Abbottabad operation misreported: Gen. Ashfaq Pavez Kayani

In British parlimentary system following things also happens:
1- Troops cannot buy lands for cheap prices.
2- If the army breaks the law they are punished.
3- Army cannot do even ony penny of corruption becuase then they loose all their respect.
4- If army is found of any offense over civilians, they are charged in civilian courts and punished appropriately.
5- Army donot take over governmental control whenever they like.
6- Army does not beat the crap out of civilians if they try to teach them law.
7- Army do not misuse the resources of the land.
8- Army men do not consider them selves gods of the people.

Are you in the British Army?
You seem to know so much about them or is it just hearsay?

In British parliamentary system of course it may be the case……………..but in Pakistani so-called fake parliamentary system there is not a tiny evidence that these corrupt leaders have decency to follow the norms.

So you are saying that an enemy invaded our territory???? Ha ha ha ………..I guess that happens In Canada. You got no idea maaaaan.
Its not very easy to criticize, ya ya ya………In this professional world YOU have to be proactive and not re-active. I do my job diligently and professionally that’s why I am surviving and being appreciated.

If you perform below par again and again then there is something lacking…… you got to first admit and then find ways to resolve…………. You cannot remain in fairy world and assume that the nation will as usual bail you out.

What enemy you are refering to? If by that you mean USA, just FYI your democratic government calls them strategic allies.
Mr. Know all you first need to identify the enemy and that is the job of the civilian government and then order your Army to prepare against them. This has been done in the case of india therefore we have a plan for them.
Confusing the issue helps no one.

shamsheer

Are you in the British Army?
You seem to know so much about them or is it just hearsay?

You know what I am talking about. There is no point in playing smart. So by this account you are actually admiting that Pakistan army has a lot of corruption but British army may have.

Sister do not take me wrong. I am all for my country. Like I cannot close myeyes on the corruption of leaders I cannot for the army, no matter how sacred a cow it is for you. People like you and Gazzo are the reason why our army consider itself a god beyond retribution and criticism.

United4Pak

Unless we know the truth and the matter is solved no one should resign or let off the hook.
Once complete facts are layed out then proper steps should be taken. After the 1971 debacle Ge. Niazi was blamed and to date we do not know what happened because the Democratic government of ZAB did nor court martial the General where as Gen. Niazi kept demandingto be cort Martialled untill his death.
We do not want scape goats, we want to know what happened and also all of us who are so very vociferous in making demands should take a look inot our own GARAIBANS to check how honest and sincere we are with our responsibilities.

Dear,

Isn't it enough proof that ISI, Government, AirForce chief are admitting failure to know that Osama was living in Abbotabad, failure to know that 4 helicopters flew from across the border and they didn't know, killed people near military academy and flew back and they didn't know. Their acceptance of not knowing is not a proof for you then what proof would you need?

Bilal_Mushi

Please go back and read the post I was replying to.............. I never mentioned that Pakistan consider USA an enemy. I don't want to comment further cause it will be futile. Pakistan Zindabad......Zardari Murdabad.

What enemy you are refering to? If by that you mean USA, just FYI your democratic government calls them strategic allies.
Mr. Know all you first need to identify the enemy and that is the job of the civilian government and then order your Army to prepare against them. This has been done in the case of india therefore we have a plan for them.
Confusing the issue helps no one.

canadian

Gen Kayani addresses officers at Rawalpindi garrision !!!

Gen Kayani addresses officers at Rawalpindi garrision

APP Yesterday

543x275-kayani.jpg
The Chief of Army Staff General Ashfaq Kayani said that he has requested Prime Minister Gilani to consider convening a joint session of the Parliament for briefing on security issues as related to Abbottabad incident.ISPR Photo

ISLAMABAD: Chief of Army Staff (COAS), General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani addressed the officers at Rawalpindi, Kharian and Sialkot garrisons on Monday.
He discussed one point agenda of Abbottabad incident, says a press release issued by ISPR.
He said that Abbottabad incident has been in sharp public focus. Incomplete information and lack of technical details have resulted in speculations and misreporting.
Public dismay and despondency has also been aggravated due to insufficient formal response.
It is believed that people of Pakistan need to be taken into confidence through their honourable elected representatives, Kayani said.
The Chief of Army Staff said that he has requested the Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani to kindly consider convening of a joint session of the Parliament for briefing on security issues as related to Abbottabad incident.
The Chief of Army Staff said that he has also requested that the strength of democracy must be put into effect to develop a consensus on important security issues including the war on terror.
Articulation of a national response through the Parliament, under the circumstances, is the most effective way to let the World know the historic achievements of Pakistan against Al Qaeda and its terror affiliates.
He said this would not have been possible without the active support and invaluable sacrifices of people of Pakistan. At the end, COAS held a very frank Q&A session with the participants.(http://www.dawn.com/2011/05/09/gen-kayani-addresses-officers-at-rawalpindi-garrision.html)

canadian

Re: Gen Kayani addresses officers at Rawalpindi garrision !!!

