Lekin 10th Oct 2011 - Nawaz Shareef

mjzafar

Good program but Sana could have been tougher than she was. May be she was requested to not to be very hard. She usually can b very harsh in her programs. She should have pressed hard on one question that what NS was doing for 3 years. I still consider PML-N to be the second option. Not a very good option but still is the second option after PTI. InshAllah PTI will win but in case khuda na khwasta it doesn't, the second best option is PML-N. However, they have played a dirty role:
- Being the backbone of Zardari for over 3 years and even now - they can dissolve Punjab assembly, trigger elections and people will see, once they do that all assemblies will be broken and general elections would be called
- Why he congratulated American Ambassador for Kayani bast**d's extension?
- Why he kept on TCing US for his next term?
- Why can't he take a simple step of declaring all his wealth and paying a lot of tax (he owes billions of ruppees in tax based on actual income and wealth)? He can play this in a good manner. He doesn't have to say i m paying taxes which i didn't pay - he can say i m paying this to encourage others to pay to the khazana.
- Why didn't he abolish the President House, PM House, etc. as he promised before 1997 elections? Musharaf did the same. So wht's the difference? PM and President houses should be like 10 Downing street - a small house/office. That is enough.

Having said all of above, I still say Nawaz Sharif is the best choice AFTER Imran Khan. Unfortunately these two will be breaking each others' votes and PMLQ and PPP getting many votes due to the broken vote banks. Not sure what the solution is. These two can not join hands but if NS takes some steps i.e. kick out corrupt people from party - bring forward people like Javed Hashmi - declare wealth, pay taxes, pay billion of dollars he owes.. and then come up with an arrangement with PTI - promising the transparency and following the NAZRIA. May be Nawaz can be President and IK can be PM :). I know this is not going to happen.....but cud hv been a solution.

Anyway let's hope and not only hope but make it happen: that PTI sweeps the elections!!!

imyrathore

.eo=youtube;-gpv9QwEyZw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-gpv9QwEyZw&e[/video]

Man this guy has no shame. He still carries on as he is an angel and has done no wrong. To make matters worse - sana was on best behavior and was asking questions like she was reading off a script. I bet they had an autocue for nawaz so he didnt mumble and come up with give me 2hours and i will take you through a presentation.

The key questions to ask him would have been around:
  • What has been doing for the last three n half years - was he asleep or was his hands tied because of his deal with his masters across the world
  • What compelled him to support, defend and prop up the PPP government for the last three n half years
  • What has the government in Punjab done for the masses. why haven't they implemented any reforms in the police, bureaucracy, local government, education.
  • Why doesn't he admit that he has robbed from the people of Pakistan and declare the amount he has stashed overseas and most importantly return it to the masses.
The problem is that he and the rest of status qou mafia / cartel are not going to change. They don't have an interest in the welfare of the masses they are just in the business to make money. The only way our country can have a bright future is if we get rid of this elite and bring in a new leadership which is sincere to the people

shiningstar

PMLN Zindabad!! Inshallah yeah PPP+PMLQ+MQM+JUI(F)+PTI ittehad k akaila mukabala karay ge.................
I am spcifically thinking about the structure of next Govt...........not sure...there would be a lot of mess..............

imyrathore

PMLN Zindabad!! Inshallah yeah PPP+PMLQ+MQM+JUI(F)+PTI ittehad k akaila mukabala karay ge.................
I am spcifically thinking about the structure of next Govt...........not sure...there would be a lot of mess..............
Yaar do you really believe this drivel or are you just reading of the crib sheet they give you. How can you support this corrupt elite which has milked the country dry - the leadership of PPP, PLMN, ANP, MQM and JUI are all part of the same mafia - if you really cared for the people of your country you would be looking and working for change.

fasi2003

Bhai app wohi ha na jin kai forum pai multiple ids hain? Aik account sai kehtay hoo ns aur dossray sai zindabad. BTW sasti roti kahan gai.? Yar koi skill logon ko sikha daitay shaid woh khud hii khareedlia karte. croron dollors tandooron main jila kai ab over draft paio hoo. jab india it valley bana raha tha app kai passpeeli taxi thi. App sai ziada educated tto youth hai joh ghar main beth kai outsourcing pai laga hua hai. App ab bi peeli taxi.

imyrathore

Bhai app wohi ha na jin kai forum pai multiple ids hain? Aik account sai kehtay hoo ns aur dossray sai zindabad. BTW sasti roti kahan gai.? Yar koi skill logon ko sikha daitay shaid woh khud hii khareedlia karte. croron dollors tandooron main jila kai ab over draft paio hoo. jab india it valley bana raha tha app kai passpeeli taxi thi. App sai ziada educated tto youth hai joh ghar main beth kai outsourcing pai laga hua hai. App ab bi peeli taxi.
bang on mate - what else can you expect from the brain trust that came up with the yellow taxi scheme. The only time they will show any sense of creativity is when they are coming up with the next scam.

