Does MQM require a Chairman in Party ?

sadani

MQM : Stand Up

Yes , Its time to stand up and communicate to “Bhai” that He is no more required in Tehreek. If not , than at least this message should be conveyed to him that his presence , his attitude , his wisdom , his intellect , his vision and his “speeches” are only deteriorating the image of MQM.
MQM loyalist , educated workers and parliamentarians are fed up of defending Altaf bhai in masses.

Instead of focusing on national issues , thinking about party strategy to combat rival forces , these poor parliamentarians and workers have been engaged in defending these stupid insane talks of their leader , so-called Qaid-e-Tehreek. Well , I may agree to some extent that he was “one of the pioneer” of this amazing movement , Yes , he had charismatic personality , people of Karachi used to love him as they used to love leaders of Pakistan movement. For them, original Pakistani movement was “born-again” in form of MQM .

But Only ALLAH has everlasting exaltation. For Humans , especially those humans getting extra ordinary power , authority and popularity in world ; either they should elegantly accept that their time has been over and they should pass their glory to someone else ( Like Nelson Mandela ) or they would be thrown out of their elevated/respected positions in a disrespectful manner ( Moammar Qadhafi / Saddam Hussain ) or may be death can save them from witnessing their down fall ( Like Indra Gandhi ) , But there is no way that they can live forever or they can save their power and authority forever. Altaf Bhai should understand it as well.

It’s true that MQM (Tehreek) idea was first put forwarded by Altaf Hussain himself but very few of our present day workers knows that it was a collective effort of more than dozen die hard workers/intellectuals like Dr. Imran Farooq , Azeem Ahmad Tariq , Dr. Farooq Sattar , Prof Dr. Nishat Malik , Ishtiaq Azhar , Khalid bin Waleed , SM Tariq , Badar Iqbal etc who strengthened this new born party and made all possible efforts to take the MQM message to common people of Karachi , By the way they got huge success in it and within 4 years of its formation , MQM won almost 70% of electoral votes in Karachi , But its also a painful and regrettable fact that the current lot of MQM workers don’t even know the names and sacrifices of these great leaders. What present day worker knows is Altafiasm , its not MQM any more.For them Altaf Bhai is Alpha and Omega , He Owns Tehreek , He owns Party , He owns City of Karachi , He owns lives of MQM workers , He owns the vision , He owned the past , He owns the Present and He will own the future of MQM.

We (MQM Workers) are always against feudalism , Waderaism , Jageerdaar system , But we forget that how bad this “Jageer-daari” mindset has hit our own beloved party MQM.Ruled by a Altaf Hussain who thinks MQM as his Jageer and his workers as his slaves , slaves who are welcome to join in , but there is no way other than death to leave the house.

I won’t talk about how Altaf hussain acted with his friends and fellows who helped him out in forming this party , I won’t talk about murder of Prof Dr. Nishat Malik , Mustafa Kamal Rizvi , Badar Iqbal , Khalid Bin Waleed , Dr. Imran Farooq , Azeem Tariq etc. It’s useless , We all know who did it and why did it .

The one who did it , wanted to make sure that there will be no other guy in party capable of replacing him , capable of coming into limelight and offering an alternate option of leadership for workers.

But this is my message to all MQM workers : You are not like PML-N workers , PPP workers , doing idol worship of their leaders …. You formed this party …. You nurtured it with your blood … Now it’s your responsibility to save it from a disaster , Save it from a suicide … Lets Re-generate it “saathio”.

We should ask humbly to Altaf Bhai to step down as Party chairman or Qaid. He should get retirement from politics and there should be zero participation of him in MQM political affairs. Let him ask to trust in his party workers and let them decide their policies independently.
MQM workers should try to re-form this party else there is absolutely no future for them in National Politics ( I’m deliberately not using word of “Karachi metropolitan politics” ).

Also being a democratic party , MQM should always hold party elections but till now MQM has always been working on “Nominations” policy . They have excellent grass root system in the form of Units and Sectors , They should start electing their local leaders by themselves.

I have few suggestions for MQM :

1 – Take all your political decision making set-up to Pakistan . If Altaf Bhai does not want to come , let him live there , but Close your London Secretariat . If you cant live among your people , you have no right to lead them .

