H.H. Sri Sri Ravi Shankar 's opinion about Religious Conversion
I think the most peaceful and loving person at this time in the whole world is Abdul Sattar Edhi and believe me if you go to him the first thing he will give you is proper clothes to cover yourself and then he will teach you about Islam and invite you to become a Muslim because:
There Is ONE and ONLY Who is ALLAH-U-RABB-UL-IZZAT and Muhammed (Sallallah-u Alaih-e-Wasallam) is HIS (RABB-UL-IZZAT)'s Messanger.
I understand that most of the people convert to Islam and therefore such diplomatic statements come out. I understand that one should focus on his/her personality building but how can you ignore the ideology of life.
With due respect, the conversion towards Hinduism is -ve.....No one wants to enter in hinduism.... sorry to say that Hinduism is getting people by birth only but they are leaving their religion by a considerable no. every year....
Please look at the data by Encyclopdia Britannica , 2005, from wikipedia....
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Claims_to_be_the_fastest-growing_religion
Everybody have their own ideology of life. Hinduism and Jews don't have concept of conversion. With the rise of economy and education of the Asia, whole world will gain tremendous knowledge from other traditional ideologies of this region.
Last time I checked Hindus were 3rd largest religious group. Majority of Hindus live in South Asia. So our fate is closely linked with the economy and literacy. I think it is a miracle that we Hindus managed to survive 700 years of holocaust and 200 years of British rule. As India is rising our peaceful philosophies like Hinduism, Sikhism, Jainism, Buddhism is getting very popular among the educated people of the west. Our philosophy is spreading by yoga, meditation, ayurveda and our scriptures. There are millions of people who follow our philosophy who are Christians, Jews, atheist etc. In my view they are all practicing Hindus. Person becomes Hindu not by signing a contract but by living the life following the wisdom of our Santana Dharma. Many people are leaving Hinduism to escape the evil of our society called caste system. I say good on them, India is secular country there is no blasphemy laws in India. If India had become a Hindu republic of India with leader like Bal thakrey. Today there would be 99% Hindus in India just like Pakistan and Bangladesh. It took Zakir naik, millions of petro dollars to organize seminars all over India to convince people to convert but only managed to convert few hundreds in few years time. Without sword it is quite difficult to convert people.
If you are so certain then why have Blasphemy laws, why not allow evangelist Christians to preach lets say in Saudi Arabia and see what people choose to believe. i consider people who are conscious and divine don't look at your body but try to feel your soul. I wouldn't go to people who will look at my body to learn about religion. Everybody thinks his religion is right, but very few are ready to commit atrocities in the name of their God.
How many countries around the globe has national religion of Hinduism? Would love to hear from you!
This is what I said above. Everyone has the right to choose their ideology of life and therefore you cannot condemn a person who converted to another religion. I am sure about Jewish that they do not accept anybody who was not a born Jew but yes as regards to Hinduism I have seen many Hindu preachers but at the end of the day grapes are sour. Islam has the message of humanity and it accepts you fully even if you are not born Muslim, therefore many people convert to Islam. As a result Muslims are facing huge propaganda around the world, but I heard someone saying Badnaam hon ge tu kya naam nahi ho gaaa!
Anti Muslim lobbies must sit down to think that why their tremendous efforts bear no fruit but they will never find out I guess because Allah has chosen the way of destruction for them and they are going to towards very fast!
Why always you people bring Saudi Arabia into every conversation. We don't have Blasphemy laws but you want to mouthing about Saudi Arabia always but when you need money then you run toward Saudi Arabia too.
Islam is a religion and We believe in ONLY ONE GOD who is ALMIGHTY ALLAH (RABB-UL-IZZAT) and we have only one place where we face to Worship ALMIGHTY ALLAH (RABB-UL-IZZAT) is in Mecca, Saudi Arabia and called "Holy Ka'ba".
Every single muslim around the globe facing the Holy Ka'ba ONLY while he/she pray. So, that is why Saudi Arabia is sacred place and no other religion is allowed there. I am not comparing ISLAM with hinduism but as everyone know you worship hundreds of things and there is not only one specific place in the world which is most sacred for you and you pray toward that place all the time, as Holy Ka'ba in Saudi Arabia is for us (Muslims).
So stop mouthing out about Muslims and our ONE and ONLY Holy Place for Worship ALMIGHTY ALLAH (RABB-UL-IZZAT).
Look at you.....................always worrying about (India), Name....(Nepali), now talking about......(Christians)========== what are your intentions?
If everybody has right to choose their faith, then why do you kill people who wants to convert from Islam to Christianity, why there are blasphemy laws?
One has to be rational in his remarks and views soliciting any line of thought or dogma of his faith. I do admire this aesthetic Hindu priest in his role in alleviating distress and anxiety around the world through the help of his associates but have totally failed to understand his presumptuous claim that one don’t need to convert / proselytize from one faith to an another. I think Man has been given the “free will” by the Almighty to “Choose” whatever he thinks is better or nefarious for him (of course with proper guidance through the line of His legendary Prophets Peace be upon them all in the past). So my question would be to him or to our dear friend Nepali Pundit as well here that;
- Why Sri Sri Ravi Shankar is still attached to his ideology of Advaita Vedanta (Literally means To believe in the finality of the cause of Vedas without venturing into the realms of duality) in Hinduism?
- If he think that all the religions contains the same message of divinity then unfortunately he has to abandon that philosophy of Advaita Vedanta which requires the seeker of that school of thought to get to the overarching guardianship of his spiritual master / Guru which has to be a Brahmin?
- Since he strictly believe in the egalitarian concept of divine faiths then why can’t he get (Or should have got) his training from a Dalit spiritual master or from any other Sufi sheikh (Equivalent of spiritual Guru in Spiritual stream of Islam) or from a Buddhist Monk? Since the same concept of philosophy he can learn from different spiritual masters representing different world faiths?
- The moment honourable Sri Ravi Shankar Sahab would seek his teachings from the masters of different faiths at the same point then I will admit that indeed here is the man who is actually practising what he’s preaching in front of the masses.
P.S: Fact of the matter is Man has to choose in this world which is full of distractions and illusions and only a rational person can undergo this process of trial & error to choose the best ideology and faith (In any sphere of this world therefore religion doesn’t strictly has to be pinpointed here) for him according to his own believes and understandings. It would be a totally different debate to say whether his “choice” is correct or not and therefore I have to rest my case with our friend Ms. Nepali Pundit.
. this is what Hindus believe in we and everything else is the the part of same Brahman.Brahma satyaṃ jagat mithyā, jīvo brahmaiva nāparah — Brahman is the only truth, the world is illusion, and there is ultimately no difference between Brahman and individual self
Well Muslims are very strong to their roots, its not easy to convert them because ISLAM is the only complete way of life. Take my advice and stop this nonsense propaganda this would not work.
How many countries around the globe has national religion of Hinduism? Would love to hear from you!