Any alternate of MQM for MQM voters? Needs comments

Aijazahmed

I have copied and pasted here the following discussion from a different thread. Since it is an interesting one, I want other members to join and pass on their comments. Please be polite and friendly.
.........Yes I know MQM and I know karachi . sach baat yeh hai ke karachiites say behtar dost milna mushkil hain ...poori duniya main ...phir koi poochay masla kia hai ? Masla ye hai ke karachi kay javano ko yeh lagta hai ke agar MQM ko har cheez par back na kia gya aur kahin kal ko MQM na rahi tau wo yateem ho jaain ge ....unka kon khayal karay ga .... punjab ko kabhi nawaz shareef banata hai tau kabhi shehbaaz shareef .... Zille elahi jesay bhi hain ...inkay liey boltay tau hain .... karachi kay logo ka is main koi kasoor nahi hai ....ye kasoor un sab logo ka hai jinhi nay karachi ko ignore kia ...karachi ko use kia ... aur phir khud marnay maranay kay liey chor dia . AAP SAB LOGO KO ALLAH ka vasta hai .... khuda kay liey pehlay pakistani bano phir mahajir ya punjabi ya pathan ............

You've touched the nerves my dear.
Please go further, and suggest Karachi people an alternate of MQM.
Mind it, PPP, JI, PML (from A to Z) and even PTI (when Imran Khan was a cricketer and what biased behaviour he had against Karachi youth, people still remember that), all have been tested by the citizens of this orphan city of Pakistan. The people here have to vote someone in the elections, so as you said, they just support someone (Altaf Bhai) who talks about them and physically looks like them. The one whose skin color is similar to them, and who is a taxi driver and a tutor and a factory worker like them. If they don't support him then where they should go? Any substitute?
Thanks.

One and Only PTI

Imran Khan will build this party beyond his personality
as he has done with Shaukat Khanum
sooner the better for Karachites.

Alternative of Muttahida Qaumi Mahaz ( MQM ) is no one else but only Muttahida Qaumi Mahaz ( MQM ).

Aijazahmed

One and Only PTI

Imran Khan will build this party beyond his personality
as he has done with Shaukat Khanum
sooner the better for Karachites.

I don't think so. As I said IK will never be able to convince Karachi people about his loyalty with them.There are three very obvious reasons:
1-People know very well his biased past against Karachi's young cricketers.
2-How many times in his political career he has gone to Lalu Khet, Nazimabad, Orangi and Korangi and have addressed the local masses in those areas? He never tried to mingle with common Karachites. How come he can win their trust?
3-IK's inclination towards Jamat-e-Islami especially Qazi Hussain Ahmed. Karachi people may vote to PPP or PMLN but not JI or it's allies. This is for sure.

I don't think so. As I said IK will never be able to convince Karachi people about his loyalty with them.There are three very obvious reasons:
1-People know very well his biased past against Karachi's young cricketers.
2-How many times in his political career he has gone to Lalu Khet, Nazimabad, Orangi and Korangi and have addressed the local masses in those areas? He never tried to mingle with common Karachites. How come he can win their trust?
3-IK's inclination towards Jamat-e-Islami especially Qazi Hussain Ahmed. Karachi people may vote to PPP or PMLN but not JI or it's allies. This is for sure.

He was a disciplined captain and gave everyone chance on merit. Anyone and everyone who was on merit played for Pakistan under his captaincy irrespective of his ethnicity. It was Miandad who would sell his soul for a dinner and I am a witness to it who tried to made this an issue just because he wanted more money from World Cup winnings but IK distributed it equally among all players.

You always gain momentum in one part of the country and then you start in other areas. He is now gathering the momentum in Punjab, Pakhtoonkhaw and it will be Karachi next in due process. As soon as MQM goons start getting their deserving punishment, people in Karachi will look for a balancing act against PPP and that will be the time to PTI to enter Karachi politics big time and this is the main reason MQM is worried about from IK.

