FAISALA AAP KA - 13th Feb 2011 - Raymond Davis Issue

Thanks Asma shirazi, yes pakistan can say "NO" to america very loud and clear because its about time we get out of the shadow of US who is playing the double game with us.CIA and their contractors are trying to have a civil war in the country between the different sects(which is as a matter of fact already started ) for the last 4 years but our stupid leaders not paying any attention thats why the private contractors were given 500 visas without their security checkup in Dubai .pakistan will have some hard time and nation have to give sacrifice for it but it happens in these kind of process when nations try to stand on their own.pakistan will never stand on its feet unless it stop begging. I fully agree with farid piracha's views.our sovereignty have been mutilated by the americans by their drone attacks where thousands of innocents have been killed and our shameless leaders kept quiet just to keep their chair,leaders give their lives for the sake of the nation. See how US is dying just for one person who is a killer and our dr.afia is rotting in jail and no one say anything about her.Cruelty does not pay off but instead those cruel nations face nature's wrath. since pakistan is financially and militarily weaker than america but it does't mean ,we have to be their slave for ever .we just need a strong leader who can bring the stability ,economic revival and face the americans which i dont see the signs in this govt.Saudis and others will only help us if this corrupt govt is gone.pak have to increase the tax base and elites should pay the taxes fairly according to their income.Pak leaders and others should bring their money back in the country to help the nation because thats where they belong.Get close to china and our other friends.Americans have the habit bully other nations when other side dont listen then they stay quiet ,take the example of Iran and north korea.Pakistan can insha allah have the capacity and ability to carry on without america ,all we need is just the "WILL POWER".when NS tested the nukes ,US imposed sanctions,what happened,nothing .we got more confidant and independant. If we break the habit of begging asap,pak will be more sucessful and strong.India is our neighbour and wants peace with pakistan so go for it but US will now try to hinder this effort for some time but pak should not be scared from no one because pakistan's army is masha allah strong enough to break the teeth of anyone .Lets hope for the best if US shows some stubborness ,show the same back to them.If pak need US ,they also need us. I still say i like to see the friendship between the two prosper but on fair ground ,not "MASTER & SLAVE" policy,it wont work this time. Let them feel that America is not the end of the world .

mjzafar

Shut up PPP guy....the war in terror is not Pakistan's war and its not beneficial for us to be part of it. He is also wrong in saying that all politicians agree that it is OUR WAR. This so called "war of terror" is disintegrating Pakistan and has been designed to cause civil war in Pakistan and disintegrate. Also, PPP is different from Z A Bhutto. Please.....Bhutto died and he was doing well for Pakistan. Plz don't compare the current PPP leadership with Bhutto. ITS A HUGE INSULT TO THE GREAT ZULFIQAR ALI BHUTTO.

Excellent points from Farid Piracha. He was not being extremist in his views. He was realistic with all his figures and ideas. This is what we need to realize. Whenever US gives money to Pakistan, they make sure its not spent on development. Ofcourse that suits them. Just think about it. If we become a developed and rich country, if we are able to get out gold, coal etc. and make money, how US going to snub us? Farid Piracha is totally right in saying that these agents (US & Israeli) are conducted the bomb blasts in Pakistan. I don't know when whole nation will believe this.

Whatever money we get is spent on consulting to USA, debt servicing and corruption. Pakistan can stand on its feet. We need to think about long-term.

The analyst (Farooq) was great. He gave great points! That's how we need to understand and make decision.

US did not take an emotional decision after 9/11. It was a decision well thought out. 9/11 was an inside job (done by CIA and Mossad). US does not take such emotional decisions. Pakistanis are idiots who don't understand that. If we don't hand over Raymond Davis, its not an emotional decision - its a strategic decision to break the KASHKOL and move towards progress.

Impressed by youngsters - their questions - Awesome. Except for the last guy who said everyone is comparing Pakistan with USA. That's not true. We are just saying that we need to stand up for ourselves. We don't want to become enemy of US or fight with US. Who is saying we are equal to US? Other questions and statements from youngsters were great.

PPP guy is right. MQM and JI will never do anything for the country. They will go with establishment everytime they get a chance.

attacker

Excellent points from Farid Piracha. He was not being extremist in his views. He was realistic with all his figures and ideas. This is what we need to realize. Whenever US gives money to Pakistan, they make sure its not spent on development. Ofcourse that suits them. Just think about it. If we become a developed and rich country, if we are able to get out gold, coal etc. and make money, how US going to snub us? Farid Piracha is totally right in saying that these agents (US & Israeli) are conducted the bomb blasts in Pakistan. I don't know when whole nation will believe this.

Shikraa

totally agree with Dr Farooq Saleem. Miss Asma needs to know from Dr Abdul Quadeer Khan where Mr Shareef position was on neuclear tests. If it was not for THE GREAT Dr A Q Khan Coward Mr Shareef never had any courage to do so.

Other than that a very Nice show, full of info. specially artical 61C.

Briliant audiance.... will vote for PTI...wil vote for Pakistan.

Pakistan Zindabad

Shikraa

Nice show over all. Good audiance. One thing must be clarified, Mr Shareef had othing to do with the neuclear tests it was Dr A Q Khan who pressured and made sure that these tests went ahead.

mjzafar

Nice show over all, just need to understand it was not Mr Shareef who had anything to do with neuclear tests

But still he was the PM who took the decision. While AQ Khan sahib said NS had reservations or he was fearing a few things (mostly suggested by Sartaj Aziz, at the end of the day he was the PM who decided on it. You should give this credit to Nawaz Sharif.