2 – Dissolve Rabta-Committee , Strengthen & Empower CEC .

3 – Take all sorts of power from Altaf Bhai , If you want to keep him as a symbol , OK fine than give him some position like Queen of England , I mean a dysfunctional position in party . Ask him to retire and stay in UK for the rest of his life, focus on his health .

4 – Bring a new chairman , Young from Middle Class . Perhaps Mustafa Kamal can be good idea.

5 – Re-structure your party in Karachi , Dissolve all Militant gangs but before this , negotiate with government and Army to de-weaponize Karachi and post a very strick arms embargo in Sindh .

6 – Start a grass root election in MQM from unit level . choose new units and sector incharges.

7 – Make a new constitution of MQM , and whatever you include in your new constitution make sure that you only become coalition partners with those political entities who can help you in delivering you agenda . Identify short term goals and plan , lets say 3-4 years plans and make sure that you deliver all those promised plans within a government time frame .

Few sample goals and agenda can be :
  • Make new cities near coastal areas to stop influx in Karachi
  • Immediately make 3 new public universities in Karachi ( 1 engineering , 1 medical and 1 general )
  • Immediately enforce Local Government System in Karachi & urban sindh
  • Remove Quota System from Public Organizations & bring Merit ( at least in Karachi )
  • Start of Thar Coal Project and special rates for Karachi Industrial Sector
  • No Tax for first 10 years for any foreign multi-national manufacturing companies who can employ more than 500 People.
And so on .

In short , Start your Issue Based politics rather than stupid Altaf personal opinion based politics .

There is still lot of potential in MQM but honestly speaking , if you want to stick with Altaf Hussain than just forget about grabbing Pakistani Political support from Punjab & Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa specially.

Under Altaf Leadership , MQM can never increase their NA seats to that level where they can form their own independent government , Just forget about it.
So start re-building this political party if you really want to , else it’s better to close or shut this political shop which is always open for buyers like PPP , PML-N , PML-Q , Generals etc.
mqm-zardari-rally.jpg

mrk123

Great suggestions - very nice! you stole my ideas ;-) I am too lazy to have written all of this.

Your observations and suggestions (I would disagree with a few things but) are right on the money!

Yes , Its time to stand up and communicate to Bhai that He is no more required in Tehreek. If not , than at least this message should be conveyed to him that his presence , his attitude , his wisdom , his intellect , his vision and his speeches are only deteriorating the image of MQM.
MQM loyalist , educated workers and parliamentarians are fed up of defending Altaf bhai in masses.

Instead of focusing on national issues , thinking about party strategy to combat rival forces , these poor parliamentarians and workers have been engaged in defending these stupid insane talks of their leader , so-called Qaid-e-Tehreek. Well , I may agree to some extent that he was one of the pioneer of this amazing movement , Yes , he had charismatic personality , people of Karachi used to love him as they used to love leaders of Pakistan movement. For them, original Pakistani movement was born-again in form of MQM .

But Only ALLAH has everlasting exaltation. For Humans , especially those humans getting extra ordinary power , authority and popularity in world ; either they should elegantly accept that their time has been over and they should pass their glory to someone else ( Like Nelson Mandela ) or they would be thrown out of their elevated/respected positions in a disrespectful manner ( Moammar Qadhafi / Saddam Hussain ) or may be death can save them from witnessing their down fall ( Like Indra Gandhi ) , But there is no way that they can live forever or they can save their power and authority forever. Altaf Bhai should understand it as well.

Its true that MQM (Tehreek) idea was first put forwarded by Altaf Hussain himself but very few of our present day workers knows that it was a collective effort of more than dozen die hard workers/intellectuals like Dr. Imran Farooq , Azeem Ahmad Tariq , Dr. Farooq Sattar , Prof Dr. Nishat Malik , Ishtiaq Azhar , Khalid bin Waleed , SM Tariq , Badar Iqbal etc who strengthened this new born party and made all possible efforts to take the MQM message to common people of Karachi , By the way they got huge success in it and within 4 years of its formation , MQM won almost 70% of electoral votes in Karachi , But its also a painful and regrettable fact that the current lot of MQM workers dont even know the names and sacrifices of these great leaders. What present day worker knows is Altafiasm , its not MQM any more.For them Altaf Bhai is Alpha and Omega , He Owns Tehreek , He owns Party , He owns City of Karachi , He owns lives of MQM workers , He owns the vision , He owned the past , He owns the Present and He will own the future of MQM.

