Hameed Gul & Imran Khan tried to use me to overthrow Benazir's Government, alleges Edhi

Just_one

First note, he has accused ANP, PPP and others regarding law and order situation in Karachi. However, no finger pointing at MQM?

Why is that?

Edhi's social contributions are commendable, but when he makes political comments, he will be taken to task.

He is a good human being, but a good human being is not necessarily and a very intelligent human being. Maybe he is confused as to what happened.

Just_one

Re: Imran Khan Expoed By Abdul Sattar Edhi In Baat Say Baat Talkshow

My request to all- Kindly dont use a great man like Edhi for your own dirty politics. Abdul Sattar Edhi is a great man, probably the greatest Pakistani alive today. There is no comparison between him and Imran Khan. Please dont drag him into your dirty point scoring game.

What do you mean "there is no comparison between him and Imran Khan".

Don't make a god out of Edhi. His contributions are fine and he is rightly respected for it, but Imran's service to the people of this country is also well established.

Go and ask the patients who have been treated in SKMH and their loved ones. Go and ask the thousands who have benefited from many of the charity programs run by Imran.

Imran is a pride of Pakistan. We can absolutely mention him among the greats of Pakistan, which include Edhi as well.

Just_one

What "dikhawa" you are talking about?

This "dikhawa" has created a SKMH, which is the only hospital of its kind in the whole of Pakistan.

Don't try to belittle Imran's contribution - it only shows the mentality of MQM.

I know why you support Edhi - it is because he is a muhajir. We support Edhi because he is a Pakistani.

Edhi also knows full well to not put his life on the line and he doesn't against MQM - which is another reason you like Edhi.

Your praise for him is unrelated to his social contribution. If you really liked his contributions, then you would also support men who have contributed in similar ways - like Imran Khan. But you have shown your true colors.

And those who accuse Imran of working with agencies, say that MQM is the illegitimate child of agencies to begin with. Do you agree with them? They accuse Imran of working secretly with MQM.

Of course Imran has nothing to do with agencies, as he does not have to attain power for money or to hide his corruption.
Agar Edhi sahab Jhotay admi hain tu Imran Khan tu us say bhi ZIADA barha Makar aur DIKHAWA karnay wala admi hua....Edhi nay tu apni sari Zindagi logoon ki Khidmat ki hai bina kisi Dikhaway ya phir kisi Influence k Imran Khan nay tu sari Zindagi sirf Dikhaway aur Influence k Saharay Kaam kia hai kabhi Donation k liye Dikhawa tu kabhi Politics mai Dikhawa aur tu aur ab tu Imran Khan k Agency k Bigrhay huway bachoon k sath Taluqaat k bhi Pool khul rahay hain ahista ahista Pehlay Hameed Gul k sath aur aj Pasha k sath aur dunya k samnay kehta hai k "Agency say mera koi WASTA NAHI".....Agar Edhi ki Hameed Gul aur Imran Khan say related baat Jhoot hai tu Imran Khan ki yeh baat k uska Agency say koi Wasta nahi hai Edhi ki is baat say bhi Kai gunah Barha JHOOT hu ga.....

Just_one

Imran's "daman" is quite clean. This issue has already been clarified.

As to the class issue, we don't need a criminal and thug class to rule over Pakistan, like the one who has hijacked Karachi. We need the class of good people to run the affairs of Pakistan. Those people might belong to any social or economic class.

Good people exist in any economic and social class.

عمران خان کا تعلق ملک کی اسی اشرفیہ سے ہے جس نے ملک کا یہ حال کر رکھا ہے . عبدالستار ایدھی کا نہ تو سیاست سے لینا دینا ہے اور نہ ہی عمران خان سے کوئی ذاتی دشمنی اس پر عمران خان کو چاہیے کے اسی طرح سے کسی ٹالک شوو میں آ کر اپنی پوزیشن واضح کرے. کیونکے حقائق اور قرائن کو دیکھ جائے تو عبدالستار ایدھی صاحب کی بات میں وژن ہے.

