India set to retain fastest growing economy tag

mrmodish

Re: It's official: With March quarter GDP ending at 7.9%, India now fastest growing economy in the world

SIASAT.PK is totally for Pakistan's Politics please do not pollute this forum.:pakistan-flag-wavin

Re: It's official: With March quarter GDP ending at 7.9%, India now fastest growing economy in the world

SIASAT.PK is totally for Pakistan's Politics please do not pollute this forum.:pakistan-flag-wavin

this is pathetic , the how can you talk about india ? :biggthumpup:

Riaz Haq said...Even the Indian RBI’s Rajan is Confused by India’s New GDP Numbers

India’s statistics ministry dropped a bombshell revision of recent GDP data Friday evening, provoking some head-scratching among economists trying to make sense of the incredible (in both senses of the word) new numbers. Growth of 6.9% in the 2014 fiscal year instead of 4.7%!

Had we all been “horribly wrong” about the Indian economy? Was the previous, Congress party-led government voted out on specious premises? Were the data fudged?

On Tuesday, Raghuram Rajan kept a cooler head.

“I don’t want to say anything about the numbers until we understand them better,” the Reserve Bank of India governor told reporters after announcing his decision to hold the policy interest rate at 7.75%. He said it would be “premature to take a strong view” based on the updated data. The central bank also kept its forecast for GDP growth for the year that ends next month at 5.5%—and, notably, continued to report the forecast using the old base year.

GDP growth in a year that ended nearly 11 months ago might not be the most immediately pertinent data point for deciding today’s monetary policy. But Mr. Rajan’s hesitation about embracing the new figures at least shows that policy makers aren’t junking their old narratives about the economy until the new GDP methodology yields a more-complete picture of recent trends.

Mr. Rajan, like others, pointed to the preponderance of other data that show continued stagnation that year: falling imports, sluggish auto sales. “We find it hard to see the economy as rollicking in 2013-14,” he said.

“I am puzzled by the new GDP growth numbers,” said Arvind Subramanian, the government’s chief economic adviser, in an interview with the Business Standard newspaper. He noted that the year that ended March 2014 was a crisis year for India, the year of the “taper tantrum,” capital outflows, the roiled rupee and RBI monetary tightening.

“I am not saying these [GDP] estimates are wrong in any way, only that these bear further scrutiny,” Mr. Subramanian said.

Of course, it’s not as if the RBI could have changed its forecasts on a dime even if it had wanted to. Most industrial-grade models used for such purposes rely on quarterly data to assess the dynamics of the economy.

Rudrani Bhattacharya of the National Institute of Public Finance and Policy in New Delhi said that with only the revised 2012-13 and 2013-14 annual growth rates available so far, the best she can do is use some simplistic assumptions to generate a quick-and-dirty revised forecast: “a mere scenario analysis,” she said.

Next Monday’s data release—when we’ll get GDP for each of the last three quarters as well as an advance estimate of growth for the whole fiscal year—is still the one to watch

http://blogs.wsj.com/indiarealtime/...-rajan-is-confused-by-indias-new-gdp-numbers/

poor chap and riaz haq posting figures of 2013 .................[hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

ballumsingh

India set to retain fastest growing Prostitution economy tag

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prostitution_in_India
Legal status of prostitution across Asia.
Prostitution legal and regulated

Prostitution (the exchange of sex for money) is legal, but organized activities such as brothels andpimping are illegal; prostitution is not regulated
Prostitution illegal
No data

it looks you are sad ?

enjoy this padistani song ,your gloomy future is bright in hira mandi . economy of hiramandi is growing at 13.5 percent , you have a bright future .(bigsmile)

Ahud1

yaar wo teri baji waapus ki us Pakistani agent ney wapus aaey tu btana mien ney bhi lieni hey

it looks you are sad ?

enjoy this padistani song ,your gloomy future is bright in hira mandi . economy of hiramandi is growing at 13.5 percent , you have a bright future .(bigsmile)

abhay

Riaz Haq said...Even the Indian RBIs Rajan is Confused by Indias New GDP Numbers/

LOL @ Riaz Haq

z7zo9t9.png

qATne3n.png

jPQhkhH.png

J5cYBRA.png

AQHW9Lf.png

vAU0oIH.png

9UkR1s6.png

ScjE2nI.png

f0BRObD.png

JDKX7KB.png

TBavjhm.png

Xw6TmoL.png

LoKJcZ0.png

oZ4Ky3s.png

58OfuGy.png

OvkcZaz.png

nepali.nationalist

@ lol hahahahaha ...endia's GDp growth is a statistical illusion [hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

