Any alternate of MQM for MQM voters? Needs comments

Ajnabi27

Hatred is totally unacceptable in discussion forums. One has right to criticize and disagreement but he does not have right to hate and pass vulgar and bad statements for his opponents. Whenever I see something like this I get sympathy to the one being bashed. It is natural. Even in several threads on this forum I personally condemned supporters of my own ideology. As I don't believe in criticism for the sake of criticism.

Its good to know how you love your party. In fact you guys are lucky as you have one but the best option. Unfortunately we (in Punjab) have limited options to pick and the ones we want to pick can't stand against our rich tycoons...

I completely agree with you abt hatred issues. Above all we all are Pakistanies and should act as a Nation for all issues and Insha-Allah future is bright. Its very interesting, surely it must be happening to you too like there are three different areas to defend like :

1) Supporting muslisms when arguing non muslims abt religion.

2) Supporting Pakistan when agruing non Pakistanies ....

3) And Supporting MQM when arguing a hefty sum of Pakistanies :) :) :)

MQM is the baby of Altaf Hussain so you can't say that MQM is good but Altaf is not. It is same as PTI is good but Imran Khan is not.

Where ever MQM stands today is because of its visionary leader Altaf. The fact is MQM is progressing under his leadership regardless you like him or not...
My friend this what we are trying to convince our MQM supporters, that Altaf Bhai taking MQM as his baby, MQM has been treated as Altaf Bhai's personal property, an this is what you have confirmed, I really appreciate your sincere truth in this regard. By the way would you be able to enlighten the vision of Bhai, which has lead MQM on the way of success.

bons

As I wrote before ..........I would like to repeat .............

Alternative of Muttahida Qaumi Mahaz ( MQM ) is no one else but only Muttahida Qaumi Mahaz ( MQM ).

Because only MQM is doing mafia style politics.

bons

There is no alternative of MQM . It is party of lower middle class other parties consist of Jagirdar, wadaras and industrial and landlord people. Rest of the party are the haters of Mohajirs. Imran khan can never penitrate in Karachi because he is big tasobi of Karachi ties. Karachi poeple never forget the past what he has done with Javed and Qasim ummer we know very well.

PML N is the party of choor and lootery.
PPP is the party of choor lootery
ANP party of full Jhail and racist people.
JI is full munafiqat.

You have seen for last 20 years that people blindly trust MQM. It is their hope. Long live Altaf Hussaaaaaaaaaain. Long live MQM.

Please add one more in your list.
MQM is the party or Qatils and dakus.

@ Star Gazer and Khurram.K
Yes, I am the starter of this thread and I am a supporter and a voter of MQM, I admit it with full pride. No regret. But everyday I see an immense opposition for the party I support and in the opposition of MQM, some people always cross every limited of decency.
Khurram (alongwith his all the reservations against MQM, still I apprciate him as a gentlman because of his decent and logical writing style) was the first one who raised this very valid point on this forum that MQM voters has a fear if they don't support MQM or Altaf bhai then they will go orphan, no one, as usual, will care about him.
This is the reason I asked him and then every body on this forum (if, suppose for an instance, I take all the arguments and the allegations against MQM and Altaf Hussain correct) to please come forward and tell me where should I use my vote. I promise at least from my side, if you guys convince me in favor of any other party with logic and historical facts, I will vote that party. This is a simple reason of this thread, but i figured many people having a tough time to convince me. They have no alternative of MQM.
I am not saying that MQM is perfect, they might have all the evils and devils in them, but right now, I believe they are the best especially in terms of protecting me, my family, my city and my country. I need a logical compititive analysis of MQM vs ALL. Convince me if others are better than MQM, I'll leave MQM and vote them.

I have no intention to create any fuss here. If madam Star Gazer is upset on this thread, so as she is a moderator, she can delete this thread and let the forum and the Pakistan go as per her wish and will. I have no problem at all.
I'll, alongwith miilions of other Pakistanis, keep supporting and voting MQM and Altaf Hussain as we don't have any other suitable ALTERNATIVE.
God bless everybody.
I definitely overlook this response, bu let me clarify you, Star gazer for her own reasons quit as moderator, plus none of your post deleted or offended, so my humble request woud be, not to make controversy in role of any moderator, Every moderator at presentis very alert and team is making sure nno one would get abuse by any member.

Aijazahmed

You are allowed to big laugh, because finally you took the shelter of Mustafa Kamal, I feel myself sorry for MK, who has been exploit and used and now abundent like anything, His only use will remain like the way you did,
lol
Hahahaha
Would you please dare enough to bring anything other than MK, before and after.
Anyways I know if I say more than this you will be upset, so I will say, I feel sorry for MK and my self.

lol

But again no answer what I askd, except another attempt to divert attention to somewhere else, nice try, truth is out there, accept like courageous jury.
Reference of MK was given because MQM delivered via MK, that was my reply. You are separating MQM and MK, that's your wisdom, I can't help here. He was and still is an integral part of MQM as far as I know. But if he has joined PTI lately, that I don't know for sure. LOL.

bons

MQM came into power at mayor only in 1987 local elections and came into national and provincial assemblies only in 1988. Before then that, for 40 years between 1947 to 1987 it was other parties. There was no MQM. People of Karachi tried different parties and none of them did any thing for Karachiates.

