Hameed Gul & Imran Khan tried to use me to overthrow Benazir's Government, alleges Edhi

PakistaniFirst

Re: Imran Khan Expoed By Abdul Sattar Edhi In Baat Say Baat Talkshow

I have carefully analyze the whole picture................ and come to this

Why bringing Edi vs Imran Khan? Credible vs Credible.

Because

All the big Guns (parties) and there masters clearly understand, and the recent survey shows IMRAN KHAN is the most Popular leader and his popularity is rising sharply day by day. They have tried all other ways plus some dirty allegations, saying ***** Party, One man show or Internet party bla bla bla......... but unable to stop people joining him and support his Ideology.

I have a request to all the followers of different parties to please show me any internet forum where other leader then Imran Khan is more credible, popular and having more support from the people all over Pakistan?

some of the Q&A

Why in this low known program, this specific question has been asked and why Edi answer in that way?
my answer is I have already mention in the above.

Who got the benefit of the call between Imran Khan and Altaf Hussain?
Of course Imran Khan. he got into Karachi politics. And who is more afraid off? Off course MQM

Why Edi unable until now talking about Target killers in Karachi?
Because he knows who ever win the election, the ruling party of Karachi is only one MQM.

My point is not saying Edi is afraid of MQM but he realize and adjust himself and focus on his social work.

IN LAST, I still believe and Trust The Great KHAN and also believe that soon or later everyone knows the truth

inshaji

Yar tum imran khan ko sijda kerna kion nahi sheroo ker day to ho ................

hassan.te

I respect him for his social work, but it doesnt me sense to me that EDHI can overthrow the government. its a funny statement by him with all due respect..........

hassan.te

میٹھا میٹھا ھپ ھپ ۔ کڑوا کڑوا تھو ۔۔۔۔
عبدلستار ایدھی ایک نمبر کا جھوٹا انسان ھے۔

I believe you are another jhoota log. There is no such Ihtisaab wing of PTI. Dont try to defame PTI through your creepy comments. You must respect his social work and should look at his age.

Bombaybuz

there can be one more angle to this ... Ik's social works may be effecting EDHI FOUNDATION economically as i know when IK does the fund raising campaign he gets the maximum attention from donors and that may reflects on the balance sheets of EDHI FOUNDATION... so this can be professional jealousy rather then poor intentions.

Finally, some one got it. Good job............

saeed khan

Can I ask one quick Question.....
Beside Imran Khan who else represent PTI?

1- Dr Alvi
2- Dr Mizari
3- Mrs Qasuri

But pride of PTI is that majority do not know these people because majority knows the corrupt politicians and these are not corrupt politicians.
Hope you understood.

Yar tum imran khan ko sijda kerna kion nahi sheroo ker day to ho ................
Allah aap ko muaf karay. Few days ago, in "bachay mun k sachay" program main aik aurat nay Imran k feet touch karnay ki koshash ki thi. Imran could have sat still and would have let her touch his feet but he stood up and forbade her forcefully. Imran is like an angel.

1- Dr Alvi
2- Dr Mizari
3- Mrs Qasuri

But pride of PTI is that majority do not know these people because majority knows the corrupt politicians and these are not corrupt politicians.
Hope you understood.
Aap doctors k naam likh rahay hain. These people want Jahangir Badar, Fouzia wahab and Jamshaid dasti types.

saeed khan

I respect Edhi Sb. He is the greatest social worker Pakistan has ever produced.
He lives in Karachi and wants to live in Karachi in future.
Please try to understand his problems.
Any gentleman living in Karachi has to obey the BHATTA KHORES to save his and his family`s life.
If he left Pakistan to save his life ( means he loves his life like everyone )in past then to save his life he can also lie now.
It is a new policy of Bhatta Khores to waste IK`s time. IK should not waste his time on it and carry on his successful political campaign.
This blame by Edhi Sb is proof of success of IK and PTI and looks like because of this success bhatta khores threat Edhi Sb to blame IK.

maksyed

[HI]The topic had already been discussed at http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?33357-Abdul-Sattar-Edhi-Exposes-Imran-Khan-PTI[/HI]

Pakistan is at a critical make-or-break stage
By Qurat ul ain Siddiqui
March 15, 2010

1604608-2.jpg

Abdul Sattar Edhi, the founder of the Edhi Foundation, is unarguably the most renowned philanthropist in Pakistan. He began his work in 1951 with the opening of a free, one-room medical clinic in Karachi. Currently, his foundation runs 250 centres across the country and houses more than 2,000 children at any given time.

