Please STOP defaming Brilliant Scholar Dr. Zakir Naik

Pakistani1947

What a shame! There are Muslims who do not hesitate to defame scholars like Dr. Zakir Naik. The real problem is Jahil Ulema and their blind followers. The blind followers do not bother to use their own brain to seek the truth. These Jahil Ulema will not be able save you on the day of judgment. It is your Aamal (اعمال) who will save you. These Jahil Ulemas will be more worried about themselves on the day of judgment.

Dr. Zakir Naik is a Scholar of comparative religion. Hundreds of non-Muslim have accepted Islam after listening to his lectures. Non of us can compare himself with Dr. Zakir Naik's efforts toward preaching of Islam and his command in Qur'aan and Sunnah and other religions.

Dr. Zakir said "Yazeed (May Allah pleased with him)" , it had been a very disputed matter and scholars since centuries have different opinions. Assuming he was wrong, even then you can not declare him Kafir. You do not become Kafir by praying for somebody. He was not cursing anybody like some of our Muslims do, he was just praying to Allah for somebody's forgiveness.

In your opinion who is better (i) the one who asks Allah for somebody's forgiveness (ii) or the one who curse (لعنت) somebody?

Umm-al-mu'minīn Aisha bint Abu Bakr was the last wife of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). She is thus often referred to by the title "Mother of the Believers" أمّ المؤمنين umm-al-mu'minīn), per the description of Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) wives as "Mothers of Believers" in the Qur'an (33.6). Ali ibn Abi Talib (RA), was Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) cousin and son-in-law. In the battle of Bassorah, Ummul Momeneen Ayesha's (RA) and Ali (RA)'s army were face to face. Thousand of Muslims were killed in that battle. Finally, Ali (RA) captured Aisha (RA) but declined to harm her. He sent her back to Medina under military escort. Should we curse any of them (nauzobillah). Definitely, NOT. Allah knows best.

Think about it keeping in mind that ONLY Allah is Hazir Nazir.

النَّبِيُّ أَوْلَىٰ بِالْمُؤْمِنِينَ مِنْ أَنفُسِهِمْ ۖ وَأَزْوَاجُهُ أُمَّهَاتُهُمْ ۗ وَأُولُو الْأَرْحَامِ بَعْضُهُمْ أَوْلَىٰ بِبَعْضٍ فِي كِتَابِ اللَّهِ مِنَ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ وَالْمُهَاجِرِينَ إِلَّا أَن تَفْعَلُوا إِلَىٰ أَوْلِيَائِكُم مَّعْرُوفًا ۚ
كَانَ ذَ****ٰلِكَ فِي الْكِتَابِ مَسْطُورًا
The Prophet is closer to the Believers than their own selves, and his wives are their mothers. Blood-relations among each other have closer personal ties, in the Decree of Allah. Than (the Brotherhood of) Believers and Muhajirs: nevertheless do ye what is just to your closest friends: such is the writing in the Decree (of Allah..
نبی مسلمانو ں کے معاملہ میں ان سے بھی زيادہ دخل دینے کا حقدار ہے اور اس کی بیویاں ان کی مائیں ہیں اور رشتہ دار الله کی کتاب میں ایک دوسرے سے زیادہ تعلق رکھتے ہیں بہ نسبت دوسرے مومنین اور مہاجرین کے مگر یہ کہ تم اپنے دوستوں سے کچھ سلوک کرنا چاہو یہ بات لوح محفوظ میں لکھی ہوئی ہے
Qur’aan (Al-Ahzab 33:6)

sshahid

Bhai you know why are we so quick to criticize? Because it is very easy and doesn't take much. Such is the state of our Ummah this day that we don't want to learn and seek proper knowledge as it takes lot of efforts, while we have become procrastinators for the most part. I would not preclude myself.
A better practice would have been that before we criticize the likes of Dr. Naik or Dr. Israr Ahmed (May Allah bless him), we should seek the level of knowledge they have. Can we? Or we must shut up.

khalid100

Rasul Allah (pbuh) said: Whoever does not argue when he is in the wrong will have a home built for him on the edge of Paradise. Whoever avoids it when he in the right will have a home built for him in the middle of Paradise. And whoever improves his own character, a home will be built for him in the highest part of Paradise. [Tirmidhi]

furry87

I agree , religion is between u and god... You have the right to chose, accept and follow any information that u believe to be true but that doesnt mean we go around defaming learned scholars or anyone else for that matter. This whole forum is full of people calling each other this or that and labelling people we barely know as traitors and kafirs. Grow up!!!

