Is Pakistani media a misguided missile?

Yes they do. If you get your head out of your butt and head over to the website for Punjab University you will find that they have the oldest department of journalism studies in the sub continent.

http://www.pu.edu.pk/departments/default.asp?deptid=11

Institute of Communication Studies

It was the first Department of Journalism in the Indo-Pak subcontinent when established in 1941. Its nomenclature was changed in 1985 from Journalism Department to Mass Communication Department.

It has produced almost all the major journalists in the country till today.

My rectum is quiet normal so my head would not fit at all. How ever you may have different experience personally yourself. Now go get laid with every cow in your town

The way the journalist are showing their professionalism, obviously not a very good teaching system I must admit

aftabshah

My rectum is quiet normal so my head would not fit at all. How ever you may have different experience personally yourself. Now go get laid with every cow in your town

The way the journalist are showing their professionalism, obviously not a very good teaching system I must admit

Gazoo, you forgot there are not only cows but also bafflows, donkeys etc, huhuhuhu

I will recommend him to sleep with donkey. :))

by the way very nice topic and media people as well as govt sayany should sit together and see the few of best suggestions here.

I will apprecite tolerance.

Hahaha...come up with a good retort atleast.... ye tau doosri class kay bachon wala jawab hay "Jo kehta hay wohi hota hay" type ka! :D

and looks like you are into animal porn from your suggestion!...effing perverted old arse!

Gazoo, you forgot there are not only cows but also bafflows, donkeys etc, huhuhuhu

by the way very nice topic and media people as well as govt sayany should sit together and see the few of best suggestions here.

I wonder why you would suggest a donkey....looks like you had some fun doing it im thinking! :D

ohhh, quite surprise......... you can think also !!!

Nahi alama sahib...ye thinking wali faculty per bhe aap ka he haq hay...baqi sab tau becharay bhatkay huay andhay hein jinko ap 'takfiri' , 'kafir' , 'murtid' , 'jahil' jasiay alqabaat say nawaz ker radd ker detay hein.

This message is hidden because awan4ever is on your ignore list. LOL that sucker is a hsitory

HAHAHAHAHA...Khalifa sahab aik banday ko handle ker nahi sakay aur niklay hein awami jamaat bananay! :D

Ignore list mein daal ker apnay chawwal honay ka saboot diya hay...meray *** pay thand hay! :p

Agay tussi samjhdaar o! :p

aftabshah

HAHAHAHAHA...Khalifa sahab aik banday ko handle ker nahi sakay aur niklay hein awami jamaat bananay! :D

Ignore list mein daal ker apnay chawwal honay ka saboot diya hay...meray *** pay thand hay! :p

Agay tussi samjhdaar o! :p

Please make sense we are just joking dear, no offense no bad language.
Dear brother, dont get hot. cool

May Allah bless you.

Please make sense we are just joking dear, no offense no bad language.
Dear brother, dont get hot. cool

May Allah bless you.

Im on his ignore list which means I can say whatever I want...wont make any difference to him! :D

If the answer is yes, then;

Since different factions are favored by different people you get a mixture of views and you can base you judgment on the diversity of the opinions. This is actually a good thing instead of having one state own PTV (Patriot TV as Caliph Gazoo named it) which just TCs the government point of view!

Malik Sahib!
Nobody has any doubts on the education/qualification/information/patriotism of the journalists whether in the print or in the electronic media. Please consider the following questions and give me simple answers:

1. Isn't it the duty of the media to educate the people on their basic rights?
  2. Isn't it the duty of the media todifferentiate truth from the falsehood.
  3. Isn't it the duty of the media toBe a watch-guard for the nation in this age of fourth generation warfare
  4. Isn't it the duty of the media toWarn the public beforehand about the dangers to the ideological front.
and so on......................

If the answer is no, then I stop here. If the answer is yes, then;

1. On the basis of what standard metric they will make the decision of right or wrong.
  2. In Islam you either have something permissible or non permissible how will they decide.
  3. When you guide the people you guide them to some destination, what should be the destination to which the media should guide the masses?

Shah Ji!

Gazoo Uncle aur Malik Sahib ki sulah karwa dein.

aftabshah

Malik Sahib!
Nobody has any doubts on the education/qualification/information/patriotism of the journalists whether in the print or in the electronic media. Please consider the following questions and give me simple answers:

1. Isn't it the duty of the media to educate the people on their basic rights?
  2. Isn't it the duty of the media todifferentiate truth from the falsehood.
  3. Isn't it the duty of the media toBe a watch-guard for the nation in this age of fourth generation warfare
  4. Isn't it the duty of the media toWarn the public beforehand about the dangers to the ideological front.
and so on......................

If the answer is no, then I stop here. If the answer is yes, then;

1. On the basis of what standard metric they will make the decision of right or wrong.
  2. In Islam you either have something permissible or non permissible how will they decide.
  3. When you guide the people you guide them to some destination, what should be the destination to which the media should guide the masses?

Dear Bro, the metric should be divided in two categories,

1. Internal Affairs

The key objective or Destination of nation as u mentioned, should be to;
Educate people positively about current affairs at every level and every sector of life.
Upgrade national Moral
Follow law of Mass communication
Also same ethics should be apply as for internal affairs

2. Foreign affairs.

Foreign news, inbound and outbound must be filtered according to specif criteria before publishing.
Islamic and National Image must be high proiority
Also same ethics should apply as in foreign affairs.

