Why we should not listen to music- Molana Tariq Jamil Bayan (MUST WATCH)

Muslimpower

brother you must love muslims, i suggest you 1 thing,,, you please join these molvees,,,, very soon you will start changing,,,, you will start hating different sects of muslims in the light of their Quranic interpretation,,,, they will weak your muslim unity,,, atlast you will become a by-product of some FIRQA and will be hating other muslim firqas ,,,, please follow IQBAL, QUAID-E-AZAM, A Q KHAN, IMRAN KHAN type of genuine personalities, atleast they did not try to divide the nation.
My question was simple, why filming and photography is allowed in front of them if it was one of severe most gunah-e-kabeerah at a time, why the molvees at that time created hatred against those who made photographed photos and videos ,,,,

Brother what I perceive from your post is,

You know nothing about tablegee Jamat and all the things you mentioned are other way around.

They are emphasizing to follow the Hazrat Muhammad pbuh and you are stuck at today's leaders. Which one is better every one knows that.........

Mughal1

You know nothing about tablegee Jamat and all the things you mentioned are other way around.

They are emphasizing to follow the Hazrat Muhammad pbuh and you are stuck at today's leaders. Which one is better every one knows that.........

Dear Muslimpower, no one criticizes what people do good but everyone is entitled and should be critical of what someone does wrong.

The problem is that there is a third issue here and that is when some people get confused and take good as bad or bad as good or take something as islam when it in actual fact is not.

It is at this point claims and evidences become necessary but people need to develop their ability to be able to learn and judge properly.

The main thing to remember is objectivity, purpose or usefulness of things in various situations under various circumstances.

Islam is a divine order that tells human beings to be useful and productive people, it is not name of some useless make beliefs and useless rituals and time wasting.

Anything we do as individuals or as a society which causes loss to us personally or as a society is bad therefore we must not do it. Likewise whatever we do as individuals or as a society that does not benefit us personally or as a society is useless and a waste of time.

Whatever Allah and his messenger have told us is told in a particular frame or context or perspective ie everything has a proper order in sense of purpose, time, and place. It has a priority order for varying situations and varying circumstances to serve some set out purpose.

All these points need to be in our minds when we try to define term sunnah of the prophet.

For example, if we define sunnah as any word and deed of the prophet then there are words and deeds the prophet said ot did that none of us can follow. In fact if we did those things we will be called insane people. For example, the prophet used to say, inni rasoolallah= I am messenger of Allah. Now which muslims is going to call this sunnah and follow it? This tells us that term sunnah needs to be define properly before we start fighting over it.

In fact let me raise a question for all of us, please kindly define term sunnah according to your own understanding of the term?

Thanks and all the best.

Muslimpower

Dear Muslimpower, no one criticizes what people do good but everyone is entitled and should be critical of what someone does wrong.

The problem is that there is a third issue here and that is when some people get confused and take good as bad or bad as good or take something as islam when it in actual fact is not.

It is at this point claims and evidences become necessary but people need to develop their ability to be able to learn and judge properly.

The main thing to remember is objectivity, purpose or usefulness of things in various situations under various circumstances.

Islam is a divine order that tells human beings to be useful and productive people, it is not name of some useless make beliefs and useless rituals and time wasting.

Anything we do as individuals or as a society which causes loss to us personally or as a society is bad therefore we must not do it. Likewise whatever we do as individuals or as a society that does not benefit us personally or as a society is useless and a waste of time.

Whatever Allah and his messenger have told us is told in a particular frame or context or perspective ie everything has a proper order in sense of purpose, time, and place. It has a priority order for varying situations and varying circumstances to serve some set out purpose.

All these points need to be in our minds when we try to define term sunnah of the prophet.

For example, if we define sunnah as any word and deed of the prophet then there are words and deeds the prophet said ot did that none of us can follow. In fact if we did those things we will be called insane people. For example, the prophet used to say, inni rasoolallah= I am messenger of Allah. Now which muslims is going to call this sunnah and follow it? This tells us that term sunnah needs to be define properly before we start fighting over it.

In fact let me raise a question for all of us, please kindly define term sunnah according to your own understanding of the term?

Thanks and all the best.

Brother your reply is totally irrelevant to the previous discussion and the main topic. Please explain in summarize and clear way, what you want to say / ask.

