Replies to criticism against Imran Khan / Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

arslan4u

Since there is a lot of criticism spread around the forums, i thought it would be better to combine all of it along with the replies into one thread so that anyone with the same criticism can find the reply here. The second purpose is that people criticize for 'behas baraye behas' but i want an outcome of the discussion. If the critics have nothing left to say against Imran Khan / PTI please accept in this thread that you are convinced and will vote for PTI in the future, atleast i will know this thread was of some use. I suggest others to make threads for their own parties also.

Why Imran Khan?

Because he is honest, credible, sincere to Pakistan, puts Pakistan's interest first instead of his own or his party's interest, takes a stand on principles and does not serve America.

There isnt a single case of corruption made against Imran Khan even though he has collected more than Rs. 6 billion (US $ 100 million) for Shaukat Khanum Cancer Hospital and was a member of Parliament for almost 5 years. SKCH Documentary:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q3Why-y3LIQ

Imran Khan is the only political party leader who has sold his assets abroad and has everything in Pakistan. Everything declared and tax paid, brought in Pakistan legally through banks and he is the only one who has invited accountants to check his assets and source of income to find any discrepancies or corruption. Imran Khan's Assets and Tax:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bCPqddMxW44

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recent criticism by Najam Sethi:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1h5PudbpjM

Reply:
"Imran Khan is charismatic"
Agreed.

"Imran Khan has no sense of politics"

Reply: Agreed, he has no sense of the politics that other parties have mastered. He cant talk or act like a clown on TV (like Altaf), he cant change his stance everyday (recent example: MQM and N league talking all kinds of crap about each other and now 'Khadim-e-aala' invites MQM leaders for tea), IK cant do power politics like N league or ethnic politics like MQM or corruption politics like PPP.

"Imran Khan is 'aadha jahil'", "does not know anything about economy"

Reply: If Imran Khan having these credentials has no knowledge of economy or "aadha jahil", then 99.99% of Pakistanis are jahil.
BA (Hons) in Philosophy, Politics, and Economics, Keble College, Oxford University, UK. 1971-92. Only sportsman to be awarded honorary fellowship of Keble College, Oxford University. Chancellor of Bradford University since 2005. Only sportsman to be included in Hall of Fame, Oxford University.

"Imran Khan is confused"

Reply: Figment of imagination, Sethi gave no evidence to support this claim. Imran Khan is not confused in the least. His struggle is for social/economic justice, freedom from external dictation, end of corruption and education for all.

"Imran Khan is clean at heart but his mind is empty" Reply: No doubt his heart is clean and free from lust for money or power. But "his mind is empty" is again a totally false claim. He has a vision for world-class health care for Pakistanis, the proof of which is Shaukat Khanum Cancer Hospital. He has a vision for world-class education for Pakistanis, the proof of which is Namal College where students will get Bradford University degrees in a remote village of Pakistan. His vision is to turn Namal College into Pakistan's first knowledge city, comparable to Oxford University standards. Namal Knowledge City:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cjs23j0GQ_E

"Imran Khan has no knowledge of administration"
Reply: How was Shaukat Khanum made and is running at the best standards for the last 15 years if Imran Khan has no administration capability?

"Imran Khan should have done more social work like Edhi instead of politics"

Reply: Social work can be done parallel to politics as Imran Khan is doing. Mr. Edhi has done so much social work, but can social work change the state of Pakistan? Can all our problems be solved with social work? Can we eliminate corruption with social work? No.
The question that should be asked is: why Nawaz Sharif, Zardari or Altaf Hussain dont do any real social work if they are sincere to Pakistan?

"Imran Khan has no fears"

Agreed.

Pakistan needs a selfless, trustworthy, credible, straightforward and fearless leader like Imran Khan.

