are! Success or failure takes root in our minds. When we don't practice discipline in life, we don't build enough confidence to attempt new and challenging tasks which are important and matters in life. Our confidence depends on what we think of ourselves and whether we believe in ourselves. We are all born with exceptional qualities but only a few really realize their true potentials and forge ahead in life and the others just lead an average life. Do you want to do exceptional?

Success is a fruit which every one wants to eat but it is not found everywhere and no one can achieve it without serious efforts.

Those who want to succeed will find a way, those who don't will find an excuse!

Success depends upon previous preparation, and without such preparation there is sure to be failure.

When you are successful your well wishers know who you are? When you are unsuccessful you know who your well wishers are?

FaisalKh

icon1.gif
The tragic love story of a BACHELOR...
jab mein 3 saal ka tha,
woh paida hui...

meine school mein admission lia,
usne bolna seekha...

mein primary mein tha,
woh prep mein thi...

meine middle ka exam dia,
usne primary ka exam dia...

meine matric ka exam dia,
usne middle ka exam dia...

meine F.A ka exam dia,
usne matric ka exam dia...

meine B.A ka exam dia,
usne F.A ka exam dia...

meine B.A ka exam dia,
usne B.A ka exam dia...

meine B.A ka exam dia,
usne M.A ka exam dia...

meine B.A ka exam dia,
usne M.Phil kar li...

meine B.A ka exam dia,
usne Phd kar li...

Kal Uski Shaadi he...
Or Mera B.A ka Pehla Paper!!!
frown.gif

Wese aap ne bataya nahi ke agar wo itna hi nalaik tha to B.A mai pohoncha kese [hilar] kuch background bataingay plzz (bigsmile)

canadian

Wife and Husband Diary Wife Diary

Saturday night I thought he was acting weird. We had made plans to meet at Beach. I was shopping with my friends all day long, so I thought he was upset at the fact that I was a bit late, but he made no comment. Conversation wasn't flowing so I suggested that we go somewhere quiet so we could talk. He agreed but he kept quiet and absent. I asked him what was wrong he said nothing. I asked him if it was my fault that he was upset. He said it had nothing to do with me and not to worry. On the way home I told him that I loved him, he simply smiled and kept driving.

I can't explain his behavior; I don't know why he didn't say I love you too. When we got home I felt as if had lost him, as if he wanted nothing to do with me anymore. He just sat there and watched TV He seemed distant and absent. Finally I decided to go to bed. But I still felt that he was distracted and his thoughts where somewhere else.

I decided that I could not take it anymore so I decided to confront him with the situation but he had fallen asleep. I started crying and cried until I too fell asleep. I don't know what to do. I'm almost sure that his thoughts are with someone else. My life is a disaster.

Husband Diary!

Today we lost the match. Damn it !!!.

FaisalKh

Re: we got solution for Zardari (must Watch)

Yaaar ye Zulm to hoo giya jo honna tha Ye Janwar to Pani main bhenka giya tha magar Pakistan main tu is sy bhi ziyada sulm hoo raha hy Drooons k hamly main pics check karoo kia njaaam hotta hy, target killing, etc etc etc
Lekin yaar us mai is gadhay ka kya kasoor hai aap un cheezon ko is ke sath kyon compare kar rahe hain....it might sound funny but just look at the face of that donkay how helplessly he looks around bohot afsos huaa yaar zalimon ko Allah (SWT) hidayat de Aameen aur har aik ko zulm karne aur zulm sehnay se bachaye Aameen

canadian

ہمارے یھاں لوگ عطار کودو شعراورایک مصرع کےحوالہ سے سرسری طور پر جانتے ہیں- مصرع عطار کا ھے اورضرب المِثل بن چکا ھے- شعردونوں مولانا روم کے ہیں - ان میں عطار کی عظمت کا اعتراف کیا گیا ھے -

