Capital Talk 7th Feb 2011 - Maria Sultan, Rana Sana Ullah - Will Punjab Govt release Rmond Davis on

Thanks Hamid Mir, I fully agree with maria sultan ,tahira and Riaz Khokhar .I am very much in favour of good relations with US but based on fairness and honesty ,not treat pakistan like slave. US has been killing our innocents from the air and ground in wazirastan on the excuse of terrorists but since our leaders are unpopular and corrupt so they took advantage of this situation,gave some peanuts as aid and kept their masterly behaviour in place.Back stabbing pakistan all the time ,pakistan dont need a strategic partnership with enemy country like US,just keep your aid and get out of pakistan, US have done enough damage and destabilized it ,we dont need you. US have sent hundreds of CIA men and private contractors whose job is to kill like R davis did and destabilize the country with the help of anti-state elements. What dr.afia siddique had done so much damage to US that she was tortured and sent to jail for 86 years, is this the sign of a good friend to treat a 90 pound helpless lady and when pakistan finally captured one american killer, the US administration is start crying over this issue.Pakistan have its laws and let him face the law. Pakistan have to send back all the US secret service personel because they are danger to our national security. I had written before and saying it again ,US is not sincere with pakistan and this is the time ,pakistan should tell them to get out of our country because your men are creating law and order situation whereas our people living peacefully in US.As for the US aid is concerned, hell with it ,pakistan have to learn to live without the americans.There is no free lunch in american dictionary so pakistan should pay attention to our other oil producing friends,iran, Turkey and China who are willing to help pakistan.Pakistan have already suffered too much because of these americans,its about time to say good bye to them.US said their aid and strategic dialogue will be in danger,just tell them we dont want them any way.Pakistanis are having bleeding hearts beause of the american's activities in the country, this is blessing in disguise for our nation to open their eyes what we think about america and what they are doing to pakistan .Enough is Enough.

mjzafar

Why don't anchors raise the point about adding the deceased people to certain FIRs.

Media plays a bad role by giving unverified news which depress people. This girl got depressed due to incorrect media news.

Bohat achha Hamid Mir. Excellent. But please do not let this topic die. Don't just run this coz it has high ratings right now but continue this case on media till justice is provided to the family of deceased and Raymond. If Raymond is not guilty, he should be released but if guilty, he should be punished under 302(a) of PPC.

About Afia Siddiqi, just forget abt the western extremist anchors like Najam Sethi. Even if she had double passport, she was a Paksitani citizen as well. Even if she had left the Pakistani passport, doesn't matter. We needed to still protect her.

All the speakers were great. The two women as well as Riaz Khokhar. Special salute to Ms. Tahira Abdullah!! She has done great work for Pakistan and keeps it up.

My question from Musharaf supporters and all who talk crap about Dr. Afia Siddiqi:
How do you guys take Afia Siddiqi case (who was handed over by Musharaf) as well as that of 5,000 other people whose life was sold by Musharaf? I am very curious to learn the answer. While answering this keep yourself objective. We are no one and nor was Musharaf to decide those people were terrorists. Also, keep in mind that it could have been your own real sister or brother or father or mother who could have been kidnapped and handed over like that. After keeping that in mind, please respond. And if your answer is in support of Afia's arrest or in support of Musharaf, then it should not be a big deal, right? We all as a nation should pray that either sister, daughter, or mother of each of such people should go through the same torture so that they can appreciate such torture and injustice in a better way.

BTW, supporters of PML(Q) should also think coz they were part of government. Additionally, MQM is a big supporter of Musharaf and not raised any voice for Afia Siddiqi. MQM claims to be a party of "aam aadmi" but cannot support our own daughter.

just read yr frst line that aafia was handed over to mush and stopped reading.... total typical jazbati patora.... she was captured in afghanistan.. she visited pakistan till 2008 and came to her uncle ... these are teh facts.... wanna know more.... which media wont tell

in the court last hearing... she said she saw our Prophet(PBUH) who said the US soldiers are innocent... so please dont use her name for you politicals gains.... Musharraf has nothing to do with aafia's case.. no body knows the truth..

"he spoke about a dream she had involving Prophet Mohammed (peace be upon him), and she advised the Taliban to put mercy in their hearts. She referenced [British journalist] Yvonne Ridley’s capture and subsequent voluntary conversion. She said in her dream she saw the Prophet enter a room with American soldiers who were captives of war. The Prophet (pbuh) spoke consoling words to them. Her advice to Muslims was to not hate American soldiers."
http://www.peacethrujustice.org/aafia1.htm

Why don't anchors raise the point about adding the deceased people to certain FIRs.

Media plays a bad role by giving unverified news which depress people. This girl got depressed due to incorrect media news.