PTI is a one-seat party with no support:

The major reason for this is because PTI has never taken the help of establishment or the corrupt parties in government. The last elections contested by PTI were 9 years ago when it was still a very young party, the situation on ground has radically changed during these 9 years and i can guarantee that you will see a major change in the next elections.
Imran Khan's reply to this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qs0Z7Vm_hxc&feature=player_detailpage#t=326s

Facts with Rana, Din News 29 September 2010
Part 1:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZWTZf_AuLM

Part 2:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qs0Z7Vm_hxc

Part 3:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-8Uzw2Imofc

Part 4:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MU17bpapBT0

Part 5:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpIhj0l9FmY

Tonight with Jasmeen, Samaa TV, 12 January 2011
Part 1:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x398C6Mfn3M

Part 2:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LHROLmDJM0

Part 3:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DI9y1mgKF9Q

You will find answers to many frequently asked questions in the above two programs including the following questions (many other questions also):

- Boycott of 2008 Elections
(at 5:08 of Facts with Rana part 1/5)

- PTI's possible alliance with MQM (
at 8:04 of Facts with Rana part 1/5)

- Establishment helping PTI, PTI's support and later opposition of Musharraf (at 0:28 of Facts with Rana part 2/5)

- Why prominent politicians dont join PTI (at 3:18 of Facts with Rana part 2/5)

- Why PTI is still not in government after 14 years (at 5:26 of Facts with Rana part 2/5)

- PTI's unknown leadership (at 0:23 of Facts with Rana part 3/5)

- Alliance with PMLN in APDM (at start of Facts with Rana part 5/5)

- Imran Khan's plans to deal with economic crisis. tax-evasion and corruption (1:14 of
Tonight with Jasmeen part 2/3)

Imran Khan's plans to deal with economic crisis. tax-evasion and corruption (summary):

Independent NAB, independent prosecution, no one allowed to contest elections without declaring all assets and source of income, using Thar coal reserves for energy, getting investment from overseas Pakistanis, mining copper/gold from Balochistan, increasing marble exports and getting the billions of dollars that have been stolen from Pakistan.

Imran Khan's views on Taliban and Terrorism (summary):

Imran Khan is the only leader who has given a viable solution to counter terrorism. Stop drone attacks and operations in Pakistan. Stop killing natives in tribal areas and make them your allies against the small number of terrorists (the ones funded by external forces). Drone attacks and operations result in the killing of innocent people which leads their families towards extremism or terrorism. Currently, the majority of people fighting against Pakistan Army are natives who are angered due to military operations and the killing of their family. We have to stop military operations and talk to the native tribesmen, separate them from the small percentage of the real terrorists (that are backed by external forces) and eliminate the real terrorists with the native tribes' help.

Explanation to critics in simple words:
Ghurbat khatam karne ke liay ghareeb ko khatam nahi kia jata, balke us ke asbaab (root causes) ka khatma karna paray ga, Isi tarha dehshatgardi khatam karne ke liay mubayyana dehshatgardon ko khatam nahi kia jata, dehshatgardi ke asbaab (drone attacks/operations/injustice) ko khatam karna paray ga. Agar Shumaila (wife of man murdered by Raymond) khudkushi kar sakti hai, to us jaisa koi khudkush hamla bhi kar sakta hai. Ye koi extremist nahi thi, aik aam insaan thi jisay na-insafi ne khudkushi pe majboor kia aur aisi hi na-insafi khudkush hamlon ko bhi daawat deti hai.

Imran Khan's children are abroad / what he has sacrificed for Pakistan:

Imran Khan is divorced and his children are in their mother's custody so obviously they live in UK. Imran Khan's marriage didnt last because Jemima could not adjust to Pakistan's environment and Imran Khan did not want to live outside Pakistan. He sacrificed his marriage and his whole life for Pakistan. He could be living in USA, UK or anywhere else in the world enjoying his life with his wife and kids, he could have taken British citizenship, he could be chairman PCB but he left everything because he wanted to do something for Pakistan while living in Pakistan.
Currently Imran Khan spends most of his time raising funds for Shaukat Khanum from Pakistan and from abroad and raising funds for Imran Khan Foundation for flood victims. He has almost no time at all for himself, he is constantly working for the betterment of Pakistan.