Army chief criticises poor media handling after raid

By Baqir Sajjad Syed |

ISLAMABAD, May 9: A week after the killing of Al Qaeda leader Osama bin Laden, the Chief of Army Staff Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani started reaching out to his officers on Monday with details of the incident in an effort to put to rest growing unease among the ranks as the US raid in Abbottabad appears to have dented the military establishment’s little questioned image at home.
In the first round of town-hall style meetings in Rawalpindi, Kharian and Sialkot garrisons with army officers, Gen Kayani blamed poor media handling of the aftermath of the raid for the public dejection. The meetings focussed on the Abbottabad incident.
At a corps commanders’ conference last week, Gen Kayani had conceded an ‘intelligence failure’ in not being able to detect the refuge of the world’s top fugitive at a stone’s throw from the Pakistan Military Academy in Kakul for over five years and ordered an investigation, to be presided over by the army’s adjutant general.
“Incomplete information and lack of technical details have resulted in speculations and misreporting. Public dismay and despondency has also been aggravated due to an insufficient formal response,” a statement issued by the ISPR quoted Gen Kayani as having said at Monday’s meetings, none of which were open to the media.
Although the quote didn’t directly lay the blame at the government’s doorstep, it was clear from the statement that the army was not happy with the way the political administration had handled the matter in the media.
For about 36 hours after the incident, there was virtually a silence in government circles except for a press release issued by the Foreign Office.
Gen Kayani, who resolutely reminded his audiences about the military’s efforts against militancy over the past years, laid out the blueprint of his strategy to steer the military and intelligence establishment out of the controversy through involvement of the political leadership which traditionally has had very little say in defence and security matters.
“The strength of democracy must be put into effect to develop a consensus on important security issues, including the war on terror.
“Articulation of a national response through parliament, under the circumstances, is the most effective way to let the world know the historic achievements of Pakistan against Al Qaeda and its terror affiliates,” the general said.
It was in this context that Gen Kayani had asked Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani to convene an in camera joint session of both houses of parliament where military and intelligence chiefs will brief parliamentarians about the US operation.
At all the three interactions, Gen Kayani is reported to have engaged with the officers to address the questions that, a source said, “could have been agitating their minds”.
The opinions shared with the army chief by his well-mannered officers, the source said, were quite frank and reflected the concerns among the masses

You know what I am talking about. There is no point in playing smart. So by this account you are actually admiting that Pakistan army has a lot of corruption but British army may have.

Sister do not take me wrong. I am all for my country. Like I cannot close myeyes on the corruption of leaders I cannot for the army, no matter how sacred a cow it is for you. People like you and Gazzo are the reason why our army consider itself a god beyond retribution and criticism.

No I don't know what you are talking about! There is only one God beyond retribution and blame and that for me is Allah. As for rest all can make mistakes but you need to understand the difference between a mistake and deliberate collusion.
Please do tell me if you are or ever were in the british army, you did not answer my question.

Dear,

Isn't it enough proof that ISI, Government, AirForce chief are admitting failure to know that Osama was living in Abbotabad, failure to know that 4 helicopters flew from across the border and they didn't know, killed people near military academy and flew back and they didn't know. Their acceptance of not knowing is not a proof for you then what proof would you need?

That is the shotest hearing of any allegation!!
Do you really think or believe that this matter is as simple as this??

shamsheer

No I don't know what you are talking about! There is only one God beyond retribution and blame and that for me is Allah. As for rest all can make mistakes but you need to understand the difference between a mistake and deliberate collusion.
Please do tell me if you are or ever were in the british army, you did not answer my question.

:) I could only find a sacred cow written all over your post. May Allah bless you.

Good to know that people read my posts and remember me.

Gazoo and Star have not caused what you said in red above. I do not condone corruptions anywhere specially in the army. I just happen to know few things about the army also that is mind boggling in terms of corruptions.

But I never raised them in public because for one it does not do us any good PLUS this is NOT the time to disgrace our fauj. This is the time to protect them from demoralization attempt from enemies. They need our support. We can defer all the gripes until after country has been stabilized. A commission would have to be set up with all the investigation powers.

also by posting here against the army, you are not performing an iota of reform, YOU are the one who is causing rift between Pakis and the army, which I hope is not the intention.

But for now I support our boys/girls in the army unconditionally and unequivocally, no questions and doubts should be no doubts in anybody's heart. I know what it is to be a Pakistani and have a demoralized and weak army - been thru this in 1971

Pak Army key jawano - Allah tumhara hami-o-nasir ho aur tumhari hifazat karey

Ameen

Pak fauj zindabad
Pakistan Paindabad

shamsheer

Good to know that people read my posts and remember me.

