State of Pakistan's Economy - Update from State Bank of Pakistan - in Video format

AsifAmeer

And the other way to look at why dollar CANT depreciate is explained in my article here
http://blogs.thenews.com.pk/blogs/2011/12/09/we-make-it-the-%E2%80%98mighty%E2%80%99-dollar/

Read my comment at the bottom. THere's pegging going on too.. So you have multiple situations hinting at SIGNIFICANT rise in the dollar, let alone depreciation!

I got a question for you ...you said in one of your earlier posts that by keeping money in a security deposit and using a short you can make money when the rupee depreciates ...but what happens if the dollar depreciates in the mean time ?

Aleph

So, [MENTION=10566]Joker[/MENTION], when you have shot all your enemies with 100 Rupees a piece bullets, can you kindly advise how you will run the affairs of the state? How will you provide electricity, water, sewage, education etc?

Don't tell me you are going to buy a 100 Rupees prayer mat and pray all night for things to automatically set itself in place? Dude, there is a direct relationship between Imaan and Hikmah. You have very little Imaan if you have no Hikmah. You just can't kill your way out of your bigger problems.

The field of fiqh was developed to address all the issues of running a Muslim state (from energy, to law, to medicine, to education to what-have-you). Even the jihads that were fought by the Sahabah (RAA) were fought by strategy. Otherwise, why is it that Khalid ibn Al-Waleed (RA) won those same battles with the SAME soldiers that his predecessor generals lost?

Imaan key batain hikmat say samjhaya kartay hain. One-liners like "we will shoot our way out of our problems" only puts your own Imaan in question.

Equation is simple dear ,You dont need a Harvard degree to understand this.

Your 100 Billion dollars in the bank cannot save you from 100 Rs Bullet.

AsifAmeer

I'd rather own a camera than have my mother carry my bullet riddled body to the graveyard.

Tum mein koi sharam bhi hai ya nahi? Meri baat suno.. So mazhab ka naatak chor do. Islam is for humans. Do not desecrate the Faith of Islam.

I am done talking to you.

And Human life is respected in the capitalist countries because they need humans to sell cosmetics, ipads, cameras , underwears , bikinis ,sun blocks etc :(

Joker

I'd rather own a camera than have my mother carry my bullet riddled body to the graveyard.

Tum mein koi sharam bhi hai ya nahi? Meri baat suno.. So mazhab ka naatak chor do. Islam is for humans. Do not desecrate the Faith of Islam.

I am done talking to you.

Thats like a good capitalist mind set. Now you need to buy adapter and memory card also.Some more additional accessories are available on 5% discount. Stay alive buddy. ;)

Keepinformed

make-love-not-war.jpg
Make-love-not-war-11.jpg

Anonymous_1

Its very easy to get involved in heated argument for no apparent reason. I always blame that on spicy foods asian's eat lol just kidding...

Its a good post and I have read few by AsifAmeer in the past as well. I think he holds a good command on topics like these and its no harm to learn and get useful information

Good job keep it up!

InsafianPTI

ok so i have a question, why save money in dollars only and not pounds, they tend to go up too usually.
[MENTION=24375]AsifAmeer[/MENTION] see being in Uk would i have choice to choose any? it seems here i can save in pounds not sure about dollars.

AsifAmeer

The whole set of fiat currencies is a contest of the ugliest! You are in the UK. You have no security concerns like the Pakistanis do. I'd say dont save Pound, nor the dollar. Save in Gold. Bullion gold and silver. The way the Global monetary system is built, the dollar sits on top of the rest of the currencies. For dollar to go down, every currency would have to go down. Global central banks view dollar as GOLD. As long as there is this insanity in the most educated circles, dollar will remain to be Almighty!
ok so i have a question, why save money in dollars only and not pounds, they tend to go up too usually.
@AsifAmeer see being in Uk would i have choice to choose any? it seems here i can save in pounds not sure about dollars.

AsifAmeer

You are right.. I got side-tracked in these arguments for no apparent reason. Sometimes I feel that folks like [MENTION=10566]Joker[/MENTION] [MENTION=24232]modern.fakir[/MENTION] and other cyberjihadis , their sole task is to distract the general audience from the main issues.

But feel free to ask if you have any questions. Questions are a good feedback for me for what i should write about too. Thanks.

Its very easy to get involved in heated argument for no apparent reason. I always blame that on spicy foods asian's eat lol just kidding...