انصاف کا نعرہ اسی وقت کامیاب ہو گا جب اپنا خود کا دامن صاف ہو گا.

Just_one

It is absolutely nonsense to say MQM is not involved in violence.

It has armed wings and are they there to play ping pong?

Tell me where Edhi has said that MQM is not and has never been involved in any violence?

Come on.

LOL! Could it be MQM never did the things you mentioned here? We all know Edhi Sahab never lies, neither he is afraid to die, he has said so many times, if he doesnt mention MQM then it must mean MQM doesnt do those things you said.... Im sure you will now come up with another absolutely strange reason and badmouth Edhi Sahab even more.

elipst

What do you mean "there is no comparison between him and Imran Khan".

Don't make a god out of Edhi. His contributions are fine and he is rightly respected for it, but Imran's service to the people of this country is also well established.

Go and ask the patients who have been treated in SKMH and their loved ones. Go and ask the thousands who have benefited from many of the charity programs run by Imran.

Imran is a pride of Pakistan. We can absolutely mention him among the greats of Pakistan, which include Edhi as well.

Edhi is not a politician, hence he can not be bracketed with them. He runs the largest private charity organisation in the world. Millions of Pakistanis have benefited from his charity work. I dont need to tell you what the Edhi foundation has done for Pakistan. While Imran's dabbling in politics has left a big question mark over his abilities.

I will not discuss here what Edhi sahab has done for Pakistan, if you cant see that because he has criticized your 'darling' then what can I say. Dont let your love for your leader blind you to other peoples goodness. If Edhi sahab were to ever criticize MQM and Altaf, neither me nor any other supporter of MQM would ever badmouth him because in one way or the other all our lives have been touched by Edhi sahabs generousity

elipst

I know why you support Edhi - it is because he is a muhajir. We support Edhi because he is a Pakistani.

Sick mentality. We support Edhi sahab because either directly or indirectly all ofour lives have been touched by his generosity.

Im sure you also think we dont support Imran because he isnt Muhajir. No let me spell it out for you we dont support Imran because he himself is a victim of racist bigotry, his failure to include any players from Karachi while was captain, racist overtures in his speeches( im sure you remember the famous speech in London where he made referrals to 'kala' and 'gora'), his continued hypocritical stance on various issues, his support of religo-political parties, we really have seen enough of JI style reactionary politics in Karachi.

However there is no doubting SKMH, it is a great venture and provides a chance to live for many people affected by cancer.

elipst

It is absolutely nonsense to say MQM is not involved in violence.

It has armed wings and are they there to play ping pong?

Tell me where Edhi has said that MQM is not and has never been involved in any violence?

Come on.

Every political party is involved in violence but since Edhi sahab has never signaled out MQM for any kind of criticism let us assume MQM is not involved in the things people here claim they are

Giving interview to BBC URDU at that time, he said,
I will be murdered and blame will be given to MQM.

At that time, and still is in practice, for every crime, blame goes to MQM.

frenes

After Edhi yeh log Ulmaah hazrat sey b aisy hi kuch gandy makased hasil kry gey, just wait when election will be announced

Just_one

Edhi is not a politician, hence he can not be bracketed with them.

Politics is not a sin, and certainly not as practiced by Imran Khan.

He entered politics for the betterment of this country. Edhi actually gives us an example that no matter how big a charity your run, you will not change the country.

Thus Imran has taken a bold step, knowing full well what politics brings - personal attacks, etc - for the betterment of this country.

So it is a feather in its cap, rather than something to be ashamed about.

Secondly, Edhi should not talk about politics if he is not a politician.

He runs the largest private charity organisation in the world. Millions of Pakistanis have benefited from his charity work. I dont need to tell you what the Edhi foundation has done for Pakistan. While Imran's dabbling in politics has left a big question mark over his abilities.