The centres also provide free burial of unclaimed bodies, free health care and dispensaries, rehabilitation of drug addicts, free assistance for the handicapped, and family planning counselling. Over 6,000 destitute, runaways, and mentally challenged individuals are also in the foundation`s care. The Edhi Foundation has also managed to raise the largest single fleet of ambulances in Pakistan, providing transportation to over one million persons annually. The foundation is also involved in relief efforts for victims of natural and other disasters on a national and international level.

Dawn.com speaks with Edhi to gauge how the foundation has been affected by the ongoing political and security situation.

Q. Your foundation is involved in a range of activities. How do you decide what projects to pursue?

A. My work involves supporting those who have no one to look after them. That also involves looking after the dead bodies and arranging a respectable burial for them. I cannot say no to anyone.

Q. Is there any part of the country where your organisation has encountered problems owing to the security situation?

A. We have never had any serious problems with anyone. There have been incidents reported by our workers and volunteers regarding hide-snatching [during Eid-ul-Azha] in the past, but we are operating as we always have. In fact, we are also planning to establish centres in Tank and Hangu. Even the Taliban haven`t made any trouble for us; they donated money to the foundation and said they did so because I was helping those who couldn`t help themselves.

Q. The foundation has accepted donations from the Taliban; does that mean that you agree with their ideology?

A. No, I do not. I also told them that I do not agree with all the violence and destruction and the effect it has on people`s lives. To that, they said they were not behind the attacks that targeted civilians and ordinary people.

Q. What is it that makes your angry?

A. I don`t get angry it`s not in my nature. Sometimes [my wife] Bilquis and I have arguments, but that`s all.

Q. Do you think philanthropic organisations such as yours cause the state to further abscond from its civic responsibilities?

A. If the state can ensure that all who are subject to pay taxes do so, that would be a good enough start. If people were to honestly pay their taxes and also give charity, it would solve more than half of the country`s problems.

Q. In 2008, eight children were abandoned by three women at an Edhi Foundation centre. The foundation later paid the families Rs. 100,000 each to take the children back. Are pay-offs of this kind effective when the root causes for children being abandoned are not addressed?

A. Pay-offs are, of course, no solution, and we normally do not hand out money like that. Usually, we give shelter to children whose families abandon them, primarily for monetary reasons. The day people stop abandoning their children at our centres, I will believe that things are changing in Pakistan. But that does not seem to be happening. It is also quite clear that the government does not get actively involved, so I have no hope of people getting support from the state.

Q. No hope? Isn`t that a fatalistic position to take regarding the state machinery?

A. It is. But how can I have hope in a state that is being exploited by the current system a system that is itself being manoeuvred by groups with no commitment to the people of this country. The whole political frame as it currently exists has to reinvent itself before we can even begin to hope for change in Pakistan.

[HI]Q. Have you ever been approached by political or other groups for support?

A. Once, I was approached by General Hamid Gul, Imran Khan and few others, mostly military and intelligence officials, who were conspiring to overthrow Benazir Bhutto`s second government and wanted me to get involved. I declined because I am a social worker and not a politician. I also did not want to tarnish the credibility of my organisation by getting embroiled in something that obviously seemed quite disturbing. Eventually, I was made to feel threatened enough to temporarily leave the country.
[/HI]

Q. How do you see the future of Pakistan?

A. I will continue to do my work and serve the people. However, Pakistan is now at a critical make-or-break stage, and if the system does not undergo a major overhaul, I am afraid that the country may even break up. Given the current conditions, it will take nothing short of a calculated, studied revolution to change things and save Pakistan.

