Admin- Please clarify this- Thanks

Admin_logo_by_lucifercho-d39lpuk.png

It is my right to ask Admin a valid reason for merging threads.

I have created today a thread with heading:

PTI developements - KPK is writing history- Must watch

Which has been merged with more than 3 Weeks Older thread dated 10 August:

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...ting-history-Must-watch&p=2712622#post2712622

If an Admin is not agreed with my views then i would accept it. But i need technical clarification on this.

This can not carry on.

تھریڈ بنانے پر محنت کی جاتی ہے۔ اسے ایک میڈیم تصور کر کے اس پر لوگ اپنے خیالات اپنے جذبات کا اظہار کبھی الفاظ کی صورت میں اور کبھی میڈیا فائلز شئیر کر کے کرتے ہیں

یہاں موجود ممبران سے یہ حق نہ کھینچیں اور انصاف کا رویہ رکھیں

چاھے اس کا تعلق کسی بھی جماعت سے کیوں نہ ہو

Please clarify: Thanks
@Adeel @Waseem @Faiza

baalti

i dont really want to get into this business as it never bothers me about what happens to a thread or not, but (not just prone to this place alone) you consistently see dumb threads to remain, and the good or debatable threads to disappear... o well... to the OP... no one is sitting out there conspiring against your threads, that they are waiting for you to create a thread and then instantly merge it, there are probably lots of mods on here, and each has his own thinking or comprehension skills, someone must have thought your thread is very similar to an old one, and merged it... if they are to merge, they should find a way of making your material in it somewhat relevant... just my two cents...

Naj-khan

یہ فورم اب نوں لیگیوں کے ہاتھ میں چلا گیا ہے. اب تو ہمارے کمنٹس ڈیلیٹ نہیں کیے جاتے، وہی بہت ہے.

Sedqal

یہ فورم اب نوں لیگیوں کے ہاتھ میں چلا گیا ہے. اب تو ہمارے کمنٹس ڈیلیٹ نہیں کیے جاتے، وہی بہت ہے.

$$ lag gaye hain, comments bhi delete houn gey. Suna hai Adeel bhai just bought a new Honda city [hilar]

JusticeLover

چار پانچ تھریڈ مرج ھونے کےبعد میں نے تو اس ویب سایٹ پر تھریڈ بنانا ھی چھوڑ دیا۔

Naj-khan

$$ lag gaye hain, comments bhi delete houn gey. Suna hai Adeel bhai just bought a new Honda city [hilar]

وہ ٢٠ صحافیوں کی لسٹ میں کہیں ہمارے پیارے ایڈمن بھی تو شامل نہیں؟ کہاں گئیں وہ باتیں کے ہم کسی کے زیر اثر کام نہیں کریں گے اور یہ فورم آزاد رہے گا. پوچھا جائے تو کسی پر کوئی اعتبار نہیں ہے. لوگ چانس پر ڈانس کرنا جانتے ہیں.

Taha Ishfaq Bhutta

My Thread "How Leaders Looted Their Nations" Was Also Merged into some 2 years Old Thread with Similar Topic ...... Clarification Needed (thumbsdown) I will re-post my Thread....

Yee Merging Nawaz Sharif ki Chawalu ki tara iss forum ka aik Mustaqil masla hay.

And see my post is 12 but till this time no admim or moderator gave a damn to reply. This shows clearly that what they think about merging thread policy i.e. 'My foot'?

wahreh

If u used the same color then admin had done a great service to all of us merging the thread :)

My Thread "How Leaders Looted Their Nations" Was Also Merged into some 2 years Old Thread with Similar Topic ...... Clarification Needed (thumbsdown) I will re-post my Thread....

I think a lot of people on this forum need to grow up, every other day someone is crying to the admin about this happened to their thread or that happened to their thread. Like our media many posters are in a rush to push put "breaking news" before anyone else and before you know it you have 10 threads about the same subject. It is only wise to merge them into a single thread.

Sometimes I do find it annoying to follow so many different threads and you actually forget what you posted where and discussions get broken midway. As for the KPK thread there is already an existing thread on the exact same topic what purpose does it do to open a another thread on the same exact topic. And what harm does it do to add to an existing thread instead of starting to new one. The thread gets bumped to the top and people will see it.

I've been admin on many forums so I understand the Admins POV as well, its a thankless job and no matter what you do someone will always be crying. Also Ive also been on forums where Admins have totally destroyed well running and very active forums by being hard headed and acting like dictators, banning people left and right, editing and deleting posts without rhyme or reason, the lack of ability to stand any criticism. So I guess a balance has to be struck between these two. Till now I think the admin over here is doing a good enough job.

I think a lot of people on this forum need to grow up, every other day someone is crying to the admin about this happened to their thread or that happened to their thread. Like our media many posters are in a rush to push put "breaking news" before anyone else and before you know it you have 10 threads about the same subject. It is only wise to merge them into a single thread.

Sometimes I do find it annoying to follow so many different threads and you actually forget what you posted where and discussions get broken midway. As for the KPK thread there is already an existing thread on the exact same topic what purpose does it do to open a another thread on the same exact topic. And what harm does it do to add to an existing thread instead of starting to new one. The thread gets bumped to the top and people will see it.

I've been admin on many forums so I understand the Admins POV as well, its a thankless job and no matter what you do someone will always be crying. Also Ive also been on forums where Admins have totally destroyed well running and very active forums by being hard headed and acting like dictators, banning people left and right, editing and deleting posts without rhyme or reason, the lack of ability to stand any criticism. So I guess a balance has to be struck between these two. Till now I think the admin over here is doing a good enough job.

I think you were bad admin and for that reason you might be not there any more.

People need updates and no body is interested to click on few years or weeks old threads and go to the end to read latest.

This is rubbish and would kill forum in long term

You can merge threads but at least 24 Hours later.

Thats your opinion and I disagree with it reason being the 1st page of the forum gets flooded with the same talking point and every thing else falls to the bottom or to the second page which no one ever visits. Updates are of course needed, what better way than to put them all in one place, like filing them in the same file. Would you like your documents to spread all over the office or neatly stored in one place. And you're also wrong no one has an issue clicking old threads if they have been bumped up to the top and you don't have to scroll through the entire threads, thats why on the main page there are page numbers under the thread title so you can go directly to relevant page. And no it won't kill the forum, why would having all your info in one place kill the forum ?

Waseem

Staff member
آپ نے جو ویڈیوز پوسٹ کی تھیں ، وہی ویڈیوز چند ہفتے پہلے پوسٹ ہو چکی ہیں - اس لیے اپ کی ویڈیو کو مرج کر دیا گیا ہے

Waseem said:
آپ نے جو ویڈیوز پوسٹ کی تھیں ، وہی ویڈیوز چند ہفتے پہلے پوسٹ ہو چکی ہیں - اس لیے اپ کی ویڈیو کو مرج کر دیا گیا ہے
@Waseem do you know why the thread on Sania Mirza was deleted?........