pathseeker

[FONT=Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]Sayyid Abul Ala Maududi - Tafhim al-Qur'an - The Meaning of the Qur'an-Suarah AL-MULK

[/FONT][h=2][FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Period of Revelation[/FONT][/h] [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]It could not be known from any authentic tradition when this Surah was revealed, but the subject matter and the style indicate that it is one of the earliest Surahs to be revealed at Makkah. [/FONT]
[h=2][FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Theme and Subject Matter[/FONT][/h] [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]In this surah, on the one hand, the teachings of Islam have been introduced briefly, and, on the other, the people living in heedlessness have been aroused from their slumber in a most effective way. A characteristic of the earliest surahs of the Makkan period is that they present the entire teachings of Islam and the object of the Holy Prophet's mission, not in detail, but briefly, so that they are assimilated by the people easily. Moreover, they are particularly directed to make the people shun heedlessness, to make them think, and to arouse their dormant conscience. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]In the first five verses man has been made to realize that the universe in which he lives is a most well organized and fortified Kingdom in which he cannot detect any fault, any weakness or flaw, how ever hard he may try to probe. This Kingdom has been brought from nothing into existence by Allah Almighty Himself and All the powers of controlling, administering and ruling it are also entirely in Allah's hand and His power is infinite. Besides, man has also been told that in this wise system he has not been created without a purpose, but he has been sent here for a test and in this test he can succeed only by his righteous deeds and conduct. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]In vv. 6-11, dreadful consequences of disbelief which will appear in the Hereafter have been mentioned, and the people told that Allah, by sending His Prophets, has warned them of these consequences in this very world, as if to say "Now, if you do not believe in what the Prophets say and correct your attitude and behavior accordingly, in the Hereafter you will yourself have to admit that you really deserved the punishment that was being meted out to you." [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]In vv. 12-l4, the truth that has been impressed on the minds is that the Creator cannot be unaware of His creation, as if to say: "He is aware of each open and hidden secret of yours, even of the innermost ideas of your hearts. Hence, the right basis of morality is that man should avoid evil, fearing the accountability of the unseen God, whether in the world there is a power to take him to task for this or not, and whether in the world there is a possibility of being harmed by such a power or not. Those who adopt such a conduct in the world alone will deserve forgiveness and a rich reward in the Hereafter." [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]In vv. 15-23, making allusions, one after the other to those common truths of daily occurrence, which man does not regard as worthy of much attention, he has been invited to consider them seriously. It has been said: "Look: the earth on which you move about with full satisfaction and peace of mind, and from which you obtain your sustenance has been subdued for you by Allah; otherwise this earth might at any time start shaking suddenly so as to cause your destruction, or a typhoon might occur, which may annihilate you completely. Look at the birds that fly above you; it is only Allah Who is sustaining them in the air. Look at your own means and resources: if Allah wills to inflict you with a scourge, none can save you from it; and if Allah wills to close the doors of sustenance on you, none can open them for you. These things are there to make you aware of the truth, but you see them like animals, which are unable to draw conclusions from observations, and you do not use your sight, hearing and minds which Allah has bestowed on you as men; that is why you do not see the right way." [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]In vv. 24-27, it has been said: "You have ultimately to appear before your God in any case. It is not for the Prophet to tell you the exact time and date of the event. His only duty is to warn you beforehand of its inevitable occurrence. Today you do not listen to him and demand that he should cause the event to occur and appear prematurely before you; but when it does occur, and you see it with your own eyes, you will then be astounded. Then, it will be said to you "This is the very thing you were calling to be hastened." [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]In vv. 28-29 replies have been given to what the disbelievers of Makkah said against the Holy Prophet (upon whom be peace) and his Companions. They cursed the Holy Prophet and prayed for his and the believers destruction. To this it has been said: "Whether those who call you to the right way are destroyed, or shown mercy by Allah, how will their fate change your destiny? You should look after yourselves and consider who would save you if you were overtaken by the scourge of God?You regard those who believe in God and put their trust in Him as the misguided. A time will come when it will become evident as to who was misguided in actual truth. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]In conclusion, the people have been asked this question and left to ponder over it "If the water which has come out from the earth at some place in the desert or hill country of Arabia and upon which depends your whole life activity, should sink and vanish underground, who beside Allah can restore to you this life giving water?" [/FONT]

mrcritic

Surah NAZIAT - Salman Bin Ali Utaybi - with Translation.

A MUST LISTEN and see translation for understanding !

maksyed

Trust ALLAH ......!!!!

378733_351900961502112_192169930808550_1428519_1624516822_n.jpg

A Sailor Was Stuck In An Island

Where He Was the Only Survivor.

