Imran Khan's Speech @ PTI's 23rd March Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsaa - **Official Update Thread*

Jugnu786

Re: **Live Video Streaming + Official Update Thread** - PTI's March 23rd 2013 Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsa

8315_10151567253548383_1516676389_n.jpg

Jugnu786

Re: **Live Video Streaming + Official Update Thread** - PTI's March 23rd 2013 Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsa

It is raining in Lahore Jasa. IK inquired that "DARR TOU NAHI GA'EY BARISH SE" and then declared it that: "Tsunami aa gai hai

rtabasum2

They have miscalculated, Jalsa will fail to kickstart their nation-wide campaign. What was the message by top leadership:

Abrar-ul-Haq: Singing a song for IK, really?
SMQ: Qaseeda of IK without any rhyme or reason, does not lead to anything
Hashmi: More then half of his speech was inaudible due to mike problems, rest of speech did not lead anywhere.
Imran Khan: I'm listening to him right now and he is talking in circles, no direction (uptill now anyway)

I don't know about you but the passion is missing (as compared to Oct 30) and the crowd does not seem that great. If that was supposed to be the big shocker it will fail to achieve that. Poor start for a national campaign.
Why are u watching it??? stop wasting time, its not for u, rent a movie to look for passion

ConcernedPaki

I have to agree that October 30 was a better managed show. I guess that had raised the bar too much.

They still can't manage the stage - why can't they keep the chaos under control is anybody's guess. The storm is not helping either :-)
A simple explanation is that 30th Oct. was something you had never witnessed before, at least in the last 30 years. No one was expecting much, and whatever came your way seemed a blessing. By now, you are pretty used to seeing PTI pull massive crowds and have sky high expectations. So there's bound to be the odd problem or two. Ask yourself a simple question. Can any other party pull such a show with non existent government resources and without inciting fake religious sentiment? No prizes for the right answer. :)

nucleairee

THIS IS REAL TSUNAMI..... sab ko mubarak ho

wasiqjaved

Electrifying Atmosphere. Strong Winds blowing...Tsunami is already here ... EVERYWHERE!

This is the power of TRUTH and BRAVERY. FIGHT Status Quo with JUNOON!

THE POWER IS YOURS

NAYA PAKISTAN MUBARIK HO SAB PAKISTANIO KO

concern_paki

ALLAH has showered his blessings on the people who attended the Tsunami and showed HIS willingness...no words

samkhan

خان صاحب آج تو آپ نے اپنی تقریر میں ہم سبھی کو رلا دیا

hamzah

Man u guys could see when it started raining heavily then PTI crowd and people at stage got more motivated...MashAllah!!!

wasiqjaved

Imran-Khan-570x352.jpg

-------------------------------------------------------------------
"I ..... AM A FREE MAN" - SPARTACUS

"A man is never too weak or too wounded to fight, if the cause is greater than his own life" - Oenomaus

Spartacus Vengeance - Final Scene

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
"THE GREAT DICTATOR" - CHALIE CHAPLIN's Speech

khanaman

THe rain added to the passion and built up a real crescendo. Loved it. Naya Pakistan Insha Allah

Sedqal

Why are u watching it??? stop wasting time, its not for u, rent a movie to look for passion

Looks like I offended you :P. Actually I was about to watch a movie, hunter (something about hunting the last remaining Tasmanian devil, someone recommended it).

knower

hmmm...I expected PTI to take some big wickets today, but didnt happen(serious)

CA 5 O

IK is outside in the rain along with everybody else, as per Dunya News. Now this is how a true leader leads and motivates.

Sunn lo nooro, aisa hota hai aik sacha awaami leader.

sumisrar

Masha Allah very good crowd

Little disappointed with leaders. all disappeared within now time after (half done) speech of IK.

PPl waited for this speech for atleast 12-24 hours. and they ended in sucha rush

Yaar barish he thi, Khan sb very well said rehmat hey per why sab bhaag gaey after speech.

Jugnu786

میں آپ سےچھ و عدے کرتا ہوں ، اگر ان وعدوں پر پورا نا اتروں تو آپ مجھے تحریک انصاف کی چیرمین شپ سے ہٹا دیں -

1 : میں اپنی قوم سے کبھی جھوٹ نہیں بولوں گا - اگر میں آپ سے یہ کہوں گا کہ دروں حملے غلط ہیں تو امریکنوں سے بھی یہی کہوں گا -
2 : میں نے اندروں سندھ اور بلوچستان میں لوگوں پر ایسا ظلم ہوتے دیکھا ہے کہ جس کی مثال نہیں ملتی - اگر مجھے موقع ملا تو غریبوں اور اقلیتوں پر ہونے والے ظلم ختم کروں گا - کیوں کہ عدل و انصاف سے محروم قومیں الله کی رحمت سے محروم ہو جاتی ہیں -
3 : میری کوئی جائیداد بیرون ملک نہیں ہو گا - اسی ملک میں جیوں گا اور یہی مروں گا -
4 : نہ کبھی اقتدار سے خود فائدہ اٹھاؤں گا نہ کسی دوست یا رشتہ دار کو اٹھانے دوں گا -
5 : آپ کے ٹیکس کے پیسوں کی حفاظت کروں گا - گورنر ہاوسز وغیرہ پر خرچ نہیں ہو گا -
6 : ہم بلا تفریق ہر پاکستانی کے ساتھ ہم کھڑے ہوں گے -
بارش میں جمے لوگوں کا جوش دیدنی ہے -
بارش سے ڈر تو نہیں گئے....؟؟؟ خان صاحب

ConcernedPaki

Thanks to everyone for the updates. Kept me awake through the night. An emotional start to the campaign. IK's 6 promises will definitely resonate with the folks who attended or listened to his speech. Wonderful to see that everyone in PTI seems fully motivated to take the current filth head on! :)

hamzah

Electrifying Atmosphere. Strong Winds blowing...Tsunami is already here ... EVERYWHERE!

This is the power of TRUTH and BRAVERY. FIGHT Status Quo with JUNOON!

THE POWER IS YOURS

NAYA PAKISTAN MUBARIK HO SAB PAKISTANIO KO

MashAllah...zabardast yaar...I agree with you electrifying atmosphere and every bdy stayed there and got more charged!!!

Just_one

It is clearly a MUCH bigger crowed. The ground of Minar-e-Pakistan is REALLY filled in this jalsa. Full packed. See the pic above.

As for management, I can't be the judge.

I have to agree that October 30 was a better managed show. I guess that had raised the bar too much.

They still can't manage the stage - why can't they keep the chaos under control is anybody's guess. The storm is not helping either :-)