The writer can be contacted at [email protected]

source : http://archives.dawn.com/archives/66970

My Opinion :
I think this is the cheap effort to defame IK's popularity, they are trying to twist the Edhi Sb's statement, just trying to throw dirt at IK, infact, they are afraid of IK ......

maksyed

it is an old story .....

on Monday, March 22, 2010 - PTI had already been clarified the statement of Edhi sb ......

these dirty politicians are playing cheap game .. :angry_smile::angry_smile:

Lets have a luk .....

Clarification about Abdul Sattar Edhi's comment
By Hammad Cheema
In a recent interview, renowned social worker Abdul Sattar Edhi made a comment regarding chairman Imran Khan that he contacted him to overthrow Benazir's second government. Chairman Imran Khan has refuted this allegation and issued the following statement through secretary general Dr. Arif Alvi.

The PTI Chairman Mr Imran Khan has met Mr Edhi only once and that was when he was collecting funds for SKMT in 1994. He met on the recommendation of Dr Haroon who was the physio of the Pakistan team. Mr Khan remembers that Dr Haroon was also the Trustee of the Edhi Foundation and he insisted with Mr Khan that Edhi Sahib is in London and that they must meet up. Khan Sahib was then neither in politics nor was he interested in politics.

Khan Sahib says that he met with Mr Edhi in London. Mr Khan remembers that all that transpired, details of which can still be confirmed from Dr Haroon, was that as there were only two major NGO’s on Pakistan then SKMT and Edhi, they both should form a pressure group to push the government into spending more on Health, Education and Welfare. The discussion of a pressure group was purely in this regard. Mr Imran Khan never met Mr Edhi along with Lt Gen Hameed Gul, and never was any discussion held with Mr Edhi regarding politics. Mr Khan continues to respect Mr Edhi for his philanthropic work.

source : http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/3738/Clarification-about-Abdul-Sattar-Edhis-comment.aspx

Clarification by Dr.Alvi :

The PTI Chairman Mr Imran Khan has met Mr Edhi only once and that was when he was collecting funds for SKMT in 1994. He met on the recommendation of Dr Haroon who was the physio of the Pakistan team. Mr Khan remembers that Dr Haroon was also the Trustee of the Edhi Foundation and he insisted with Mr Khan that Edhi Sahib is in London and that they must meet up. Khan Sahib was then neither in politics nor was he interested in politics.

Khan Sahib says that he met with Mr Edhi in London. Mr Khan remembers that all that transpired, details of which can still be confirmed from Dr Haroon, was that as there were only two major NGO’s on Pakistan then SKMT and Edhi, they both should form a pressure group to push the government into spending more on Health, Education and Welfare. The discussion of a pressure group was purely in this regard. Mr Imran Khan never met Mr Edhi along with Lt Gen Hameed Gul, and never was any discussion held with Mr Edhi regarding politics. Mr Khan continues to respect Mr Edhi for his philanthropic work.

I would request all of you to put this clarification everywhere Mr Edhi’s statement is being printed, and would also request Mr Omar Cheema to issue a press release to the paper where Mr Edhi’s statement has been published.

Yours sincerely,

Dr Arif Alvi,
Secretary General,
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

I hope it will clear the situation, cheap effort to defame IK's popularity. [hilar][hilar][hilar]

