Any alternate of MQM for MQM voters? Needs comments

Pakistan 1st

We can not offer an alternate leadership to people of Karachi unless we prove ourselves better than MQM. MQM and it's governance has proved its ability in Karachi while our leaders have completely failed in deliverance.

People of Karachi are the most educated populace of Pakistan and due the educated intellect they have better sense of politics compare of people of other areas. They have always voted for honest and educated candidates and the history shows that vote of Karachi always went against the national trend. When people of Pakistan voted for big tycoons and Wadairas people of Karachi voted for professors, and doctors.

If you review the political history of Pakistan you would know that when we voted for Ayoob Khan, people of Karachi voted for Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah. Riggers played their game and nation saw how badly Ayoob Khan failed in deliverance. When nation voted for Bhutto, people of Karachi voted for Jamat e Islami as the Jamat e Islami candidates were comparatively simple, educated and honest than PPP candidates. Nation again saw what PPP govt. did. During the era of Benazir and Nawaz Sharif people of Karachi constantly voted for MQM considering MQM candidates to be honest, loyal, educated and representatives of middle-class. People of Pakistan have clearly seen the difference between MQM MNAs, MPAs, Senators and Nazims and other parties elected members.

Development and peace of Karachi is the scale to measure the performance of MQM leadership. Yes, they are not angles and like others, they can also make mistake. But the key behind their success is that they learn quickly from the mistakes and improve themselves. Their stances on K-L Bill, NRO, 18th Amendment, Nizam e Adl issue, Lal Mosque, Taliban are enough to convey the message to people of Pakistan that they have ability to make right decisions at right time for the nation.

I unfortunately have no doubt in saying that none of the current political forces have strength and eligibility to replace MQM at least for next 10 years.

YAHYA87

An alternative for MQM in Karachi would be Musharraf's APML....He is repected among Karachiite for giving this city its attention just like Nawaz and Shabaz Sharif is known for giving attention to Pinajab...

Aijazahmed

MQM came into power at mayor only in 1987 local elections and came into national and provincial assemblies only in 1988. Before then that, for 40 years between 1947 to 1987 it was other parties. There was no MQM. People of Karachi tried different parties and none of them did any thing for Karachiates.

Karachi always gave way, employment and money and food and shelter to people from every corner of the country, but when it came to giving any thing to people of Karachi themselves no body did any thing. Jamat Islami and Jamiat e Ulemai e Pakistan used to win seats from Karachi equally before 1987. Noorani and Turrab ul Haq and Muzffar hashmi and Usman Ramz and Shah Baleegh uddin typr people used to be MNA and MPS from there. JI was rulinh local councils.

At the same time Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur (strong Mohajir population areas) were under quota system. In every single advertisement for government employment it was always quoted that "Karachi, Hyderabad or Sukkur ke rihaayishi darkhwast dene ki zehmat na karen" All those adolescent political analyst of this forum who are practically ignorant of Pakistan history and have ZERO knowledge of any context and still try to impose their half cooked theories sould go to libraries and read newspapers and advertisement of that time. so coming back to the point JI or JUP never raised any voice for Karachiates, never fought for their right of employment, right to life all they did was getting elected and then filled their pockets. In those times, every single time you go to government office in Karachi, you would have felt that you are in a Punjab village where every body was speaking Punjabi and looking down at you.

Then there were mafias, transport mamfia and land grabbing mmafia and drug mafia, thanks to Army and its general Zia, these mafias, mainly focused on Sohrab Goth area started destroying Karachi youth and tried to make Karachi city like Afghanistan.

MQM came into power, they changed the city, they improved law and order, they foaught against quota system, yhey ensured employement for Karachi people, they gave employment in givernment offices, made Karachi people part of decision making process. build roads and parks and hospitals and schools and colleges and universities. Karachi is a thousand time better city under MQM then it was under any other party.

My question would be, why should Karahi go for any oter party who dont have interest in people of Karachi, all their interest is in money and status of Karachi?

We can not offer an alternate leadership to people of Karachi unless we prove ourselves better than MQM. MQM leadership has proved its ability in Karachi while our leaders have completely failed in deliverance.