Achievements of PTI as a political party:

The only major party that was established without the help of Army, ISI or Establishment.

One of the few parties to boycott 2008 elections on a principle stand that Musharraf's emergency and his regime are illegal and unconstitutional.

The only party whose chairman has NO corruption cases against him, neither in the past nor present and none in the future InshaAllah.

The only party that has given a viable solution to terrorism.

The only party that says "political party leaders should declare their assets and source of income in Pakistan and abroad, and should hold themselves accountable first before they hold others accountable".

The only major party whose chairman has not fled abroad in "self-exile" under any circumstances.

PTI's leadership and popularity:

For those who dont know PTI leadership, see this album:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?ai...8&l=5c96ef4b05

For those who doubt PTI's popularity, see this album:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?ai...8&l=967e1c5a70

There are many more albums on www.insaf.pk

Originally Posted by Jury
1) Why Imran hasn't go, yet, to face the charges in LA court against him.
2) On what ground Imran and PTI workers case were withdrawn.

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoP...&Date=20071115

Reply:

1. I dont know of any case pending in LA court against Imran Khan, he goes abroad every year to Europe and USA for fund raising and if there was any case he would have been arrested at the US airport. US is not like Pakistan where you can come and go as you please if there are cases against you.
2. Everyone knows Musharraf's emergency was illegal and the charges against Imran Khan were fake. Protesting is a part of democracy but Musharraf termed protest as terrorism and later on the cases were withdrawn because they were baseless and Musharraf's emergency rule came to an end.

Originally Posted by elipst
Imran lies too, just as the rest of them. So dont go around claiming the high moral ground here

Reply: Show me just ONE lie of Imran Khan, dont talk in the air, give valid proof.

"so many People arrived a night before NA-55 By-elections at PTI jalsa but next day PTI lost the election"
Reply: "so many People arrived" You have the answer right there, election results are rigged very easily in Pakistan, as you might remember there were many fake votes caught on media during by-elections.

"you offered people instead of couple of Old Outdated Lotas in Elections like Khokar, Malik Riaz and Jaazi Khan"
Reply: Other than the few people mentioned above, the rest of PTI's representatives are new names in politics with clean track records. Just to name a few: Dr. Arif Alvi (Secretary General), Hamid Khan (Vice President), Ahsan Rasheed (Punjab President), Fauzia Kasuri (Women Wing President), Admiral (R) Javed Iqbal (Vice President & Defense Spokesperson), Justice (R) Wajihuddin Ahmed.

"We all know Pakistan is in crisis but this panic does not mean we should overthrow the government and not wait for two years."
Do you really think Pakistan can take 2 more years of this corrupt and incompetent government? Things were never this bad in the past. As Imran Khan has been saying and economists are also saying, Pakistan CAN NOT run like this any more. Unless we stop taking loans, decrease our expenses and end corruption, there will be NO Pakistan left to have elections. If Nawaz Sharif is protecting the government, he is not doing it for Pakistan's interests or for so-called "democracy", he is doing it to keep his own Punjab government intact as long as possible. Nawaz Sharif only took part in restoring judiciary because Dogar courts had declared Nawaz and Shehbaz ineligible to contest elections, once again Nawaz showed his lust for power.

You might be well-off and not affected much by the price hike and increase in poverty, but the lower class and the workers on daily wages can no longer live in these conditions that is why suicide rate is increasing rapidly. Neither Pakistan nor the poor people of Pakistan can withstand this government much longer.

kNoWnAjNabi

Najam Sethi is brainless man. He should have listen few credible pakistanis infact people around the world praising him as a born leader. but he won't keep his big mouth shut cause he thinks he can attract few attentions.