I have discussed Imran's politics. There is no question mark regarding his ability as an honest person who wants to help this nation. He has never compromised on principles in politics.

And you should also know Imran's contributions. You should not belittle them. SKMH is one of its kind Pakistan. It is the only private charity hospital in the world which treats 75% patients free of cost.

What about NAMAl university. He has won awards for his contribution in flood relief efforts last year.

Who knows what would be Imran's total contribution when he is at the same age as Edhi? Thus, don't belittle anyone.

I will not discuss here what Edhi sahab has done for Pakistan, if you cant see that because he has criticized your 'darling' then what can I say. Dont let your love for your leader blind you to other peoples goodness. If Edhi sahab were to ever criticize MQM and Altaf, neither me nor any other supporter of MQM would ever badmouth him because in one way or the other all our lives have been touched by Edhi sahabs generousity

I recognize Edhi's contribution. Follow your own advice, don't let the love of your political party or don't let your political agenda against Imran Khan stop you from accepting his contributions.

Also, try to not insult the lives that are touched by Imran's generosity by belittling his contribution. .

Just_one

Now this is blind belief, which is totally illogical.

Edhi is but a human being. There could be many reasons why he doesn't speak about MQM.

elipst

Politics is not a sin, and certainly not as practiced by Imran Khan.

He entered politics for the betterment of this country. Edhi actually gives us an example that no matter how big a charity your run, you will not change the country.

Thus Imran has taken a bold step, knowing full well what politics brings - personal attacks, etc - for the betterment of this country.

So it is a feather in its cap, rather than something to be ashamed about.

I have discussed Imran's politics. There is no question mark regarding his ability as an honest person who wants to help this nation. He has never compromised on principles in politics.

And you should also know Imran's contributions. You should not belittle them. SKMH is one of its kind Pakistan. It is the only private charity hospital in the world which treats 75% patients free of cost.

What about NAMAl university. He has won awards for his contribution in flood relief efforts last year.

Who knows what would be Imran's total contribution when he is at the same age as Edhi? Thus, don't belittle anyone.

I recognize Edhi's contribution. Follow your own advice, don't let the love of your political party or don't let your political agenda against Imran Khan stop you from accepting his contributions.

Also, try to not insult the lives that are touched by Imran's generosity by belittling his contribution. .

Yes if you enter public life, you must accept the criticism that comes with it. You open yourself to public scrutiny and it is my right as a Pakistani to criticize Imran and every other politician if I see them doing something wrong.

Well I see lots of contradictions and question marks in his politics but I guess that is where we disagree.

Mere bhai, if you read through my post you will see my appreciation for SKMH. Dont be so quick to judge.

mehwish_ali

اگر آپ نے عمران کی حمایت میں آنکھین بند نہ کی ہوتیں تو آپ کو نظر آتا کہ ایدھی صاحب ہرگز سیاست کی بات نہیں کر رہے ہیں بلکہ وہ وہ "حقیقت" بیان کر رہے ہیں جو انکے ساتھ پیش آئی ہے اور جس کا انکار ناممکن ہے۔ اور وہ حقیقت ہے عمران خان کا گندہ سازشی کردار۔

عمران خان اپنے مقاصد حاصل کرنے کے لیے کسی بھی حد تک گر سکتا ہے۔

Just_one

اگر آپ نے عمران کی حمایت میں آنکھین بند نہ کی ہوتیں تو آپ کو نظر آتا کہ ایدھی صاحب ہرگز سیاست کی بات نہیں کر رہے ہیں بلکہ وہ وہ "حقیقت" بیان کر رہے ہیں جو انکے ساتھ پیش آئی ہے اور جس کا انکار ناممکن ہے۔ اور وہ حقیقت ہے عمران خان کا گندہ سازشی کردار۔

عمران خان اپنے مقاصد حاصل کرنے کے لیے کسی بھی حد تک گر سکتا ہے۔

Of course, it is possible to reject Edhi's statement.