He Made A Hut for this Shelter.Day and Night,

He Was Prayin and Waiting for some one To Rescue Him

But No one came.He Stored Food In the Hut for his Survival,

But one day,The Hut Burned to ashes and Nothing

Was Left Of It.He Was So Angry,

He Said,"ALLAH ......!!!,

Why Have You Done This With me?!

"The Next Morning,Rescuers Came.

He Askd "How Did You Know that I Was Here?"

They Replied,"We Saw A Smoke Signal!"

Trust ALLAH When Misfortune Happens,

His Plans are Always Greater Than Ours

Kindly Think About it .........

1 ummah

another reminder

O beloved people of al-Sham and the Muslim Ummah across the world!

In the time of falling dictatorial regimes, circles of death continue to surround the noble people of Syria.
Your blessed uprising against this criminal regime is a sign of sincerity of soul and depth of iman.

The intelligent minds and sincere hearts are all asking: is it not time for the night to become day? Is it not time for the chains to break? Is it not time for the sincere officers of the army to fulfill their oath of protecting their people and their honour by grabbing the hand of the oppressor and preventing his crimes?

Hizb ut-Tahrir calls you O all the people of al-Sham, with the call of truth, in order to take you out from the worship of the slaves to the worship of Allah, the Lord of the slaves, and from the tyranny of the regimes and the oppression of the rulers to the justice and light of Islam, and from the constriction of the world to the vastness of the world and the hereafter. So be sincere with Allah and work with Hizb ut-Tahrir to establish Islam, you will succeed thereby in this world and the Hereafter.

Hizb ut-Tahrir also calls you O patient believing soldiers, that you place your trust in Allah, the Exalted, and that you make firm your resolve to change the world. The biographies of your lives will be written on pages of light if you give the nusrah to Hizb ut-Tahrir by announcing the Khilafah state, for you will be the new Ansar who status Allah will raise as he raised that of the Ansar of the Messenger of Allah (saw). Allah, the Exalted, says,

وَلَيَنْصُرَنَّ اللَّهُ مَنْ يَنْصُرُهُ إِنَّ اللَّهَ لَقَوِيٌّ عَزِيزٌ

"Allah will definitely help those who help Him. Surely, Allah is Powerful, Mighty." (al-Hajj: 40)

Your brother Fatih,
13-1-2012

QaiserMirza

قرآن کی ایک فکر انگیز آیت

379782_349685165043312_111331572212007_1436781_474252881_n.jpg

44_25.png

وہ لوگ بہت سے باغ اور چشمے چھوڑ گئے

44_26.png
اور کھیتیاں اور نفیس مکان

44_27.png
اور آرام کی چیزیں جن میں عیش کیا کرتے تھے

44_28.png
اسی طرح (ہوا) اور ہم نے دوسرے لوگوں کو ان چیزوں کا مالک بنا دیا

44_29.png
پھر ان پر نہ تو آسمان کو اور زمین کو رونا آیا اور نہ ان کو مہلت ہی دی گئی

یہ ہوا ان کا انجام اور ہم نے دوسروں کو ان مزوں کا وارث بنادیا ۔
پھر نہ آسمان رویا نہ زمین

یہ سب کچھ ہم نے اپنی آنکھوں سے دیکھا
پھر ہم نے کیا سبق حاصل کیا
اپنے آپ میں کیا تبدیلی لے کر آے
ہمارے معمولات زندگی میں کیا فرق آیا
? ? ? ? ? ? ?

United4Pak

Re: قرآن کی ایک فکر انگیز آیت

Nice verses but it's not one verse as the title says.

Pakistani1947

What Quraan says about Poets and poetry?

هَلْ أُنَبِّئُكُمْ عَلَىٰ مَن تَنَزَّلُ الشَّيَاطِينُ​
Yusuf Ali 221: Shall I inform you, (O people!), on whom it is that the evil ones descend?
کیا میں تمہیں بتاؤں شیطان کس پر اترتے ہیں

تَنَزَّلُ عَلَىٰ كُلِّ أَفَّاكٍ أَثِيمٍ​
Yusuf Ali 222: They descend on every lying, wicked person,
ہر جھوٹے گناہگار پر اترتے ہیں

يُلْقُونَ السَّمْعَ وَأَكْثَرُهُمْ كَاذِبُونَ​
Yusuf Ali 223: (Into whose ears) they pour hearsay vanities, and most of them are liars.
وہ سنی ہوئی باتیں پہنچاتے ہیں اوراکثر ان میں سے جھوٹے ہوتے ہیں

