Ask me anything - I am well established online business owner

AFAQ AHMED

Get a life
aoa Allaha k bandey why you are so rude. i have nothing to do with this post and i don't know this guy but i can see a sincere effort in his post. Even he is mentioning basic points but brother please please be humble in your life. All this will back come to you one day.... and for mahmood bhi thank you for the post... i am very very thankful for sharing this with us. Jazakallaha

khandimagi

ٹھریڈ کو تعمیری انداز میں لیں
جن صاحبان کو اس قسم کے کاروبار سے دلچسپی ہو، وہ ثانی صاحب سے معلومات حاصل کریں،اور محنت کریں
ثانی صاحب بہر حال شکریہ کے مستحق ہیں

HORUS

He's a spammer
aoa Allaha k bandey why you are so rude. i have nothing to do with this post and i don't know this guy but i acan see a sincere effort in his post. Even he is mentioning basic points but brother please please be humble in your life. All this will back come to you one day.... and for mahmood bhi thank you for the post... i am very very thankful for sharing this with us. Jazakallaha

mnalam49

I am doing online business through Ebay and Facebook from last many years. Now I start my sale with play.com. This guy effort is good to give guidance but main problem is that you can do online business only in Europe or all over the world but not in Pakistan. First I start my business with Asian especially Pakistani cloth but there was no market for me because Pakistani or indian Customer are worst ever customer in online business point of view. For example I advertise one asian dress which making cost me about 2000 in Pakistan. When I put it in Ebay I got offer from PAkistani customer to sell them with just 5 pound which is just rubbish so I start only English dress and Accessories and now My business is running very well by Grace of Allah. During this month my total sales more then 30000 pound just for my ebay and amazon business. It is very easy business to do but you have to do a lot of research to add new item in your store to earn money.

wahreh

Yes, break even means making enough profit that covers all your expences, which will include yr advert expense, other marketing, postage, web site hosting, computer and IT related, your phone etc. Its good that you are making enough money to break even. That should be enough motivation to take business to next stage. Did you set up an online store or using a web site? How do u accept money? Do you have SSL based money transfer mechanism? You may want to consider using online version of quickbooks for accounting and book keeping. Its available at a monthly fee of USD 34.00

Break Even Point means make money after taking out all the expenses. RIGHT????????????????

Then YES i am making money from my website. I am doing this as a part time.

I am doing online business through Ebay and Facebook from last many years. Now I start my sale with play.com. This guy effort is good to give guidance but main problem is that you can do online business only in Europe or all over the world but not in Pakistan. First I start my business with Asian especially Pakistani cloth but there was no market for me because Pakistani or indian Customer are worst ever customer in online business point of view. For example I advertise one asian dress which making cost me about 2000 in Pakistan. When I put it in Ebay I got offer from PAkistani customer to sell them with just 5 pound which is just rubbish so I start only English dress and Accessories and now My business is running very well by Grace of Allah. During this month my total sales more then 30000 pound just for my ebay and amazon business. It is very easy business to do but you have to do a lot of research to add new item in your store to earn money.

Alam Bhai, Cheetam Hill area abhi qaiem daim hai?
used to specially travel from London for shopping some years back
B&M, Ijaz market and other side of road for electronics...

Yes, break even means making enough profit that covers all your expences, which will include yr advert expense, other marketing, postage, web site hosting, computer and IT related, your phone etc. Its good that you are making enough money to break even. That should be enough motivation to take business to next stage. Did you set up an online store or using a web site? How do u accept money? Do you have SSL based money transfer mechanism? You may want to consider using online version of quickbooks for accounting and book keeping. Its available at a monthly fee of USD 34.00

Wareh Bhai, I know someone in Pakistan who had developed a wonderful software for me for invoicing and inventory control
I had tried many large institutions but waste of lot of money but this guy who is a software developer but better than most of accountants with very clear accounts concepts. Give me a shout if you need any such software and his contact details.

Ro Maryam Ro

Dear Alhumdulillah i am making money (After excluding all expenses) from my part time website.

I am running a cellphone unlocking website and planning to expand it.

And also planning to make another website for cellphone accessories.

For my website i am using paypal.

Ro Maryam Ro

For ebay and amazon which shipping company do u use. How much do you pay for shipping??? I am looking for cheapest shipping company in canada...

mnalam49

Alam Bhai, Cheetam Hill area abhi qaiem daim hai?
used to specially travel from London for shopping some years back
B&M, Ijaz market and other side of road for electronics...
yes yeh abhi bhi qaim wa daim hai aur uski waja sey to business itna barh gaya hai...usney hee to hamein kafi help ki hai business set karney mein...

mnalam49

For ebay and amazon which shipping company do u use. How much do you pay for shipping??? I am looking for cheapest shipping company in canada...

There are two option. One is normal postage one is business account with royal mail. If you have business account it will charge you only 1.94 pound for small packet and 79 p for small packet which normally cost you 2.80 and 1.19. Sometime we make invoice for 100 item but you can send 150 item with same invoice this will save you a lot of money. For me i pay 11% ebay fees plus paypal fees and postage. I always save min 2 pound for 6 pound sale item.

khan_sultan

واہ رے بھائی آپ سے زیادہ بڑا اور کامیاب بزنس میں اس فورم پر کوئی نہیں ہے آپ اس تھریڈ میں لوگوں کو اپنے تجربے سے آگاہ کریں تو بہتر ہو گا

wahreh

GeoG bhai i can definitely use that guy. Please send me his contact details. My accounting was proving to be too much for me to handle by myself so i have hired an accountant to manage my accounts. I heard that you also have a pretty big and successful business. Lets keep exchanging notes from time to time for mutual benefit. If you ever happen to be in US then lets plan on getting together

Wareh Bhai, I know someone in Pakistan who had developed a wonderful software for me for invoicing and inventory control
I had tried many large institutions but waste of lot of money but this guy who is a software developer but better than most of accountants with very clear accounts concepts. Give me a shout if you need any such software and his contact details.

GeoG bhai i can definitely use that guy. Please send me his contact details. My accounting was proving to be too much for me to handle by myself so i have hired an accountant to manage my accounts. I heard that you also have a pretty big and successful business. Lets keep exchanging notes from time to time for mutual benefit. If you ever happen to be in US then lets plan on getting together

Thank you Wahreh Bro, I will send you details by PM as forum rules may not allow me to print here.
If someone else needs details of this person, please send me a message.

Thanks Bro for your kind invitation, will do one day InshaAllah.
I will be honored if you stop by in London at a time of your convenience.

I want to ask about the supplier side. Lets suppose you have an order of T-Shirt how you will ask yor supplier to send it to your custoomer wth your name tag? Or first you will ask your supplier to send it to you and then you will send further to your customer?

what you are asking about it called drop shipping. now this can be only used when your buyers are willing to wait about 20 days for delivery. it works if you have your own website and you have good number of visitors on your website. but if you want to delivery the items within 3-5 days then you cannot use that. you have to buy your own stock and keep present with you and ship it yourself.
you were asking about tags etc. normally drop shippers will do that for you if you give them good business. i have drop shippers working for me. they use my brand name boxes tags etc and ship to my customers.