Interesting discussion on IDP's, tells you inside hate of Sindh and Punjab.

Galaxy

These people from NWF are our Blood,our Brothers and Sisters.These are the very same people who saved many Punjabis from being ruthlessly slaughterd on the hands of Sikhs at the time of partition.

gumnam

LOL. But you definitely know MQM stance that they are very against any IDPs coming to karachi.

OK what about your self IDPs are welcome in Karachi? Or you are against them like MQM is against them?

why only karachi, why no idps to lahore, islamabad. karachi mein wase hi itna burden ha. cant lahore and islamabad share the burden, why only karachi

Pak1stani

million from India settled down in Karachi that time there was no burden and now it become burden . Yes IDPs should be allowed to move freely across Pakistan Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi or any where else they like.

why only karachi, why no idps to lahore, islamabad. karachi mein wase hi itna burden ha. cant lahore and islamabad share the burden, why only karachi

greenstar

This is a sad reality and happens in all of south asia.

Sindh frankly is far ahead in these xenophobic feelings as someone living during bhuttos time in Sindh will tell you what used to happen to Punjabis and urdu speakers. It exists even today.

The solution is stability. Never ever use a province or territory of your country for purposes that have global implications.

greenstar

million from India settled down in Karachi that time there was no burden and now it become burden . Yes IDPs should be allowed to move freely across Pakistan Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi or any where else they like.

Allow me to disagree.

There were riots in Sindh between migrants from India and the native Sindhis. This is one of the reasons why ethnic parties thrive in Sindh.

Many Pashtuns also discriminated against migrants from India as well. These are facts.

However, now IDPs should be registered and proper care must be taken that they do not go to some dubious madrasas.

Blame the state that its so weak and has no concept of civic services.

Pak1stani

Well you maybe right. All these IDPs have their homes field business, they are temporarily displaced and most of people who will be coming to Karachi or Punjab will be those who has already relatives living there otherwise no one is going to travel 2000km to Karachi to stay in a tent. So dont understand why there is so much hatred against IDPS specially from MQM.

Allow me to disagree.

There were riots in Sindh between migrants from India and the native Sindhis. This is one of the reasons why ethnic parties thrive in Sindh.

Many Pashtuns also discriminated against migrants from India as well. These are facts.

However, now IDPs should be registered and proper care must be taken that they do not go to some dubious madrasas.

Blame the state that its so weak and has no concept of civic services.

greenstar

Well you maybe right. All these IDPs have their homes field business, they are temporarily displaced and most of people who will be coming to Karachi or Punjab will be those who has already relatives living there otherwise no one is going to travel 2000km to Karachi to stay in a tent. So dont understand why there is so much hatred against IDPS specially from MQM.

Thanks for the reply.

Sindh is an ethnic mess and so is Karachi. When Afghan communities were set up in Karachi during the 80s, this lead to violence. You have to understand that every ethnic party in Karachi wants to take control.

MQM does not want urdu speakers to become a minority ib Karachi while ANP wants more of their people and Sindhi nationalist party wants Sindh to remain a Sindhi dominated province.

Same with Baloch parties. This is one of the reasons why Pakistan's establishment supports pro Pakistan feudals and religious parties no matter how cruel they are just so they can keep the country together.

PPP is also tolerated because it does not ask for separation. First it was Sindhi nationalist vs migrants from india, then it became Pashtun vs migrants from india and now it has become frankly all vs each other.

Not a sindhi or an urdu speaking Pakistani or a baloch, but my extended family has spent great deal of time in that region and therefore I deem myself somewhat qualified to contribute to this issue.

bisaat

kutteh ki dum terhi rehti he bhai labhi nahi sedhi hoti :lol:

please quote me one instance where MQM said anything against IDPs

the only city and area in pakistan where IDPs came is karachi, please quote me any facts where IDPs went to lahore, or punjab or interior sindh

your IDPs were restricted to go to interior sindh by the PPP and sindhi nationalists and threatened the IDPs

the only trafic of IDPs which was open in pakistan was karachi

if MQM wanted it would have called strikes, blocked highways done jalao gherao on tool plaza and raised hue and cry for IDPs since they were also bringing talibans, land mafia, drug mafia along with them but MQM didn't

Humi

Appreciated bro. I am punjabi myself I have seen this and heard this many times. Sad but true

I am from Punjab too...some of us might think that way bot not all...racist people are found everywhere but you cannot make that a basis to say that Punjabis don't like KPK residents...

Pak1stani

Yes that was PTI who were stopping IDPs of swat from entering Karachi.

As Usual of MQM' Hathi ke Daant Khaney ke Aur Dikhaney ke Aur.

kutteh ki dum terhi rehti he bhai labhi nahi sedhi hoti :lol:

please quote me one instance where MQM said anything against IDPs

the only city and area in pakistan where IDPs came is karachi, please quote me any facts where IDPs went to lahore, or punjab or interior sindh

your IDPs were restricted to go to interior sindh by the PPP and sindhi nationalists and threatened the IDPs

the only trafic of IDPs which was open in pakistan was karachi

if MQM wanted it would have called strikes, blocked highways done jalao gherao on tool plaza and raised hue and cry for IDPs since they were also bringing talibans, land mafia, drug mafia along with them but MQM didn't

bisaat

Yes that was PTI who were stopping IDPs of swat from entering Karachi.

As Usual of MQM' Hathi ke Daant Khaney ke Aur Dikhaney ke Aur.

you are being very ignorant, please quote me one city in Punjab and sindh and other places where IDP came except Karachi, you fail to answer, me please link me one source which said MQM was against the arrival of IDPs in Karachi

i know Karachi has a very generous heart and we are tolerating your anti Karachi anti MQM rants here just because you are playing that card here

your IDPs were refused to enter Punjab, no where you quote ask why IDPs are not found in lahore gujranwala etc?

your agenda is not IDPs here but very different, if you had that agenda you would first question how many IDPs were allowed in Punjab province especially and other parts of pakistan