REUTERS : India GDP growth is one-third statistical illusion

By Andy Mukherjee
June 5, 2015

Tags:

ASIA | ASIA-PACIFIC | CENTRAL BANK | ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT | GDP | INDIA

The author is a Reuters Breakingviews columnist. The opinions expressed are his own.
Indias GDP growth is now one-third a statistical mirage. Unless something has changed dramatically in recent years in how companies and consumers behave, the economy is more likely to be expanding at 5 percent, not the 7.5 percent claimed by the authorities.
The illusion comes from a recent supposed improvement in the way India calculates its Gross Domestic Product. In theory, Indian GDP is now closer to international standards. In practice it has become utterly unreliable. Depending on it could easily lead Indias monetary policy astray.
This week, investors dumped Indian assets after the Reserve Bank of India cut its benchmark interest rate by a quarter percentage point. Central bank governor Raghuram Rajan felt compelled to explain why he had reduced borrowing costs five days after the countrys statistics office claimed stellar expansion in GDP. But investors were upset that Rajan was not doing more to revive a slowing economy.
But just how sluggish is the economy really? Breakingviews tried to answer that question by looking at three indicators: corporate earnings, auto sales and imports of computer software. The logic is straightforward: retained earnings finance new investment projects; auto sales are a proxy for consumer demand; while software imports reflect productivity gains. Mixing the three in a simple index suggests that growth in the most recent quarter was closer to 5 percent.
Combining indicators of demand and supply will annoy the purists. However, the rough-and-ready gauge reliably predicted GDP growth in the coming quarter between 2005 and 2011.

Back then Indias methodology for adding up output was more robust. The new GDP data is another matter. Take the third quarter of 2013, when the country came perilously close to a currency crisis. The Breakingviews index shows GDP growth stalling. But according to the new official data, the economy grew at its fastest rate in nine quarters.
The faulty monitor continues to give misleading all-clear verdicts on the economy. Its now more than a persistent irritant. Theres a serious risk that policymakers could underestimate the output shortfall, thereby aggravating the deficit. GDP is everywhere a statistical artifact; but in India, the illusion of growth is threatening to make the reality worse than it is already

LOL @ Riaz Haq

z7zo9t9.png

qATne3n.png

jPQhkhH.png

J5cYBRA.png

AQHW9Lf.png

vAU0oIH.png

9UkR1s6.png

Xw6TmoL.png

LoKJcZ0.png

oZ4Ky3s.png

58OfuGy.png

OvkcZaz.png

nepali.nationalist

@lol ...fudging experts can only fool themselves ...Here enjoy !! [hilar][hilar][hilar]

• May 31, 2016, 10:50 P.M. ET
Did India Really Grow 7.9%?

By Shuli Ren

The Indian economy grew by 7.9% in the March quarter, speeding up from 7.2% growth in December and exceeding analyst expectation of 7.5%. Taking fiscal year 2015/2016 as a whole (India’s fiscal year ends in March), the Indian economy grew 7.6% last year, faster than 7.3% growth in the previous fiscal year.

Economists question the quality of India’s GDP data. Capital Economics‘s Shilan Shah thinks the GDP number does not fit well with other data series:

For instance, today’s [GDP] data show manufacturing expanding 9.3% y/y last quarter. By contrast, the monthly data on industrial production show output rising just 0.2% y/y in Q1, from growth of 1.8% y/y in Q4.

In addition, the major driver of the pick-up in growth last quarter came from net exports, which added to 0.5 percentage points to growth from zero in the previous quarter. Global economies are volatile and foreign demand can come and go. Domestic consumption growth, on the other hand, barely accelerated.

Why is this question important? A stronger GDP growth means the Reserve Bank of Indiaw on’t feel an urgent need to cut interest rates. The RBI will meet next week.

This blog has been skeptical of the Modi euphoria and frustrated by Indian corporate earnings quarter after quarter, but I turned incrementally positive recently. In the March quarter earnings, we had some major positive surprises, such as engineering conglomerate Larsen & Toubro(500510.India), State Bank of India (500112.India) and Tata Motors (500570.India/TTM).