I disagree.....he is and evil genius. I would call him abu jahil of the day.

arslan4u

The mindless drones (dhanak and irtz99) that gave the Thumbs Down to the first post, why dont you come out with your criticism so i can reply? It shows you have nothing constructive or logical to say.

Since there is a lot of criticism spread around the forums, i thought it would be better to combine all of it along with the replies into one thread so that anyone with the same criticism can find the reply here. The second purpose is that people criticize for 'behas baraye behas' but i want an outcome of the discussion. If the critics have nothing left to say against Imran Khan / PTI please accept in this thread that you are convinced and will vote for PTI in the future, atleast i will know this thread was of some use. I suggest others to make threads for their own parties also.

Look who is talking. Like people dont know about Najam Sethi, the dalal of PPP and brainless himself.

Thats exactly what he is trying to do.
woh log chahtey hain IK ko in aalto faalto min itna uljha dein key IK and PTI becomes embroiled in false accusations and no time to pay attentions to campaign.

IK and PTI needs to stay out of and from these sleazy anchormen. They are part of the AZ group, its obvious

arslan4u

Look who is talking. Like people dont know about Najam Sethi, the dalal of PPP and brainless himself.

Thats exactly what he is trying to do.
woh log chahtey hain IK ko in aalto faalto min itna uljha dein key IK and PTI becomes embroiled in false accusations and no time to pay attentions to campaign.

IK and PTI needs to stay out of and from these sleazy anchormen. They are part of the AZ group, its obvious

I think all criticism should be answered no matter where it comes from, so we can show we are not blind supporters. Maybe through this effort some misled people can come to understand PTI is the party that deserves to lead Pakistan.

ahmadalikhan

If we analyze each politician one by one, only Imran stands out who is free from corruption and provincial,sectarian divide.but he needs more respected educated technocrats in his team................ (clap)

arslan4u

Imran Khan has no principles, he is selfish and does not care about Pakistan

IF the above statement were true:
1. Imran Khan would never have made Shaukat Khanum (even if he made it for personal gain, there would be many corruption cases against him)
2. If he did not make Shaukat Khanum, thousands of cancer patients being treated or already cured, would all be dead
3. He would have instantly made alliances with the corrupt parties in 1997, 2002, 2008 elections
4. He would have accepted Musharraf's offer to become Prime Minister
5. He would never boycott 2008 elections
6. He would have supported Musharraf even after he declared emergency in 2007
7. He would still be supporting Musharraf like MQM is supporting him
8. He would have taken British citizenship
9. He would have many corruption cases against him
10. He would have multi-million dollar assets in Pakistan and abroad
11. He would still be married to Jemima Khan and living in UK
12. He would support all American actions including 'War on Terror'
13. Wikileaks would reveal him to be an American puppet
14. Media would be filled with reports of his corruption and abuse of power
15. He would be part of the current corrupt and incompetent government

None of the above happened which is a testament to his strong devotion to principles and his sincerity towards Pakistan. Every other political party leader has done one or more of the above things.

arslan4u

Seeta White, MQM's favorite (and only) attack on Imran Khan

I will quote some verses from Qur'an and some comments from others regarding this matter.

Allah says in the Qur'an:"Say: 'O my Servants who have transgressed against their souls! Despair not of the Mercy of Allah: for Allah forgives all sins: for He is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.'" (Az-Zumar: 53) "Allah accepts the repentance of those who do evil in ignorance and repent soon afterwards; to them will Allah turn in mercy: For Allah is full of knowledge and wisdom." (An-Nisa': 17)

“(And true servants of Allah are)those who cry not unto any other god along with Allah, nor take the life which Allah hath forbidden save in (course of) justice, nor commit adultery and whoso doeth this shall pay the penalty; the doom will be doubled for him on the Day of Resurrection, and he will abide therein disdained for ever; save him who repenteth and believeth and doth righteous work; as for such, Allah will change their evil deeds to good deeds. Allah is ever Forgiving, Merciful. And, whosoever repenteth and doeth good, he verily repenteth toward Allah with true repentance.” (Al-Furqan: 68-71)