It turns out he completely misunderstood the situation or saying this stuff out of some other reason. Imran never met him with Hamid Gul.

Will you agree if someone say Edhi has threatened him? No?

Then know that Imran Khan has this sort of credibility.

Yes, for people like you, any politics which is less than gun politics, is "burger politics".

And to say that Imran can stoop to any level, only shows to which level the bhatta khor party that you belong to can stoop.

You shameless indecent thugs showed your true colors when you did ugly wall chalking in Karachi against Imran Khan.

You bhatta khors are a curse on Karachi and Pakistan.

ALI ARYAN

Imran's "daman" is quite clean. This issue has already been clarified.

As to the class issue, we don't need a criminal and thug class to rule over Pakistan, like the one who has hijacked Karachi. We need the class of good people to run the affairs of Pakistan. Those people might belong to any social or economic class.

Good people exist in any economic and social class.

شرم تمکو مگر نہیں آتی. دامن پر تو لا تعداد دھبے ہیں مگر اس اندھی سوچ کو کیا یاد دلانا اور ویسے بھی اس فورم پر ایک مخصوص جماعت کی اجاراداری ہے کچھ لکھنے کی اجازت نہیں گر لکھ دو تو پورا جنجال پورا ایڈمن سے کیہ کر پوست ڈیلیٹ کروا دیتا ہے. جواس فورم پر تنقید نہیں برداشت کر سکتے وہ آگے کیا کیا گل کھلیں گے اس پر ایک محاورہ یاد آ گیا.

پوت کے پاوں پلنے میں ہی نظر آ رہے ہیں.

Just_one

شرم تمکو مگر نہیں آتی. دامن پر تو لا تعداد دھبے ہیں مگر اس اندھی سوچ کو کیا یاد دلانا اور ویسے بھی اس فورم پر ایک مخصوص جماعت کی اجاراداری ہے کچھ لکھنے کی اجازت نہیں گر لکھ دو تو پورا جنجال پورا ایڈمن سے کیہ کر پوست ڈیلیٹ کروا دیتا ہے. جواس فورم پر تنقید نہیں برداشت کر سکتے وہ آگے کیا کیا گل کھلیں گے اس پر ایک محاورہ یاد آ گیا.

پوت کے پاوں پلنے میں ہی نظر آ رہے ہیں.

Oh, I'll help you. With the sort of narrow mindedness you have, you can do no better than to accuse Imran of committing Zinnaa, right?

My question is - how does it affect you? These sins are between man and God, you have no right to interfere in people's personal matters.

He has said repeatedly he is not an angel and has committed mistakes and has sought to improve himself.

But to me, what really matters is if a person has committed looting, murder or other criminal activities involving people's suffering.

His "daman" is quite clear of that. Couple that with his great charity work, and he is a pride of Pakistan.

Raise yourself above dirty thinking.

Just_one

[MENTION=14028]elipst[/MENTION]

You have showed racist mentality in a post in which you were supposed to prove that you are not a racist.

What should matter to you as a Pakistani and as a cricketing fan is that Imran Khan made Pakistani team strong and led it to glory - not how many Karachi players were in there. The fact that Pakistani team became strong and lifted the only world cup in its history under Imran, shows that Imran was doing his job on merit.

It is YOU who want Imran to have inducted people based on their ethnicity and city. What a stupid wish!

To me it doesn't matter if a player from my city is in the team or not, but that the team is performing good or not.

Change your racist mentality. Imran is not racist in the least!

The comment "Kala" "goara" was never made. Imran simply said that since Babar Ghouri looked like an African, all the African children must be his, since he had implied that Imran Khan is the father of a child who looked like Imran. (It doesn't matter if that child was really Imran's, but the point was well made about looks).

And show me any hypocrisy on Imran's part or in his politics.