for this will keep you from belittling
ALLAH, Subhanahu wa ta'ala's Favour to you.''
[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].
This is the wording in Sahih Muslim.
The narration in Al-Bukhari is:
Messenger of Allah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) said:
"When one of you looks at someone who is superior
to him in property and appearance,
he should look at someone who is inferior to him".

Commentary:
By looking at the worldly goods and riches of others, a person gradually
becomes unthankful for the blessings which Allah has bestowed on him.
The best remedy for this "disease" is that which has been prescribed by
Messenger of Allah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) in this Hadith.
The remedy is that one should look at the people who have lesser worldly
goods and riches than one's own. If a person has a small house of his own
which can protect him from the harshness of weather, then he has no need
to see enviously towards sky-high buildings and palatial houses of others.
He should look at the homeless people who spend their nights on footpaths
and live in huts which in rain leak like sieve and are swept away by a wave
of flood water, etc. But from a religious angle, one should see towards those
who are more fearful of ALLAH, Subhanahu wa ta'ala, and observe
their Salat meticulously so that one becomes more fond of obedience of
ALLAH, Subhanahu wa ta'ala, has a greater fear of Him and devotes more time
to prayer and devotion. This dispensation is also given in other Ahadith.

f.gif

w-a-n-t-e-d-

there is no true god except Allah

Mu`adh (May Allah bepleased with him) reported
that Messenger of Allah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam)
sent me (as a governor of Yemen) and instructed me thus:
"You will go to the people of the Book.
First call them to testify that `there is no true god except Allah,
that I am (Muhammad (PBUH)) the Messenger of Allah.'
If they obey you,
tell them that Allah has enjoined upon them five Salat (prayers)
during the day and night; and if they obey you,
inform them that Allah has made Zakat obligatory upon them;
that it should be collected from their rich
and distributed among their poor;
and if they obey you
refrain from picking up (as a share of Zakat) the best of their wealth.
Beware of the supplication of the oppressed,
for there is no barrier between it and Allah".
[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

[/COLOR][/I][/B]Commentary:
1. If it comes to Jihad against infidels, polytheists and the people of the
Book (Ahl-ul-Kitab) then before waging war against them,
they should be invited to Islam and told about the prescribed Salat (prayers),
Zakat and other teachings of Islam.
2. The Zakat collected from the rich of a locality must be spent on the poor
of that place. If some amount is left unspent only then it should be
distributed among the deserving people of other areas.
3. The collectors of Zakat should refrain from aggression in its collection as
in that case they will be invoking the curse of the people
concerned and thereby invite the Wrath of Allah.

w-a-n-t-e-d-

squandering of the wealth

b104v.gif

1341781.jpg

Sayyiduna Abu Hurairah (RadhiAllaho anho) said:
The Messenger of Allah (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) said,
"Verily, Allah Ta'aala likes three things for you
and disapproves three things for you.
He likes that you should worship Him Alone,
not to associate anything with Him (in worship)
and to hold fast to the Rope of Allah and
not to be divided among yourselves;
and He disapproves for you
irrelevant talk,
persistent questioning
and the squandering of the wealth.''
[Muslim].

2555cw6.jpg

Commentary:
This Hadith has already been mentioned [Hadith No. 342].
Although the initial portion is missing there and three things which have been
disliked are mentioned in its text. Beside stressing Tauhid, holding fast to the
Rope of Allah and unity (which are greatly liked by Allah),​
this Hadith forbids unnecessary debate, hair-splitting and extravagance​
as all the three are disliked by Allah.
Wealth has a great importance in man's life since it is the very source of
sustenance and basis of his livelihood, its wastage is akin to cutting the
branch of the tree on which one is sitting.
2555cw6.jpg
022izx8.gif
2555cw6.jpg
2555cw6.jpg

QaiserMirza

Please FORGIVE me

Hadith

Rasul Allah, sal Allah alayhi wa sallam, said, "If anyone continually asks forgiveness, Allah will appoint for him a way out of every distress, relief from anxiety, and will provide for him from where he never realized."
- Abdu Dawood, Hadith 599

Lessons from this Hadith

This is your success formula: Constantly asking Allah for forgiveness. It is the key to mastering your emotions, and finding ways of provision that you never imagined!

