Mr. Tuk Tuk leads again........

_Hope786

misbah didnt score today and we scored 1 short of 300 interesting

If Misbah would be in place of Hafeez today, he would have been ended on 85 Not out and total Score would be maximum 250..He puts too much pressure on other batsmen and they get out under that pressure.. He is just a selfish character. If he would have been sincere to the cause of the team , he should bat down the order and let youngsters play above him to give them confidence because youngsters are the future. I still remember Inzimam in his latter days during Captaincy when he used to come down the order to give youngsters a maximum opportunities to score runs and himself played the role of a finisher, but this Misbah just sucks....

Irobot

but dont forget he is not a match winner. he always make sure he puts pressure on other batsman or the batsman coming after him look at his innings today 3 of 23 playing against Zimbabwe he only scored 3 runs in one over. just put it this way if he had scored 30-40 runs in 60-80 balls then umer amin was under pressure before even facing the ball.

if youngsters given a chance you'll b scoring 280+ on flat tracks then just scoring over 220

Hahaha
comparing single innings.
Records talk his quality.
His average is over 45.
And strike rate over 73.
All time pakistan 3rd highest average.

average of 57 when pakistan wins.
His average goes from 45 to 51 while playing abroad.
All other cricketers drop their average while playing abroad. mostly from 45 to 30s
I don't see any other reliable and consistant batsman in pakistan cricket.

Yes he starts slow. He is not like afridi. But look at his overall strike rate.

Irobot

If Misbah would be in place of Hafeez today, he would have been ended on 85 Not out and total Score would be maximum 250..He puts too much pressure on other batsmen and they get out under that pressure.. He is just a selfish character. If he would have been sincere to the cause of the team , he should bat down the order and let youngsters play above him to give them confidence because youngsters are the future. I still remember Inzimam in his latter days during Captaincy when he used to come down the order to give youngsters a maximum opportunities to score runs and himself played the role of a finisher, but this Misbah just sucks....

People can't be happy with a person whom they don't like.
He has been criticized for coming late on number 5.

_Hope786

My dear brother he is done with the age and not a future prospect but players like Umer Akmal, Umer Amin, Haris Suhail are for future. These youngsters have played their domestic cricket at top of the order like 3,4 or 5, but when they given chances in Pakistan team they are forced to bat mostly on unusual postilions, so they can't be able to show their best. How much Misbah will play, 1 year , 2 year maximum, then why play selfishly and not giving his place to some youngster. Already our team has wasted half a talent of Umer Akmal by giving him 6 or 7 position and in a same time India has made Virat Kholi a super star by giving him no.3 spot.
Misbah can be a run machine but he is a game spoiler and selfish.

Bunna

First decide if this thread is on Hafeez or Tuk Tuk? [hilar]

This thread is not on hafiz or misbah, but just for comparison becuase he is the senior player in the team.

Why Misbah is blamed for slow batting and others are not.

Irobot

My dear brother he is done with the age and not a future prospect but players like Umer Akmal, Umer Amin, Haris Suhail are for future. These youngsters have played their domestic cricket at top of the order like 3,4 or 5, but when they given chances in Pakistan team they are forced to bat mostly on unusual postilions, so they can't be able to show their best. How much Misbah will play, 1 year , 2 year maximum, then why play selfishly and not giving his place to some youngster. Already our team has wasted half a talent of Umer Akmal by giving him 6 or 7 position and in a same time India has made Virat Kholi a super star by giving him no.3 spot.
Misbah can be a run machine but he is a game spoiler and selfish.

Age never matters. As long as he is performing he should b in team.
Run machine and game spiler???
Should he play like afridi. Entertainer but not match winner.

Proudmuslim

Hahaha
comparing single innings.
Records talk his quality.
His average is over 45.
And strike rate over 73.
All time pakistan 3rd highest average.

average of 57 when pakistan wins.
His average goes from 45 to 51 while playing abroad.
All other cricketers drop their average while playing abroad. mostly from 45 to 30s
I don't see any other reliable and consistant batsman in pakistan cricket.

Yes he starts slow. He is not like afridi. But look at his overall strike rate.

