Imran Khan's Speech @ PTI's 23rd March Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsaa - **Official Update Thread*

Re: **Live Video Streaming + Official Update Thread** - PTI's March 23rd 2013 Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsa

کسی کو ن لیگ کی دھرنی یاد ہے جس میں بارش ہوئی تو لوگ بھی بھاگ گئے اور وگ پوش بھی لیڈرشپ

Sedqal

Re: **Live Video Streaming + Official Update Thread** - PTI's March 23rd 2013 Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsa

I have to agree that October 30 was a better managed show. I guess that had raised the bar too much.

They still can't manage the stage - why can't they keep the chaos under control is anybody's guess. The storm is not helping either :-)

Yeah and the thing was marketed and hyped too much. I fail to see how will it help in launching PTI nation-wide. As far as I understood the logic was to use it as a shocker which will force PMLN on defensive and PTI will start the national campaign from the momentum gained from this. And mrk123 jee don't forget 30 Oct was a Pakistani jalsa with Iqbal, Jinnah and national flags - this was a PTI jalsa (something fanboys will fail to notice)

PTI can still milk it get pictures of youngsters dancing in rain (you know happy, energetic and free - many suckers will buy it)- will make for powerful marketing material

msaeed89

They have miscalculated, Jalsa will fail to kickstart their nation-wide campaign. What was the message by top leadership:

Abrar-ul-Haq: Singing a song for IK, really?
SMQ: Qaseeda of IK without any rhyme or reason, does not lead to anything
Hashmi: More then half of his speech was inaudible due to mike problems, rest of speech did not lead anywhere.
Imran Khan: I'm listening to him right now and he is talking in circles, no direction (uptill now anyway)

I don't know about you but the passion is missing (as compared to Oct 30) and the crowd does not seem that great. If that was supposed to be the big shocker it will fail to achieve that. Poor start for a national campaign.

Sadiyaa na ker...kam keryaa ker...

Just_one

IK has done it with his "promises". He has touched the people pulse with them - Orya Maqbool.

I can't the remaining jalsa. The transmission disrupted. Is it going on? Media can't show it.

wasiqjaved

DEAR FELLOW CITIZENS,

WHILE LOOKING AT THIS JALSA AND COMPARING IT WITH SOME OTHER JALSAS.... LET ME TELL YOU ONE THING!

IT WAS NEVER ABOUT THE QUANTITY ... BUT THE QUALITY ... AND THE WORDS ITSELF REFLECT THE QUALITY OF THE VERY MAN HE IS ... BRAVE, HONEST & TRUTHFUL

IMRAN KHAN promised you with 6 points. NOW, IT'S YOUR TURN TO JOIN HANDS WITH HIM. SAVE YOUR COUNTRY BEFORE RATS & DOGS CHEW IT OFF

alimohsan52

PTI has shown that they are the best party to govern Pakistan. It is in Pakistan's national interests that this party comes to power Inshallah.

I really liked Imran Khan's references to Islam and Imaan.

BLEEDGREEN

Tomorrow

aik gadhlay din, sooraj ki luka chupi k bad jam kar barish hui, subah ka sooraj pooray abb o taab sy chamkay ga... IN SHA ALLAH

yah aik symbol tha, ajj raat ka indhera sub tishnagee or udasi lay k doob gya, abb subah rooshan hogi...

IN SHA ALLAH NAYA PAKISTAN

sub lahori, PTI k cheetoo ...love u guys u stand rain, storm and loved IK, our leader like this.
jeetay raho sub. :):)

VoteME

Re: Surprised by Our Meida,No News or update for PTI Jalsa on "Geo News"..

Salman Ahmed said there are more than 10 lac people

ح

حکایت جنوں

Yeah and the thing was marketed and hyped too much. I fail to see how will it help in launching PTI nation-wide. As far as I understood the logic was to use it as a shocker which will force PMLN on defensive and PTI will start the national campaign from the momentum gained from this. And mrk123 jee don't forget 30 Oct was a Pakistani jalsa with Iqbal, Jinnah and national flags - this was a PTI jalsa (something fanboys will fail to notice)

PTI can still milk it get pictures of youngsters dancing in rain (you know happy, energetic and free - many suckers will buy it)- will make for powerful marketing material
This comment proves that you are already on defensive

pcdoc24x7

Jalne walon pe khuda ki ****** hoti hai ... kiyon apne aap ko un logon ke sath mila rahe ho ... What IK has promised he has delivered...Can you say the same thing about your piece of crap leaders... All they have done is fill their own filthy pockets and have given no benefit to the common man ... and on top of that there are few folks who apparently are somehow beneficiary of their corruption ... continue to defend them and try to defame or malign the only leader who has no interest whatsoever of his own but the interest of the common man at his heart.

alimohsan52

If anything Imran renewed the notion of how the citizens of Pakistan need to follow the example of our beloved prophet pbuh This is also fairly symbolic that he said this on Pakistan day and it shows that PTI is the only party currently in Pakistan which is sincere to its ideology.

210akash

PTI ke workers ko deakh kar lagta hai ke ab in ko koi cheez nai hara sakti. Inshallah we ll win.

Pak1stani

اتنی لمبی پوسٹ تو کھبی پہلے نہیں لکھی لگتا ہے آج کچھ زیادہ ہی جلن ھو رہی ہے

[hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

wasiqjaved

[h=1]
logo-foxnews-update.png

Pakistani cricket legend Imran Khan rallies tens of thousands of supporters ahead of election[/h]Published March 23, 2013
Associated Press

LAHORE, Pakistan – Pakistani cricket legend-turned politician Imran Khan has rallied around 100,000 supporters in the eastern city of Lahore ahead of a national election.
Khan is shaping up to be the biggest wildcard in the May 11 parliamentary election — the first transition between democratically elected governments in a country that has experienced three military coups.
Casting himself as an anti-corruption crusader, the 60-year-old is seen as a threat to the two long-dominant parties as evidenced by the huge crowds that turned out Saturday to support him.
Khan polls as the nation's most popular politician by a wide margin. But it's uncertain how effective he will be in converting his personal appeal into votes for his party.

Source : http://www.foxnews.com/world/2013/0...khan-rallies-tens-thousands-supporters-ahead/

Pure_pakistani

Re: Tomorrow

bay shuk yeh allah rab ul izzat ki taraf se ishara hai....kaamyabi ka.....allah tala ne bata diya k yeh wakai tsunami hai jo batil ko baha kr le jaye gi...insha allah

amir_ali

Its ironic as hell how the so claimed Tsunami + has been disrupted by a small storm.

Its all happening out there and it started when IK came on the rostrum, gharor ka sir neecha.

FaisalKh

Of course they stood on their feet and when u compare it with pml n where everybody ran away due to shower then this is something to cheer about but u wont understand becoz u r supporting those who ran away (aur ye mulk ko derpesh khatraat ka mukabila karaingay)[hilar][hilar][hilar]....