People of Karachi are the most educated populace of Pakistan and due the educated intellect they have better sense of politics compare of people of other areas. They have always voted for honest and educated candidates and the history shows that vote of Karachi always went against the national trend. When people of Pakistan voted for big tycoons and Wadairas, people of Karachi voted for professors, and prefessionals i.e. doctors / engineers.

If you review the political history of Pakistan you would know that when we voted for Ayoob Khan, people of Karachi voted for Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah. Riggers played their game and nation saw how badly Ayoob Khan failed in deliverance. When nation voted for Bhutto, people of Karachi voted for Jamat e Islami as the Jamat e Islami candidates were comparatively simple, educated and honest than PPP candidates. Nation again saw what PPP govt. did. Later when Jamat e Islami govt. failed in delivery, Karachites kicked them out by the power of their ballet.

During the era of Benazir and Nawaz Sharif people of Karachi constantly voted for MQM considering MQM candidates to be honest, loyal, educated and representatives of middle-class. People of Pakistan have clearly seen the difference between MQM MNAs, MPAs, Senators and Nazims and other parties elected members.

Development and peace of Karachi is the scale to measure the performance of MQM leadership. Yes, they are not angles and like others, they can also make mistake. But the key behind their success is that they learn quickly from the mistakes and improve themselves. Their stances on K-L Bill, NRO, 18th Amendment, Nizam e Adl issue, Lal Mosque, Taliban are enough to convey the message to people of Pakistan that they have ability to make right decisions at right time for the nation.

I unfortunately have no doubt in saying that none of the current political forces have strength and eligibility to replace the power of MQM at least for next 10 years.

Thanks brothers. You guys are real HaqParasts. I don't know if you are workers of MQM or not, but for sure the people inside MQM have similar skills set like you. When I am reading you, look like I am listening Faisal Subzwari.
MQM voters need not to look anywhere when they among themselves, have talent like you.
I am gladly summing up the discussion now that there is no alternative of MQM.
So, whatever MQM's opponents say, they have no value until MQM voters pay attention on their propaganda.
God bless Pakistan. God bless everyone in and outside of this forum.

It is strange how sympathizers of mqm twist every comment or topic in one direction.This topic was started to get opnions about an alternative to mqm and throughout the thread starter has been enforcing his point not inviting or responding. If you think critiszm is a mode of non acceptance then you are only proving your opponents right and if you study the history you will find that this is how the tyrranical rulers control their Riayah. If you leader is above and beyond any weakness or mistake then why are you guys here defending him all the time?? you should be in your cozy heaven oblivious to whatever is going on around you because in your minds all is taken care of by bhai. Sit back and enjoy, let others worry!

Khurram.k

Alternative of Muttahida Qaumi Mahaz ( MQM ) is no one else but only Muttahida Qaumi Mahaz ( MQM ).
O bhai jahadi ...khuda ka kuch khof karo ...eik aur mahaaz kholnay lagay ho is mulk main ? jisko jahaad ka itna shok hai woh afghanistan chala jaye .. no one but a few lunatics wanna open up more mahaaz in Pakistan ...at least not a patriot .

Khurram.k

I have copied and pasted here the following discussion from a different thread. Since it is an interesting one, I want other members to join and pass on their comments. Please be polite and friendly.

You've touched the nerves my dear.
Please go further, and suggest Karachi people an alternate of MQM.
Mind it, PPP, JI, PML (from A to Z) and even PTI (when Imran Khan was a cricketer and what biased behaviour he had against Karachi youth, people still remember that), all have been tested by the citizens of this orphan city of Pakistan. The people here have to vote someone in the elections, so as you said, they just support someone (Altaf Bhai) who talks about them and physically looks like them. The one whose skin color is similar to them, and who is a taxi driver and a tutor and a factory worker like them. If they don't support him then where they should go? Any substitute?
Thanks.