For the next ten days, ask Allah for forgiveness 100x each day, and make it a habit

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Re: Ahadith Mubarka thread

modz say guzarish hai k mere threads main say image shack k images show nahi ho rahay oski waja yeh hai k image shack k members he serf yeh images abb deakh saktay hain

tu baray meharbani es images ko delete kardea ta k hum app tauheen say bach sakayin

JazakAllah

sergeant

Doomsday( the final destruction or dissolution of the world )

Volume 1, Book 3, Number 56:
Narrated Abu Huraira:
While the Prophet was saying something in a gathering, a Bedouin came and asked him, "When
would the Hour (Doomsday) take place?" Allah's Apostle continued his talk, so some people said that
Allah's Apostle had heard the question, but did not like what that Bedouin had asked. Some of them
said that Alllah's Apostle had not heard it. When the Prophet finished his speech, he said, "Where is
the questioner, who enquired about the Hour (Doomsday)?" The Bedouin said, "I am here, O Allah's
Apostle ." Then the Prophet said, "When honesty is lost, then wait for the Hour (Doomsday)." The
Bedouin said, "How will that be lost?" The Prophet said, "When the power or authority comes in the
hands of unfit persons, then wait for the Hour (Doomsday.)"

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Rewards Of Salaat

Asalam-u-Alaikum

Rewards Of Salaat 1

Hadhrat Abdullah bin Umar (Radhiyallaho anho) narrates that he heard the Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe

wasallam) saying:

"Islam is founded on five pillars: bearing witness that there is no god but Allah, and Muhammad (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) is His servant and apostle; establishment of salaat; paying of Zakaat; performance of Hajj; and fasting in Ramadhaan."

The Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) has compared Islam to a canopy resting on five supports. The ****-mah is the central support and the other four pillars of Islam are, so to say, the remaining four supports, one at each corner of the canopy. Without the central support, the canopy cannot possibly stand, and if any one of the corner supports is missing a collapse will result in the defective corner. Now, let us judge for ourselves how far we have kept up the canopy of Islam. Is there really any pillar that is being held in its proper place?

The five pillars of Islam mentioned in this Hadith signify the most essential duties of a Muslim. Although a Muslim cannot do without any one of them, yet salaat in Islam occupies a position next only to Imaan. Hadhrat Abdullah bin Mas'ood (Radhiyallaho anho) says:

"Once, I inquired of the Holy Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam), which act (of man) was the dearest to Allah. The Prophet replied, 'salaat'. I then inquired which act came next (in order of merit) and the Prophet replied, 'Kindness to parents'. I again asked what was next and he answered 'Jihaad'."

Mulla Ali Qari (Rahmatullah alaih) has quoted this Hadith in support of the belief that salaat is the most important religious duty after Imaan. This is further corroborated by a hadith, in which the Holy Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) is reported to have said:

"Salaat is the best of all that has been ordained by Allah."​

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Re: Rewards Of Salaat2

THE REWARDS OF SALAAT
II​

"Hadhrat Abu Zar (Radhiyallaho anho) narrates that once the Holy Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) came out of his house. It was autumn and the leaves were falling off the trees. He caught hold of a branch of a tree and its leaves began to drop in large number.

At this he remarked, '0, Abu Zar! (Radhiyallaho anho) when a Muslim offers his salaat to please Allah, his sins are shed away from him just as these leaves are falling off this tree."

In autumn, usually, the leaves of the trees fall in large numbers, so much so that on some trees not a single leaf is left behind. The same is the effect of salaat performed with sincerity and devotion. All the sins of the person offering salaat are wiped off.

It should, however, be remembered that according to the verdict of the theologians, it is only the saghaa'ir (minor sins) that are forgiven by the performance of salaat and other services.

The kabaa'ir (major sins) are not pardoned without repentance. We should, therefore, in addition to saying salaat, be particular about doing taubah (repentance) and istighfaar (seeking forgiveness). Allah may, however, pardon, by His bountiful Grace, even the kabaa'ir of any person because of his salaat.​

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Re: Rewards Of Salaat3

Rewards Of Salaat III​

Hadhrat Abu Uthman (Radhiyallaho anho) says: "I was once sitting under a tree with Hadhrat Salmaan (Radhiyallaho anho). He caught hold of a dry branch of the tree and shook it till all its leaves fell off. He then said to me, "0, Abu Uthman! (Radhiyallaho anho) Will you not ask me why I am doing this?" "Do tell me," I entreated. He said, "The Apostle (Sallallaho Alaihi Wasallam) of Allah had done exactly like this before me, while I was with him under a tree.

