Hameed Gul & Imran Khan tried to use me to overthrow Benazir's Government, alleges Edhi

jhootaylog

MPA (400+ posts)
Imran Khan Expoed By Abdul Sattar Edhi In EXPRESS NEWS: Baat Say Baat with Maria Zulfiqar

[FONT=&quot]Q. Have you ever been approached by political or other groups for support?

A. Once, I was approached by General Hamid Gul, Imran Khan and few others, mostly military and intelligence officials, who were conspiring to overthrow Benazir Bhutto`s second government and wanted me to get involved. I declined because I am a social worker and not a politician. I also did not want to tarnish the credibility of my organisation by getting embroiled in something that obviously seemed quite disturbing. Eventually, I was made to feel threatened enough to temporarily leave the country.[/FONT]

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect...ws/pakistan/metropolitan/02-edhi-interview-01

d7e558ade41dd20c7add4efb3680d8e2.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Bilal_Mushi

Minister (2k+ posts)
Re: Imran Khan Expoed By Abdul Sattar Edhi In Baat Say Baat Talkshow

If that was the case then why is he telling us about it after 15 plus years?????

Edhi flies to London
The leading Pakistani philanthropist and social worker, Maulana Abdul Sattar Edhi, is reported to have fled Pakistan in fear of his life following many political machinations surrounding him. The welfare worker has been placed under extraordinary pressure to enter the political arena and his refusal so to do resulted in an increase in pressure on him to the extent that he felt he might be killed. Mr Edhi flew to London and expected to remain in Britain for some time raising money for his charitable work in Pakistan (Daily Jang 09.12.94). [BMMS December 1994 Vol. II, No. 12, p. 13]

Last edited:

GraanG2

Chief Minister (5k+ posts)