Mughal1

In fact let me raise a question for all of us, please kindly define term sunnah according to your own understanding of the term? Any definition of term sunnah is bound to face limitations ie it has to include things as well as include things the prophet said or did. These inclusions and exclusion have to be based on the reason or purposes they serve or their usefulness, the facing situations and circumstances. One will see that if we defined sunnah this way then we face no problem whatsoever but if we define sunnah any other way then we end up with lots of things contradicting a lot of other things and we all get confused and end up fighting without trying to stand back and figure out things for ourselves as to where we may have gone wrong.

We always need to remember that the prophet is on a mission from God. He is ordered to do things for the purposes set out for him and his followers by Allah. So following the prophet has to be understood in this context. It is not good that we find out that prophet walked down a street and we start doing the same day and night thinking we are following his sunnah. He did that walking down the street for serving some purpose in a situation under a set of circumstance.

Again we can see from this that doing things aimlessly is not a sunnah because the prophet did not do anything for nothing. He was not a time waster a nonproductive human being.

From this it should not be difficult to see why so many people who claim to know islam actually do not know islam. They are just followes of anything and anyone thoughtlessly. They are making islam look silly by claiming what they are doing is islam. So the best thing we can do is understand islam properly and follow it thoughtfully. When we do that we will become walking examples or sign boards for islam and people seeing us by our deeds will not remain unimpressed. So long as we follow things blindly we will remain a laughing stock and useless for ourselves as well as for rest of mankind. Not only that our fighting with each other is unlikely to end.

post modified for further claity regards and all the best.

Muslimpower

In fact let me raise a question for all of us, please kindly define term sunnah according to your own understanding of the term? Any definition of term sunnah is bound to face limitations ie it has to include things as well as include things the prophet said or did. These inclusions and exclusion have to be based on the reason or purposes they serve or their usefulness, the facing situations and circumstances. One will see that if we defined sunnah this way then we face no problem whatsoever but if we define sunnah any other way then we end up with lots of things contradicting a lot of other things and we all get confused and end up fighting without trying to stand back and figure out things for ourselves as to where we may have gone wrong.

We always need to remember that the prophet is on a mission from God. He is ordered to do things for the purposes set out for him and his followers by Allah. So following the prophet has to be understood in this context. It is not good that we find out that prophet walked down a street and we start doing the same day and night thinking we are following his sunnah. He did that walking down the street for serving some purpose in a situation under a set of circumstance.

Again we can see from this that doing things aimlessly is not a sunnah because the prophet did not do anything for nothing. He was not a time waster a nonproductive human being.

From this it should not be difficult to see why so many people who claim to know islam actually do not know islam. They are just followes of anything and anyone thoughtlessly. They are making islam look silly by claiming what they are doing is islam. So the best thing we can do is understand islam properly and follow it thoughtfully. When we do that we will become walking examples or sign boards for islam and people seeing us by our deeds will not remain unimpressed. So long as we follow things blindly we will remain a laughing stock and useless for ourselves as well as for rest of mankind. Not only that our fighting with each other is unlikely to end.

post modified for further claity regards and all the best.

Brother I ask you to summarize and let me thank you for such a long summary. Again what you want to say please write in simple way and in short manner. I am still unable to find the relevance of your debate with the post and main topic....

Mughal1

Dear Muslimpower, you brought in following of the prophet and I am explaining what it is or can be and what it is not or cannot be.

This may help people see things in proper context and see who is going in which direction and whether it is right or wrong.

Thanks for the opportunity, regards and all the best.

barkat

If you think I do not deeply then it is just your assumption

Do you know What Ijma and Qiyas is ? you must know.
If even the example i quote did not make you to realize then what one can do.
A thing that is not in Quran or Hadith then Ulema have to decide on the basis of evidence infront of them.
And think carefully at that time who got much knowledge about the reality of digital imaging? THINK WITH CARE.

you talk about Allama Iqbal Shikwa. well without reading Jawab-e-Shikwa(think for a moment that you have not read it JAWAB-Shikawa) read Shikwa then tell me your thoughts about it.

have you read
Baat kahny ke nahi tu bhi tu harjai hy (it was directed toward Allah)
or
Hum GunahGar hai tu tu bhi to dildar nahi(again directed toward Allah)

But when Jawab-e-Shikwa came all was settled.

you talk about Quaid-Azam well I am not talking about Siasi "Ulema"(i have to call them Ulema as i can use bad words)

your problem is you can not make differnce between an Alim and Molvi/Imam of an Masjid

