Breaking News : Terrorist attack on PAF Base Minhas Kamra

Mullah Omar

Re: I m Deeply sad over the death of 2 Soldiers @ Kamra Air Base. Shame on Judiciary for releasing 900 Terrorists.

Why don't you start the fight this noble cause? Why don't the afghan taliban fight the taliban? I thought that the pak taliban accept mullah omar as amir-ul-momineen.

Why should Afghan Taliban fight Pakistani Taliban? If Pakistani Taliban accept mullah omar as amir-ul-momineen then why don't they pay any heed to him when he asks them to stop fighting against Pakistani government?

rehman1978

Re: Breaking News : Massive terrorist attack on PAF Kamra Air Base

thank God none of terrorist was arrested: Cheif Jester would have set them free. Now agencies will pickup coconspirators and people like Hamiid Mir Jaffer will declare them missing persons.

quraysh

Re: I m Deeply sad over the death of 2 Soldiers @ Kamra Air Base. Shame on Judiciary for releasing 900 Terrorists.

This is not an act of talibanof any kind ore sect----------this is very serious well planed by enemy staes or act of hidden enemy in cia, mosad agents in afghanistan----all its done to confuse pakistan military and govt. To blame every thing on taliban or their suporters to get ready for northeren waziristan operations which pak army is reluctanat to do. Its well plained and trained by freindly and enemy states to create messive propaganda against pak military for lake of security through filthy paid agents dunyia news media nasim zohra and dirty politicians. Watch these niggers closely they are cobra snakes of pakistan.

mrk123

Re: I m Deeply sad over the death of 1 Soldier @ Kamra Air Base. Shame on Judiciary for releasing 900 Terrorists.

8-16-2012_63571_l.jpg

This terrorism is the biggest problem of pakistan but we are still unable to decide that what do we want. We must wipe out these terrorists from all over pakistan & I think its time to do a bigger operation in waziristan. WE dont need any safe haven for these terrorists where they can plan & attack on Pakistan Armed forces. Agar Taliban afghanistan main american base per hamla kartay hain to humaray baaz log is forum per Allah o akbar k naray laga tay hain. Yeh taliban sirf woh nizam chahtay hain jo maulana sufi muhammad nay swat main qaim kardia tha aur taliban nay afghanistan main k jo larki pasand agaye us ka nikah jirgay main decide karlo k kis say hoga. We need constant policy against them. General Pasha nay Parliament main in camera briefing main khud kaha tha k humnay in teroorist ko swat say pakar kar court main paish kara aur court nay sab ko release kar dia. HUm aur aap zindagi bhar paishian bhugatay rehtay hain. In ko bhi kamsay kum paishian hi daytay rehtay kum say kum jail main rehtay yeh.
:angry_smile:

I am surprised that you are sad about the judiciary yet you are conveniently overlooking the negligence, ineptitude, incompetence, lack of professionalism, plain stupidity and a death wish on part of the military establishment, the intelligence mafia and the corrupt administration.
I am not a big fan of the judiciary, as with every other institution in this country its not competent or the people there are not brilliant but still, really?????? You don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure out what the modus operandi for these terrorists has been. Our inept and incompetent military and intelligence agencies cant preempt these attacks but they could still be prepared for these attacks or better yet up the security so that these terrorists can't even imagine about attacking a base like this let alone having a fire fight for hours.

I am not a fan of the saudis and we call saudis all kind of names and think that they are not capable enough - but after al-qaeda staged a couple of brazen attacks that caught the saudis off guard in the early 2000s - they took care of the problem and wiped them out from SA and those coward terrorist didn't dare attempt an attack on Saudi soil. Thats called efficient administration and preemption.