You seem to be old enough to remember that MQM was carved by Zia out of JI to counter PPP in Sindh. They learned all disciplines and terrorism from JI. People of Karchi had this bloodshed, target killing for long and time now to get away to true politics - PTI will be only choice on balance. PTI can take away big chunk of every political party when it has the mementum going in Punjab as only PTI will be debating real issues in coming years. MQM has outlived its natural life, thanks to Musharraf, time for this party to go ten feet below the ground and its learder ten feet up in the air, by the neck.

Aijazahmed

He was a disciplined captain and gave everyone chance on merit. Anyone and everyone who was on merit played for Pakistan under his captaincy irrespective of his ethnicity. It was Miandad who would sell his soul for a dinner and I am a witness to it who tried to made this an issue just because he wanted more money from World Cup winnings but IK distributed it equally among all players.

You always gain momentum in one part of the country and then you start in other areas. He is now gathering the momentum in Punjab, Pakhtoonkhaw and it will be Karachi next in due process. As soon as MQM goons start getting their deserving punishment, people in Karachi will look for a balancing act against PPP and that will be the time to PTI to enter Karachi politics big time and this is the main reason MQM is worried about from IK.

You seem to be old enough to remember that MQM was carved by Zia out of JI to counter PPP in Sindh. They learned all disciplines and terrorism from JI. People of Karchi had this bloodshed, target killing for long and time now to get away to true politics - PTI will be only choice on balance. PTI can take away big chunk of every political party when it has the mementum going in Punjab as only PTI will be debating real issues in coming years. MQM has outlived its natural life, thanks to Musharraf, time for this party to go ten feet below the ground and its learder ten feet up in the air, by the neck.
Illusions and fantasies never nullify the facts my dear. Ever come to Karachi's gali koochey, you will realize the facts out there.
Ghisey pitey purane raag alapne se kuch change nahi hone wala my dear. Even these raag give more strength to MQM. Bring something new that can change the mind set of MQM voter.
God bless you.

Illusions and fantasies never nullify the facts my dear. Ever come to Karachi's gali koochey, you will realize the facts out there.
Ghisey pitey purane raag alapne se kuch change nahi hone wala my dear. Even these raag give more strength to MQM. Bring something new that can change the mind set of MQM voter.
God bless you.

Main Na Manoo is worst than fantasies and illusions.
MQM is not distribting Rashion in Gali Koocha, some people vote them becasue they repsent their ethnicity and rest for fear of their life.
I can't bring moon to please you so you will have to live with Ghisay Pittay Puranay Raag, NEW - there ain't gonna be, it will be same but cleaner system.
MQM ideology will be down the drain once a few of high up are put on trial, rest will run for life - that the bottom line.

But you are follower of Sharfu Bhagora, why are you so bothered.

dagreat123

@AIJAZ AHMED There isn't an alternate to MQM for a karachi hight because MQM has the basis in their hearts,but trust me PTI is the ALTERNATE and people would learn that it is just a matter of time!!

I have copied and pasted here the following discussion from a different thread. Since it is an interesting one, I want other members to join and pass on their comments. Please be polite and friendly.

Mind it, PPP, JI, PML (from A to Z) and even PTI (when Imran Khan was a cricketer and what biased behaviour he had against Karachi youth, people still remember that), all have been tested by the citizens of this orphan city of Pakistan. The people here have to vote someone in the elections, so as you said, they just support someone (Altaf Bhai) who talks about them and physically looks like them. The one whose skin color is similar to them, and who is a taxi driver and a tutor and a factory worker like them. If they don't support him then where they should go? Any substitute?
Thanks.
Yes in terms of an organizational structure there is no Alternate of MQM in rural sind,

But on the contrary in the terms of Leadership, there are lots of Alternates and IK is on the top. MQM top leadership and followers shouldn't forget, that they took over from Jamaat and PPP and if they will continue their dirty politics of bargain and black mailing, sooner they will become history, and just because of Leadership failure, it will cause damage to the organizational struction and foundation, I am sure some of you, who thinks like bhai, that MQM is existing because of bhai, but silent majority including myself feel that its MQM which have made Altaf Hussain as leader,

As far as concerning the discreminating behavior of IK towards Karachi youth, its a true fact, but the way IK have improved and have convert into a national leader, today majority of youth from all over the Pakistan is standing with him, If Pakistan hold fair and neutral elections, everyone will witness this fact.