Overnight, the iShares MSCI India ETF (INDA) fell 0.6%, while the WisdomTree India Earnings Fund (EPI) was down 0.2%.

http://blogs.barrons.com/asiastocks/2016/05/31/did-india-really-grow-7-9/

nepali.nationalist

This is the reality of the 7.9 % data fudge [hilar][hilar][hilar] :

Economists question the quality of India’s GDP data. Capital Economics‘s Shilan Shah thinks the GDP number does not fit well with other data series:

For instance, today’s [GDP] data show manufacturing expanding 9.3% y/y last quarter. By contrast, the monthly data on industrial productionshow output rising just 0.2% y/y in Q1, from growth of 1.8% y/y in Q4.

In addition, the major driver of the pick-up in growth last quarter came from net exports, which added to 0.5 percentage points to growth from zero in the previous quarter. Global economies are volatile and foreign demand can come and go. Domestic consumption growth, on the other hand, barely accelerated.

abhay

This is the reality of the 7.9 % data fudge [hilar][hilar][hilar] :

For instance, today’s [GDP] data show manufacturing expanding 9.3% y/y last quarter. By contrast, the monthly data on industrial productionshow output rising just 0.2% y/y in Q1, from growth of 1.8% y/y in Q4.

LOL I quoted top media houses of world confirming and you are giving me an unknown blog

you know one can always find an odd negative article when there are hundred of positive ones

exceptions are always there

next time quote something more mainstream

abhay

Expect 7.8-8.1% GDP Growth In 2016-17: Arvind Virmani

PUBLISHED ON: JUNE 1, 2016 | DURATION: 10 MIN, 35 SEC

Dr Arvind Virmani, chairman of Policy Foundation, former ED at the International Monetary Fund and former chief economic advisor to the Government of India speaks to NDTV about the state of the economy. He expects the Indian economy to grow in the range of 7.8-8.1 per cent in FY17. The growth will increase by the second half of 2016-17 and the government should continue with its pace of reforms for this, he adds.

http://www.ndtv.com/video/business/...-2016-17-arvind-virmani-418291?ndtv_prevvideo

nepali.nationalist

World Media houses dont run the Indian economy its the People who do.

You changing fonts is not going to hide who you really are [hilar] ...anyways ...forget about the articles I can post 10 articles to refute your propaganda up here ...Why dont you read and answer whats in the articles ?? :biggthumpup:

1. If GDP has grown by 7.9 % then how have exports fallen in q1 2016 ??

Here is the source for exports check it out yourself : http://www.tradingeconomics.com/india/exports

2. Auto makers reporting a year over year slowdown have only had a Good March in years .

Here is the data : http://www.autocarpro.in/analysis-sales/india-sales-analysis-january-2016-10319

updated-pv.jpg

3. Motorcycle sales which is another very good Indicator has only had a good march but nothing else and infact aggregate demand has fallen as shown by statistical analysis.

Here is the data : http://www.autocarpro.in/analysis-sales/india-sales-analysis-january-2016-10319

updated-2w.jpg

4. Tractor sales have had ONLY modest growth.

5. Bank Loan growths a factor which determines credit made available to companies is slowing from 21.5 % in May 2015 to 16.5% for May 2016

Here is the Proof : http://www.livemint.com/Politics/7a...oan-growth-subdued-at-165-yoy-in-May-RBI.html

Banks’ loan growth subdued at 16.5% y-o-y in May: RBI

6. Not only that but India's Bad loan situation is getting even worse

Here is proof : http://www.bloomberg.com/news/artic...coming-for-india-s-pigs-with-lipstick-lenders

India's Ugly Bad-Loans Situation Is About to Get Even Worse

7. The number of STALLED Industrial Projects has ONLY increased in India

Here is Times of India reporting it : http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-says-EVKS-Elangovan/articleshow/52263818.cms

8. Manufacturing capacity Utilization : How can exports take a nose dive and manufacturing tank but yet you are manufacturing utilization rate stand at 9% ??

http://blogs.wsj.com/briefly/2016/02/10/5-charts-that-show-india-might-be-overstating-its-growth/

9. India's real estate market has increasing Unsold Stock of houses and New start ups taking off pointing to a crash like situation

Source : http://indianexpress.com/article/bu...market-unsold-stock-weighs-down-sales-uptick/

Now, these are not exceptions, actual figures and several from Indian sources, producing stats and actual economy are two different things. If you can, refute me on these points please - Otherwise dont bother :biggthumpup:

Posting Headlines does not equate to economic performance !