Publicizing a person's sins committed in his private life:
"Indeed, those who like that immorality should be spread [or publicized] among those who have believed will have a painful punishment in this world and the Hereafter. And Allah knows and you do not know." Quran 24:19

"O you who believe! Avoid much suspicions, indeed some suspicions are sins. And spy not, neither backbite one another. Would one of you like to eat the flesh of his dead brother? You would hate it (so hate backbiting). And fear Allh. Verily, Allh is the One Who accepts repentance, Most Merciful." (Quran, 49:12)

Comments by some users on www.insaf.pk forum (the topic is MQM fact Sheet from Federation of American Scientists):
what is the difference between Imran Khan and Altaf ?
the difference is :
Imran Khan's matter is a social matter, which has already been resolved with the agreement of both parties involved, according to the law of the land. disputes do not travel from one country to another for prosecution. desputes are settled where they are innitiated.

while,

altaf has a record of terror and destruction. have you forgotten the slogan of mqm? that reads: "jo altaf ka gaddaar hai woh maut ka hakdaar hai". this is not social matter but this is terrorism. altaf and his gang has already been declared as criminals and terrorists by the justice departments of Canada. even a person, who has least mental ability, will never compare Imran Khan with this little terrorist taxi driver altaf.
Imran would not be stoned to death as that is for married MUSLIM couples living in a muslim state. That doesnt apply in this case. Get a clear understanding of fatawa before you throw em at others. These are Shariah laws and work with a certain context and pre requisite

No one is an angel, keep that in mind.
If you still have a problem with it, you can take the matter to a court, Imran Khan isnt protected by police, government or establishment so it should be quite easy getting him convicted.

Express Tribune article
"
Does a politician’s personal life have any relevance to his political calling? Does it really matter how many times he was married (or divorced) or how many women he dated in his heyday?"

"So, to the Khan-bashers — stop hating and start participating. In fact, when I searched for “Imran Khan gossip” online, the results showed an attractive Bollywood actor wearing a muscle tee; Google has moved on. It’s time others catch up!"

Nationalist

Gilanis and mqm have come up with a new strategy of creating another province within a province ; Oh Allah keh nafarman logon pehlay jo provice hain unhain tou handle karna seekho !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Besharami aur khudgarzi ki inteha na karo logon kai hath tumharay gariban say dour nahin .

swing

@arslan4u
yar please itnay lambay lambay text references na diya karo perhnay say pehlay hee dil nahe kerta perhnay ko yaakeen na aye tou poll banwa loo

arslan4u

@arslan4u
yar please itnay lambay lambay text references na diya karo perhnay say pehlay hee dil nahe kerta perhnay ko yaakeen na aye tou poll banwa loo

I know its a very long post, but to show the opponents we are ready to reply to anything it is a necessary step.
On some forums there is an option to show only the heading/topic/question within posts and hide the text below it, that way the reader can easily find and read whatever he is looking for but its not available on this forum thats why it looks very long. If this feature is implemented, i can improve the presentation of my post.

Example:
k00nev.jpg

Click Show and it will expand:
10qcfag.jpg

arslan4u

Originally Posted by molson4u
arslan4u...u are just brain washed and have wishful thinking. You don't have any clue about politics and that goes for your leader too. We want a political party which lets people like urself to contast and election like democratic party in USA picked a street boy Obama and made him the most powerful man on this planet.
.................................................. .................
At best is acts like a student leader and being a student leader myself in 80's, i know emitional politic is different from real politics.
Its young people like you who don't know politics are on his bandwagon....good luck little brother.

"arslan4u...u are just brain washed and have wishful thinking."
Better to be a wishful thinker than a blind goon of corrupt traitors who have sold out Pakistan at every occasion.