Gazoo and Star have not caused what you said in red above. I do not condone corruptions anywhere specially in the army. I just happen to know few things about the army also that is mind boggling in terms of corruptions.

But I never raised them in public because for one it does not do us any good PLUS this is NOT the time to disgrace our fauj. This is the time to protect them from demoralization attempt from enemies. They need our support. We can defer all the gripes until after country has been stabilized. A commission would have to be set up with all the investigation powers.

also by posting here against the army, you are not performing an iota of reform, YOU are the one who is causing rift between Pakis and the army, which I hope is not the intention.

But for now I support our boys/girls in the army unconditionally and unequivocally, no questions and doubts should be no doubts in anybody's heart. I know what it is to be a Pakistani and have a demoralized and weak army - been thru this in 1971

Pak Army key jawano - Allah tumhara hami-o-nasir ho aur tumhari hifazat karey

Ameen

Pak fauj zindabad
Pakistan Paindabad

and exactly how costly is your undeterred loyality? In other words how many more Pakistanies will have to give up their life in NWFP before you think about changing your support? You cannot feel the pain of those who die in NWFP weekly, those whose realtives are missing and those who are killed by these bloody CIA operatives under the noose of Pakistan army? Please do not give me the democracy bluff, you are old enough to understand the reality.

Yes I am old enough to understand the reality and I do feel pain of people being killed anywhere from khyber to KHI. that still doesnt justify us to disgrace our army. Since you have a legitimate gripe, you should take it up to the president, the C-in-C of the army.

We already know that the president has authorized these drone attacks. I never condoned nor i ever will the on going massacres of our people but at the same time I would not disgrace army because all drones have been authorized by the Zardari govt behind the scene.

Why dont you blame the president? But you wont will you? Because you have been assigned a job of badmouthing the army.

" exactly how costly is your undeterred loyality? ": probably more than your undeterred disloyalty

If you tell me here how much you being paid for posts here by whoever (You must reveal the name too) then I will reveal how much i am being paid to support the army.

I think its a fair deal, what do you say? wanna tell us?

shamsheer

Yes I am old enough to understand the reality and I do feel pain of people being killed anywhere from khyber to KHI. that still doesnt justify us to disgrace our army. Since you have a legitimate gripe, you should take it up to the president, the C-in-C of the army.

We already know that the president has authorized these drone attacks. I never condoned nor i ever will the on going massacres of our people but at the same time I would not disgrace army because all drones have been authorized by the Zardari govt behind the scene.

Why dont you blame the president? But you wont will you? Because you have been assigned a job of badmouthing the army.

" exactly how costly is your undeterred loyality? ": probably more than your undeterred disloyalty

If you tell me here how much you being paid for posts here by whoever (You must reveal the name too) then I will reveal how much i am being paid to support the army.

I think its a fair deal, what do you say? wanna tell us?
Gazoo Sahab. May Allah bless you. I do not even consider Zardari a human being. The army controls every thing in Pakistan. Zardari and company and all political leaders are shiateen. The most they could do is condemn. The military has the power to take action. Any way you will not understand, becuase the whole point of your post is not to address the issue logically but to malign the poster to set your records and aruge for the sake of just proving your self right. This is the only reason I do not argue with Indians and now you are acting like one. I will not do that again.
May Allah save Pakistan from the corrpution at every level.

Gazoo Sahab. May Allah bless you. I do not even consider Zardari a human being.

The army controls every thing in Pakistan.

This is what we are told by the anti-Pak media and hopefully you know whose agenda they are carrying. But there has been no conclusive proof that it happens. How ever if it does happen it is because of corrupt rulers.

Zardari and company and all political leaders are shiateen. The most they could do is condemn.

Wah wah since they are shayateen therefore you are using the army as an easy prey??. Look who is talking logic now.

The military has the power to take action.

This one sentence tells me you have no idea what you talking about. When Kyani takes action unilaterally, you will be the first one to accuse him of mutiny. kyani can only suggest or inform the president and wait for president's order. Do you realize that if Kyani takes a unilateral action it could mean another martial-law?

Any way you will not understand,
Of course I will understand but you must also talk sense.

becuase the whole point of your post is not to address the issue logically but to malign the poster to set your records

supporting our army is the most logical thing to do, cant be anything illogical about it.

and aruge for the sake of just proving your self right.

isnt that what we are supposed to do on a forum? If you argue to prove someone right, then you need some education.

This is the only reason I do not argue with Indians

You should not be arguing with Indians for ANY reasons. Its recommended that you put them in ignore list like i have but dont let me convince you of that. you choose.

and now you are acting like one.

Not me, but YOU are adamant like them in badmouthing Pak army. I do carry my conviction fully and strongly. I believe in supporting Pak army and I do that whole heartedly.

I will not do that again.

Promise?

May Allah save Pakistan from the corrpution at every level.

Ameen summa ameen ya rabbal alameen