Khanji1

Re: Raymond Davis Case: Who Failed - ISI or CIA?

American can only succeed in English movies in such type of adventures, otherwise , they are have always failed in doing so. What happened when they tried to rescue American from their Tehran Embassy. American are good for nothing. Only they are good to breed corrupt rulers in other parts of the world and try to control through them.

Re: Now it is clear US removed Musharraf as he was not allowing CIA operatives with free hand within Pakistan

I dont reply to illeterate people sorry.
ignorant fool.. army and isi are the reason we are not further divided.. warna karachi ek alag mulk. sindh ek alag .. balochistan ek alag.. nwfp to alag hi hai.. kashmir ka to waise hi ek PM hai...musharraf gave us local body system ....

Geek

CIA mulls targeting Pak diplomats abroad: report

WASHINGTON: Suffering irreparable loss after blowing up of Raymond Davis cover in Lahore, the American premier intelligence apparatus is contemplating a tit-for-tat trapping or targeting Pakistani counterparts serving as diplomats abroad.

Well-placed diplomatic sources told Online on condition of anonymity here on Thursday that they had noticed vibes clearly indicating level of frustration and annoyance, especially at the Central Investigation Agency (CIA) upon Islamabads constant denial to release Davis on blanket immunity.

According to the sources, putting Davis on trial in Pakistan on charges of double murder in Lahore is proving to be the loss of not just the cover of an agent but also that of a key asset in the intelligence jargon for CIA.

Therefore, it is unlikely that they (American intelligence apparatus) would let it go without returning it to the Pakistani counterparts one way or the other, the sources added. Easy prey of this revenge design of the Americans could be Pakistani intelligence staff serving abroad, chiefly in US, Europe, and Afghanistan, the sources observed. This is already clear for sure that the so-called intelligence sharing in the war on terror has hit a moratorium due to Raymond Davis case.

The sources also informed Online that White House as well as State Department had already cancelled all official invitations to Pakistans Ambassador Hussain Haqqani here. All the US administration outfits in the capital are also under instructions to seek clearance from the White House before interacting with Haqqani, even for official urgencies, the sources added.

The sources also recalled that Ambassador Haqqani was summoned twice to White House for making demarche even before Senator John Kerry was dispatched to Pakistan for pleading Davis diplomatic immunity. The sources pointed out that envoys are generally summoned at the State Department for making demarche as per the diplomatic norms and practices in vogue. The White House summoning Haqqani twice had clearly indicated that it was CIAs pressure on the back, the sources added.

The row over the diplomatic immunity of Davis is still on between the two countries, bringing the bilateral relations to a historic low. The US is claiming diplomatic immunity to Davis while Pakistan is insisting that its courts would decide his status as well privilege, which has strained the relations. Analysts in US believe that ripples of Davis issue could lead to early elections in Pakistan. The incumbent term of the ruling PPP ends in February 2013.

http://thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=4220&Cat=13&dt=2/25/2011

adnan_swati

Re: raymond davis case. shame for ISI. a report in jang. points we didnt think about

They do their job in the presence of a hostile government... facing the most well equipped and well trained agencies, who make use of the most sophisticated technology on the globe... they are humans brother... and they are doing their job...

So instead of blaming them... you should be proud of them...

there is no excuse for losing.

Re: Now it is clear US removed Musharraf as he was not allowing CIA operatives with free hand within Pakistan

I didnt say against TTP ; i said against alqaeda operatives .... TTP is pakistans internal problem... alqaeda and haqqani group afpak problem...

You are twisting discussion among Alqaeda, Tailban and TTP, unless we do not know who is who, who is behind whom, how can we decided who is enemy who is friend, any idea!

Just_one

Musharraf was the worst Pakistan ever had.

Clearly you can't answer a single point I raise.

musharrafs era was the best pakistan ever had... atleast im happy there is a divide in case of musharraf.. there was none before... all the things u mentioned shows yr lack of knowledge and analytical skills....

digitalzygot

Re: CIA mulls targeting Pak diplomats abroad: report

It's a blessing in disguise this is the only way we can get rid of US from our country and expose all their hidden agendas. Justice should be done to davis, he should be hanged for killing civilians.

islamabadi

Re: More Dead Pakistanis Killed By American Terrorist.

Extrajudicial Killing:: US Kills 6 People In Pakistan: The officials said three missiles slammed into the house, killing four people. Two people were killed in the strike on the car. They did not identify the victims.Mbaarraak hoo Pakistanis..Coward slaves.​

And what are you? a coward lowlife immigrant? This is a PAKISTANI SITE how dare you come here and insult us?

all are enemy of some form at present; all are different and all have different origins.....
You are twisting discussion among Alqaeda, Tailban and TTP, unless we do not know who is who, who is behind whom, how can we decided who is enemy who is friend, any idea!

all are enemy of some form at present; all are different and all have different origins.....

Is America/CIA funding Alqaeda, Taliban and TTP? What is your guess?

yes, they will kick him again and he will lead Pakistan inshAllah, as they realizing that they have been fooled by Nawaz Zardari nuura kushti and they are paying for this game heavily, sugar price,petrol prices, daaal, gosht, bechara ghareeb to ban gia bewaquuf aik martaba phir, upar military man ho ya so called democratic fake degree holders hon, in ko farq parta he agar to wo he, what they can afford, atleast khana to mile bhai, Musharraf's era was 1000% better , inshAllah he will lead soon, you will see

" he will lead Pakistan inshAllah," Naooz-o-billah

I will tell you again. Indeed Mush era was relative calm (before storm) but that was only because Mush was in army uniform. People are nitially afraid of uniform. The same calm will come back if Kayani takes over tomorrow.