We (MQM Workers) are always against feudalism , Waderaism , Jageerdaar system , But we forget that how bad this Jageer-daari mindset has hit our own beloved party MQM.Ruled by a Altaf Hussain who thinks MQM as his Jageer and his workers as his slaves , slaves who are welcome to join in , but there is no way other than death to leave the house.

I wont talk about how Altaf hussain acted with his friends and fellows who helped him out in forming this party , I wont talk about murder of Prof Dr. Nishat Malik , Mustafa Kamal Rizvi , Badar Iqbal , Khalid Bin Waleed , Dr. Imran Farooq , Azeem Tariq etc. Its useless , We all know who did it and why did it .

The one who did it , wanted to make sure that there will be no other guy in party capable of replacing him , capable of coming into limelight and offering an alternate option of leadership for workers.

But this is my message to all MQM workers : You are not like PML-N workers , PPP workers , doing idol worship of their leaders . You formed this party . You nurtured it with your blood Now its your responsibility to save it from a disaster , Save it from a suicide Lets Re-generate it saathio.

We should ask humbly to Altaf Bhai to step down as Party chairman or Qaid. He should get retirement from politics and there should be zero participation of him in MQM political affairs. Let him ask to trust in his party workers and let them decide their policies independently.
MQM workers should try to re-form this party else there is absolutely no future for them in National Politics ( Im deliberately not using word of Karachi metropolitan politics ).

Also being a democratic party , MQM should always hold party elections but till now MQM has always been working on Nominations policy . They have excellent grass root system in the form of Units and Sectors , They should start electing their local leaders by themselves.

1 Take all your political decision making set-up to Pakistan . If Altaf Bhai does not want to come , let him live there , but Close your London Secretariat . If you cant live among your people , you have no right to lead them .

2 Dissolve Rabta-Committee , Strengthen & Empower CEC .

3 Take all sorts of power from Altaf Bhai , If you want to keep him as a symbol , OK fine than give him some position like Queen of England , I mean a dysfunctional position in party . Ask him to retire and stay in UK for the rest of his life, focus on his health .

4 Bring a new chairman , Young from Middle Class . Perhaps Mustafa Kamal can be good idea.

5 Re-structure your party in Karachi , Dissolve all Militant gangs but before this , negotiate with government and Army to de-weaponize Karachi and post a very strick arms embargo in Sindh .

6 Start a grass root election in MQM from unit level . choose new units and sector incharges.

7 Make a new constitution of MQM , and whatever you include in your new constitution make sure that you only become coalition partners with those political entities who can help you in delivering you agenda . Identify short term goals and plan , lets say 3-4 years plans and make sure that you deliver all those promised plans within a government time frame .

• Immediately make 3 new public universities in Karachi ( 1 engineering , 1 medical and 1 general )
  • Remove Quota System from Public Organizations & bring Merit ( at least in Karachi )
  • No Tax for first 10 years for any foreign multi-national manufacturing companies who can employ more than 500 People.
And so on .

In short , Start your Issue Based politics rather than stupid Altaf personal opinion based politics .

There is still lot of potential in MQM but honestly speaking , if you want to stick with Altaf Hussain than just forget about grabbing Pakistani Political support from Punjab & Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa specially.

Under Altaf Leadership , MQM can never increase their NA seats to that level where they can form their own independent government , Just forget about it.
So start re-building this political party if you really want to , else its better to close or shut this political shop which is always open for buyers like PPP , PML-N , PML-Q , Generals etc.

BanneD

Well, party chairman abhi say nahi bht dino say dhund rahay hen!! Basically MQM ke khilaf Rabita committee ke kuch log conspiracy kar rahay hen!! Us conspiracy ko lead Muhammad Anwar kar raha he.. Now who is Muhammad Anwar? He is the indian businessman jisnay Altaf Hussain ko ghar diya tha rehnay ke liye at the time jab Altaf Hussain London gaya tha!! This is why abh Altaf Hussain say ziada Muhammad Anwar ki sunni jati he because usay har chez ka pta he ke kab kia hua and kaha say fund araha he aur kaha use ho raha he!!