"We want a political party which lets people like urself to contast and election like democratic party in USA picked a street boy Obama and made him the most powerful man on this planet."
You must be completely INSANE to compare PTI, a party established 15 year ago, with Democratic party, established 200 years ago.
Nevertheless, PTI will be the first party to give chance to young leaders to contest elections, but now is not the time, because the people who have worked years for PTI deserve to contest the elections more than new people who recently joined.
Also you should forget that a student will contest elections from PTI, because we believe that only those people should contest elections who are established and have achieved something in their life. A student needs to complete his education first and then achieve something in life, get a job or start some business. When he is able enough to stand on his own feet and has enough time for other things, then he should come in politics.

"Show me a single career politician who has left his party to join his."
We dont need 'career' politicians who make their bread and butter out of politics because they will do anything for power as their life depends on it. Most of these 'career' politicians have been involved in corruption and most of them are not ready to leave their parties because they get to enjoy the benefits of power with them.

"Its time for Imran Khan to accept his defeat, let some new leader from is part come forward through election and stay in the background to support him."
Actually this is the time when Imran Khan is needed the most, he will never accept defeat until his job is done. There is no better leader to lead PTI and everyone knows it. Only a person who wants to disintegrate PTI will say that Imran Khan must leave chairmanship.
Example: If there is a captain who has been consistently getting the team through rough times, you dont change him before the world cup and make a new player captain. That would destroy the team and it will have no chance in the world cup.
Imran Khan has got the party through all the tough times and made the right decisions, especially the boycott of the fraud 2008 elections, everyone trusts him and we all want him to lead the party until we are established fully, 15 years in nothing big in the life of a party.
Unlike PMLN/PPP who treat a political party as their family heirloom that gets inherited from father to son/daughter,wife to husband or brother to brother, Imran Khan has no plans to give the party chairmanship to his brother, son, daughter or some other relative and that is what sets us apart.

"A good doctor doesn't have to be a good machinic same way a good crickerter don't have to be a good politician."
Agreed, a good cricketer does not necessarily have to be a good politician BUT a good leader is what makes a good politician. Imran Khan proved to be a great leader in 1992 world cup, he motivated the team and made the right decisions and led them to victory. See the Geomentary of 1992 world cup, even the players of other countries accept his leadership qualities.

"Imran started his political career in 1996 and this is 2011..that is 15 years bro and he one a seat one time( got elected with the help of esteblishment). Maybe in the next election he might not win his own seat."
Again 15 years is nothing in the life of a political party, especially one (and the only one) that was not made by establishment. All others, including PMLN, were the creation of dictators and all others had no principles, they gained power by hook or by crook. Secondly, PTI has only contested 2 elections, both at a very early age so its unrealistic to think it can make a great impact in such a short time. As for Imran Khan's seat, if he had the help of establishment he would have won 10 seats not just 1. You are talking that contrary to the facts.
The next elections will be the most important for us and i can guarantee you that Imran Khan will not only win his own seat, PTI will have a marginal victory all over Pakistan.

"Its young people like you who don't know politics are on his bandwagon....good luck little brother."
If you define politics as the art of swindling, bluffing and fooling people while increasing your own assets tenfold then we really dont know such politics. Our politics has always been for justice and for the benefit of the people.

mysterious

very good effort Arslan.And 100% true.I have read alot of your posts and comments about IK.You seems to be very passionate about Imran khan.nice...me too.I like him and amazingly majority of the people are following him which is good for Pakistan.He is no doubt a Great Leader.

cheema.ji

Arslan. i really appreciate your sincere effort but u know the critics of Imran dont use logic, they just want to defame him by hook or crook. as a PTI member i really salute u for ur hardwork although i think it would have been very easy to reply against the criticism of Imran as Imran is a very straight forward person. but the time u give is really appreciable.