LOL I quoted top media houses of world confirming and you are giving me an unknown blog

you know one can always find an odd negative article when there are hundred of positive ones

exceptions are always there

next time quote something more mainstream

abhay

You changing fonts is not going to hide who you really are [hilar] ...anyways ...forget about the articles I can post 10 articles to refute your propaganda up here ...Why dont you read and answer whats in the articles ?? :biggthumpup:

1. If GDD has grown by 7.9 % then how have exports fallen in q1 2016 ??

Here is the source for exports check it out yourself : http://www.tradingeconomics.com/india/exports

2. Auto makers reporting a year over year slowdown have only had a Good March in years .

updated-pv.jpg

3. Motorcycle sales which is another very good Indicator has only had a good march but nothing else

updated-2w.jpg

4. Tractor sales have had ONLY modest growth.

5. Bank Loan growths a factor which determines credit made available to companies is slowing from 21.5 % in May 2015 to May 2016

Here is the Proof : http://www.livemint.com/Politics/7a...oan-growth-subdued-at-165-yoy-in-May-RBI.htmlBanks loan growth subdued at 16.5% y-o-y in May: RBI

6. Not only that but India's Bad loan situation is getting even worse

Here is proof : http://www.bloomberg.com/news/artic...coming-for-india-s-pigs-with-lipstick-lenders

India's Ugly Bad-Loans Situation Is About to Get Even Worse

7. The number of STALLED Industrial Projects has ONLY increased in India

Here is Times of India reporting it : http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-says-EVKS-Elangovan/articleshow/52263818.cms

8. Manufacturing capacity Utilization : How can exports take a nose dive and manufacturing tank but yet you are manufacturing utilization rate stand at 9% ??

http://blogs.wsj.com/briefly/2016/02/10/5-charts-that-show-india-might-be-overstating-its-growth/

Now, these are not exceptions, actual figures and several from Indian sources, producing stats and actual economy are two different things. If you can, refute me on these points please - Otherwise dont bother :biggthumpup:

You must read first what you are posting then comment

1) Every country loosing exports and not just us it's our internal demand that is driving the economy.

Apple reaps a bumper harvest, iPhone Q3 sales grew 93% in India ...

2) Passenger vehicle sales, this is the figure of January only and you better test your eyes

your own quoted figure says 2015 - 230619 vs 2016 - 232016 it means +0.61% growth and not decline

3) Two wheeler sales again your own source says

your own quoted figure says 2015 - 1327957 vs 2016 - 1362881 it means +2.63% growth and not decline

and then you somehow left out the commercial vehicle sales on the same page

your own quoted figure says 2015 - 52481 vs 2016 - 61683

it means whooping +17.53% growth and not decline that you accidently missed out

4. Tractor sales have had ONLY modest growth. (it says growth)

5) Targeting 8-10 percent loan growth in FY17: Bank of India - Moneycontrol.com

6)This situation has been persistant for the last 10 years and after reforms it is going to get only better

Reforms set to help Indian banks to cut bad loans

7) wow you are posting the link that says about one state Tamilnadu and you are modifying it to suit your narrative

8)
India was ranked sixth among the world's largest manufacturing countries, up from its previously held 9th rank, according to a report by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization. China tops the list followed by the US, Japan andGermany.Apr 3, 2016[h=3]India 6th in top manufacturing countries: UN - Inshorts[/h]https://www.inshorts.com/.../india-6th-in-top-manufacturing-countries-un-14596612386...

1) Every country loosing exports and not just us it's our internal demand that is driving the economy.

Apple reaps a bumper harvest, iPhone Q3 sales grew 93% in India ...

But every country is ALSO not fudging data ...

What does apple phone sales have to do with Internal demand ? [hilar] when you are conveniently leaving out bigger items ?