One of the politician which the army produced as they have produced so many of them in 60 years. This guy was no doubt wrong choice for army.
And now they are threatened by one party that is pml n.
His last two terms were not the best and he made lot of mistakes which he admits and have apologized. He has learned from the mistakes and he is entirely a different person since he came back from exile. Much more mature and cool. He does not want to create anarchy.
He was betrayed by zardari so many times but he did not gave up. I dont think that was a mistake. PPP had votes from people so why to take away there mandate.
Every body knew he couldhave easily let this government go but he did not do it. Can any one tell me a single leader in pakistan who could get into power but avoids it?
Best values and best politics is what he is doing. He has suffered a lot for standing up against the attrocities of the army and there wrong doings but he stand tall amond the other low end politicians who love there masters in ghq.
Great work Mian sahib keep up the good work and dont give up. No matter how hard the establishment tries, you are and will lead this nation to a better future. No more drama baaz people

imyrathore

InshaAllah PMLn will bring PAKISTAN on track, few people are working for ghaibi hands but will be like scrap after election results.
Mashallah and what has been stopping them to do this whilst they have been in power. I suppose they were to busy robbing the masses and building up ther empires overseas. No wonder nawaz keeps saying we made mistakes!! Sorry but the time of the corrupt mafia (PPP, PLMQ, PLMN, JUI, ANP and MQM) has now passed the people want real change and want some one who is going to make a difference to ther lives rather than just fob them off with a yellow cab scheme and a benazir income support fund.

ashfaq_321

I might heart some people but intentions are just to open eyes.

I don’t know if NS is a good person or a bad one in his personal life. But bottom line is that he has not given anything to Pakistan and he will not do that. He doesn’t even have courage to face critical people on TV. If he is really a leader he should not participate in program by himself and tell one sided story but should defend him in front of competition.

For God sake, people of Pakistan. I request you all to think out of the box. I am not asking anyone to vote for any of my favourites, I am only asking to think and vote for the one who cares about you, your religion, country and families. One who can keep your respect and honour in the rest of world.

GOD bless you all.

Zoaib

The real test would be to face questions from the public, which are often harsher and not moderated. Waiting for "Faisla Aapka" type of program with Nawaz Sharif. That would be a treat to watch. ;)

Well said Mian Sahib, this is quality of a big leader, he did not use even single word against KHAN. PTI supporters will not acknowledge this but will say alah blah

In common language its called hypocrisy...Naam na lo aur jo kuch kehna hai kaho...Bahadur log kisi se darte nahi ,moo pe baat karte hain...Jis tarah Imran Khan ,NS aur doosre choron ko expose kar rahe hain.

Just_one

I respectfully disagree with you.

Nawas Sharif is not the second best option. There is no option apart from PTI in Pakistani politics at the moment, and that is precisely why PTI is gaining momentum.

The points you have mentioned against NS - his not declaring his wealth etc - are testament to the the fact why he is not a second option. A person who is dishonest, has a track record of corruption cannot be a source of good in ANY way possible.

Imran Khan is doing absolutely right to expose this hypocrite. In fact, while PPP is a wolf - NS is a wolf in sheep clothing. How can he be the "second best option"?

We should not pay heed to what he SAYS, we should rather look at what he has been DOING.

I absolutely disagree with your implication that PTI should go in any kind of alliance with this corrupt party of status quo. If the votes are divided, let it be - it would be the fault of those people who will still vote for corrupts. Ultimately they will bear the results and come to truth. However, I will believe PTi has the potential to go all the way.

Good program but Sana could have been tougher than she was. May be she was requested to not to be very hard. She usually can b very harsh in her programs. She should have pressed hard on one question that what NS was doing for 3 years. I still consider PML-N to be the second option. Not a very good option but still is the second option after PTI. InshAllah PTI will win but in case khuda na khwasta it doesn't, the second best option is PML-N. However, they have played a dirty role:
- Being the backbone of Zardari for over 3 years and even now - they can dissolve Punjab assembly, trigger elections and people will see, once they do that all assemblies will be broken and general elections would be called
- Why he congratulated American Ambassador for Kayani bast**d's extension?
- Why he kept on TCing US for his next term?
- Why can't he take a simple step of declaring all his wealth and paying a lot of tax (he owes billions of ruppees in tax based on actual income and wealth)? He can play this in a good manner. He doesn't have to say i m paying taxes which i didn't pay - he can say i m paying this to encourage others to pay to the khazana.
- Why didn't he abolish the President House, PM House, etc. as he promised before 1997 elections? Musharaf did the same. So wht's the difference? PM and President houses should be like 10 Downing street - a small house/office. That is enough.

Having said all of above, I still say Nawaz Sharif is the best choice AFTER Imran Khan. Unfortunately these two will be breaking each others' votes and PMLQ and PPP getting many votes due to the broken vote banks. Not sure what the solution is. These two can not join hands but if NS takes some steps i.e. kick out corrupt people from party - bring forward people like Javed Hashmi - declare wealth, pay taxes, pay billion of dollars he owes.. and then come up with an arrangement with PTI - promising the transparency and following the NAZRIA. May be Nawaz can be President and IK can be PM :). I know this is not going to happen.....but cud hv been a solution.

Anyway let's hope and not only hope but make it happen: that PTI sweeps the elections!!!

IhsanIlahi

one sided questions,,, fazol bakwas,,, aur raimond pe dono pml-n ppp ne dhoka dya,,,,,

punjab govt ne sirf 302 ka f.i.r kya,,,, koi dehshat gardi,,, mulk k khilaf sazish wala fir nahi kya,,,, punjab govt kis ki hai,,,,

ye bhi nahi kaha k apnay asset declare karu ga,,,, wahh g wahh,,, kehta i don;t wana discuss that,,,,