عطار روح بود وسنائی دو چشم او
ما در پس
سنائی و عطار آمد یم
عطار روح تھا اورسنائی اسکی دو آنکھیں- ہم ان دونوں کی تقلید کرنے والے لوگ ہیں- دوسرا شعر زیا دہ مشہور ھے-
ہفت شھر عشق را عطار گشت
ما ہنوز اندر خم یک کوچہ ایم
عطار نے عشق کے کتنے ہی شھروں کی سیر کی ھے- اور ایک ہم ہیں که عشق کی ایک گلی کے گھماو سے ابھی تک با ہر نہیں نکل سکے-
عطار کا ایک مصرع رائج الوقت ھے- ہر کس و نا کس پرانے دنوں کو یاد کر نے اور

آہ بھرنے کے بعد اسے پڑھتا ھے- " آن قدح بشکست و آن ساقی نماند " - وہ پیالہ ٹوٹ گیا اور وہ پیالہ بھر بھر کر دینے والا محبوب بہی نہیں رہا - سب کچھ لٹ گیا- باقی کچھ بہی نہیں بچا - عطار کو شاید یہ اندازہ بھی نہ ہو که اسکا یہ مصرع اردو زبان کا محاورہ بن جائے گا اورکثرت سے استعمال ہوگا که لوگ پورا شعراورکنیز کے عشق

سے چھٹکارا حاصل کر نے والی تدبیر فراموش کردیں گے-

عطار نے ایک نوجوان کا قصہ بیان کیا ھے- ہونھارولائق وفا ئق تھا- تحصیل علم سوا اسے دنیا سےکوئی سروکارنہ تھا-استاد کی ایک کنیزبہت خوبصورت تھی- شاگرد کی اس پر نظرپڑی اوروہ کنیز کےعشق میں دیوانہ ہو گیا- تعلیم دہری کی دہری رہگئی - عشق نے اسے نا کارہ اورنکما کردیا - استاد نےعشق حقیقی اورعشق مجازی کا فرق سمجهانے کے لئے تدبیر سے کام لیا - کنیزکی فصد کھلوائی اور بہت ساخون نکال لیا - مسہل دیا - جو کچھ جسم میں تھا سب باہرآگیا - رہی سہی کسرہیضہ نے پوری کردی - وہ خوبصورت کنیز جو کبھی نیک چشم، دلبر، آرام جاں،عالم آرا، شگفتہ پیکراور سر سے پاؤں تک نزاکت ہی نزاکت اور مسرت ہی مسرت ہوا کرتی تھی سوکھ کر کانٹا ہوگئی- رنگ سیاہ پڑگیا- دیکھ کر وحشت ہونے لگی-اس کیفیت کوعطار نے شعر میں یوں ادا کیا ھے:
از جمالش ذرّہ باقی نماند
آن قدح بشکست و
آن ساقی نماند
ذرّہ بھر حسن بھی اس کا باقی نہ رہا- وہ پیالہ ہی ٹوٹ گیا- استاد نے شاگرد سےکہا، تم جو اسکا دم بھرتے تھے اب بیزار نظر آتے ہو- آخر اس محبوبہ میں کونسی کمی ھے- جو کچھ اسکے جسم سےکم ہواھے وہ بہی پیش کر دیتا ہوں- اس طشت کو دیکھو-اس میں وہ ساری نجاست اورغلاظت جمع ھے- جو فصد، مسہل اور ہیضہ کی وجہ سے اس محبوبہ کے جسم سے تفریق هوئی تھی- باقی سب وہی ھے جو پہلے تھا - تو نے جس رنگ و روپ سے عشق کیا تھا اس کی اصل یہ نجاست ھے- صورت پرستی کی بس یہی اوقات ھے- اچھی صورت تمہاری اپنی ہوس کا نام ھے- صورت کا عشق چھوڑو- یہ نظر کا دھوکہ ھے- صفات سے عشق کرو تاکہ معرفت کا سورج تمھارے دل و جان کو روشن کر دے-

(مختارمسعود کی کتاب لوح ایام سے ایک اقتباس)

canadian

funny short quotes

I couldn't fix your brakes, so I made your horn LOUDER!
-- Source Unknown

Black Holes are where God divided by zero.
-- Source Unknown

Money Talks ... but all mine ever says is Goodbye!
-- Source Unknown

I'm in shape ... round's a shape isn't it?
-- Source Unknown

I'm not paranoid! Which of my enemies told you this?
-- Source Unknown

Never put off until tomorrow what you can do the day after tomorrow.
-- Mark Twain