Its a good post and I have read few by AsifAmeer in the past as well. I think he holds a good command on topics like these and its no harm to learn and get useful information

Good job keep it up!

InsafianPTI

see I had thought about that but I see fluctuations in gold prices too (but thats more likely in pakistan).

but on the second thought I think you are right Gold is the best option.

The whole set of fiat currencies is a contest of the ugliest! You are in the UK. You have no security concerns like the Pakistanis do. I'd say dont save Pound, nor the dollar. Save in Gold. Bullion gold and silver. The way the Global monetary system is built, the dollar sits on top of the rest of the currencies. For dollar to go down, every currency would have to go down. Global central banks view dollar as GOLD. As long as there is this insanity in the most educated circles, dollar will remain to be Almighty!

modern.fakir

hahahahahahahaha [hilar][hilar][hilar]..I'm cyber jihadi...and this comes from the horses mouth...[hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]....Im cracking up!!

You are right.. I got side-tracked in these arguments for no apparent reason. Sometimes I feel that folks like @Joker @modern.fakir and other cyberjihadis , their sole task is to distract the general audience from the main issues.

But feel free to ask if you have any questions. Questions are a good feedback for me for what i should write about too. Thanks.

modern.fakir

(bigsmile)(bigsmile) your too funny man...you take things faar to personally. I'll give you a piece of advice if you listen to it, it will be to your own benefit.

First thing is if you have the courage to speak then also have the courage to listen to others as well. Know it, that you cannot know everything and someone out there knows more than you in some other sphere of knowledge and this is natural. Just like how you know some areas more than the others.

If you percieve that you are unable to respond to an argument in a convincing manner then its not a battleground and we are not the talibans and you are certainly not Nato ..understand !!...so take a chill pill dude [hilar][hilar][hilar] - snap out of this Hollywood style Iron "Asif" Man rescue of Pakistan from the forces of Evil mentality...lol lol

cyber honky wannabe!
...hahahahah[hilar][hilar]

Its as simple as that.

You are right.. I got side-tracked in these arguments for no apparent reason. Sometimes I feel that folks like @Joker @modern.fakir and other cyberjihadis , their sole task is to distract the general audience from the main issues.

alimohsan52

[MENTION=24375]AsifAmeer[/MENTION]

The use of Forward exchange rate agreements; can this be an effective use to reduce the exchange rate risk?

AsifAmeer

No disagreement there. Let alone knowing everything, I go as far as saying that the only thing I understand is MONEY. Again, not calling myself an expert, but merely have an understanding of the Modern Money.

Its best we stick to the subject of this thread.

Thanks.

(bigsmile)(bigsmile) your too funny man...you take things faar to personally. I'll give you a piece of advice if you listen to it, it will be to your own benefit.

First thing is if you have the courage to speak then also have the courage to listen to others as well. Know it, that you cannot know everything and someone out there knows more than you in some other sphere of knowledge and this is natural. Just like how you know some areas more than the others.

If you percieve that you are unable to respond to an argument in a convincing manner then its not a battleground and we are not the talibans and you are certainly not Nato ..understand !!...so take a chill pill dude [hilar][hilar][hilar] - snap out of this Hollywood style Iron "Asif" Man style rescue of Pakistan from the forces of Evil mentality...lol lol

cyber honky wannabe!
...hahahahah[hilar][hilar]

Its as simple as that.

modern.fakir

You can add one more title to your belt - Cyber Jihad survivor ...hahahahahahahah lol lol lol[hilar][hilar][hilar]

No disagreement there. Let alone knowing everything, I go as far as saying that the only thing I understand is MONEY. Again, not calling myself an expert, but merely have an understanding of the Modern Money.

Thanks.

alimohsan52

BINGO!

Now I dont know exactly how SBP and Currency brokers would handle these transactions. If a Pakistani broker would address its details, that would be great!

Don't quote me on this, but i heard, maybe I am wrong but the use of financial derivatives may be unlawful under Islamic law???

modern.fakir

maybe you get a good pension benefit when you retire and a car plate that says "veteran" and a bumper sticker that reads "Incase of cyber jihad this forum will be unmanned of Asif Ameer"...lol hahahahah[hilar][hilar][hilar]

Thanks.

modern.fakir

Brother ...that is conversation for another day ..but you think Fractional Reserve Banking is Halal (bigsmile) ?..We have bigger issues at hand here !

Don't quote me on this, but i heard, maybe I am wrong but the use of financial derivatives may be unlawful under Islamic law???