As with most other things we like to misplace the blame. We don't blame the administration, the military, the intelligence, prosecution agencies, the investigative agencies, law enforcement agencies yet we want to jump the gun and blame the judiciary. Blame the judiciary after you have blamed all these other organs of state that have failed miserably.

zsheikh

Re: Pak Army creating some ground to Attack FATA & Wazirstan

I agree with the thread title. We have to do the dirty work for the sake of 1 billion dollars we have received from USA.

quraysh

Shoot them on sight---No arrest needed -------our courts are weak and pro Terrorist with the Help of Dirty Media and Filthy Politicians.

rehman1978

Re: I m Deeply sad over the death of 1 Soldier @ Kamra Air Base. Shame on Judiciary for releasing 900 Terrorists.

I am surprised that you are sad about the judiciary yet you are conveniently overlooking the negligence, ineptitude, incompetence, lack of professionalism, plain stupidity and a death wish on part of the military establishment, the intelligence mafia and the corrupt administration.
I am not a big fan of the judiciary, as with every other institution in this country its not competent or the people there are not brilliant but still, really?????? You don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure out what the modus operandi for these terrorists has been. Our inept and incompetent military and intelligence agencies cant preempt these attacks but they could still be prepared for these attacks or better yet up the security so that these terrorists can't even imagine about attacking a base like this let alone having a fire fight for hours.

I am not a fan of the saudis and we call saudis all kind of names and think that they are not capable enough - but after al-qaeda staged a couple of brazen attacks that caught the saudis off guard in the early 2000s - they took care of the problem and wiped them out from SA and those coward terrorist didn't dare attempt an attack on Saudi soil. Thats called efficient administration and preemption.

As with most other things we like to misplace the blame. We don't blame the administration, the military, the intelligence, prosecution agencies, the investigative agencies, law enforcement agencies yet we want to jump the gun and blame the judiciary. Blame the judiciary after you have blamed all these other organs of state that have failed miserably.

Dude stop blowing hot air!! There is no fool proof defence against terror attack: green zone in Iraq, and Batgram base have been attacked despite the fact they have billion dollrs worth of security!!!

mrk123

Why should Afghan Taliban fight Pakistani Taliban?

Well, didn't we help out the afghan taliban? Heck, we created, trained, armed, financed and supported them ang got a LOT of grief because of AT - now is the time for paying back.

If Pakistani Taliban accept mullah omar as amir-ul-momineen then why don't they pay any heed to him when he asks them to stop fighting against Pakistani government?

You are Mullah Omar - Why don't you ask yourself that question?

quraysh

Here comes an other agent to blame every thing on military and intelligence agencies.--------these are the enemies we must crush who propogate against our intellegence and military.----For his information intelligecia informed way early to Punjab stupid janga Govt. and others that there will be attacks on instalations or some people. If these Govt. do not take precautions what military do to feed them poison.(cry)(omg):13::13:

quraysh

mark 123 is an Iranian Shia agent who should be immediatly arrested to prosecuted. All he is trying blame all those countries who are anti Terrorist Iran.

mrk123

Dude stop blowing hot air!! There is no fool proof defence against terror attack: green zone in Iraq, and Batgram base have been attacked despite the fact they have billion dollrs worth of security!!!

Blowing hot air? Really? Could you count how many MAJOR attacks have happened in Pakistan?

Enough of this fallacy that the military and intelligence agencies are the best. Mehran base attacked happened after years of constant attacks - heck it happened after the GHQ itself was attacked. Millions are being spent on these forces to protect the motherland, its people and resources and above all the resources of these forces. If they can't do their job well then their competency and efficiency need to be questioned instead of giving a pass to them.

No one is above accountability. In fact thats the reason that we never improve since they know that they will not have to be answerable.

Show me one country that was plagued with this kind of terrorism and was not able to tackle the problem. You give examples of Iraq and Afghanistan while conveniently forgetting that these are war zones and there are/were full fledged wars/civil war raging on. What we have is strictly isolated incidents of terrorism. Terrorist attacks happened in Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, Turkey but these countries were hit a couple of times or more but they came down hard on these idiots and eradicated their networks completely. We on the other hand find excuses and would like to live in a fantasy land.

umerfaruq

Re: Breaking News : Massive terrorist attack on PAF Kamra Air Base (Live Coverage)

mano ya na mano mager yehe lag raha hai k yeh sab pre planned hai ... aur attack hona hai north waziristan pe ... aur zahir hai sab jantay hain k kon se muharikat hain in k peechay ...

quraysh

No they are Well Trained from enemy and friendly foreign counteries agents with the help of inside PAF. when you are inside weak out sider will petrate in you security.--------most of the people are on sale-------you see the results.:13::13:(cry)(cry)

rehman1978

Blowing hot air? Really? Could you count how many MAJOR attacks have happened in Pakistan?

