Who do you think can win the world cup this time?

Kavalier

Guys, who do you think can win the cricket world cup this time?? My favorite this time is BANGLADESH. Some of you may disagree with me, but mark my words today and we will see, inshaAllah, on the evening of Final match.

Please vote for your favorite team and we see whats the trend here at this website:

1. Pakistan
2. India
3. Australia
4. England
5. West Indies
6. Sri Lanka
7. South Africa
8. Bangladesh
9. Ireland
10. Zimbabwe

Admin, pls make it a poll.
Regards

shahzad_1964

no if no poll, pakistan will rule, we should have confidence for pakistan in world cup , your team need your spot . PAKISTAN ZINDABAAD (clap)

The poll is who do you THINK will win the world cup NOT who you WISH should win the world cup.

IF you THINK it will be Pakistan, please help us understand how?

Here are the Stats for Pakistan for the last 2 years of ODIs:

Played = 18
Won = 4
Lost = 14

Played = 20
Won = 8
Lost = 12

Bret Hawk

There is no hot favourite, ironically speaking, for this edition of Cricket’s primer world championship. Therefore I nominate these three teams, in terms of the most favourite to the least in descending order, to win this World Cup as I’m unable to designate a single team at the moment to have clear cut advantage against rest of their rivals.

A) India
B) Sri Lanka
C) Australia

Note: However when it comes to the knock out stages of this tournament then on any given day, as the normal practise of saying is from the experts, any of the qualifying teams can surprise the above mentioned hot favourite list of mine. Furthermore South Africans, English and Pakistani teams can prove the dark horses and extremely lethal on their lucky day because of the nature of thier unpredictability as evident in their overall results (In ODI matches especially) of the last few months for a run-up of this instalment of World Cup.

Classified

Salam brothers !

My favorite team is (as usual ) Pakistani team and i am really dying to watch a final between Pakistan and bloody indians ! :D
lets keep our fingers ( toes too ) crossed to see another "khan" returning home with Trophy ! YAYYYYY

Indo Bindo

No doubt my vote is only for Pakistan because they are the only one team in the world who can make possible to an impossible thing.

farazkhii

That will be a bigg upset if Pakistan win the World Cup. Pakistan Semi Finals mein qualify karta hai to yahe bohot bari achievement hogi Pakistan ke liye. Butttttt the thing is this World Cup is in South Asia I think India, Sri lanka and Pakistan has a bright chances to win this World Cup. Pakistan ka new Bowler ager Aamir ki takkar ka nikla to samjho Pakistan Semi Final mein pakka aur shayad WC bhi jeet jain hum.

KhanHaripur

yeh sab comments parh kay too mughay abhi say hi Final jeeta hua lag raha hay & :mash:our team is perfect now

Im not getting my hopes up...quarterfinal tak pohanch gaye tau bari baat hay...useless bowling, faltering batting...over ambitious captain...

kashipk

India always say that Pakistan never beat india in the worldcup. what i want is Pakistan qualify for semifinal or final and beat india then indian's mouths shut forever.

M_Adnan.L

Who do you think will win the World Cup 2011 ?

Who in your opinion is going to win the World Cup 2011?

concern_paki

Re: Who do you think will win the World Cup 2011 ?

Well very hard question to answer....... from heart I only heard one reply .... Pakistan ..........
On the real ground the real tough contesters are in my opinion .......

1. Sri Lanka ................... 2. India ................ 3. South Africa ............. 4. Australia................... Now if Pakistan has to come ... Pakistan needs to replace one of them and can make its place ..... Pakistan is always unpredictable and capable to win against anyone and love to do upsets at crucial stages .... though anyone like a very easy team can also beat Pakistan at anytime ... So hard to predict anything for Pakistan.... Otherwise Sri Lanka and India are real tough contesters .... My opinion