Yes , Its time to stand up and communicate to “Bhai” that He is no more required in Tehreek. If not , than at least this message should be conveyed to him that his presence , his attitude , his wisdom , his intellect , his vision and his “speeches” are only deteriorating the image of MQM.

Instead of focusing on national issues , thinking about party strategy to combat rival forces , these poor parliamentarians and workers have been engaged in defending these stupid insane talks of their leader , so-called Qaid-e-Tehreek. Well , I may agree to some extent that he was “one of the pioneer” of this amazing movement , Yes , he had charismatic personality , people of Karachi used to love him as they used to love leaders of Pakistan movement. For them, original Pakistani movement was “born-again” in form of MQM .

It’s true that MQM (Tehreek) idea was first put forwarded by Altaf Hussain himself but very few of our present day workers knows that it was a collective effort of more than dozen die hard workers/intellectuals like Dr. Imran Farooq , Azeem Ahmad Tariq , Dr. Farooq Sattar , Prof Dr. Nishat Malik , Ishtiaq Azhar , Khalid bin Waleed , SM Tariq , Badar Iqbal etc who strengthened this new born party and made all possible efforts to take the MQM message to common people of Karachi , By the way they got huge success in it and within 4 years of its formation , MQM won almost 70% of electoral votes in Karachi , But its also a painful and regrettable fact that the current lot of MQM workers don’t even know the names and sacrifices of these great leaders. What present day worker knows is Altafiasm , its not MQM any more.For them Altaf Bhai is Alpha and Omega , He Owns Tehreek , He owns Party , He owns City of Karachi , He owns lives of MQM workers , He owns the vision , He owned the past , He owns the Present and He will own the future of MQM.

We (MQM Workers) are always against feudalism , Waderaism , Jageerdaar system , But we forget that how bad this “Jageer-daari” mindset has hit our own beloved party MQM.Ruled by a Altaf Hussain who thinks MQM as his Jageer and his workers as his slaves , slaves who are welcome to join in , but there is no way other than death to leave the house.

I won’t talk about how Altaf hussain acted with his friends and fellows who helped him out in forming this party , I won’t talk about murder of Prof Dr. Nishat Malik , Mustafa Kamal Rizvi , Badar Iqbal , Khalid Bin Waleed , Dr. Imran Farooq , Azeem Tariq etc. It’s useless , We all know who did it and why did it .

But this is my message to all MQM workers : You are not like PML-N workers , PPP workers , doing idol worship of their leaders …. You formed this party …. You nurtured it with your blood … Now it’s your responsibility to save it from a disaster , Save it from a suicide … Lets Re-generate it “saathio”.

MQM workers should try to re-form this party else there is absolutely no future for them in National Politics ( I’m deliberately not using word of “Karachi metropolitan politics” ).

Also being a democratic party , MQM should always hold party elections but till now MQM has always been working on “Nominations” policy . They have excellent grass root system in the form of Units and Sectors , They should start electing their local leaders by themselves.

1 – Take all your political decision making set-up to Pakistan . If Altaf Bhai does not want to come , let him live there , but Close your London Secretariat . If you cant live among your people , you have no right to lead them .

3 – Take all sorts of power from Altaf Bhai , If you want to keep him as a symbol , OK fine than give him some position like Queen of England , I mean a dysfunctional position in party . Ask him to retire and stay in UK for the rest of his life, focus on his health .

4 – Bring a new chairman , Young from Middle Class . Perhaps Mustafa Kamal can be good idea.

5 – Re-structure your party in Karachi , Dissolve all Militant gangs but before this , negotiate with government and Army to de-weaponize Karachi and post a very strick arms embargo in Sindh .

6 – Start a grass root election in MQM from unit level . choose new units and sector incharges.

7 – Make a new constitution of MQM , and whatever you include in your new constitution make sure that you only become coalition partners with those political entities who can help you in delivering you agenda . Identify short term goals and plan , lets say 3-4 years plans and make sure that you deliver all those promised plans within a government time frame .