Enough of this fallacy that the military and intelligence agencies are the best. Mehran base attacked happened after years of constant attacks - heck it happened after the GHQ itself was attacked. Millions are being spent on these forces to protect the motherland, its people and resources and above all the resources of these forces. If they can't do their job well then their competency and efficiency need to be questioned instead of giving a pass to them.

No one is above accountability. In fact thats the reason that we never improve since they know that they will not have to be answerable.

Show me one country that was plagued with this kind of terrorism and was not able to tackle the problem. You give examples of Iraq and Afghanistan while conveniently forgetting that these are war zones and there are/were full fledged wars/civil war raging on. What we have is strictly isolated incidents of terrorism. Terrorist attacks happened in Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, Turkey but these countries were hit a couple of times or more but they came down hard on these idiots and eradicated their networks completely. We on the other hand find excuses and would like to live in a fantasy land.

keep blowing hot air: terrorism is not a tangible threat!!! Plus, our Cheif Jester is the one who keeps freeing these lunatics and our free media haramis like Mir Jaffer are trying to protect them by declaring them missing persons. Turkey is not on the border of Afghanistan and Turkey does not have 20 million Afghan refuges in it. Then why Nato, who spend billion dollars a day cannot prevent attacks.You are living in lalala land when you compare Pakistan with Turkey and Sadi Arbia. Base Commonfer is injured: this is called leading from front and people like you move your fingers to crticize them. Shame on you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

quraysh

They are patriotics and do not have judiciary who release 900 terrorists and let Punjab ***** Govt. to let US Agent who killed inosetn people to released by this idot cheap judiciary.:angry_smile:

FaisalKh

Think on these lines too
they were highly trained
they knew their break in point. Few days ago i read a news that US is helping syrian rebels by providing satellite images of militry installations
they were armed with sophisticated weapons so the point is how nd where did they get it from???

some people here says army is making grounds to attack NW While everyone knows army dont given a damn about politicians let alone pakistani public. If they had to attack NW they would have done it long ago
from my point of view there is only one beneficiery of this incident nd that is non other than US so believe it or not US is behind all this of course there will be retalaliation our army knows how to take revenge so lets c wat happens in next few days:)

mrk123

keep blowing hot air: terrorism is not a tangible threat!!! Plus, our Cheif Jester is the one who keeps freeing these lunatics and our free media haramis like Mir Jaffer are trying to protect them by declaring them missing persons. Turkey is not on the border of Afghanistan and Turkey does not have 20 million Afghan refuges in it. Then why Nato, who spend billion dollars a day cannot prevent attacks.You are living in lalala land when you compare Pakistan with Turkey and Sadi Arbia. Base Commonfer is injured: this is called leading from front and people like you move your fingers to crticize them. Shame on you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By the way shame on you for being naive - there you go - we are even! ;-)

Its people who still think that the military and the intelligence agencies are the best who are living in lala land. Its hard to admit that there is gross incompetence. When I give examples of Turkey and Saudi Arabia you call it misplaced comparison yet you are quick to give examples of places that are in the middle of all out wars with no semblance of a functioning government and total breakdown of state.

You are the one who is blowing hot and cold and warm air at the same time. When did I criticize that the base commander got injured? So we can absolve the incompetence of the institutions based on bravery on part of the base commander? This happens when you miss the bigger picture and get tangled in the superficial and minor things and glorify the ones who are incompetent and inefficient and are a reflection of an institution. You are completely missing the point and absolving the institution based on individual acts of bravery.