Proofread carefully to see if you any words out.
-- Source Unknown

Dolphins: Don't trust a species that's always smiling, its up to something!
-- Source Unknown

A synonym is a word you use when you can't spell the word you first thought of.
-- Burt Bacharach

Hard work never hurt anyone, but why take the chance.
-- Source Unknown

1st rule of intelligent tinkering - save all the parts.
-- Source Unknown

I saw Elvis. He sat between me and Bigfoot on the UFO.
-- Source Unknown

canadian

Interesting.Some times life becomes tough because of every day chores and boredom seeps in.Here is an interesting conversation between one such couple.It's hillarious !!

Look, don’t talk to me
Bikram Vohra (Between the lines)

28 May 2011, 7:14 PM
See that car. Parked next to yours at a red light. See the man in the car leaning to the left. Yawning. See the woman in same car leaning sharply to the right. Tight-lipped. Deep silence. Frosty atmosphere. Grand canyon between them. They are husband and wife. They love each other but not right now. They are going to a party. They have had a roaring fight upon leaving home.

Married couples always fight as they leave home and on the way back. She has told him to just stay off her case and drive, will you, just leave me alone, please, I am up to here with you, just driiiiive.

He has told her he is up to here with these parties and can’t they stay home for once, huh, just once, he is missing the semi finals of the IPL for this.

She has told him she wishes she wasn’t married to the world’s biggest bore.
He has told her that if there are any bores in the world it is her friends.
She has told him if it wasn’t for her there would be no friends at all.
I think it is absolutely marvellous how well married couples can communicate so eloquently without saying anything. These two have clearly declared a silence zone and neither will breach it. The signal turns green and they drive off still not having bridged the gap between them.
They are even more obvious in a restaurant. You have seen them. That couple in the corner. She is twisting a rose stem looking like she wishes she was somewhere else. He is playing with the edge of the menu, tapping the tumbler wishing he was somewhere else.
She is placing the order, he is saying he’ll have a salad. She’s saying how can I have a steak if you have a salad, if you think I am being extravagant spit it out, don’t get cute and order salad, you hate salad. He is saying, look, if I want to have salad, I’ll have salad, you want to guzzle on steak be my guest. She says, see the word used, guzzle, not eat, guzzle, I don’t want anything.
Will you stop making a scene?
Me making a scene, it is you who’s impossible, you have no idea how to have fun.
We do so much more of it nowadays, literally producing a private language. Let’s say the husband returns home late in the evening. On entering he instinctively knows there is a problem.
He: What’s wrong?
She: Nothing’s wrong. What makes you say that? Why should anything be wrong?
He: I didn’t say that, I just felt you’re not in a good mood.
She: My mood is fine.
He: Good, good no problem, my fault.
She: You don’t like my mood, you could have married someone else.
He: What’s got into you? There has to be something wrong.
She: Not that you care, at least you have an outside life, all I have is domestic drudgery.
He: The houseboy has been hassling you again.
She: Don’t always bring it to that level... not that you’ll take my side, I am sick and tired of everything, if you don’t know what’s wrong, why ask me?
And so on...
…In reverse. He comes home, throws the briefcase, mutters a curt hello, marches off to his room.
She: Ssh, children, daddy’s in a bad mood.
He: You don’t have to mock it.
She: What did I say? All I did was keep the children out of your way.
He: So make me out to be a monster. Can’t a guy get some privacy some time? Just leave me alone.
She: Don’t raise your voice at me. I am not one of your office minions. If you’re in a foul mood, you don’t have to take it out on us, we haven’t been having a holiday either, so don’t just stomp in here and expect us to jump.
He: I don’t need this, I just don’t need this, I just don’t need this in my house.
She: It’s my house, too, it’s our house. And so on. Body language at its best

Re: A little known CRICKET FACT ....‏

hahahahahhahahahahahahaha.And now think who were the founders of cricket.lolz