He caught a dry branch of it and shook it, till all its leaves fell off". At this he said: O, Salmaan! (Radhiyallaho anho) will you not ask me why I am doing this?' I replied: 'Do tell me why you are doing this?' He remarked: "Verily when a Muslim takes wudhu properly and then observes his salaat five times a day, his sins fall off just as these leaves have fallen off. He then recited the following verse of the Holy Qur'an:

"Establish salaat at the two ends of the day, and at the approaches of the night. Verily, good deeds annul ill deeds. This is a reminder for the mindful. (XI: 114)"

The behaviour of Hadhrat Salmaan (Radhiyallaho anho) in the above Hadith displays the profound love which the Sahaabah had for the Prophet (Sallallaho Alaihe Wasallam). They would often cherish the sweet memories of the time when the Prophet (Sallallaho Alaihe Wasallam) was living among them. They would, while quoting him, enact exactly what they had seen him doing at a particular moment.

It is really very difficult to cover all the traditions of the Holy Prophet (Sallallaho Alaihe Wasallam), which deal with the importance of salaat and which declare forgiveness for those who guard it. As had already been said before, the theologians restrict this declaration of forgiveness to saghaa'ir (minor sins) only, but in the text of the Hadith there is no such restriction.

My learned father gave me two reasons for this. Firstly, it does not really become a Muslim to commit any of the kabaa'ir (major sins). If perchance any such sins are committed by him, he cannot rest in peace (due to inherent fear of Allah in him) until he washes them with his tears of repentance in crying before Allah. Secondly, the person who performs his salaat with sincerity and thoroughness is very likely to do istighfaar quite a number of times daily. Look for instance at the closing prayer of salaat itself:

"O, My Lord! I have wronged my soul a great wrong, and none forgiveth sins save Thou alone. Then forgive me and have mercy on me. Verily, Thou are the Forgiving, the Merciful.

In the above Hadith, mention is made of wudhu to be done properly. We should, therefore, be sure of the regulations about wudhu and try to observe all of these. For example, take the case of miswaak. It is sunnat of wudhu, but is very often neglected. It is said in a Hadith that the salaat offered after doing miswaak is seventy times superior to the salaat without miswaak. In another Hadith, use of miswaak has been enjoined very strongly, and the following benefits are attributed to it

"It cleanses and sweetens the mouth and checks its bad smell."

"It is a cause of Allah's pleasure and a blow to the Devil."

"Allah and his angels love the person doing miswaak." "It strengthens the gums and improves eye-sight."

"It is a purge against bile and phlegm."

To crown all, "It is a sunnah i.e. the practice of our beloved Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam)."

As many as seventy virtues of the miswaak have been enumerated by the theologians. It is said that a person in the habit of miswaak dies with the Kalimah on his lips. The rewards of taking wudhu properly are very many. It is mentioned in Ahaadith that the parts of body washed in wudhu shall glitter on the Day of Judgment and, by this (distinction), the Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) will at once recognize his followers.

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Reprimand on laughing‏

Asalam-u-Alaikum

The Prophet's (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) reprimand on the Sahabah's Laughing

Once, the Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) came to the musjid for Salaat, where he noticed some people laughing and giggling. He remarked:

"If you remembered your death, I would not see you like this. Think of your death often. Not a single day passes when the grave does not call out: 'I am a wilderness', I am a place of dust, I am a place of worms'. When a Mo'min is laid in the grave, it says; 'Welcome to you. It is good of you to have come into me. Of all the people walking on the earth, I liked you best.

Now that you have come into me, you will see how I entertain you'. It then expands as far as the occupant can see. A door from Paradise is opened for him in the grave and, through this door, he gets the fresh and fragrant air of Paradise. But when an evil man is laid in the grave it says; 'No word of welcome for you. Your coming into me is very bad for you.

Of all the persons walking on the earth, I disliked you most. Now that you have been made over to me, you will see how I treat you!' It then closes upon him so much that his ribs of one side penetrate into the ribs of the other. As many as seventy serpents are then set upon him, to keep biting him till the Day of Resurrection. These serpents are so venomous that if one of them happened to spurt its venom upon the earth, not a single blade of grass would ever grow."

After this, the Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) said:

"The grave is either a garden of Paradise or a pit of Hell."

Fear of Allah is the basic and essential qualification of a Muslim. The Prophet (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) advised the believers to remember death, off and on, and to keep the fear of Allah ever present in their hearts.

Re: الله کو دوست بنالو۔

Buhat khoobsurat.
Please do clarify that the Ita-at of the Ameer is in case that Ita-at does not conflict with the Allah's farman and it is for the betterment of the nation. Ita-at of the criminal farman as being stated by current and some past rulers is not on the cards.

usmanca

Re: (الحياة الصحابة (رضي الله عنه

:jazak: May Allah reward you for this.