Keep blaming the CJ (he is incompetent too) but none of the clowns who claim that he lets off the terrorists know that SC is not a criminal trial court - there are ATCs which handle the cases of the terrorists and most of the time they let them go since we all know how glorious and efficient our law enforcement and investigative agencies are - their cases are flimsy with no hard evidence. Their work is shoddy to say the least and most of the people working there are political appointments with hardly and professionalism. Misplaced criticism at best.

And, by the way it was the military establishment and intelligence agencies who have been running our foreign policy vis-a-vis afghanistan - they are the ones who are responsible for getting us in this mess in the first place. Creating Talibans - creating these militant outfits to export jihad - training them, funding them, arming them - now the chickens are coming home to roost. But, they are so incompetent that they don't even know how to tackle the menace that they themselves have created in the first place. At least the saudis were better - they knew what and how they created the monsters and used all their resources and power to crush the menace from within themselves and you don't hear any of this happening there anymore.

I am sure in your lala land these things are normal and that you are all ready to defend the institutions the next time around that this happens.

rehman1978

By the way shame on you on being naive - there you go - we are even! ;-)

Its people who still think that the military and the intelligence agencies are the best who are living in lala land. Its hard to admit that there is gross incompetence. When I give examples of Turkey and Saudi Arabia you call it misplaced comparison yet you are quick to give examples of places which are in the middle of all out wars with no semblance of a functioning government and total breakdown of state.

You are the one who is blowing hot and cold and warm air at the same time. When did I criticize that the base commander got injured? So we can absolve the incompetence of the institutions based on bravery on part of the base commander? This happens when you miss the bigger point and get tangled in the superficial and minor things and glorify the ones who are incompetent and inefficient as an institution. You are completely missing the point and absolving the institution based on individual acts of bravery.

Keep blaming the CJ (he is incompetent too) but none of the clowns who claim that he lets off the terrorists know that SC is not a criminal trial court - there are ATCs which handle the cases of the terrorists and most of the time they let them go since we all know how glorious and efficient our law enforcement and investigative agencies are - their cases are flimsy with no hard evidence. Their work is shoddy to say the least and most of the people working there are political appointments with hardly and professionalism. Misplaced criticism at best.

And, by the way it was the military establishment and intelligence agencies who have been running our foreign policy vis-a-vis afghanistan - they are the ones who are responsible for getting us in this mess in the first place. Creating Talibans - creating these militant outfits to export jihad - training them, funding them, arming them - now the chickens are coming home to roost. But, they are so incompetent that they don't even know how to tackle the menace that they themselves have created in the first place. At least the saudis were better - they knew what and how they created the monsters and used all their resources and power to crush the menace from within themselves and you don't hear any of this happening there anymore.

I am sure in your lala land these things are normal and that you are all ready to defend the institutions the next time around that this happens.

Same bak bak which is projected by you brethern Najam Sethi and Hamid Mir Jaffer.

AZulfi

May all the terrorists rot in hell

The terrorists attacked while the entire base was in prayers

it does make you wonder about the security arrangements at such sensitive installations

i.e. is there no back-up security while the officers/guards are praying? This is just not good enough

Granted that Kamra is in a built-up area and not completed isolated, militants should still not have been able to enter the place esp. after we had received very specific information of an imminent attack. Ofcourse it is not possible to prevent every single attack but once you have received specific intelligence you are expected to do better (i.e. prevent it)

All the security personnel praying at the same time is another loophole. perhaps they should have atleast two separate timings (cf. Eid prayers)

If some terrorists had managed to enter the London Olympic park (despite reported threats) but not been able to cause serious damage because of timely action by the British security forces, would it have been a satisfactory performance by them since the park is in a built-up area?

But all said and done, I think the SSG and others took timely action and did a good job (compared to what happened in PNS Mehran and the number of casualities in that incident) in crushing all the terrorists. It must have been very difficult for them to differentiate between PAF personnel and terrorists (wearing PAF uniform).