Bohat achha Hamid Mir. Excellent. But please do not let this topic die. Don't just run this coz it has high ratings right now but continue this case on media till justice is provided to the family of deceased and Raymond. If Raymond is not guilty, he should be released but if guilty, he should be punished under 302(a) of PPC.

About Afia Siddiqi, just forget abt the western extremist anchors like Najam Sethi. Even if she had double passport, she was a Paksitani citizen as well. Even if she had left the Pakistani passport, doesn't matter. We needed to still protect her.

All the speakers were great. The two women as well as Riaz Khokhar. Special salute to Ms. Tahira Abdullah!! She has done great work for Pakistan and keeps it up.

My question from Musharaf supporters and all who talk crap about Dr. Afia Siddiqi:
How do you guys take Afia Siddiqi case (who was handed over by Musharaf) as well as that of 5,000 other people whose life was sold by Musharaf? I am very curious to learn the answer. While answering this keep yourself objective. We are no one and nor was Musharaf to decide those people were terrorists. Also, keep in mind that it could have been your own real sister or brother or father or mother who could have been kidnapped and handed over like that. After keeping that in mind, please respond. And if your answer is in support of Afia's arrest or in support of Musharaf, then it should not be a big deal, right? We all as a nation should pray that either sister, daughter, or mother of each of such people should go through the same torture so that they can appreciate such torture and injustice in a better way.

BTW, supporters of PML(Q) should also think coz they were part of government. Additionally, MQM is a big supporter of Musharaf and not raised any voice for Afia Siddiqi. MQM claims to be a party of "aam aadmi" but cannot support our own daughter.

tiger54

actually our "jahil" awam is trying to get some sort of lowlife tribal exchange. they want ot swich an innocent diplomatic man for a proven terrorist.
dont know why cant our people think rationally! he was just trying to save himself from getting butchered!! one of the terrorists had four charges against him in the police!
so wake up and think rationally!
just read yr frst line that aafia was handed over to mush and stopped reading.... total typical jazbati patora.... she was captured in afghanistan.. she visited pakistan till 2008 and came to her uncle ... these are teh facts.... wanna know more.... which media wont tell

in the court last hearing... she said she saw our Prophet(PBUH) who said the US soldiers are innocent... so please dont use her name for you politicals gains.... Musharraf has nothing to do with aafia's case.. no body knows the truth..

"he spoke about a dream she had involving Prophet Mohammed (peace be upon him), and she advised the Taliban to put mercy in their hearts. She referenced [British journalist] Yvonne Ridley’s capture and subsequent voluntary conversion. She said in her dream she saw the Prophet enter a room with American soldiers who were captives of war. The Prophet (pbuh) spoke consoling words to them. Her advice to Muslims was to not hate American soldiers."
http://www.peacethrujustice.org/aafia1.htm

actually our "jahil" awam is trying to get some sort of lowlife tribal exchange. they want ot swich an innocent diplomatic man for a proven terrorist.
dont know why cant our people think rationally! he was just trying to save himself from getting butchered!! one of the terrorists had four charges against him in the police!

Oh tiger ji
This is not a jugle
He killed 2 humans and he should pay for it, immunity or no immunity.

tiger54

agreed it should be a "jungle" but unfortunaley it is where people abduct foreign people and behead them.
do you think he killed them for fun? can he be that stupid to do such a blunder in daylight? and why were there 4 count of charges against one of the robbers. so do u really think they were just passerbys and didnt mean any harm?
i hope u understand. i wld have done the same thing if i was in his shoes and if someone tried to rob/abduct me!
Oh tiger ji
This is not a jugle
He killed 2 humans and he should pay for it, immunity or no immunity.

mjzafar

agreed it should be a "jungle" but unfortunaley it is where people abduct foreign people and behead them.
do you think he killed them for fun? can he be that stupid to do such a blunder in daylight? and why were there 4 count of charges against one of the robbers. so do u really think they were just passerbys and didnt mean any harm?
i hope u understand. i wld have done the same thing if i was in his shoes and if someone tried to rob/abduct me!

Why do u think if he killed other than self-defence, it could only be FUN..... why your brain doesn't allow you to think about other reasons.....? How old are you? under 10 years old? Coz I think anyone over this age (and even under that age) has a brain to think about multiple options and scenarios. What was he doing with all that equipment Mubashar Luqman showed? Have you commented on that in any forum? Any single discussion? Have you said in a single discussion that this guy most probably is a spy? Have you thought once what other reasons cud be of killing those guys other than them being attackers or robbers?

mjzafar

So Afia is a proven terrorist...right? by a US court. Then if Pakistani court proves Raymond a terrorist, u'll start crying like a little boy, Stumping your feet on ground.....