Hameed Gul & Imran Khan tried to use me to overthrow Benazir's Government, alleges Edhi

Zoaib

Re: Imran Khan Expoed By Abdul Sattar Edhi In Baat Say Baat Talkshow

I think this is a misunderstanding. Edhi Sahab probably misunderstood IK's offer in the context of other offers he was getting at that time. Imran and/or somebody from PTI should contact Edhi Sahab to clear out this matter.

Bilal_Mushi

اگر بقول آپ کے ایدھی سچا انسان ھے تو پھر وہ سچ بول رھا ھے عمران میرے پیارے قائد کے خلاف۔ ھاں یا نا میں جواب دے دیں۔

to phir edhi jo kuch imran kay baray bol raha hai wo sach hai???

Edhi jo bhi Imran aur Nawaz kay baray may kah raha hay woh sach hoga till Imran and Nawaz deny it.

@ lllcolumbuslll here is the clarification from IK. We are still waiting for Nawaz? Kiya Ahsan Iqbal chutee pay hay?

on Monday, March 22, 2010 - PTI had already been clarified the statement of Edhi sb ......

these dirty politicians are playing cheap game .. :angry_smile::angry_smile:

Lets have a luk .....

Clarification about Abdul Sattar Edhi's comment
By Hammad Cheema
In a recent interview, renowned social worker Abdul Sattar Edhi made a comment regarding chairman Imran Khan that he contacted him to overthrow Benazir's second government. Chairman Imran Khan has refuted this allegation and issued the following statement through secretary general Dr. Arif Alvi.

The PTI Chairman Mr Imran Khan has met Mr Edhi only once and that was when he was collecting funds for SKMT in 1994. He met on the recommendation of Dr Haroon who was the physio of the Pakistan team. Mr Khan remembers that Dr Haroon was also the Trustee of the Edhi Foundation and he insisted with Mr Khan that Edhi Sahib is in London and that they must meet up. Khan Sahib was then neither in politics nor was he interested in politics.

Khan Sahib says that he met with Mr Edhi in London. Mr Khan remembers that all that transpired, details of which can still be confirmed from Dr Haroon, was that as there were only two major NGOs on Pakistan then SKMT and Edhi, they both should form a pressure group to push the government into spending more on Health, Education and Welfare. The discussion of a pressure group was purely in this regard. Mr Imran Khan never met Mr Edhi along with Lt Gen Hameed Gul, and never was any discussion held with Mr Edhi regarding politics. Mr Khan continues to respect Mr Edhi for his philanthropic work.

source : http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/ar...s-comment.aspx

Clarification by Dr.Alvi :

The PTI Chairman Mr Imran Khan has met Mr Edhi only once and that was when he was collecting funds for SKMT in 1994. He met on the recommendation of Dr Haroon who was the physio of the Pakistan team. Mr Khan remembers that Dr Haroon was also the Trustee of the Edhi Foundation and he insisted with Mr Khan that Edhi Sahib is in London and that they must meet up. Khan Sahib was then neither in politics nor was he interested in politics.

Khan Sahib says that he met with Mr Edhi in London. Mr Khan remembers that all that transpired, details of which can still be confirmed from Dr Haroon, was that as there were only two major NGOs on Pakistan then SKMT and Edhi, they both should form a pressure group to push the government into spending more on Health, Education and Welfare. The discussion of a pressure group was purely in this regard. Mr Imran Khan never met Mr Edhi along with Lt Gen Hameed Gul, and never was any discussion held with Mr Edhi regarding politics. Mr Khan continues to respect Mr Edhi for his philanthropic work.

I would request all of you to put this clarification everywhere Mr Edhis statement is being printed, and would also request Mr Omar Cheema to issue a press release to the paper where Mr Edhis statement has been published.

Yours sincerely,

Dr Arif Alvi,
Secretary General,
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

elipst

Edhi is a great man, honest but perhaps not a brave/True ...................If he is a true and brave person Why he did not talk any things against MQM ?????????? While many of his own ambulance drivers were killed by MQM terrorist during the violence ??????????? He know MQM and its terrorism but never talk , why ?????????? just b/c he know what will happen if he say even one word abuot MQM.........................
No one will believe what he is saying abut Imran Khan..............

