thepearl

Re: Untold wording of Quaid e Azam about Khilafat by Dr.Israr Ahmed

We must fulfill the desire of Quaid. But first we must learn and follow Islam completely with its true spirit.

Young_Blood

Re: Dua Few Days Before his Death (Dr. israr Ahmed R.A.)

Masha ALLAH nice Post,, Allah hamein mushkilo se nijaat dilanay ke taufeeq ataa fermaey, aur hamein such ka raasta apnanay ke taufeeq ataa fermaey Ameen.

kashmiri

Re: Untold wording of Quaid e Azam about Khilafat by Dr.Israr Ahmed

We must fulfill the desire of Quaid. But first we must learn and follow Islam completely with its true spirit.
We are trying to learn for last 65 years and you saw results
Problem is we are not reading Khilafat and its implementation(although we have history of great KHALIFAs)
But

we straight forward relate it with extremist

Truth is this Before Imam MEHNDI (RA) arrival
Khilafat would be there

BKKhan

Re: Hazrat Umer R - handing over of Jerusalem

What a life did this man spend.... saari umer Quran ka dars dete rahe.... ALLAH TAALA unhein Jannat ul Firdous ata kare...amin

sahiL

absolutely yaaar....simply awesome......i love to listen to dr. Israr Ahmed, Zakir Naik, Abdur Raheem Green, Yousaf Estes, Ahmed Deedat......n sum more
What a life did this man spend.... saari umer Quran ka dars dete rahe.... ALLAH TAALA unhein Jannat ul Firdous ata kare...amin

May Allah give us courage to put our share in his mission for establishing Deen Islam in Pakistan.

BKKhan

Listen to Hamza Yusuf too.... he is a converted christian and he is running a big institute now here in california... and doing great job of dawah

He was a man worth listening to.

May Allah give us courage to put our share in his mission for establishing Deen Islam in Pakistan.

Listen to Hamza Yusuf too.... he is a converted christian and he is running a big institute now here in california... and doing great job of dawah

:jazak: These people should be the role model for us. May Allah (SWT) help us follow HIS (SWT) way like these people.

???? ??? ???

cefspan

absolutely yaaar....simply awesome......i love to listen to dr. Israr Ahmed, Zakir Naik, Abdur Raheem Green, Yousaf Estes, Ahmed Deedat......n sum more

These were SCHOLARS , NOT MULAS OR MAULAWIS . I also loved listening to them.

samar

Dr. Israr Ahmad's Knowledge about khilafat......Q/As

Below are the videos which consist of Q/As session with Dr.Israr the famous scholar (whose main theme of lectures is about khilafat) on the topic of khilafat.

Irrespective of your sectarian affiliation please watch all the episodes.
Plz do not discuss the issue of khilafat bcs its not going to be solved by our discussions.

See the level of knowledge of the leading scholar who used to give lectures on islamic system and khilafat.

This video is not meant to target anyone's beliefs so please avoid that debate.

Mughal1

Re: Dr. Israr Ahmad's Knowledge about khilafat......Q/As

002.246 YUSUFALI: Hast thou not Turned thy vision to the Chiefs of the Children of Israel after (the time of) Moses? they said to a prophet (That was) among them: "Appoint for us a king, that we May fight in the cause of Allah." He said: "Is it not possible, if ye were commanded to fight, that that ye will not fight?" They said: "How could we refuse to fight in the cause of Allah, seeing that we were turned out of our homes and our families?" but when they were commanded to fight, they turned back, except a small band among them. But Allah Has full knowledge of those who do wrong.

002.247 YUSUFALI: Their Prophet said to them: "Allah hath appointed Talut as king over you." They said: "How can he exercise authority over us when we are better fitted than he to exercise authority, and he is not even gifted, with wealth in abundance?" He said: "Allah hath Chosen him above you, and hath gifted him abundantly with knowledge and bodily prowess: Allah Granteth His authority to whom He pleaseth. Allah careth for all, and He knoweth all things."

038.026 YUSUFALI: O David! We did indeed make thee a vicegerent on earth: so judge thou between men in truth (and justice): Nor follow thou the lusts (of thy heart), for they will mislead thee from the Path of Allah: for those who wander astray from the Path of Allah, is a Penalty Grievous, for that they forget the Day of Account.

022.040 YUSUFALI: (They are) those who have been expelled from their homes in defiance of right,- (for no cause) except that they say, "our Lord is Allah". Did not Allah check one set of people by means of another, there would surely have been pulled down monasteries, churches, synagogues, and mosques, in which the name of Allah is commemorated in abundant measure. Allah will certainly aid those who aid his (cause);- for verily Allah is full of Strength, Exalted in Might, (able to enforce His Will).

022.041 YUSUFALI: (They are) those who, if We establish them in the land, establish regular prayer and give regular charity, enjoin the right and forbid wrong: with Allah rests the end (and decision) of (all) affairs.

As for as the quran is concerned one point is very clear, the quran is not against any kind of ruling system so long as the end result is social justice, fair play, peace, progress and prosperity of all people in the land regardless of their beliefs, race or gender etc etc. This is proper rule of law where laws are made for the benefit of the people and not for breaking and controlling them.

What the quran opposes is any kind of ruling system that is unjust and unfair because it leaves no room for peace between people and so damage and destruction is the result. Laws in such systems of ruling are made for controliing people and breaking them so that they cannot oppose the rulers.

The quran is happy with popular MALUKIYAT=monarchy as well as popular KHILAAFAT. In the verses of the quran it is the people who are asking for the king to be appointed. MALOOKIYAT is ok because it is up to allah whomever he gives the MULK=kingdom. The only thing is that king shares the land with people and rules with their consent according to the laws that benefit people with which people are happy.

003:026 SHAKIR: Say: O Allah, Master of the Kingdom! Thou givest the kingdom to whomsoever Thou pleasest and takest away the kingdom from whomsoever Thou pleasest, and Thou exaltest whom Thou pleasest and abasest whom Thou pleasest in Thine hand is the good; surety, Thou hast power over all things.

The quran does not distinction betwen monarchy or khilaafat etc but it does between just and unjust, fair and unfair, benficial and harmful ruling systems, structures and practices.

Lagta hai, dr israr sahib marhoom se yahn par ghalti ho gai.

Mughal1

Re: Dr. Israr Ahmad's Knowledge about khilafat......Q/As

The basic point here to note is, truth speaks for itself ie in any point of interest people discuss, the best argument convinces everyone regarding that point only. This does not mean that one takes on the whole set of beliefs of some one else unless that set of beliefs is based on convincing evidence. To be impressed by any sect' s certain arguments for a point is not proof of one being member of that sect.

Knowledge is heritage of mankind whoever talks sense we should appreciate it and take it aboard.