Its better to avoid digging past, learn to stay in reality of present and work hard to deliver for future.

We need one language and one Pakistan, and that is the only solution towards progress.

Lotto649

There is no alternative of MQM . It is party of lower middle class other parties consist of Jagirdar, wadaras and industrial and landlord people. Rest of the party are the haters of Mohajirs. Imran khan can never penitrate in Karachi because he is big tasobi of Karachi ties. Karachi poeple never forget the past what he has done with Javed and Qasim ummer we know very well.

PML N is the party of choor and lootery.
PPP is the party of choor lootery
ANP party of full Jhail and racist people.
JI is full munafiqat.

You have seen for last 20 years that people blindly trust MQM. It is their hope. Long live Altaf Hussaaaaaaaaaain. Long live MQM.

LeftBrain

MQM came into power at mayor only in 1987 local elections and came into national and provincial assemblies only in 1988. Before then that, for 40 years between 1947 to 1987 it was other parties. There was no MQM. People of Karachi tried different parties and none of them did any thing for Karachiates.

Karachi always gave way, employment and money and food and shelter to people from every corner of the country, but when it came to giving any thing to people of Karachi themselves no body did any thing. Jamat Islami and Jamiat e Ulemai e Pakistan used to win seats from Karachi equally before 1987. Noorani and Turrab ul Haq and Muzffar hashmi and Usman Ramz and Shah Baleegh uddin typr people used to be MNA and MPS from there. JI was rulinh local councils.

At the same time Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur (strong Mohajir population areas) were under quota system. In every single advertisement for government employment it was always quoted that "Karachi, Hyderabad or Sukkur ke rihaayishi darkhwast dene ki zehmat na karen" All those adolescent political analyst of this forum who are practically ignorant of Pakistan history and have ZERO knowledge of any context and still try to impose their half cooked theories sould go to libraries and read newspapers and advertisement of that time. so coming back to the point JI or JUP never raised any voice for Karachiates, never fought for their right of employment, right to life all they did was getting elected and then filled their pockets. In those times, every single time you go to government office in Karachi, you would have felt that you are in a Punjab village where every body was speaking Punjabi and looking down at you.

Then there were mafias, transport mamfia and land grabbing mmafia and drug mafia, thanks to Army and its general Zia, these mafias, mainly focused on Sohrab Goth area started destroying Karachi youth and tried to make Karachi city like Afghanistan.

MQM came into power, they changed the city, they improved law and order, they foaught against quota system, yhey ensured employement for Karachi people, they gave employment in givernment offices, made Karachi people part of decision making process. build roads and parks and hospitals and schools and colleges and universities. Karachi is a thousand time better city under MQM then it was under any other party.

My question would be, why should Karahi go for any oter party who dont have interest in people of Karachi, all their interest is in money and status of Karachi?

MQM came into power at mayor only in 1987 local elections and came into national and provincial assemblies only in 1988. Before then that, for 40 years between 1947 to 1987 it was other parties. There was no MQM. People of Karachi tried different parties and none of them did any thing for Karachiates.

Karachi always gave way, employment and money and food and shelter to people from every corner of the country, but when it came to giving any thing to people of Karachi themselves no body did any thing. Jamat Islami and Jamiat e Ulemai e Islam used to win seats from Karachi equally before 1987. Noorani and Turrab ul Haq and Muzffar hashmi and Usman Ramz and Shah Baleegh uddin typr people used to be MNA and MPS from there. JI was rulinh local councils.