Hey Aijaz , I have a tiny complain...you should've copy pasted the whole thing BUT I am glad you find it interesting . Your question is valid as well BUT why did you think I was referring to a substitute ? I wasn't .....It's not just the MQM but all political party supporters that they think of their roll models as flawless , MQM supporters in particular , they make Altaf Hussein sound like a NA KHUDA .... Zardari's corruption , Nawaz's black money , Benazir's hypocrisy should be admitted by their supporters and so should be Altaf's terror polictis...MQM supporters don't need a substitute ... but giving in to everything ( har jaiz na jaiz baat man lena) is wrong . If nawaz or zardari die tomorrow will PMLN or PPP will die too ? NO ! if Altaf dies tomorrow ... ? point is that PMLN and PPP are more parties than an indvidual ...on the other hand MQM is Altaf . We all need to be stronger and smarter than that .... if within your own party you can make yourself heard as in what's right and what's wrong .... your vote is worth it .... if you feel you are scared for your life if you disagreed with anything ordered by your quaid ( of any party) then one , your party itself isn't democratic within and two ,you are supporting an idea which you know inside , you don't agree with .
Substitute is US ( us=ham not usa) I don't belong to any political party... just analyzing everyone. WHEN THERE IS EVIL EVERYWHERE , ITS NOT ABOUT FINDING THE ANGEL ... ITS ABOUT SETTLING FOR THE LEAST EVIL (at least for the time being ) . just my opinion .... god bless Pakistan

Pakistan 1st

It is strange how sympathizers of mqm twist every comment or topic in one direction.This topic was started to get opnions about an alternative to mqm and throughout the thread starter has been enforcing his point not inviting or responding. If you think critiszm is a mode of non acceptance then you are only proving your opponents right and if you study the history you will find that this is how the tyrranical rulers control their Riayah. If you leader is above and beyond any weakness or mistake then why are you guys here defending him all the time?? you should be in your cozy heaven oblivious to whatever is going on around you because in your minds all is taken care of by bhai. Sit back and enjoy, let others worry!

My dearest friend,

Either propose a better alternate with logical points or accept the defeat. There is no harm in clapping on others success rather pounding the feet on your defeat. Believe me it'll escalate your dignity !!!

Khurram.k

Thanks brothers. You guys are real HaqParasts. I don't know if you are workers of MQM or not, but for sure the people inside MQM have similar skills set like you. When I am reading you, look like I am listening Faisal Subzwari.
MQM voters need not to look anywhere when they among themselves, have talent like you.
So, whatever MQM's opponents say, they have no value until MQM voters pay attention on their propaganda.

HEY GUYS ! WHY DON'T WE ALL VOTE FOR Dr.KADEER KHAN ? IF EDUCATION IS THE CRITEREA HE SHOULD BE ELECTED NO ? THE FACT IS THE KARACHI IS PAKISTAN'S METROPOLITAN CITY AND BASIC EDUCATION IS A LOT MORE CONVENIENTLY AVAILABLE THAN OTHER PARTS OF PAKISTAN . TO HAVE A STRONG BASE WE ALWAYS NEED A GOOD ROLE MODEL AND "faisal sabzwari" ? ARE YOU KIDDING ME ? IF YOU ARE TELLING ME THAT ABILITY TO TWIST A DIRECT QUESTION OR BE ABLE TO TWIST THE REALITY IS A TALENT THAT SHOULD BE APPRECIATED , THEN I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU . WE HAVE A PERFECT ROLE MODEL IN QUAID E AZAM , COMPARE YOUR CURRENT ROLE MODELS TO HIM AND SEE IF THEY ARE WORTH BEING YOUR ROLE MODELS. I DOUBT IT !

Pakistan 1st

Brother,

Thanks for the appreciation. Believe me I never voted for MQM neither lived in Karachi. All I said is based on my personal study and what I heard from my few friends and cousins live in Karachi. Unfortunately whenever I support any political ideology on this forum, people blame me that I am a paid worker of such group. This is shame for us....we all are Pakistanis and all parties are for Pakistan. Can we not appreciate others while belonging to a different political school of though???