And so on .

So start re-building this political party if you really want to , else it’s better to close or shut this political shop which is always open for buyers like PPP , PML-N , PML-Q , Generals etc.
mqm-zardari-rally.jpg

Some Eskimos on this FORUM giving advice to the people of Congo how to survive in summer . ( Spartacus )

mrk123

Well, the powers to be who use their assets make sure that they are worshiped by their followers. Now, when these powers to be realize that their asset's "use by" date has expired they will play a different hand or if the asset gets out of control. I have said it before current MQM is operating on lines of a mafia where the the Godfather makes all the decisions. People (all - the workers, leaders and supporters) are too drugged up to ask for this change.

With the way things are going and if the powers to be are smiling down on a particular party at least have a blind eye to what happens then it seems to me that the next government will put this as the main condition for developing any working relationship with MQM - they will have a choice to either play nice or lurch on the periphery.

mrk123

This is Ummat reporting we have to take it with a grain or maybe a tablespoonful of salt ;-)

Well, party chairman abhi say nahi bht dino say dhund rahay hen!! Basically MQM ke khilaf Rabita committee ke kuch log conspiracy kar rahay hen!! Us conspiracy ko lead Muhammad Anwar kar raha he.. Now who is Muhammad Anwar? He is the indian businessman jisnay Altaf Hussain ko ghar diya tha rehnay ke liye at the time jab Altaf Hussain London gaya tha!! This is why abh Altaf Hussain say ziada Muhammad Anwar ki sunni jati he because usay har chez ka pta he ke kab kia hua and kaha say fund araha he aur kaha use ho raha he!!

And so on .

mqm-zardari-rally.jpg

Some Eskimos on this FORUM giving advice to the people of Congo how to survive in summer .( Spartacus )

mrk123

No wonder this advice will not sit well with people who idolize military dictators - mafia godfather, dictators, despots whats the difference and autocrat is an autocrat.

p.s. not sure when did we move to the arctic....

Some Eskimos on this FORUM giving advice to the people of Congo how to survive in summer .( Spartacus )

sadani

Trust Me , MQM has already died in Karachi , its just their "Election Day Engineering" which get them 18-19 NA seats

Aaj Altaf Hussain se jitni nafrat urdu speaking kerte hen shayad hi koi aur kerta ho

MQM me agar thori bht sans baqi he to wo "Mustafa Kamal ki ata kerda he" ,

MQMers shud realize it , sooner the better ....

پاکستانی سیاسی کلچر میں ایسا نہیں ہوتا ہمیں قدرت کے آخری فیصلے کا انتظار کرنا ہو گا

mrk123

The effect of the few flyovers and underpasses have worn off already.

Its the sense of insecurity which drives them people to affiliate with MQM.

I would disagree with your assertion that people are not supporting MQM - yes, middle and upper middle class urdu speaking are not enamored with the idea of MQM anymore. However the lower and lower middle class urdu speakers still see MQM as the organization which they have to align themselves as it provides them a sense of security albeit a false one.

Trust Me , MQM has already died in Karachi , its just their "Election Day Engineering" which get them 18-19 NA seats

Aaj Altaf Hussain se jitni nafrat urdu speaking kerte hen shayad hi koi aur kerta ho

mehwish_ali

کم از کم یہ بات تو میری وفاداری کے خلاف ہے کہ میں کبھی قائدِ تحریک الطاف حسین کا ساتھ چھوڑوں۔
الطاف حسین نے ہمارا ساتھ اُس وقت دیا تھا جب ہم پر پریشانی کا وقت تھا۔

دوسری اہم بات یہ کہ الطاف حسین نے متحدہ کو اپنی جاگیر نہیں بنایا ہے۔ بلکہ متحدہ مکمل طور پر ایک جمہوری جماعت ہے (پی ٹی آئی والے جماعت کے اندر موجود اس جمہوریت کا صرف خواب ہی دیکھ سکتے ہیں اور انکے تمام تر فیصلے ایک آمر عمران خان کرتا ہے)۔

متحدہ میں فیصلہ کرنے والی باڈی کا نام ہے رابطہ کمیٹی۔ الطاف حسین کا کردار نشانی کے طور پر ہے ورنہ وہ عملا فیصلہ سازی میں شرکت نہیں کرتے۔