Mush will not be able to bring the same peace back for obvious reasons:

1. He will start selling the country again
2. He will grab few Dr Afia or Dr Aslam or whoever and turn them over to his master in the Black House.
3. I am willing to bet ISI chief Pasha and former Hamid Gul would be first on his list to hand over for a fistful of dollars

So you are fooling people. Mus does not have that power and uniform any more that he had before

I think the ISI has either colluded with or failed to prevent so many contact CIA employees (read XE/Blackwater) from getting into Pakistan. They say they were tailing Ray. D so that means they knew who he was and what his assignment was. They would also know of the CIA safe house where he was staying with his 4 buddies. Yet no action has been taken against anyone. I havent heard of any US citizens of the same ilk being given the boot even after this saga. Im sure the ISI knows there are a lot more of these guys out there. So why havent they issued a persona non grata order and kicked these bast*rds out yet?
If you say they arent aware of such people that means the ISI has failed.
If you say the ISI knows but cant do anything, then they have still failed.

Are you saying that ISI should go ahead and catch these people on suspision so that the government and people can start to say that Army and it's agencies do not obey their own government?
Please make up your minds what do you want?
You can not have your cake and eat it too! Or maybe you do not understand how the system of government works? Please enlighten.

The ISI is media savvy and has many media personnel and outlets on its payroll. They could easily have made this a public issue to put pressure on the government. Secondly they could have arrested someone like RD and unmasked his activities infront of the public. This way even if they had to let go of that person due to immunity they could have argued that there are many more under their radar who need to be kicked out.
However they chose to sit by idly and let these people wander around.
Moreover If the ISI is such a law abiding, we-just-listen-to-the-bloody-civilian-government type institution they would have allowed themselves to be taken over by the Ministry of Interior.

You need to read some more and get some real pragmatic education, not just from your laptop. burn some midnight oil instead of fuming from the top.

Pakistan people cannot untie on the imam of mosque, and your telling me they kicked musharraf out because of long march.. are you kidding me, everything happens because there is someone triggering for it, a bullet leaves the barrel because someone has pressed the trigger, so my friend people of pakistan are just actors, the game is being played by usa, nawaz, zardari, and mullahs... i think the best party to lead pakistan is colition between imran khan, musharraf and mqm.
i tell you why...
imran khan is honest but has no idea how to run the government or deal with politics and thus changes his stance on different things often.
Musharraf knows how to run the government and deal the outside world, but he need someone who can also look after the little things that goes on within the country.
MQM is a party with honest people who are not corrupt and came from middle class families and are still middle class, they know how it feels to live on minimum wage..

All togather they can be a strong group.. without eachother they can never come in power so... lets wait and see what happens in the future.

" think the best party to lead pakistan is colition between imran khan, musharraf and mqm."

I think thats most stupidest and ugliest idea. We have seen what happens whne coalition rules havent we?

" imran khan is honest but has no idea how to run the government or deal with politics and thus changes his stance on different things often."

Thats just it, we dont want any experience people in Islamabad, seen enough. We want good, honest, sincere, good manager regardless he has experience or not. IK is a good manager, he knows how to manage his hospitals, raise funds for them.

Mush was not even a good General, how can he be a Good President/PM?? Didnt he bungled up the Kargil fiasco? Didnt he overthrew the elected NS govt on behest of US?

Others can add to the list of Mush karnama

MUmmah1

Re: CIA mulls targeting Pak diplomats abroad: report

Davis must be punished. Have faith on Allah (SWT). No harm or good can come without HIS approval, therefore, stand for the right thing, stand for the justice and stand for the self respect. For God sake, brake the begging bowl and do whatever we can with our own resources. We can't have self respect and we can stand for what is right, if we keep begging others. We need to correct our actions, we need to repent and beg Allah (SWT) for HIS forgiveness. HE is all forgiving and merciful, only then Insha Allah we will have a respected among nations.

Are you saying that ISI should go ahead and catch these people on suspision so that the government and people can start to say that Army and it's agencies do not obey their own government?
Please make up your minds what do you want?
You can not have your cake and eat it too! Or maybe you do not understand how the system of government works? Please enlighten.

Please go and read what is happening in Baluchistan. See what the agencies are doing there. Everyday bullet ridden bodies of Baloch nationalists are found in one dump or another. Tell me which court sentenced them to treason or anything else?
Our agencies can track and kill our own people under the slightest suspicion but they cannot kick out CIA recruits? Is THAT how the 'system' works?
Please enlighten.

Our agencies obey the government when the government wants to issue visas without clearance but they stand up in mutiny when the civilian government orders them to fall under the Ministry of Interior. Is THAT how the 'system' works?
Please enlighten.

Our agencies collude to provide information the the US for target practice using CIA manned drones which kill many innocent civilians but are furious when a CIA operative kills innocent civilians. Is THAT how the 'system' works?
Please enlighten.

Our agencies feed information to the media about all the secret stuff that Ray D. has up his sleeve yet they refuse media access to Baluchistan and North Wazirestan areas to stop people seeing what is happening to their own country men. Is THAT how the 'system' works?
Please enlighten.

You need to read some more and get some real pragmatic education, not just from your laptop. burn some midnight oil instead of fuming from the top.

Please suggest some reading material apart from 'How We will Raise the green g=flag on the REd Fort' by zaid hamid.

Please define the 'pragmatic education' which you have gained and please also reveal the brand name of this magical 'midnight oil' that you used to burn in pursuit of this pragmatic endeavor so others beside me can also benefit from it.

Gazoo hansta munh khol kay hay per jab agla jawab day tau kan band ker kay 'block list' mein dal deta hay.
Do batein sun nahi sakta aur chala hay India fatah kernay! :p