However, I believe that there must be an alternate to all parties in all over Pakistan. Other parties should organize themselves in Karachi as well as MQM should get a chance to show its work all over Pakistan

Aijazahmed

@ Star Gazer and Khurram.K
Yes, I am the starter of this thread and I am a supporter and a voter of MQM, I admit it with full pride. No regret. But everyday I see an immense opposition for the party I support and in the opposition of MQM, some people always cross every limited of decency.
Khurram (alongwith his all the reservations against MQM, still I apprciate him as a gentlman because of his decent and logical writing style) was the first one who raised this very valid point on this forum that MQM voters has a fear if they don't support MQM or Altaf bhai then they will go orphan, no one, as usual, will care about him.
This is the reason I asked him and then every body on this forum (if, suppose for an instance, I take all the arguments and the allegations against MQM and Altaf Hussain correct) to please come forward and tell me where should I use my vote. I promise at least from my side, if you guys convince me in favor of any other party with logic and historical facts, I will vote that party. This is a simple reason of this thread, but i figured many people having a tough time to convince me. They have no alternative of MQM.
I am not saying that MQM is perfect, they might have all the evils and devils in them, but right now, I believe they are the best especially in terms of protecting me, my family, my city and my country. I need a logical compititive analysis of MQM vs ALL. Convince me if others are better than MQM, I'll leave MQM and vote them.

I have no intention to create any fuss here. If madam Star Gazer is upset on this thread, so as she is a moderator, she can delete this thread and let the forum and the Pakistan go as per her wish and will. I have no problem at all.
I'll, alongwith miilions of other Pakistanis, keep supporting and voting MQM and Altaf Hussain as we don't have any other suitable ALTERNATIVE.
God bless everybody.

So, you are asking MQM voters to wait for the good time of PTI when IK will be a PM of this country. To became the PM, he has to win majority seats from all over Pakistan, and this is my point, I am asking how he will gain the confidence of Karachites (mostly MQM voters)?. Any idea? MQM ka pahar serkane ke liye sirf TV talk shows se kaam nahi chale ga.
Would you mind if I will request you to read my response with full attention, Its clearly mentioned MQM had superseed those who were dominating in rural sind since partition, and those who were root out, their dismissal totally based on failure to deliver, and now in same scenario MQM is going through because of their top leadership manipulation.

I hope you will agree, one can only survive, if they guarantee to deliver, what they promise, since 1988 MQM had not delivered and that could be the main reason for them to be replaced by PTI and trust me same people whom you called to be MQM voters, will welcome PTI with open arms, because they know, they had been trying Bhai for ages, s now they could try PTI as well, and for that, we need to make sure, neutral Election commission and threat free polling. can you assure at present scenario. lol

dagreat123

I being the biggest SUPPORTER OF PTI,can't tell you the alternative AS PTI,due to the reason that as soon as PTI would get seats from KPK and PUNJAB,and show it's perfomance,then the inroads to KARACHI would automatically OPEN!!!

So right now MQM is a good option,but Altaf as leader i don't see him as a leader!!!

Ajnabi27

Brother,

Thanks for the appreciation. Believe me I never voted for MQM neither lived in Karachi. All I said is based on my personal study and what I heard from my few friends and cousins live in Karachi. Unfortunately whenever I support any political ideology on this forum, people blame me that I am a paid worker of such group. This is shame for us....we all are Pakistanis and all parties are for Pakistan. Can we not appreciate others while belonging to a different political school of though???

However, I believe that there must be an alternate to all parties in all over Pakistan. Other parties should organize themselves in Karachi as well as MQM should get a chance to show its work all over Pakistan

Salam,
Thats exactly happend to me brother. I voted once for MQM liked them since my childhood in streets of Karachi remembering the passion and dedication of Haq Parasts throughout karachi. The last five years I am outside of Pakistan and felt having a soft corner for another party. But before was I diverted completely, I observed the "Extreme hatred" and negatively blind criticism on daily basis :) against MQM that geared me get back to track. :) As people sitting all around the world and other parts of Pakistan havent got a notion of MQM (thanks to media now they are somehow). The throughout notches, that were meant to defame or weaken the power and passion of MQM, have worked completely opposite and have possitively strengthen the party than ever before. Plus the development success model I saw 5 months back.... is an Icing on the cake.... I do not think there will be any alternate for MQM Not just in Karachi, but in entire Pakistan. Future is bright as my hopes are from MQM :)

Pakistan 1st

I being the biggest SUPPORTER OF PTI,can't tell you the alternative AS PTI,due to the reason that as soon as PTI would get seats from KPK and PUNJAB,and show it's perfomance,then the inroads to KARACHI would automatically OPEN!!!