At the same time Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur (strong Mohajir population areas) were under quota system. In every single advertisement for government employment it was always quoted that "Karachi, Hyderabad or Sukkur ke rihaayishi darkhwast dene ki zehmat na karen" All those adolescent political analyst of this forum who are practically ignorant of Pakistan history and have ZERO knowledge of any context and still try to impose their half cooked theories sould go to libraries and read newspapers and advertisement of that time. so coming back to the point JI or JUP never raised any voice for Karachiates, never fought for their right of employment, right to life all they did was getting elected and then filled their pockets. In those times, every single time you go to government office in Karachi, you would have felt that you are in a Punjab village where every body was speaking Punjabi and looking down at you.

Then there were mafias, transport mamfia and land grabbing mmafia and drug mafia, thanks to Army and its general Zia, these mafias, mainly focused on Sohrab Goth area started destroying Karachi youth and tried to make Karachi city like Afghanistan.

MQM came into power, they changed the city, they improved law and order, they foaught against quota system, yhey ensured employement for Karachi people, they gave employment in givernment offices, made Karachi people part of decision making process. build roads and parks and hospitals and schools and colleges and universities. Karachi is a thousand time better city under MQM then it was under any other party.

My question would be, why should Karahi go for any oter party who dont have interest in people of Karachi, all their interest is in money and status of Karachi?

As I wrote before ..........I would like to repeat .............

Alternative of Muttahida Qaumi Mahaz ( MQM ) is no one else but only Muttahida Qaumi Mahaz ( MQM ).

rahat

The survuval of the whole mankind is the implementation of Allah's orders given in Quran. we must ask Allah to forgiveness of our acts and guide us to follow the straight path. we must not confine to oursrlf to a city, provnce or country but Quran is for the Universe.
Each of use is required to evluate himself on the SELF ASSESSMENT SYSTEM secified by Allah in surey Al-Tauba, Ayat 24:

s009v024.gif

s009u024.gif

s009uj024.gif

24. Say: If your fathers, and your sons, and your brethren, and your wives, and your
tribe, and the wealth ye have acquired, and merchandise for which ye fear that there
will be no sale, and dwellings ye desire are dearer to you than Allah and His
messenger and striving in His way: then wait till Allah bringeth His command to pass.
Allah guideth not wrong doing folk.

LeftBrain

very good reminder, jazak Allah.

But what it has to do with this thread, why didnt you created a seperat thread so that more people cold have read it and take benefit from it

Ammad Hafeez

@AIJAZ AHMED There isn't an alternate to MQM for a karachi hight because MQM has the basis in their hearts,but trust me PTI is the ALTERNATE and people would learn that it is just a matter of time!!

There in no need to made alternate of MQM. Because MQM is not playing with the Nation. I think PML N is going down day by day.

I am so disappointed with all you learned members. Pakistani Patriots is the best and its the only party that you need. (bigsmile)

It has vision, determination, reform plans all laid out. Only it can lead Pakistan into creating a larger ummah from southern Indonesia, to Hyderabad (India), Kashmir, Pakistan, afgh, Iran, Turkey, Arab countries. Patriots shall support the cause of Khalistan, Rajhistan, Maoland, Nagaland etc. Patriots will side with Kashmir, Palestine.

Only Patriots has the courage and wisdom to do utmost to have the Pakistani hostages held by the US govt including dr. Afia, Sheikh Pracha etc. Only Patriots is determined to sever ties with US/UK if the hostages are not released. Only Patriots will bomb all Indian dams blocking our waters.

Only Patriots has all the reform plan prepared to reform the Police culture, Education, public Service Commission, Land reform, Election Commission, Central Board of revenue, Sports.

Only Patriots has all the intention of setting up Judicial inquiries to get the facts out and prosecute the responsible party or person(s). My party Patriots has the following Inquiry Commissions embedded into our Manshoor, unlike any other party that I know of:

East Pakistan Fiasco
Indias Involvement In Terror Acts in Pakistan.
Karachi Murders, 1992
Karachi Murders, 2007
Kargil Fiasco.
Lal Masjid Massacre
Land Mafia
Murder of Benazir Bhutto
Murder of Yusuf Ali Kazzab Under Custody
War on Terror, Life & Property Losses:
Water & Power Corruptions

We are also determined to eliminate reduce the number of ministries. Downsize those that are needed, merge some with other where possible.