Thing you not getting is he puts lots of pressure on other team players which cause them playing rash shot or stupid runout great example was last match when Umer Amin was run out. Even iftikhar Anjum at one point had average of 80 with better s/r lol all I m saying is he is not a match winner apart from his on inning in West Indies tour I can't remember he playing important part to win match for Pakistan in domestic or club level you can start slow and build it at the end of the inning but in international it's different ball game if you wanna win games. I would rather have match winner in my team with decent average then person who scored but we lose cause he play too slow and put pressure on lower middle over.

Proudmuslim

Mate you can tell the different in today's match he didn't score runs today and we manage to go pass 250 easily and if he was batting we would have only score 250.

kashoo

i would prefer 7 50s in 10 innings rather than 1 hundred in 10 innings and nothing else.

com on..see his strike rate 73.5, its not old age cricket any more..his tuk tuk create more pressure on other end..secondly he is not a match winner , he always plays for himself...and for your info he is having 30 50s in 126 matches..which becomes around 2 50s in 10 matches

Irobot

Thing you not getting is he puts lots of pressure on other team players which cause them playing rash shot or stupid runout great example was last match when Umer Amin was run out. Even iftikhar Anjum at one point had average of 80 with better s/r lol all I m saying is he is not a match winner apart from his on inning in West Indies tour I can't remember he playing important part to win match for Pakistan in domestic or club level you can start slow and build it at the end of the inning but in international it's different ball game if you wanna win games. I would rather have match winner in my team with decent average then person who scored but we lose cause he play too slow and put pressure on lower middle over.

How does he put pressure on other players when his strike rate is above 73.
hmmmmm let me guess. Pakistani players don't have temperament to build innings. Except from few greats.
You would rather choose afridi to entertain you and win 1 match after 20 innings rather misbah.

Iftikhar Anjum ???? bowler.
http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/40591.html

Proudmuslim

How does he put pressure on other players when his strike rate is above 73.
hmmmmm let me guess. Pakistani players don't have temperament to build innings. Except from few greats.
You would rather choose afridi to entertain you and win 1 match after 20 innings rather misbah.

Iftikhar Anjum ???? bowler.
http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/40591.html

When did I supported afridi ???? I want him out of the team from long time he is just dragging his career. Mate I think you just looking at his career on cricinfo you don't watch him playing he takes forever to score runs then when he gets going his s/r will be less then 40 then when rest of the batsman gets out cause of pressure he build around the team he start hitting boundries and get to s/r you mention. So basically what I m trying to say is he needs to rotate more strong at the start of the inning so he doesn't put pressure on other youngster/batsman. I don't mind him playing in test but odi he should give up now or score quickly. With age not on his side he should give up odis

Irobot

When did I supported afridi ???? I want him out of the team from long time he is just dragging his career. Mate I think you just looking at his career on cricinfo you don't watch him playing he takes forever to score runs then when he gets going his s/r will be less then 40 then when rest of the batsman gets out cause of pressure he build around the team he start hitting boundries and get to s/r you mention. So basically what I m trying to say is he needs to rotate more strong at the start of the inning so he doesn't put pressure on other youngster/batsman. I don't mind him playing in test but odi he should give up now or score quickly. With age not on his side he should give up odis

He comes on number 5. What about first 4 players. Any decent average and s/r.

Proudmuslim

He comes on number 5. What about first 4 players. Any decent average and s/r.

are you misbah's relative. lol mate only a matter of giving chance to young player. why do you think ms dhoni bat at number 6-7 cause he is brave and give chance youngster to show how talented they are. to me dhoni can walk into any team and bat 1,2,3 and 4.

serious_khan

to phir misbah sahab number three per ay ker kyun nahi khelte is banday pakistan ki batting ka standard itna ghira diya hai ke humay ab is ki batting ki tareefay kerni paray ghe Allah hee reham fermay
Dear sorry to say lekin apko cricket k mutaliq nahi sochna chahie q k ye apke pallay nahi par rahi he. har bande ka apna style aur potential hotha he. agar tell ender ko opener ki jaga place karo aur opener ko tell ender ki jaga to kia hoga?????? agar opener ko middle order pa lawo aur middle order ko opener ki jaga kilawo to kia hoga. opener fast khelthe he aur jub circle close hotha he to wo ziada acha khelthe he jub k middle order slow khelthe he lekin jub circle open ho to wo ziada chalthe he. islie to aksar opener circle k open honay k baad out hothe he lekin hamare haa to pehlay over may he out hothe he. mean har player k style k mutabiq team may jaga banti he. misbah is doing supper doper good at middle order.