So right now MQM is a good option,but Altaf as leader i don't see him as a leader!!!

MQM is the baby of Altaf Hussain so you can't say that MQM is good but Altaf is not. It is same as PTI is good but Imran Khan is not.

Where ever MQM stands today is because of its visionary leader Altaf. The fact is MQM is progressing under his leadership regardless you like him or not...

Pakistan 1st

Salam,
Thats exactly happend to me brother. I voted once for MQM liked them since my childhood in streets of Karachi remembering the passion and dedication of Haq Parasts throughout karachi. The last five years I am outside of Pakistan and felt having a soft corner for another party. But before was I diverted completely, I observed the "Extreme hatred" and negatively blind criticism on daily basis :) against MQM that geared me get back to track. :) As people sitting all around the world and other parts of Pakistan havent got a notion of MQM (thanks to media now they are somehow). The throughout notches, that were meant to defame or weaken the power and passion of MQM, have worked completely opposite and have possitively strengthen the party than ever before. Plus the development success model I saw 5 months back.... is an Icing on the cake.... I do not think there will be any alternate for MQM Not just in Karachi, but in entire Pakistan. Future is bright as my hopes are from MQM :)

Hatred is totally unacceptable in discussion forums. One has right to criticize and disagreement but he does not have right to hate and pass vulgar and bad statements for his opponents. Whenever I see something like this I get sympathy to the one being bashed. It is natural. Even in several threads on this forum I personally condemned supporters of my own ideology. As I don't believe in criticism for the sake of criticism.

Its good to know how you love your party. In fact you guys are lucky as you have one but the best option. Unfortunately we (in Punjab) have limited options to pick and the ones we want to pick can't stand against our rich tycoons...

Aijazahmed

Would you mind if I will request you to read my response with full attention, Its clearly mentioned MQM had superseed those who were dominating in rural sind since partition, and those who were root out, their dismissal totally based on failure to deliver, and now in same scenario MQM is going through because of their top leadership manipulation.

I hope you will agree, one can only survive, if they guarantee to deliver, what they promise, since 1988 MQM had not delivered and that could be the main reason for them to be replaced by PTI and trust me same people whom you called to be MQM voters, will welcome PTI with open arms, because they know, they had been trying Bhai for ages, s now they could try PTI as well, and for that, we need to make sure, neutral Election commission and threat free polling. can you assure at present scenario. lol
Because it might be considered an insult, I don't like to laugh on your above sentences, but your are making me laugh, I cann't stop. Sorry in advance. Your prime argument here is MQM did not deliver. Without going into any detail, I just remind you a young MQM fellow - Mustafa Kamal, I am leaving the rest on your wisdom that you have more than me.
Thanks

Because it might be considered an insult, I don't like to laugh on your above sentences, but your are making me laugh, I cann't stop. Sorry in advance. Your prime argument here is MQM did not deliver. Without going into any detail, I just remind you a young MQM fellow - Mustafa Kamal, I am leaving the rest on your wisdom that you have more than me.
Thanks
You are allowed to big laugh, because finally you took the shelter of Mustafa Kamal, I feel myself sorry for MK, who has been exploit and used and now abundent like anything, His only use will remain like the way you did,
lol
Hahahaha
Would you please dare enough to bring anything other than MK, before and after.
Anyways I know if I say more than this you will be upset, so I will say, I feel sorry for MK and my self.

lol

But again no answer what I askd, except another attempt to divert attention to somewhere else, nice try, truth is out there, accept like courageous jury.