In the same article the most Important factor which was said to be lucky for Pakistan was the low Fuel prices, so it doesn't show good governance at all... Besides i am still writing this message while Using UPS and also i know the fact that i am being indebted further by this current government so what good has it brought to my life?
By 2017 the electricity issue will be resolved in full. They are several mega projects in progress.
Wait for 2 more years ! and this problem will be solved once for all.
Not all governments around the world has lowered fuel prices, like in India you wont see the trickle down effect of Oil prices to consumers. It was the Pakistani govt which did so.
Honestly speaking the energy crisis will not eradicate till 2027 if they continue to work on the projects with same pace. what trickle down effect you are talking about? Price were not decreased at all with one quarter decrease of fuel prices, albeit the prices were nor increased at rate like previous fiscal year.
In the same article the most Important factor which was said to be lucky for Pakistan was the low Fuel prices, so it doesn't show good governance at all... Besides i am still writing this message while Using UPS and also i know the fact that i am being indebted further by this current government so what good has it brought to my life?
By 2017 the electricity issue will be resolved in full. They are several mega projects in progress.
Wait for 2 more years ! and this problem will be solved once for all.
Not all governments around the world has lowered fuel prices, like in India you wont see the trickle down effect of Oil prices to consumers. It was the Pakistani govt which did so.
Don't make up things on your own. Khawaja asif recent statement is that load shedding will be controlled and not ended till 2017 yes but it will be ended till 2020(they will try to win votes through this slogan again in 2018 that we have done enough for load shedding and it will because of us in the coming 1 or 2 years and blah blah as this same minister did before 2013 elections that i will give surprise to the nation regarding load shedding within 1 month of power, that one month is still to come).
Secondly Indian government like every other government also reduced the Fuel prices, But even if someone doesn't do that you should also look at the minimum wage , inflation and other factors as well. Because Economy is not a simple thing to be described only by a factor or two.
In case of Pakistan the fuel prices reduction was blessing in disguise as described in the same article that Oil makes up 2 5th of Pakistan import bill, and so reduced prices have lighten that burden making it easy for Pakistan economy to do good.
Load-shedding to end in 2017 thanks to Chinese investment: Khawaja Asif
http://tribune.com.pk/story/875162/...17-thanks-to-chinese-investment-khawaja-asif/
Hope you are not listening to any Khawaja Asif in the PTI Ranks
I agree, foreign reserves increase with IMF loan injection, privatization and bond (with highest interest rate). I stand with my words energy crisis wont resolve till 2027.The crisis will eradicate , and the system will have 5000 MW etc electricity. This is very important for PMLN political survival as well to resolve power crisis.
You can not link the economy to oil prices only, the country foriegn reserves have increased, after 7 years the country successfully floated bonds in international market and many more steps taken.
You need to read the article yourself, where he is saying that the projects will complete from 2018 to 2020.. By Overcome he means it will be controlled till 2017 not ended..
ISLAMABAD: A confident Minister for Water and Power Khawaja Asif said on Friday that load-shedding would be overcome by the end of 2017, owing tothe 8,320MW-generation capacity power projects signed between Pakistan and China.
“China will bring investment worth $20 billion to implement these power projects,” he said, while addressing a press conference on Friday.
Asif asserted that the projects would be launched in all provinces, including Azad Kashmir and Balochistan, and that no province had been ignored in setting up power projects.
“Chinese investment is a good signal for foreign investors,” he said, adding that these projects would be completed between 2018 and 2020.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/875162/...17-thanks-to-chinese-investment-khawaja-asif/
And that's also thanks to Chinese. Chinese na hotay toh kiya hota? Ab tak toh khud say aek MW bhi nai bana pae hai, aur daway kar rahay thay k 2 saal main end kardengay load shedding because they have plans..
Mate , The electricity produced from the projects untill 2017 end will be enough to overcome loadshedding , by 2020 you will have extra electricity in the system. Infact the plan is to the reach the production untill 25000 MW by 2020.
They got votes to end it till 2015, now they have given another date, which any government could have given with the investment of Chinese. Question is how is PML-N better than others to get our votes when it didn't fulfill its promises done?