یہ بے پر کی خبر امت کذاب نے اڑائی ہے۔ لہذا اس پر فقط لاحول پڑھتے ہوئے گذر جائیے۔

عملی طور پر متحدہ کی ساری سیاست نائن زیرو پر ہو رہی ہے۔ پاکستان میں موجود متحدہ کے تمام تر لیڈران الطاف حسین کے انتہائی وفادار ہیں۔ چاہے یہ مصطفی کمال بھائی ہوں یا پھر حیدر عباس رضوی، یا پھر فاروق ستار بھائی ہوں یا بابر غوری بھائی۔

میں نے ان لوگوں کو اس وقت بھڑکتے دیکھا ہے جب انٹرویو کے دوران کسی نے بھی قائد الطاف حسین کے خلاف کوئی غلط زبان استعمال کرنے کی کوشش کی ہے۔

sadani

کم از کم یہ بات تو میری وفاداری کے خلاف ہے کہ میں کبھی قائدِ تحریک الطاف حسین کا ساتھ چھوڑوں۔
۔

I respect your loyality.

Such loyal girls are hard to find these days ...
barson11.jpg

BanneD

الطاف حسین نے ہمارا ساتھ اُس وقت دیا تھا جب ہم پر پریشانی کا وقت تھا۔

دوسری اہم بات یہ کہ الطاف حسین نے متحدہ کو اپنی جاگیر نہیں بنایا ہے۔ بلکہ متحدہ مکمل طور پر ایک جمہوری جماعت ہے (پی ٹی آئی والے جماعت کے اندر موجود اس جمہوریت کا صرف خواب ہی دیکھ سکتے ہیں اور انکے تمام تر فیصلے ایک آمر عمران خان کرتا ہے)۔

متحدہ میں فیصلہ کرنے والی باڈی کا نام ہے رابطہ کمیٹی۔ الطاف حسین کا کردار نشانی کے طور پر ہے ورنہ وہ عملا فیصلہ سازی میں شرکت نہیں کرتے۔

یہ بے پر کی خبر امت کذاب نے اڑائی ہے۔ لہذا اس پر فقط لاحول پڑھتے ہوئے گذر جائیے۔

عملی طور پر متحدہ کی ساری سیاست نائن زیرو پر ہو رہی ہے۔ پاکستان میں موجود متحدہ کے تمام تر لیڈران الطاف حسین کے انتہائی وفادار ہیں۔ چاہے یہ مصطفی کمال بھائی ہوں یا پھر حیدر عباس رضوی، یا پھر فاروق ستار بھائی ہوں یا بابر غوری بھائی۔

میں نے ان لوگوں کو اس وقت بھڑکتے دیکھا ہے جب انٹرویو کے دوران کسی نے بھی قائد الطاف حسین کے خلاف کوئی غلط زبان استعمال کرنے کی کوشش کی ہے۔

Mam contact any leader of MQM.. Ask them ke me sahi bol raha hun ya jhoot :))
Men peda hua hun azizabad me and still there.. We know what is going in there :)
Meny jo kuch likha he bht zimmedari ke sath aur sach likha he :)
Altaf hussain ke khilaf he Rabita Committee me bht saray log as they are plugged people of Muhammad Anwar including Saleem Shehzad :)

Aijazahmed

If I believe on you then what was that on the night of PTI jalsa in Karachi when I called my friends and family members living in Canada, USA, middle east and Karachi and asked about their support to PTI, why every one was laughing and saying let Imran do his show in Karachi, it is good for MQM as PTI will only devide the votes of ANP, PPP, JI, ST, PPI and MQM (H). We understand the ultimate beneficiary of all this activity of IK in Karachi is MQM.
We Karachittes are very well known to the situation of our city and our country as well. We will decide whom to vote when the time will come.
Anyways, we welcome PTI and IK. Thanks.

yhdil

tere himit kasy hwye Altaf bhai ky barye mein asy bat khnye ky. Apna size dey bori london sy parcell ho gy. Altaf Bhai mind kr gaye hen. Koi charman un ky level ka singer, actor, hence leader ho sakta hy bhala????????????????????????????