dukelondon

A Muslim can never be a Yazid lover. Thats it. Either Yazid OR Iman Hussain belong to Jannah. Thats it. Make your choice. I will follow Imam Hussain. You follow Yazid and Zakir Naik. Whenver Zakir Naik expresses his love and affection for Yazid, we we denounce it and record our protest. Whether you like it or not. If you want us to praise a Yazid lover, we are not going to do that. According to you, all Ulema who hate Yazid (the killer of Imam Hussain and his family) are Jahil and this Yazid lover (Zakir Naik) is an Alim. Well done :35:

mehwish_ali

What a shame! There are Muslims who do not hesitate to defame scholars like Dr. Zakir Naik. The real problem is Jahil Ulema and their blind followers. The blind followers do not bother to use their own brain to seek the truth. These Jahil Ulema will not be able save you on the day of judgment. It is your Aamal (اعمال) who will save you. These Jahil Ulemas will be more worried about themselves on the day of judgment.

Dr. Zakir Naik is a Scholar of comparative religion. Hundreds of non-Muslim have accepted Islam after listening to his lectures. Non of us can compare himself with Dr. Zakir Naik's efforts toward preaching of Islam and his command in Qur'aan and Sunnah and other religions.

Dr. Zakir said "Yazeed (May Allah pleased with him)" , it had been a very disputed matter and scholars since centuries have different opinions. Assuming he was wrong, even then you can not declare him Kafir. You do not become Kafir by praying for somebody. He was not cursing anybody like some of our Muslims do, he was just praying to Allah for somebody's forgiveness.

In your opinion who is better (i) the one who asks Allah for somebody's forgiveness (ii) or the one who curse (لعنت) somebody?

Umm-al-mu'minīn Aisha bint Abu Bakr was the last wife of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). She is thus often referred to by the title "Mother of the Believers" أمّ المؤمنين umm-al-mu'minīn), per the description of Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) wives as "Mothers of Believers" in the Qur'an (33.6). Ali ibn Abi Talib (RA), was Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) cousin and son-in-law. In the battle of Bassorah, Ummul Momeneen Ayesha's (RA) and Ali (RA)'s army were face to face. Thousand of Muslims were killed in that battle. Finally, Ali (RA) captured Aisha (RA) but declined to harm her. He sent her back to Medina under military escort. Should we curse any of them (nauzobillah). Definitely, NOT. Allah knows best.

Think about it keeping in mind that ONLY Allah is Hazir Nazir.

النَّبِيُّ أَوْلَىٰ بِالْمُؤْمِنِينَ مِنْ أَنفُسِهِمْ ۖ وَأَزْوَاجُهُ أُمَّهَاتُهُمْ ۗ وَأُولُو الْأَرْحَامِ بَعْضُهُمْ أَوْلَىٰ بِبَعْضٍ فِي كِتَابِ اللَّهِ مِنَ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ وَالْمُهَاجِرِينَ إِلَّا أَن تَفْعَلُوا إِلَىٰ أَوْلِيَائِكُم مَّعْرُوفًا ۚ
كَانَ ذَ****ٰلِكَ فِي الْكِتَابِ مَسْطُورًا
The Prophet is closer to the Believers than their own selves, and his wives are their mothers. Blood-relations among each other have closer personal ties, in the Decree of Allah. Than (the Brotherhood of) Believers and Muhajirs: nevertheless do ye what is just to your closest friends: such is the writing in the Decree (of Allah..
نبی مسلمانو ں کے معاملہ میں ان سے بھی زيادہ دخل دینے کا حقدار ہے اور اس کی بیویاں ان کی مائیں ہیں اور رشتہ دار الله کی کتاب میں ایک دوسرے سے زیادہ تعلق رکھتے ہیں بہ نسبت دوسرے مومنین اور مہاجرین کے مگر یہ کہ تم اپنے دوستوں سے کچھ سلوک کرنا چاہو یہ بات لوح محفوظ میں لکھی ہوئی ہے​
Quraan (Al-Ahzab 33:6)

Dear brother,

I already replied your post in the thread of Yazid vs. Zakir Naik. Here once again shortly let me tell you that:

1) My post was completely full of References against the Hadith of First Naval War and no where Zakir Naik is cursed.

2) Quran asks to bring DALEEL if you are truthful. And I have brought the DALEEL according to Quran. What complaint could still be done against this?

3) And you see I brought only the DALEEL against Alim Zakir Naik. But I see that People coming here with every kind of Abusing of Kafir, Mushrik etc. against the great Alim Tahir ul Qadri Sahib. But no protest is done against this.

I do hope you do the INSAAF and not go for the One Side Traffic. Insha-Allah.

furry87

A Muslim can never be a Yazid lover. Thats it. Either Yazid OR Iman Hussain belong to Jannah. Thats it. Make your choice. I will follow Imam Hussain. You follow Yazid and Zakir Naik. Whenver Zakir Naik expresses his love and affection for Yazid, we we denounce it and record our protest. Whether you like it or not. If you want us to praise a Yazid lover, we are not going to do that.