Our manifesto, though not fully completed, is based on true wisdom of hubb-ul-watani, understanding where the fault lies, be sovereign nation, rid the slavery of the foreigners, justice for all provinces, agencies.

We have the determination, we have the wisdom. We are not involved in any atrocities in the country therefore we shall be fully neutral and un-bias in prosecuting the responsible party.

Gazoo Martian, Chairman
Pakistani Patriots
You have seen the rest, now choose the best

Abid Atif

Thanks.

I don't think so Karachiites need any Alternate of MQM.........Rather I strongly recommend MQM for whole Pakistan!

I welcome MQM and Mr. Altaf Hussain in My City Tobatek Singh........

Pakistan 1st

We can not offer an alternate leadership to people of Karachi unless we prove ourselves better than MQM. MQM leadership has proved its ability in Karachi while our leaders have completely failed in deliverance.

People of Karachi are the most educated populace of Pakistan and due the educated intellect they have better sense of politics compare of people of other areas. They have always voted for honest and educated candidates and the history shows that vote of Karachi always went against the national trend. When people of Pakistan voted for big tycoons and Wadairas, people of Karachi voted for professors, and prefessionals i.e. doctors / engineers.

If you review the political history of Pakistan you would know that when we voted for Ayoob Khan, people of Karachi voted for Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah. Riggers played their game and nation saw how badly Ayoob Khan failed in deliverance. When nation voted for Bhutto, people of Karachi voted for Jamat e Islami as the Jamat e Islami candidates were comparatively simple, educated and honest than PPP candidates. Nation again saw what PPP govt. did. Later when Jamat e Islami govt. failed in delivery, Karachites kicked them out by the power of their ballet.

During the era of Benazir and Nawaz Sharif people of Karachi constantly voted for MQM considering MQM candidates to be honest, loyal, educated and representatives of middle-class. People of Pakistan have clearly seen the difference between MQM MNAs, MPAs, Senators and Nazims and other parties elected members.

Development and peace of Karachi is the scale to measure the performance of MQM leadership. Yes, they are not angles and like others, they can also make mistake. But the key behind their success is that they learn quickly from the mistakes and improve themselves. Their stances on K-L Bill, NRO, 18th Amendment, Nizam e Adl issue, Lal Mosque, Taliban are enough to convey the message to people of Pakistan that they have ability to make right decisions at right time for the nation.

I unfortunately have no doubt in saying that none of the current political forces have strength and eligibility to replace the power of MQM at least for next 10 years.

Aijazahmed

Yes in terms of an organizational structure there is no Alternate of MQM in rural sind,

But on the contrary in the terms of Leadership, there are lots of Alternates and IK is on the top. MQM top leadership and followers shouldn't forget, that they took over from Jamaat and PPP and if they will continue their dirty politics of bargain and black mailing, sooner they will become history, and just because of Leadership failure, it will cause damage to the organizational struction and foundation, I am sure some of you, who thinks like bhai, that MQM is existing because of bhai, but silent majority including myself feel that its MQM which have made Altaf Hussain as leader,

As far as concerning the discreminating behavior of IK towards Karachi youth, its a true fact, but the way IK have improved and have convert into a national leader, today majority of youth from all over the Pakistan is standing with him, If Pakistan hold fair and neutral elections, everyone will witness this fact.

Its better to avoid digging past, learn to stay in reality of present and work hard to deliver for future.

We need one language and one Pakistan, and that is the only solution towards progress.

So, you are asking MQM voters to wait for the good time of PTI when IK will be a PM of this country. To becme the PM, he has to win majority seats from all over Pakistan, and this is my point, I am asking how he will gain the confidence of Karachites (mostly MQM voters)?. Any idea? MQM ka pahar serkane ke liye sirf TV talk shows se kaam nahi chale ga.