Mentions : [MENTION=21181]jhootaylog[/MENTION], [MENTION=6106]farazkhii[/MENTION], [MENTION=10629]noman3000[/MENTION], [MENTION=6106]farazkhii[/MENTION], [MENTION=12159]dhanak[/MENTION], [MENTION=14962]nomi304[/MENTION], [MENTION=10906]saeed khan[/MENTION], [MENTION=9644]SHAHEED[/MENTION]choudry,[MENTION=19184]Mullah Omar[/MENTION], [MENTION=19636]theexile[/MENTION], [MENTION=10153]Farooq Khan[/MENTION], [MENTION=12266]PAINDO[/MENTION], [MENTION=8314]barhaich[/MENTION], [MENTION=12735]frenes[/MENTION], [MENTION=11449]atifsharif[/MENTION], [MENTION=18415]victim[/MENTION], [MENTION=7295]msmirza007[/MENTION], [MENTION=13758]Pakistani92[/MENTION], [MENTION=11877]voiceofz[/MENTION], [MENTION=21035]BrotherKantu[/MENTION], @GeoGsh, [MENTION=6602]rana14801[/MENTION], [MENTION=11830]shaheer[/MENTION], [MENTION=8074]usm100[/MENTION], [MENTION=12266]PAINDO[/MENTION], [MENTION=12831]Bilal_Mushi[/MENTION], [MENTION=13900]faraz[/MENTION]khi, @tipuhaloo, [MENTION=8322]hassan.te[/MENTION], [MENTION=5669]GraanG2[/MENTION], [MENTION=11276]redaxe[/MENTION], [MENTION=9623]moazzamniaz[/MENTION], [MENTION=12482]khandk[/MENTION], @lllcolumbuslll, [MENTION=11877]voiceofz[/MENTION], [MENTION=12754]cefspan[/MENTION], [MENTION=9677]Night-Hawk[/MENTION], [MENTION=20422]jimz84[/MENTION], [MENTION=11343]hawk eyed[/MENTION], [MENTION=10548]younus[/MENTION], [MENTION=12895]riverblue[/MENTION], [MENTION=5176]raja[/MENTION] pakistani, [MENTION=12335]cheema.ji[/MENTION], [MENTION=7121]lastbullet[/MENTION], @geog, [MENTION=10282]shah5ap[/MENTION], [MENTION=14028]elipst[/MENTION], [MENTION=7533]enigma_1357[/MENTION], @hans, [MENTION=15667]United4Pak[/MENTION], [MENTION=13921]janbazali[/MENTION], [MENTION=19946]GreenMaple[/MENTION], [MENTION=12562]irtz99[/MENTION], [MENTION=9499]YAHYA87[/MENTION], [MENTION=7753]ALI ARYAN[/MENTION], [MENTION=4976]pakistani[/MENTION]first, [MENTION=17792]rising.pak[/MENTION], @insha.ji, [MENTION=7864]Bombaybuz[/MENTION], @raaz,

pak4rule

when edhi said about Nawaz sharif he is right but if he exposed Imran , its defaming...

what type of hypocrate you guys are ..

shame...

atifsharif

Matlab abdul sattar edhi jhoot bhool rahe hain .. Donon main se eik to jhoota hay kia hayal hay ...

MYCOUNTRY

My request to all- Kindly dont use a great man like Edhi for your own dirty politics. Abdul Sattar Edhi is a great man, probably the greatest Pakistani alive today. There is no comparison between him and Imran Khan. Please dont drag him into your dirty point scoring game.
Edhi is a great man, honest but perhaps not a brave/True ...................If he is a true and brave person Why he did not talk any things against MQM ?????????? While many of his own ambulance drivers were killed by MQM terrorist during the violence ??????????? He know MQM and its terrorism but never talk , why ?????????? just b/c he know what will happen if he say even one word abuot MQM.........................
No one will believe what he is saying abut Imran Khan..............

MYCOUNTRY

when edhi said about Nawaz sharif he is right but if he exposed Imran , its defaming...

what type of hypocrate you guys are ..

shame...
Let Edhi talk about MQM, So he will come to know IF treated Boori Baand Lash,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Imran / N.S can do any thing to Edhi.

saeed khan

Let Edhi talk about MQM, So he will come to know IF treated Boori Baand Lash,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Imran / N.S can do any thing to Edhi.
e

At the moment Edhi is talking for MQM because of Bori Band Lash.