Who killed Umar ??? Who killed Usman ?? Is islam based on genetics ?? If ur zardaris son u deserve to rule pakistan when he dies ??

This was plane old politics and nothing else.I do not wish to drown out ur protest but come on, we were not there so we dont exactly know what happened.. alot of things started to go wrong for the muslims when the Prophet PBUH died. The arab muslims of that time werent such great people excluding a few exceptions.
PS how do u know who will go to jannah ??

Pakistani1947

A Muslim can never be a Yazid lover. Thats it. Either Yazid OR Iman Hussain belong to Jannah. Thats it. Make your choice. I will follow Imam Hussain. You follow Yazid and Zakir Naik. Whenver Zakir Naik expresses his love and affection for Yazid, we we denounce it and record our protest. Whether you like it or not. If you want us to praise a Yazid lover, we are not going to do that. According to you, all Ulema who hate Yazid (the killer of Imam Hussain and his family) are Jahil and this Yazid lover (Zakir Naik) is an Alim. Well done :35:

All Muslims, including Dr. Zakir Naik, love Prophet Muhammd (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) and his (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) family. Every Muslim love Ali (RA) Hassan (RA) and Husain (RA) without any doubt. At the same time we respect Dr. Zakir Naik for his contribution to promote Islam.

I do not think any Muslim would have love for Yazeed. I am not here to protect Yazeed. Check my post, my only message is follow Qur'aan ans Sunnah (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم). Some of my Muslim brothers are deviating from Islam because they are not following Qur'aan ans Sunnah (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم). They are following their peer, faqeer, darwaish, wali etc. without realizing that sometime these peer, faqeer, darwaish, wali etc. are diverting them to perform SHIRKIA acts. These blind followers have so much trust in their peer, faqeer, darwaish, wali etc that they think whatever they are saying is according to Qur'aan and Sunnah (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم), which is not the case.

The problem is that some on my Muslim brothers have very wrong Islamic believes. For example, the peer they are following sees Prophet Muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) in his dream. Another believe that their peer is aware of unseen (غیب کا علم ). If a follower have these type of wrong believes than they can not refuse any thing what their peer says and this is where the problem lies.

angryoldman

oyeeeee jiny jiny Dr zakir saab dy khilaaf kush kia odi main taun pan dia da.
:translation in english:
whoever say anyrthing against Dr saab i 'll break their neck including back bone.
thx for reading

shah sb

I request every body in this forum plz don,t give the certificate of jannah or dozakh on the basis of ur opinion Allah knows well,and don,t say that arab muslim of that time were not good people, brother we can,nt imagine the maqaam of those people .don,t compare yasid with imam hussain .he saved islam and he is not respectful for only one group of muslim but for whole ummah.

syedzali

the question is why not. is he a prophet. I don't even believe that he is a scholar. he is nothing but just full of hatred. I saw him saying Yazeed may allah please with him. Then allaaah should please with firoun, with shaitan and with everyone. I am not a practicing muslim and don't follow any sect but that my believe tha A person who idealize usaama and is not ready to give respect of aale rasool uss par khuda kee laanat.

syedzali

Zakir naik is pathetic who says yazeed m a p w h

I have worked with jews and catholic cristians. I have developed my perception with non muslims and if non muslims give great respect to prophet mohammad s w w and his all then wats the problem with this so called scholar.

Knowledge Seeker

I appreciate the work of Dr. Zakir Naik regarding Comparative religions.However, He should not indulge himself into the sensitive issues for which he does not have enough expertise to address the subjects.

He should really consider the advice for him by famous scholar of his sect:

Pakistani1947

I appreciate the work of Dr. Zakir Naik regarding Comparative religions.However, He should not indulge himself into the sensitive issues for which he does not have enough expertise to address the subjects.

He should really consider the advice for him by famous scholar of his sect:
It seems to me that poster of this video has the same hatred for Dr. Zakir Naik as the speaker in this video. I will give you the same advise which I have given to my brother khuram01:

Please tell me honestly (ONLY Allah is Hazir Nazir) did you watch the complete video of Zakir Naik's clarification (I have posted again below) before posting these hatred videos. I am sure you have not, then please watch the complete video and then also send a copy of the clarification videos to these Ulemas. I am sure after watching Zakir Naik's video, if these are real Aalim then they would Insha-Allah apologize to Dr. Zakir Naik.

Meraj Rabbani is not of that caliber of person to authenticate Dr.Zakir Naik ability. Anybody can sense the hatred in his talk. The way he is talking non-sense, he does not seem to be an educated person. It is not criticism it is just hatred.