2) Passenger vehicle sales, this is the figure of January only and you better test your eyes

your own quoted figure says 2015 - 230619 vs 2016 - 232016 it means +0.61% growth and not decline

Do you even understand how GDP id reported for a Whole Quarter ?? that means 3 months ...here let me give you some tuitions : January, February and March. Now here is a Graph that shows your exports from 2014 ...what does this show you ??

india-exports.png

3) Two wheeler sales again your own source says

your own quoted figure says 2015 - 1327957 vs 2016 - 1362881 it means +2.63% growth and not decline

Here is your car production data ...Now explain to me how in 2012 you had a much higher production rate BUT lower GDP growth rate and Now you have lower Production BUT higher GDP rate ??

india-car-production.png

and then you somehow left out the commercial vehicle sales on the same page

your own quoted figure says 2015 - 52481 vs 2016 - 61683

it means whooping +17.53% growth and not decline that you accidently missed out

Commercial vehicles is a smaller segment it wasnt forgotten, tractor and car sales and motorcycle sales are the largest segments.

4. Tractor sales have had ONLY modest growth. (it says growth)

5) Targeting 8-10 percent loan growth in FY17: Bank of India - Moneycontrol.com

Yes but HOW ?? ..Weaker Indian rupee is getting indian companies to fund themselves but cashin their foreign currency reserves as opposed to going to the bank ??

Here enjoy !

Here's Why The Pickup in India's Loan Growth Has Few Believers

Anto Antony aantony12
Divya Patil

March 20, 2016 — 2:31 PM EDTUpdated on March 21, 2016 — 1:09 AM EDT

• Higher CP costs, falling dollar credit spur local borrowing
  • Strong revival in lending still some time away, analyst says

A rebound in loan growth to a 20-month high sounds like good news for Indian banks as they struggle to shake off the impact of a surge in bad debts. But a deeper dive into the reasons behind the revival shows it may be unsustainable.

Lenders seem to be benefiting mostly because a jump in short-term commercial paper rates is driving companies into their arms, according to Prabhudas Lilladher Ltd. A weakening Indian rupee is also making domestic borrowing more attractive, with local companies raising $2.5 billion via foreign-currency loans in 2016 in the slowest start to a year since 2012.

Any pickup in credit could help revive economic growth and improve performance at banks after profitability, as measured by return on assets, slumped to the lowest in at least a decade. With distressed assets at a 14-year high, lenders in Asia’s third-largest economy are under pressure from regulators to give priority to cleaning up balance sheets.

“A strong revival in credit growth is still some time away,” said Nitin Kumar, a Mumbai-based banking analyst at Prabhudas Lilladher. “One reason for recent improvement is substitution of offshore funds and money-market instruments with bank loans, while the other is some pickup in retail loan demand. We expect loan growth to stay at about 12 percent this year and the next.”

488x-1.png

Loans grew 11.5 percent in the year through March 4, according to fortnightly data from the Reserve Bank of India. That’s near the 11.6 percent increase seen in the period through Feb. 19, which was the biggest since July 2014. Credit growth sank to a 20-year low of 8.88 percent in February last year.

Three-month commercial paper rates have surged 105 basis points this year to 8.80 percent, data compiled by Bloomberg show, as India’s capital markets regulator restricted the amount of money that mutual funds can invest in debt instruments such as commercial paper and corporate bonds.

The rupee has weakened 0.4 percent this year to 66.4450 a dollar in Asia’s worst performance, after completing a fifth straight annual decline in 2015. Morgan Stanley this month lowered its year-end estimate to 73 from 70, while predicting a fall to 69 by the end of this quarter. That’s weaker than the currency’s record low of 68.845 seen in August 2013.

488x-1.png

Foreign-currency borrowings by Indian companies so far in 2016 have more than halved from the $6.38 billion seen in the same period last year, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.
Nomura Holdings Inc. expects lending growth to stay around 11.5 percent this year, Sonal Varma, a Mumbai-based economist, said in a phone interview on Friday.

The pickup in loans “may also reflect increased working capital needs” of corporates, Varma and her colleague Neha Saraf wrote in a report earlier this month. “The upside in credit growth is limited. Hence, instead of cheering the uptick, we remain in a wait-and-see mode.”

6)This situation has been persistant for the last 10 years and after reforms it is going to get only better

Reforms set to help Indian banks to cut bad loans

Where are the ache din ?? ...Only cosmetic changes by modi sarkar BUT no major policy change ...so when are the achay din coming ??