Now we come to second point.

Islam is not only name of halal and haram, but there are also laws, education, ethics, knowlege, history, science, communication ( I learned that the best communication is in Quran, better than business comunication, mass media etc) war and peace, internal and external affairs. so i think that there is so much guidence for media.

Third point is highly important and critical, Normally in persoanl life, in business and organizational level we have some objective, goals and missions. Its responsibility of Govt authorities to make a specific "destination" or objective for Media to follow.

Isn't it the duty of the media to educate the people on their basic rights?

It is the duty of the State to educate people of thier rights. The media only comes in if the State is not doing its duty. Then the media has to point it out to the people.

Isn't it the duty of the media todifferentiate truth from the falsehood.

If you are saying that the media should not lie then yes they shouldnt but the checks and balances on that are to be put through the judicial system. A strong judicial system will effectively determine that the media does not mislead its viewers because they will know that the consequences can be hefty fines and bans THROUGH the courts.

Isn't it the duty of the media toBe a watch-guard for the nation in this age of fourth generation warfare

It is the duty of the people of the state to be well educated first to be able to differentiate between the conflicting views that appear on the media. You can regulate your own media but you cannot regulate foreign media. You can only ban them or allow them. Banning them is a cowardly tactic and it only means you are not upto the mark yourself to expose their lies. It means you need to make your media so robust that it can automatically as an institution reply in kind to falsehoods of the enemy.
But remember no matter what you do with regulating the medai, as long as the public is not well educated and able to form opinions of its own, you can never achieve deterrence against fourth generation warfare. I dont like using that term a lot because I dont like sounding like Zaid Hamid. I dont like him at all.

Isn't it the duty of the media toWarn the public beforehand about the dangers to the ideological front.

Again this is only possible if the people are well educated about their own ideological front in the first place. All your questions and the responsibilties that you are putting on the media are basically the duties of the State. If the state raises the education and moral standards of the people, it will automatically raise the morals of the media becasue media is also from within the society and not outside.

It is the duty of the State to educate people of thier rights. The media only comes in if the State is not doing its duty. Then the media has to point it out to the people.

If you are saying that the media should not lie then yes they shouldnt but the checks and balances on that are to be put through the judicial system. A strong judicial system will effectively determine that the media does not mislead its viewers because they will know that the consequences can be hefty fines and bans THROUGH the courts.

It is the duty of the people of the state to be well educated first to be able to differentiate between the conflicting views that appear on the media. You can regulate your own media but you cannot regulate foreign media. You can only ban them or allow them. Banning them is a cowardly tactic and it only means you are not upto the mark yourself to expose their lies. It means you need to make your media so robust that it can automatically as an institution reply in kind to falsehoods of the enemy.
But remember no matter what you do with regulating the medai, as long as the public is not well educated and able to form opinions of its own, you can never achieve deterrence against fourth generation warfare. I dont like using that term a lot because I dont like sounding like Zaid Hamid. I dont like him at all.

Again this is only possible if the people are well educated about their own ideological front in the first place. All your questions and the responsibilties that you are putting on the media are basically the duties of the State. If the state raises the education and moral standards of the people, it will automatically raise the morals of the media becasue media is also from within the society and not outside.

Dear Brother!

The media of the enemies is doing all this. There is a great coordination between the government and their media. As cases in point look at the Zionist Jew media and Zionist Indian Media. They are very clear in their minds. It is only our media which is directionless. Rather an AWAARA media.

Dear Brother!

The media of the enemies is doing all this. There is a great coordination between the government and their media. As cases in point look at the Zionist Jew media and Zionist Indian Media. They are very clear in their minds. It is only our media which is directionless. Rather an AWAARA media.

How do you expect to have a vibrant, forward looking media when your level of education is as bad as ours? They are doing all that on the back of technological advancement and long term planning. Our media might be directionless right now but it isnt as controlled by vested interests as the Western media. Infact our media can say things their media skips. So in all fairness our media is more free than the wests because they dont self censor on the basis of vested economic and ideological interests. The whole of the Western media is owned by a few large commercial conglomerates so in the end they dont say things that go against their interests.

I do support the streamlining of the content such as limiting the indian influence on our programming but im against restricting news in anyway. The news channels should not be put under any direct government control.

aftabshah

For national interest Media should be given a standar and so they should not exceed that standar or limit.

Freedom also comes with boundries, if you not make boundreis the result would be more than verse.

How do you expect to have a vibrant, forward looking media when your level of education is as bad as ours? They are doing all that on the back of technological advancement and long term planning. Our media might be directionless right now but it isnt as controlled by vested interests as the Western media. Infact our media can say things their media skips. So in all fairness our media is more free than the wests because they dont self censor on the basis of vested economic and ideological interests. The whole of the Western media is owned by a few large commercial conglomerates so in the end they dont say things that go against their interests.

I do support the streamlining of the content such as limiting the indian influence on our programming but im against restricting news in anyway. The news channels should not be put under any direct government control.

As you know it is the time for the ummah to unite and get out of the inferiority complex menaced by the west and take pride in our forefathers and the bright past. We need the help of media to gain our lost glory. Without media's help the it may delay the matters.

For national interest Media should be given a standar and so they should not exceed that standar or limit.

Freedom also comes with boundries, if you not make boundreis the result would be more than verse.

But here freedom knows no limits. the whole indian and European culture is forced in to our homes