LOL! Could it be MQM never did the things you mentioned here? We all know Edhi Sahab never lies, neither he is afraid to die, he has said so many times, if he doesnt mention MQM then it must mean MQM doesnt do those things you said.... Im sure you will now come up with another absolutely strange reason and badmouth Edhi Sahab even more.

elipst

[MENTION=18476]maksyed[/MENTION]

Well thats good enough for me. Kindly ask your PTI supporters to stop badmouthing Edhi sahab

maksyed

[MENTION=18476]maksyed[/MENTION]

Well thats good enough for me. Kindly ask your PTI supporters to stop badmouthing Edhi sahab
well brother, I did my part, but as far as other supporters of PTI are concerned .... they should not use badmouthing for Edhi Sb not only due to his gud deeds but also, he is elder among all of us & a respectable personality ..... I personally met Edhi sb in the Jamma Masjid adjacent to his main Headquarter in Karachi at Sohrab Goth, he is very simple man as he luks ......I hope they should come forward & prove theirselves being educated people & should ask for the apology infront all of us & delete their badmouthed post ..... I hope they will do the same accordingly .......

جب بے نظیر حکومت " حق پرست چوہوں" کو مارنے میں مصروف تھی اس وقت حمید گل اور عمران کو کیا
پڑی تھی

اس کو روکنے کی کوشش کریں جبکہ انکی پاکستان دشمنی اپنےعروج پہ تھی ہ

-- ایک پارٹی لیڈر جس کو اسٹبلشمنٹ کی سپورٹ بھی نا ہو وہ کیونکر چار مشٹنڈے لے کے ایدھی کے پاس پہنچ گیا نواز شریف کی دو تھائی کامیابی نے اسٹبلشمنٹ/ ایجنسیوں کی ہمدردیوں پر مہر تصدیق ثبت کر دی

--ایدھی کی کیا سیاسی حیثیت تھی کہ سندھ میں اکیلا شخص پی پی پی کو چلینج کر سکے ا

نووارد عمران جس کی جماعت کو ایک سال سے بھی کم عرصہ گزرا کہ نیا الیکشن ہو گیا اور ایجنسی والے

بھائیوں نے بھاری مینڈیٹ نواز شریف کے حوالے کر دیا ---سبحان الله

عمران اور حمید گل ایم کیو ایم کی محبت میں مر کر یہ سب نہیں کر رہے تھے-

آپریشن تو ١٩ جون ١٩٩٢ کو جو شروع ہوا تھا- وہ جاری رہا- حلانکے اس دوران پانچ پرائم منسٹر بدلے-

یہ سب اسٹبلشمنٹ کا گیم تھا

I have carefully analyze the whole picture................ and come to this

Why bringing Edi vs Imran Khan? Credible vs Credible.

Because

All the big Guns (parties) and there masters clearly understand, and the recent survey shows IMRAN KHAN is the most Popular leader and his popularity is rising sharply day by day. They have tried all other ways plus some dirty allegations, saying ***** Party, One man show or Internet party bla bla bla......... but unable to stop people joining him and support his Ideology.

I have a request to all the followers of different parties to please show me any internet forum where other leader then Imran Khan is more credible, popular and having more support from the people all over Pakistan?

some of the Q&A

Why in this low known program, this specific question has been asked and why Edi answer in that way?
my answer is I have already mention in the above.

Who got the benefit of the call between Imran Khan and Altaf Hussain?
Of course Imran Khan. he got into Karachi politics. And who is more afraid off? Off course MQM

Why Edi unable until now talking about Target killers in Karachi?
Because he knows who ever win the election, the ruling party of Karachi is only one MQM.

My point is not saying Edi is afraid of MQM but he realize and adjust himself and focus on his social work.