Karachi always gave way, employment and money and food and shelter to people from every corner of the country, but when it came to giving any thing to people of Karachi themselves no body did any thing. Jamat Islami and Jamiat e Ulemai e Pakistan used to win seats from Karachi equally before 1987. Noorani and Turrab ul Haq and Muzffar hashmi and Usman Ramz and Shah Baleegh uddin typr people used to be MNA and MPS from there. JI was rulinh local councils.

At the same time Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur (strong Mohajir population areas) were under quota system. In every single advertisement for government employment it was always quoted that "Karachi, Hyderabad or Sukkur ke rihaayishi darkhwast dene ki zehmat na karen" All those adolescent political analyst of this forum who are practically ignorant of Pakistan history and have ZERO knowledge of any context and still try to impose their half cooked theories sould go to libraries and read newspapers and advertisement of that time. so coming back to the point JI or JUP never raised any voice for Karachiates, never fought for their right of employment, right to life all they did was getting elected and then filled their pockets. In those times, every single time you go to government office in Karachi, you would have felt that you are in a Punjab village where every body was speaking Punjabi and looking down at you.

Then there were mafias, transport mamfia and land grabbing mmafia and drug mafia, thanks to Army and its general Zia, these mafias, mainly focused on Sohrab Goth area started destroying Karachi youth and tried to make Karachi city like Afghanistan.

MQM came into power, they changed the city, they improved law and order, they foaught against quota system, yhey ensured employement for Karachi people, they gave employment in givernment offices, made Karachi people part of decision making process. build roads and parks and hospitals and schools and colleges and universities. Karachi is a thousand time better city under MQM then it was under any other party.

My question would be, why should Karahi go for any oter party who dont have interest in people of Karachi, all their interest is in money and status of Karachi?

@Leftbrain,
Your whole post is full of false and misleading information. Either your sources are not correct or you want to mislead others. I would comment only on law and order.
Before MQM Karachi was a peaceful city. Bye the time MQM picked up power, law and order got worse. Now it is a nightmare. Killing of 40-50 people is nothng for these MQMers. Just listen to what Zulfiqar Mirza saind in Sindh Assembly for their collation parters in Karachi.

bons

My dearest friend,

Either propose a better alternate with logical points or accept the defeat. There is no harm in clapping on others success rather pounding the feet on your defeat. Believe me it'll escalate your dignity !!!

Your nick shows that you are a Musharraf pitthoo.
Today you and MQMers are supporting each other. Let Musharraf launch his party in Karachi and then you will be fighting like PPP and MQM are fighting today. MQM will setup another 12th May against Musharraf & company because they cannot tolerate competition.

Today you and MQMers are supporting each other. Let Musharraf launch his party in Karachi and then you will be fighting like PPP and MQM are fighting today. MQM will setup another 12th March against Musharraf & company because they cannot tolerate competition.

No matter who supports whom, awam always get killed (cry)

Reference of MK was given because MQM delivered via MK, that was my reply. You are separating MQM and MK, that's your wisdom, I can't help here. He was and still is an integral part of MQM as far as I know. But if he has joined PTI lately, that I don't know for sure. LOL.
Dear Aijaz

No reply to my question yet, never mind this week end is over for me, you still have few hours to enjoy, I am going for dinner and then, will be making my mind for coming week

lol

Allah Hafiz

I definitely overlook this response, bu let me clarify you, Star gazer for her own reasons quit as moderator, plus none of your post deleted or offended, so my humble request woud be, not to make controversy in role of any moderator, Every moderator at presentis very alert and team is making sure nno one would get abuse by any member.

Thankyou abbasiali for clarifying this to the esteemed member. He is raising hue and cry over nothing because he is upset at being either unable to state his case clearly or unable to defend his point of view. In either case my sincere advice for all mqm supprters is to adopt a democratic way of thinking.

Pakistan 1st

Today you and MQMers are supporting each other. Let Musharraf launch his party in Karachi and then you will be fighting like PPP and MQM are fighting today. MQM will setup another 12th May against Musharraf & company because they cannot tolerate competition.

Another nonsense blame huh!!

Btw. what are the bases of your intelligent guess bro???

Pakistan 1st

My friend this what we are trying to convince our MQM supporters, that Altaf Bhai taking MQM as his baby, MQM has been treated as Altaf Bhai's personal property, an this is what you have confirmed, I really appreciate your sincere truth in this regard. By the way would you be able to enlighten the vision of Bhai, which has lead MQM on the way of success.

