As China looms, US tells India to lead Asia

student

Basically India is suffering from inferiority complex. World know it, especially western countries. They know it very well, how to make indian happy and take advantage. They just have to give statement against Paksitan and say, India is powerful country. That enough to convince India to work for them. Obama praised indian policies and opposed Pakistan and that helped him to sing junk arm deal... similarly David Cameron statement against Pakistan helped him to sign billion of arm deal...

Now US really need a trustworthy partner in this region when they are leaving Afghanistan, they cannot afford war now and I think they wana use India against China and Pakistan... The reality is India is far behind China with lot of problems...and cannot lead its own country :D
The questions in my mind are
1- Does india wait for approval from USA?
2- Does US push india's buttons?
3-Why is hillary's statement so important for either of us if we are claim to be our own masters?

"It's time to lead." With these four words Hillary Clinton underlined why the relationship with the US is so important for India. Among all emerging economies, India is the one whose potential as a global player commands the most enthusiasm from Washington.
Speaking in Chennai...........................................................................................................................

http://www.hindustantimes.com/As-China-looms-US-tells-India-to-lead-Asia/H1-Article1-723313.aspx

Joke of the Century

(hmm) When did Hillary turn into a comedian??????

bravo

India should ask american investment in fabrication sector in india,if they really wants to counter china!!

Without economical challenge ,china will always be threat to japan,south korea,taiwan and other asian country!!

Japan,south korea,taiwan,india should all pledge to set up fabs and big electronics houses from scratch if they truly want to challenge china rise.
Labor in india is cheap and it has sufficient infrastructure now to cater to all the companies!!

But clinton only believes in talks,talks!!Japanese are biggest clowns who are paying for their investment in enemy china which became strong !!

They always looked down on india..and now if the truly want someone to counter china,they should assist indian economically !!

All india wants is 3-4 fabrications plants and we can surely narrow the gap with china in most of the sectors ;with in next 10 years!!

"It's time to lead." With these four words Hillary Clinton underlined why the relationship with the US is so important for India. Among all emerging economies, India is the one whose potential as a global player commands the most enthusiasm from Washington.
Speaking in Chennai...........................................................................................................................

http://www.hindustantimes.com/As-China-looms-US-tells-India-to-lead-Asia/H1-Article1-723313.aspx

cc90c1ecb1a539a0d9ebc6ad581c06b4.jpg

She is right. India has the potential to lead in many areas without fledgling its muscles e.g. entrepreneurship and culture (yoga is already doing it, many people belonging to other religion are practicing in their daily life, more importantly without changing their religion).

Aage Aage dekho ho tha hai kya.

0672989f1f958d9306cab625bae2eb0f.jpeg

Could be a Good Story for India ,Must Listen for Indians

It was Henry who went running to William to beg from him was not other way around. Only than William agreed to be Henry's friend as long as Henry dance's to Williams tune. You guys love these delusional stories.

bravo

It was Henry who went running to William to beg from him was not other way around. Only than William agreed to be Henry's friend as long as Henry dance's to Williams tune. You guys love these delusional stories.

its old tactics done by many country including china!!

why do china arm pakistan,north korea and all axis of evil empires ?

every one plays same tactics in international domain!!

bravo

And again why american investment? Why are afraid of standing up at your own?

india is second largest market in world..and its american who needs china!!

america govt have to support rise of india in every sense if they want to contain rise of china!!

Joker

India should ask american investment in fabrication sector in india,if they really wants to counter china!!

All india wants is 3-4 fabrications plants and we can surely narrow the gap with china in most of the sectors ;with in next 10 years!!

World biggest Beggers :lol::lol::lol:

anees1980

She is right. India has the potential to lead in many areas without fledgling its muscles e.g. entrepreneurship and culture (yoga is already doing it, many people belonging to other religion are practicing in their daily life, more importantly without changing their religion).

Aage Aage dekho ho tha hai kya.

lead in Cow Cola without changing religion ....ha ha ha

anees1980

Just a thought for you, think about it, Jab kisi nation ke lead karne ki bari ati hey to use America se ijazat lene ke zaroorat nahi pare gi....

nauman

For my learned Pakistani friends I quote mirza ghalib.
"Har ek baat pe kehte ho tum, ke tu kya hai.
Tumhi kaho ki yeh andaze guftgu kya hai."

On topic: I don't know if India can lead Asia or not, but Yes India can once again become a shining star that it once was. When a country has the potential, nothing can stop it from reaching there. Pakistanis should be happy about this outlook for India, because we share similar geography. There is no reason why Pakistan can also not become a shining star in the future. What you perceive, you achieve. So Aim high and think big.:)
100 %agreed india can be shining star but cant be a leader because indian are most cowards nation

Just a thought for you, think about it, Jab kisi nation ke lead karne ki bari ati hey to use America se ijazat lene ke zaroorat nahi pare gi....

None of you heard her speech, she is talking about leadership in a completely different sense. She is asking India to come out of self absorb attitude. It is a good advice.

No country or an individual can truly lead unless there are people willing to follow and no one will follow unless they see some benefit. This is how the world works

anees1980

None of you heard her speech, she is talking about leadership in a completely different sense. She is asking India to come out of self absorb attitude. It is a good advice. No country or an individual can truly lead unless there are people willing to follow and no one will follow unless they see some benefit. This is how the world works
Seariously, do you see your self leadig the reagion. What do you think you can give if you are the leader in this region.

anees1980

its old tactics done by many country including china!!why do china arm pakistan,north korea and all axis of evil empires ?every one plays same tactics in international domain!!
To counter mother of all evil like india and america.

Seariously, do you see your self leadig the reagion. What do you think you can give if you are the leader in this region.

No I don't see India leading the region but India has influenced many countries in the world and this is one of the necessary steps. The object of the country is not to lead anyone but those who want to follow have the choice.