IN LAST, I still believe and Trust The Great KHAN and also believe that soon or later everyone knows the truth
Not first time Edhi has said so.
This interview first published in Daily Dawn on March 15, 2010

Pakistan is at a critical make-or-break stage | Latest news, Breaking news, Pakistan News, World news, business, sport and multimedia | DAWN.COM
Q. Have you ever been approached by political or other groups for support?

A. Once, I was approached by General Hamid Gul, Imran Khan and few others, mostly military and intelligence officials, who were conspiring to overthrow Benazir Bhutto`s second government and wanted me to get involved. I declined because I am a social worker and not a politician. I also did not want to tarnish the credibility of my organisation by getting embroiled in something that obviously seemed quite disturbing. Eventually, I was made to feel threatened enough to temporarily leave the country.

khandk

let me tell you edhi sahab is good man but he doesnt want to see any pouplar man in the social people.imran khan is also a great name in this field.i can see jalousy in edhi sahab here.
2 .imran khan was not in politics in the second term of benazir

let me tell you edhi sahab is good man but he doesnt want to see any pouplar man in the social people.imran khan is also a great name in this field.i can see jalousy in edhi sahab here.
2 .imran khan was not in politics in the second term of benazir
Imran went as a representative/friend of Hameed Gul not as a PTI president.
Hameed Gul had a very murky Past.

1) Giving utopia of making AFGHANISTAN 5th Province. Irony is, making hue and cry over US invasion, but, had himself intention to make Afghanistan 5th province. What a crap?

2) Distributing illegal money to political parties. Because, he and company was self claim THEKEDAR.
They can give the title AHL-e-KITAB and BLACKWATER, when they feel.

3) Project themselves self claim savior of Pakistan. To get the right of de stabilize the govt, by using there henchman.

when edhi said about Nawaz sharif he is right but if he exposed Imran , its defaming...

what type of hypocrate you guys are ..

shame...
Can you provide some proof of your claim? What did Edhi said about NS and what did we say?

shiningstar

Had he joined hands with Imran at that time pakistan would have been a much better place right now. An other chance for bright Pakistan was missed.
He has joined hands with Musharraf, what better thing has happened? Now Imran Khan can't even mention that.................

shiningstar

I think previously most of the people never used to discuss Imran Khan in courtesy..........agay agay dhekiyay hota hay kya.................

theexile

Parshani n Fikarmandi ki koi bat nahi, baba ji ki umar he aesi hai, is umar mai aa ker achay achay bhi aesi he baten shuru ker detay hain...

imran khan is tara ka kaam nahin karta baba [pagal ho gia hai'\

last and only hope of pakistan

janbazali

well tats very good....

whatever the case may be
we trust him as a most honest and credible leader in Pakistan

ALI ARYAN

عجب کھل ہیں زمانے کے. عبدالستار ایدھی صاحب اور عبدالقدیر خان صاحب اس وقت وہ حیات ہستیاں ہیں پاکستان کی جنکی تقریبا پورا پاکستان دل و جان سے عزت کرتا ہے. جہاں تک ایدھی صاحب کے اس انکشاف کے بعد اور عمران خان کی بالواسطہ تردید جو کے انکی جماعت کے نمائندوں کے توسط سے سامنے آئ ہے اب یہ عام پاکستانی پر بات آ گئے ہے کے وہ خود فیصلہ کریں کے ان دونوں میں سے ایک شخص جھوٹا ہے

وہ شخص کون ہو سکتا ہے فیصلہ آپ کا

ایک بات اور بیان عبدالستار ایدھی صاحب نے دیا پر تحریک انصاف کے چیلوں چانٹوں کو کچھ اور نہیں ملا تو متحدہ قومی موومنٹ پر برس پڑے. لگتا ہے تحریک انصاف کے چیلوں کی خلوتوں تک میں متحدہ کا دخول ہو گیا ہے. ناکام کپتان سیاست میں ہمیشہ غلط میدان میں کھلا ہے اور کھیلتا رہے گا

ALI ARYAN

چچا پلاٹ جرنلسٹ ہاروں الرشید کہاں دبک کر بیٹھ گیا سامنے آ کراپنی غلطی کی غلطی کا دفاع کیوں نہیں کرتا؟