Also keep in mind the backgound of Dr. Zakir Naik discussion. He was speaking to audience including Hindus and sometime you have to talk politically with people with other religion to create a soft corner in their heart towards Islam. Once they accept Islam then Islam they would Insha-Allah understand and will always say Allah instead of other names for God.

Do you think any non-Muslim will accept Islam on the hand of this RUDE maulvi???

Please see official reply by Dr. Zakir Naik on Karbala & Yazid, Now please stop defaming him. According to him, "My target is not small minority of Muslim sect, but the whole world, which includes non-Muslims.":

Knowledge Seeker

Pakistani1947 said:
I will give you the same advise which I have given to my brother khuram01:

Please tell me honestly (ONLY Allah is Hazir Nazir) did you watch the complete video of Zakir Naik's clarification (I have posted again below) before posting these hatred videos. I am sure you have not, then please watch the complete video and then also send a copy of the clarification videos to these Ulemas. I am sure after watching Zakir Naik's video, if these are real Aalim then they would Insha-Allah apologize to Dr. Zakir Naik.

Frankly speaking, I was not shocked when I watched his first video regarding his dua for yazid because I have known his group's extreme stance about yazid and I have already watched these videos of clarification about his stand on Yazid long time ago in which he is trying his best to even prove Yazid as jannati by quoting Hadith.

I do not want to discuss the reality of his references here because there is already discussion going on in other thread regarding this issue.

Do you think any non-Muslim will accept Islam on the hand of this RUDE maulvi???

You should also consider using same standard, when presenting videos of Mr. Tauseef Ur Rehman who has your above mentioned characteristic.

greywolf

I think all such threads on topics other than politics should be closed. Because clearly we don't need religion to fight each other ... we can manage it on our own.

K

khan125

What a shame! There are Muslims who do not hesitate to defame scholars like Dr. Zakir Naik. The real problem is Jahil Ulema and their blind followers. The blind followers do not bother to use their own brain to seek the truth. These Jahil Ulema will not be able save you on the day of judgment. It is your Aamal (?????) who will save you. These Jahil Ulemas will be more worried about themselves on the day of judgment.

1-Whatever you said above your character best fits in it.

2-You are just a hate monger and a fanatic takfeeri mind set person.

3-You don't fear Allah in your hate and bughz you even try to change the meaning of Hadyt just to prove your opponent wrong(this has been proved in the thread where you stated about dreaming about the holy prophet s.a.w).

4-You have no standard of justice who ever supports your thinking you back all his sayings and whoever is your opponent you always consider him wrong.

5-Its totally against Islam ,according to islam rules are same for all,if someone criticizes Dr.Israr or Dr.Zakir Naik (wahabies) then you start blaming all those who criticize them.you call the critics as jahils ,stupid blind followers etc.
but you yourself come up (with your copy paste standard knowledge) and criticize Dr.Tahir ul Qadri (only because he is sunni/barelvi)......extreme hypocracy (munafiqat)
on your part proved.

6-jis zuban se dosro ko mana krtey ho us se khud kio aisee batain krtey ho.........kia bughz or nafrat itna sata rahee he k adall o insaaf k taqazey bhool gaiey????

7-sharam to tumhain anee chahiey logo ko kia kehtey ho..........lakin sharam aney k liaey b haya hona zaroori he jis me haya nhi usko sharam b nhi atee.

bhai saab apney gareeban main jhankoo isee forum pe aapkey comments parey hoey hain jis me aap ne khud vo kaam kia he jis se doosro ko sharam dila rahey hain.Aik hee paragraph main aik taraf zakir naik ki tareefain kr rahey ho logo ko keh rahey ho k vo aik alim he uski izzat kro ore saath hi baki ulema ko jahil keh rahey ho .................

kia aalim k liaey wahabi hona shart he or jo wahabi nhi vo jahil he?????

Kionkey vo wahabi he isliaey none of us can compare ourselves with him...........
jb Dr. Tahir ul qadri pe fatwey de rahey they to tumharee kia awkaat he ,us wakt tumhara ye usool kahan gaya"none of us can compare ourselves" vala.

yazeed aik lanati tha ,lanti he ore lanati rahey ga jisko shak he to vo apney eeman ki fikr krey.
ye koi disputed matter nhi sirf tum yazeedion ko masla he is se ore tumharey abo ajdaad ko b yahi masla tha unhe b kharji kaha gaya.

In your opinion who is better (i) the one who asks Allah for somebody's forgiveness (ii) or the one who curse (????) somebody?

is asool k teht to shaytan n rajeem kehney vala bura ho gaya shaytan k liaey maghfirat vala acha ho gaya??????????

stupid logic.

As far as ZNaik's knowledge and command in Knowledge of hadyt is concerned have a look at the following videos.the same hadyt is explained by Dr. Tahir ul Qadri.