You didn't get what I wanted to convey. Its ok bro. Lets leave this debate here

I may not be the right person to shed light on Altaf's vision but as much as I know his nominated members, they are educated, loyal and committed to solve their voters problems as they entirely belong to the same masses. Their voters are happy with them and they want to keep voting MQM so no one should have pain in what they elect for them. Since you asked me the vision of Altaf which is completely unfair but since you have startd then let me ask you what is the vision of your leader?? and what has he done so far to get to what he has promised to you? Also let me know the frequecy of election in your party and prove me that your party is not the property of your leader.

digitalzygot

Okay Karachi is not just of Urdu speakers, MQM is afraid of PTI and they have been doing vicious propaganda against PTI. They know PTI isn't a terrorist organisation plus they know that the rising popularity is a threat to MQM so they know only one way to scare Karachi voters either by malicious propaganda or terrorism. Many parts of Karachi will/want to vote for PTI but IK isn't allowed to visit Karachi as MQM establishment says he's security threat.

YAHYA87

Okay Karachi is not just of Urdu speakers, MQM is afraid of PTI and they have been doing vicious propaganda against PTI. They know PTI isn't a terrorist organisation plus they know that the rising popularity is a threat to MQM so they know only one way to scare Karachi voters either by malicious propaganda or terrorism. Many parts of Karachi will/want to vote for PTI but IK isn't allowed to visit Karachi as MQM establishment says he's security threat.
PTI and MQM problem is history and Imran Khan has himself sense that no matter what card he would like to play on Karachiite he wont get MQM down as we saw what happened to judiciary MQM was able to brought more people then judiciary thought they could brought and we know development in Karachi...So still this wishful thinking that if Imran Khan would do jalsa he would get rid of MQM is away from truth...Karachiite are very different from many Pakistanis as Karachiite has always been in search of people who are sincere to Pakistan and if not Pakistan then at least to Karachi and have always gone to different choices like when Bhutto was scoring rest of West Pakistan Karachiite were supporting JI and MQM is also same...Now comes to Imran Khan he is today trying to score rest of Pakistan but in Karachi things are different...That 12may crap has become history as now we have new enemy called Taliban in the country but we are watching Imran Khan's attitude over that as he is doing nothing but creating excuses for Taliban....After this attitude I dont think that Imran Khan can score any part of Karachi even if he able to get many parts of Pakistam....So Imran Khan has lost his position among Karachiite and another potential blow to Imran Khan might be Perwaiz Musharraf APML because Musharraf has still got respect of many GENUINE Karachiite who are living in Karachi since the beginning for his attention to Karachi during his 8 years just like Nawaz Sharif and Shabaz Sharif are also known for their attention in Lahore...

khipk

One and Only PTI

Imran Khan will build this party beyond his personality
as he has done with Shaukat Khanum
sooner the better for Karachites.

I wouldnt support him,
cause of his continued support and affiliation towards Muhajir Qoumi Movement Affaq Group and Aamir khan group.

My only complain against him

khipk

@Leftbrain,
Your whole post is full of false and misleading information. Either your sources are not correct or you want to mislead others. I would comment only on law and order.
Before MQM Karachi was a peaceful city. Bye the time MQM picked up power, law and order got worse. Now it is a nightmare. Killing of 40-50 people is nothng for these MQMers. Just listen to what Zulfiqar Mirza saind in Sindh Assembly for their collation parters in Karachi.

KArachi was a peacefull city ?
KArachi was peaceful city before PPP, during first tenure of PPP, Karachi and Pakistan witnessed first Ethnic bloodshed,
which started from KArachi targeting Non Sindhis, and spread throughout the Sindh, but was eventually stopped whn Punjabi brother in north of Sindh also got caught in it.

Second Ethnic feud was when army closed down Bara market near |Sohrab Goth, the drug center of Pakistan , in retaliation to which Voilent elements in Pukhton communioty attacked Orangi.
The bloodshed from these two ethnic clashes are estimated to be in thousands.
both were pre MQM.

khipk

Well, it might look like this, but the fact is, though he may be the head of the party, unlike other parties, he does not make all the decisions. He is just the ceremonial head of the organisation. each person at his level is responsible for making decision. If a unit incharge makes a decision , even MNA or MPA dont have power to outright reject it. they can however complain.

This is what i like about MQM, power at grassroot level.

karachi

Well, it might look like this, but the fact is, though he may be the head of the party, unlike other parties, he does not make all the decisions. He is just the ceremonial head of the organisation. each person at his level is responsible for making decision. If a unit incharge makes a decision , even MNA or MPA dont have power to outright reject it. they can however complain.

This is what i like about MQM, power at grassroot level.
dude u forgot, he (Altaf) Never
participated nor going to in future elections ,
which usually leaders of political parties dont do
some have one block/consticuency to get elected every time & some had to wait for years to win a seat