I think I am talking about Ulema and you have in your mind Imam of any masjid
  1. question if Allama Iqbal would have passed without jawab-e-shikwa,,, you think he would be kafir? the thing i would not say anything to listen Iqbal shikwa even if i not read its JAWAB E SHIKWA,,, here same narrow minded molvees have made narrow minds of muslims,,, listen every person do some sort of shikwa with Allah who is the most beloved and nearest ,,, these are spritual things ,,,,,,, majority ulemas has taught us munafiqat ,,,, lets suppose if someone's loved one dies in a bomb blast , what will be his feelings,,,, i cant explain in fulll,, shortly don't come in between a BANDA and RAB,,,, IQBAL was more near to RAB even while writing shikwa,,, you try to understand
  2. im definitely talking about ULEMA,,, because, normal imam masjid can not write religious books but so called ULEMA who has done dars-e-nezami ,, they write lots of hates on their interpretations,, why should i give respect to such culprits if PROPHET PEACE BE UPON HIM has called them ULEMA E SU
  3. i like to listen only logical scholars of any sect ,like ghamidi, tahir ul qadri, zakir naik, who talks with logic and respect every religion/sect ,,, and who have power to convince non-muslims in front of them,,, not like stupid molvees who make alots of bakwaas while in their home country bringing defame to muslim world.

Abdul Allah

1. question if Allama Iqbal would have passed without jawab-e-shikwa,,, you think he would be kafir? the thing i would not say anything to listen Iqbal shikwa even if i not read its JAWAB E SHIKWA,,, here same narrow minded molvees have made narrow minds of muslims,,, listen every person do some sort of shikwa with Allah who is the most beloved and nearest ,,, these are spritual things ,,,,,,, majority ulemas has taught us munafiqat ,,,, lets suppose if someone's loved one dies in a bomb blast , what will be his feelings,,,, i cant explain in fulll,, shortly don't come in between a BANDA and RAB,,,, IQBAL was more near to RAB even while writing shikwa,,, you try to understand
  2. im definitely talking about ULEMA,,, because, normal imam masjid can not write religious books but so called ULEMA who has done dars-e-nezami ,, they write lots of hates on their interpretations,, why should i give respect to such culprits if PROPHET PEACE BE UPON HIM has called them ULEMA E SU
  3. i like to listen only logical scholars of any sect ,like ghamidi, tahir ul qadri, zakir naik, who talks with logic and respect every religion/sect ,,, and who have power to convince non-muslims in front of them,,, not like stupid molvees who make alots of bakwaas while in their home country bringing defame to muslim world.

Huh

please support your claim of having SHIKWA with RUB from Islamic reference.
Baat kahny ke nahi tu bhi tu harjai hy . Calling Allah as Harjai is a normal Shikawa for you? talk with islamic references not what you think

any thing that did not meet someone thinking is BAKWAS for for him so no wonder.

I would like you to talk with references not using what you think or i think

barkat

Huh

please support your claim of having SHIKWA with RUB from Islamic reference.
Baat kahny ke nahi tu bhi tu harjai hy . Calling Allah as Harjai is a normal Shikawa for you? talk with islamic references not what you think

any thing that did not meet someone thinking is BAKWAS for for him so no wonder.

I would like you to talk with references not using what you think or i think

brother do you know, 72 sects (firqas) put kufr fatwas against each other quoting quran o hadees references,,, what will you call to such references,
Allah ko doost bana k dekho, us se batain kero, ye dosti ka bohat gehra maqaam tha, k shikwa kisi ghair Allah se nahi kiya jaay,,,, i can't explain further and you might not understand.
IQBAL shadeed mohabbat-e-Elahi main MAHBOOB ko Harjai keh raha hai, or aap usay be-wafai samajh rahay ho

Zindabad4u

well ppl why u r making ur life difficult life is beautiful ..... its not black and white ....its colourful how many ppl of muslim world agree with u ..........? not much

i think music its like internet its depend where u wanna go porn web site or infomative websites... I like JJ B4 AND now and ppl respect him more is bocz of music........?

well world called him muslim pop singer ...tell me what do u think http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpYVyEoXEGs

Abdul Allah

brother do you know, 72 sects (firqas) put kufr fatwas against each other quoting quran o hadees references,,, what will you call to such references,
Allah ko doost bana k dekho, us se batain kero, ye dosti ka bohat gehra maqaam tha, k shikwa kisi ghair Allah se nahi kiya jaay,,,, i can't explain further and you might not understand.
IQBAL shadeed mohabbat-e-Elahi main MAHBOOB ko Harjai keh raha hai, or aap usay be-wafai samajh rahay ho

Using Quran and Quoting Quran are two different things.

and I know what you are trying to say.