7) wow you are posting the link that says about one state Tamilnadu and you are modifying it to suit your narrative

Suit my narrative ...OK here you go ...I hate to insult you even more ...Here is ALL OF INDIA

Number of stalled projects highest since Modi govt took office

Spike in new investment announcements has failed to reduce share of stalled projects

Sachin P. Mampatta

modi1-kyqH--621x414@LiveMint.jpg

Narendra Modi. Photo: Rituparna Banerjee/MintNew Delhi: An increase in the number of stalled projects for three consecutive quarters has brought them to their highest level since Narendra Modi assumed office as the prime minister in May 2014. Stalled projects refer to those which were under implementation but were then halted. According to the latest data released by Centre for Monitoring Indian Economy (CMIE), the percentage share of stalled projects in total projects has risen to 12.3% for the quarter ending March 2016. To be sure, these figures might change later. For example, while current data shows that 11.8% level of March 2014 was breached in the December 2015 quarter itself by 0.1% point, the figure was 11.8% when the numbers were first released in January for the December 2015 quarter. It was the June 2015 quarter which saw a reversal in trend, when the share of stalled projects started increasing again.

The March quarter saw the value of these stalled projects rise to [FONT=Utopia Std_Rupee]Rs.
11.36 trillion from[FONT=Utopia Std_Rupee]Rs.[/FONT]10.79 trillion in December. The increase in stalled projects is primarily on account of private sector, where more than one in five investments are stalled. In the government sector, the ratio of stalled projects is slightly more than one in 20.

A sector-wise break-up of stalled projects shows that manufacturing continues to have the biggest pie among such projects. Over two-thirds of the stalled projects in the manufacturing segment are in the metals space. Manufacturing is followed by electricity. Put together, these two sectors constitute more than two-thirds of stalled projects and have also experienced an increase in their contribution to stalled projects.

Chief among the reasons for stalling is land acquisition, accounting for 17.21% of the value of stalled projects. Promoter apathy accounted for 12.79%. Fuel, feedstock and raw material supply problems accounted for 10.95% of stalled projects. Other issues included lack of environmental and other clearances, unfavourable market conditions and lack of funds.

There is a silver lining amid the gloomy picture on account of stalled projects. Despite an increase in stalled projects, new investment announcements are not stopping. The figure doubled itself between December 2015 and March 2016. Also, it is the private sector which is leading the way in making new investment announcements. Similarly, a sector-wise analysis shows that manufacturing saw the highest new investment announcements. Among important new project announcements are [FONT=Utopia Std_Rupee]Rs.[/FONT]23,500 crore thermal power generation project in Andhra Pradesh, [FONT=Utopia Std_Rupee]Rs.[/FONT]20,000 crore petrochemical plant in the eastern petrochemical hub of Haldia and a Liquid Crystal Display (technology used in Television and computer screens) manufacturing projects of similar value in Maharashtra are notable.

One clarification: new project announcements only reflect an intention to invest and do not guarantee that they have the required clearances or financial resources to translate it into reality. This explains the fact that despite there being an increase in project announcements, the number of stalled projects has not come down in the last few quarters. A 13 March 2016 Morgan Stanley report, titled ‘India: Tepid Recovery Expected as External Headwinds Persist’, pointed to factors including weak external demand conditions and low capacity utilisation for slow recovery in private capex. This affects corporate sector profitability, which in turn limits the appetite for capex, said the report authored by analysts Chetan Ahya, Upasana Chachra and Gaura Sengupta.
The trend is also not entirely explained by a bearish commodity market environment, noted HSBC Securities and Capital Markets chief India economist Pranjul Bhandari and economist Prithviraj Srinivas.
“...we find that while commodity related aluminium and natural gas distribution have seen a rise in stalling, so have other sectors such as electricity generation and shipping. In short, the increase in stalling is generalized; across both commodity and non-commodity projects,” they said in their 5 January report, analysing December quarter data. The analysis holds for the latest results as we
http://www.livemint.com/Opinion/fMz...ojects-highest-since-Modi-govt-took-offi.html

[/FONT]

8)
India was ranked sixth among the world's largest manufacturing countries, up from its previously held 9th rank, according to a report by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization. China tops the list followed by the US, Japan andGermany.Apr 3, 2016India 6th in top manufacturing countries: UN - Inshorts

Yes so if the major economies are tanking, how are you reporting 7.9 % growth when your internal demand is in the doldrums too ?? ..who are you selling to - the martians ??
:lol:

https://www.inshorts.com/.../india-6th-in-top-manufacturing-countries-un-14596612386...

[/QUOTE]