The Children of Taliban - Documentary

You probably have seen the advertisement for this documentary all over the internet. Here it is for you

Frontline World The Conflict Zones - Pakistan: The Chidren of the Taliban

Qannadi

Rather than generalizing and making sweeping statements, Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy could have consulted knowledgeable scholars on Swat and its gender types.

One notable scholar is Charles Lindholm, author of The Structure of Violence Among the Swat Pukhtun. Lindholm also contributed an entry on Swat Pathan in Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender, Men and Women in the Worlds Cultures Volume II: Cultures LZ where he has an entry about the cultural construction of gender in Swat. Moreover, Swat: An Ethnographic Survey by Frederik Barth could also have provided valuable insights on what ideals the society in Swat lives for. Instead, the documentary goes to a few village boys to provide straight answers to selective questions. Is this approach pursued purely for convenience?

This has been discussed earliar so many times...Its a propaganda against Islam....I know the family of this young girl ,from upper swat...and The school they are showing with 2 girls in it is actually the high school of Qambar for boys not for girls...U can see the names of boys behind them...Whatever they do against ISlam...The truth will prevail InshaAllah

khans141

May Allah Paak Destroy Islaam Dushmanan, either they are Taalibaan or someone else.
In my point of view these bloody Talibaan are Islam dushman and off course non muslims as well but I am worried about my Mother-Land.

Dukh hota hai yeh sab dekh aur sun kar
Bass yehi Kahoo gaa

ISS GHAR KO AAG LAG GAEE
GHR KE CHARAAGH SE

silencearound

GraanG2 said:
This has been discussed earliar so many times...Its a propaganda against Islam....I know the family of this young girl ,from upper swat...and The school they are showing with 2 girls in it is actually the high school of Qambar for boys not for girls...U can see the names of boys behind them...Whatever they do against ISlam...The truth will prevail InshaAllah

Haan duniya main sab jhoot bol rahay hain .. sirf tum hee sachay ho....!

\keh do hum sab kaafir hain , hum ko islam ki samajh boojh naheen!!!!

what we can expect from u guys??

CanadianDesi

Our govt can only counter these things with the similar incentives to the people of the tribal areas. They should provide food and money to every child with education. This is the only solution to this ever growing problem in Pakistan.

thepearl

Government should take all madras. Government should provide them good teachers, Good food and trianing. if we are sincere.

Islamabadi1

She is basically documenting what we already know. We already know these suiciders are brain washed...we already know they are uneducated....we know they are from the lowest class of society...these are obviously not LUMS or IBA graduates...these are donkey riders...goat chepherds....look at the so called "schools" they place bed sheets in the middle of some open air ground and call it a school? Government shoudl open suicide camps where these people should be allowed to blow themselves up without injuring innocent citizens. The message should be: You wanna blow yourself up into tiny little pieces? OK go to the suicide camp and do it without injuring innocents....

ملکی و غیر ملکی استعمار، مسلمانوں کے خلاف ریاستی دہشتگردی، غربت، جہالت، معاشی عدم توازن طالبان اور ان کے عزائم کو تقویت پہچا رہے ہیں

She is basically documenting what we already know. We already know these suiciders are brain washed...we already know they are uneducated....we know they are from the lowest class of society...these are obviously not LUMS or IBA graduates...these are donkey riders...goat chepherds....look at the so called "schools" they place bed sheets in the middle of some open air ground and call it a school? Government shoudl open suicide camps where these people should be allowed to blow themselves up without injuring innocent citizens. The message should be: You wanna blow yourself up into tiny little pieces? OK go to the suicide camp and do it without injuring innocents....

[FONT=&quot]Govt should allocate "Drone Attack Ranges" around LUMS, IBA and posh residential areas[FONT=&quot] so that so-called innocent elite experience the pain[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot].[/FONT]

Islamabadi1

The elites do not go to the Jirgas recently bombed in Mohmand Agency. The elites also do not go grave worshipping in Data Darbar and that is they have so far been able to escape these suiciders....Thanks to God....

BTW You didn't mentioned elites hardly go to Pakistan, their families enjoyed their life overseas on Pakistani tax payers money, Elites only go to Pakistan, when they got contract of getting power in Pakistan, but in your opinion, its their right, because they got elected by Pakistanis.

lol

I wish our corrupt rulers realize and do the needful to root out this tragical reality, and get freed our children from this hell. but this thing will finished, they will themself not find place to hide.

I wish these so called Talibaans should have courage to show how many children, brother and sisters of their own, they have prepare for suiside attacks.

They have spoiled name of Islam and real jihadis

Islamabadi1

BTW You didn't mentioned elites hardly go to Pakistan, their families enjoyed their life overseas on Pakistani tax payers money, Elites only go to Pakistan, when they got contract of getting power in Pakistan, but in your opinion, its their right, because they got elected by Pakistanis.

lol

No u got it wrong...those people who are outside have no role in Pakistan's social fabric or politics. They cannot vote..all they can do is sit on pc and critisize. You want to see elites? Come to F-6...F-7...F-8...F-10 sectors of Islamabad....come to CHaklala Scheme 3 in Pindi...come to Lahore Defence and Cantt...come to Hayatabad in Peshawar....and also DHA and Clifton in Karachi...there are millions and millions of elites who are not overseas...they are part of the social fabric not those people who are abroad and in various stages of westernization....

Elites do not go to mosque as well, they go to Dance clubs, drinking & gambling parties. War is against practicing Muslims not against so-called Mr. Browns.

Muslims categories by Western Think Tanks