وَالشُّعَرَاءُ يَتَّبِعُهُمُ الْغَاوُونَ​
Yusuf Ali 224: And the Poets,- It is those straying in Evil, who follow them:
اور شاعروں کی پیروی تو گمراہ ہی کرتے ہیں

أَلَمْ تَرَ أَنَّهُمْ فِي كُلِّ وَادٍ يَهِيمُونَ​
Yusuf Ali 225: Seest thou not that they wander distracted in every valley?-
کیا تم نےنہیں دیکھاکہ وہ ہر میدان میں بھٹکتے پھرتے ہیں

وَأَنَّهُمْ يَقُولُونَ مَا لَا يَفْعَلُونَ​
Yusuf Ali 226: And that they say what they practise not?-
اور جو وہ کہتے ہیں کرتے نہیں

إِلَّا الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا وَعَمِلُوا الصَّالِحَاتِ وَذَكَرُوا اللَّهَ كَثِيرًا وَانتَصَرُوا مِن بَعْدِ مَا ظُلِمُوا ۗ وَسَيَعْلَمُ الَّذِينَ ظَلَمُوا أَيَّ مُنقَلَبٍ يَنقَلِبُونَ​
Yusuf Ali 227: Except those who believe, work righteousness, engage much in the remembrance of Allah, and defend themselves only after they are unjustly attacked. And soon will the unjust assailants know what vicissitudes their affairs will take!
مگروہ جو ایمان لائے اور نیک کام کیے اور الله کوبہت یاد کیا اور مظلوم ہونے کے بعد بدلہ لیا اور ظالموں کو ابھی معلوم ہو جائے گا کہ کس کروٹ پر پڑتے ہیں

MileStone

Advice from Quran for Valentine's Day

Advice from Quran for Valentine's Day:

Sura 24 - Al-Noor (MADINA) : Verse 30

Tell the believing men to lower their gaze (from looking at forbidden things), and protect their private parts (from illegal sexual acts). That is purer for them. Verily, Allh is All-Aware of what they do.

Translation : Eng-Dr. Mohsin

biofilm

Re: Advice from Quran for Valentine's Day

valentines was after Quran was written, so how can it be in Quran?

famamdani

is ayyat ka valentine se kya taluk hai??? plz explain

اے نبیؐ ، مومن مردوں سے کہو کہ اپنی نظریں بچا کر رکھیں [SUP]29[/SUP] اور اپنی شرمگاہوں کی حفاظت کریں، [SUP]30[/SUP] یہ اُن کے لیے زیادہ پاکیزہ طریقہ ہے، جو کچھ وہ کرتے ہیں اللہ اُس سے باخبر رہتا ہے۔
اور اے نبیؐ ، مومن عورتوں سے کہہ دو کہ اپنی نظریں بچا کر رکھیں، [SUP]31[/SUP] اور اپنی شرمگاہوں کی حفاظت کریں، [SUP]32[/SUP] اور [SUP]33[/SUP] اپنا بناوٴ سنگھار نہ دکھائیں

This is living art of a muslim man and women..........................this concert with us or no.................always................... not for this day only............ 4 ever...............Muslim Atitude..................:)

khan27

اے نبیؐ ، مومن مردوں سے کہو کہ اپنی نظریں بچا کر رکھیں [SUP]29[/SUP] اور اپنی شرمگاہوں کی حفاظت کریں، [SUP]30[/SUP] یہ اُن کے لیے زیادہ پاکیزہ طریقہ ہے، جو کچھ وہ کرتے ہیں اللہ اُس سے باخبر رہتا ہے۔
اور اے نبیؐ ، مومن عورتوں سے کہہ دو کہ اپنی نظریں بچا کر رکھیں، [SUP]31[/SUP] اور اپنی شرمگاہوں کی حفاظت کریں، [SUP]32[/SUP] اور [SUP]33[/SUP] اپنا بناوٴ سنگھار نہ دکھائیں

This is living art of a muslim man and women..........................this concert with us or no.................always................... not for this day only............ 4 ever...............Muslim Atitude..................:)

mein achi tarha samajta hoon is ayyat ko par valentine se kya wasta hai?? :P

Sadaf

This surah is said to be a shelter from Azab-e-Qabar. I believe that whatever benefits our Prophet Muhammad (Peace be Upon Him) mentions about reciting a particular Surah, it means that its comprehensions leads you to do such deeds and saves you from such deeds that ultimately leads to that particular benefit.

Can somebody explain how they comprehend this Surah such that it leads to safeguard from Azab-e-Qabar? Like those amal which can take you or saves you from Azab-e-Qabar?

famamdani

mein achi tarha samajta hoon is ayyat ko par valentine se kya wasta hai?? :P

Monday to Sunday.................................which day u mean.....................???????(bigsmile)