Anyone living in China on this Forum? ZTE's giant Nubia X6 - This phone is only available in China a

Anonymous Paki

[h=1]I always wondered why none of the top brands make front facing cameras better when people use it so much for selfies. mostly they are 2-3 mega pixels...This is the first camera phone with 13mp front facing camera but only available in China. Can anyone hook me up If you are living in China?

ZTE's giant Nubia X6 has 13MP cameras on the front and back
[/h]

1619343_286656678160184_1354497402_n.jpg

If you believe that China gets all the good phones, this won't change your mind. ZTE's premium Nubia brand has just launched the X6, a handset-cum-tablet with a 6.44-inch, 1080p screen. As with Oppo's Find 7, ZTE lavished it with top-notch specs, including a Snapdragon 801 chip, 3GB max RAM, up to 128GB storage and a 4,250 mAh battery. The kicker, though, is the pair of 13-megapixel cameras on the front and back -- a rare setup for a non-monkey phone.

The front shooter puts many smartphones' main cameras to shame with backside illumination, video auto-focus and an f/2.2 lens. The back-facing camera ups the ante with an f/2.0 lens, optical image stabilization and dual flashes. Alas, if you were looking to wrap your (presumably large) mitts around one in the US or Europe, the Nubia X6 will likely stay put in China. It's now up for pre-order at $HK 5,010, or around $640 for the top model.

source

Pak Falcon

its not android phone so u wont have many applications to download, I doubt without a known operation system front camera and hardware would be very useful. Secondly it has zero market value if u want to sell it later u will not get lot of money

Anonymous Paki

it has its own OS like many local cheap touchscreen mobiles in pakistan

I'm disappointed :( with these kind of specs they should be using a top class operating system but Its China, they would want to dominate as well in this market with the amount of population they have

Pakistani Qmobile does use android

Pak Falcon

ok Im sorry its coming with android, they made some custom skin of android thats why it looked to me a non android phone :P. But still I wont recommend it because its built quality and durability is questionable and has no market value buying it is a risk.

Anonymous Paki

ok Im sorry its coming with android, they made some custom skin of android thats why it looked to me a non android phone :P. But still I wont recommend it because its built quality and durability is questionable and has no market value buying it is a risk.

dude stop making stuff ;)

not trusting you again at first glance no more :P

Anonymous Paki

But here it says it is android 4.3
ZTE, the Chinese telecommunications giant, on Tuesday unveiled its Nubia X6 smartphone at an event Beijing.The company announced the ZTE Nubia X6 for the Chinese market, and so far, has not detailed if the phone will make it to the international market. The smartphone is priced in China at CNY 2,999 (approximately Rs. 29,000) for the 32GB storage variant, CNY 3,499 (approximately Rs. 34,000) for the 64GB storage variant, and CNY 3,999 (approximately Rs. 39,000) for the 128GB storage variant.http://gadgets.ndtv.com/mobiles/new...isplay-and-snapdragon-801-soc-launched-500531
ZTE Nubia X6

Thank you sir for clearing this up

Pak Falcon

I'm disappointed :( with these kind of specs they should be using a top class operating system but Its China, they would want to dominate as well in this market with the amount of population they have

Pakistani Qmobile does use android

I apologize its coming with android not sure which version.

Im not talking about qmobile smartphones im talking about there touchscreen mobiles like these http://www.qmobile.com.pk/cat-touch-screen.html

zain786

I thought I would never move away from an iphone because I thought it was a perfect size but since I started using note 3, I don't even enjoy doing anything on an iphone or any phone that size.
bhai ye phone lene se better hai oppo find 7 le lo wo is se zada better hai or note 3 best hai ager apne note 3 root ni keya hua to isko kitkat pe update karlo

sherkhan314

bhai ye phone lene se better hai oppo find 7 le lo wo is se zada better hai or note 3 best hai ager apne note 3 root ni keya hua to isko kitkat pe update karlo

Knox trigger kiyay bagher koi root method hai tou batao. I have N900.

On topic: ZTE are good phones

wow at 24 years age how you can afford 640 dollar phone keeya baat hae ustad orrr Karchi mein toe every day gun sae phone cheen laitae hein, hero you are lucky mashallah living in this expensive era in karachi and plan to buy it just like that lucky you hero!

Anonymous Paki

wow at 24 years age how you can afford 640 dollar phone keeya baat hae ustad orrr Karchi mein toe every day gun sae phone cheen laitae hein, hero you are lucky mashallah living in this expensive era in karachi and plan to buy it just like that lucky you hero!

maybe some people are smarter than you are at the age of 24 and already are well established and make more money than you are at 45?

zain786

"However, you cannot use the Universal Root de la Vega script to root devices running on Exynos chipsets, you can only use this script on devices running Qualcomm processors"

My Note 3 is exynos Octa Core unfortunately. The La Vega method is for qualcomm QuadCore processors only.
ok course bro i got note 3 when it officially laounched in pakistan an in pakistan its official model is n900 so i root my phone with method so no issue