kmanzar

Re: Please take 2 mins to read out!

hay guys ! any one would like to translate the Arabic word AHADATH.

AHADITH is the singular form of HADITH
Root word: حدث

Dictionary meaning 1: ‘Incident’ or ‘Event’ (similar to a word used in Urdu as: ‘حادثہ’)
Dictionary meaning 2: 'New' (opposite to قدیم)

behzadji

Re: Don't INSIST on HELLFIRE

Qurban main unn(SallAllahu Aleyhe Wasallam) ki bakhshish kay, maqsad bhi zuban pe aya nahi,
Bin mangay diya aur itna diya, daman main hamaray samaya nahi

begubaba

Be Shak Huzoor Sallallah o Alaih e Wa Sallam ne sach farmaya.
and Jazakallah for sharing so beautiful and heart touching Ahadees Mubarkah.
Keep it Up

Re: Please take 2 mins to read out!

حادثہ i agree "hadassa" is perfect translation of arabic word hadth my next question is who is saying حادثہ
my point is .......... a text's heading is حادثہ event or incident how would you describe it ...
secondly why all we dont use urdu word حادثہ

Hadith

Abu Hurayrah, radi Allahu 'anhu, narrates: I heard Allah's
Messenger saying, "My example and the example of the people is
that of a man who made a fire, and when it lighted what was
around it, moths and other insects started diving into the
fire.

The man tried to prevent them, (from diving in to the fire) but
they overpowered him and rushed into the fire. The Prophet
added: Now, similarly, I take hold of the knots at your (belts)
to prevent you from falling into the Fire, but you insist on
falling into it."

Lessons from this Hadith

There are so many things in the Qur'an and Sunnah to protect us
from falling into sin. Let's stop making excuses and just do
it: turn back to Allah and desist from the Haram in our lives now.
No excuses, only results.

Abu Hurairah, (also known as `Abd al-Rahman ibn Sakhr Al-Azdi, Abu Hurayrah, or Abu Horaira) (603 – 681) was a companion of the prophet and the narrator of Hadith most quoted in the isnad by Sunni Muslims
Abu Hurairah was born in Baha, Yemen into the Banu Daws tribe from the region of Tihamah on the coast of the Red Sea. He was an orphan with only a mother and no other relatives. His name at birth was Abd al-Shams (servant of the sun). However, as a child, he had a cat and became known as "Abu Hurairah" (which literally means "Father of the Kitten" or more idiomatically "Of the kitten").
Abu Hurairah embraced Islam through Tufayl ibn Amr the chieftain of his tribe.
Tufayl had returned to his village after meeting Muhammad pbuh and becoming a Muslim in the early years of his mission. Abu Hurairah was one of the first to respond to his call, unlike the majority of Tufayl's tribesmen.
Abu Hurairah accompanied Tufayl to Mecca to meet Muhammad pbuh who, according to Sunni tradition, renamed him Abd al-Rahman (servant of the Merciful, one of the 99 names of God). Hurairah then returned to his tribe for several years.
In 629 he went to Medina with some others from his tribe. Since Muhammad pbuh was absent due to the Battle of Khaybar, he stayed in the mosque. Abu Hurairah then spent one year and ten months with Muhammad in Medina, before the Prohet's death on 8 June 632 in Medina. Abu Hurairah died in 681 at the age of 78.
Abu Hurayra, came from Yemen in the seventh year of Hijra and converted to Islam. He stayed in the company of the Prophet Muhammed pbuh less than two years
He narrated more than 5000 hadiths, about 5374 hadiths, from this two years company, (Compare this with the few hadiths narrated by Aisha (r.a), Abu Baker (r.a), or Omar (r.a) after very long company of the prophet) .
" Taken from a book entitled Hadith Literature: It's Origin, Development, & Special Features by Muhammed Zubayr Siddiqui:
1. Abu Hurayra narrated 5374 hadiths
4. 'Aisha Umm al-Mu'minin, 2210 hadiths
10. Umar Ibn al-Khattab, 537 hadiths
11. Ali Ibn Abi Talib, 536 hadiths
31. Abu Bakr al-Siddiq, 142 hadiths all total 3425
First number indicates rank among all of those who narrated hadiths,...second number indicates number of Ahadith given. Compare the numbers of Hadiths given by Abu Baker(r.a). by that of Abu Hurayra while keeping in mind that Abu Baker accompanied our beloved Prophet for about 23 years, while Abu Hurayra accompanied the Prophet for less than 2 years. 142 hadiths for 5374 hadiths.
Total number of traditions in 9 volumns of Bukhari: 7068
The number of hadiths collected and attributed to the prophet Muhammed (pbuh) is in the hundreds of thousands, as much as 700,000. As much as 99% of all these hundreds of thousands hadiths are pure lies and fabrications and were rejected by the early Muslim scholars who thought they can figure out which hadith is authentic and which is not. Let us look at some of the famous hadiths collectors and what they collected.
(1) Malik Ibn Anas collected about 500 hadiths in his famous book, "Al-Muwattaa"
(2) Ahmed Ibn Hanbal, collected about 40,000 hadiths, in his famous "Musnad".He chose these 40,000 hadiths from among 700,000 hadiths. In other words he thought 660,000 hadith were un-proven, lies and/or fabrications and the others may be authentic. That is 94% lies and fabrications
(3) Bukhary collected about 600,000 hadiths and accepted 7275 hadiths and considered 592,725 hadiths to be un-proven hadiths, lies and/or fabrications, that is almost 99% of what he collected .
(4)Moslem collected 300,000 hadiths and only accepted 4000 of them, and refused about 296,000 . that is almost 99% of these collected hadiths .
This will give you an idea of how much corruption entered or tried to enter Islam from the back door. Now we should understand why God promised to preserve, protect and safeguard His book, the ONLY authentic hadith, the ONLY acceptable hadith, the BEST HADITH, the Quran. NO such guarantee was offered to the fabrications and lies of the fabricators and liars who tried to improve on God's book, and called the Quran incomplete, undetailed and imperfect, and claimed that the Quran needs clarification by another book

The Jews, hundreds of years after Moses's death created Mishnah (hadith, sayings) and Gemarrah (sunna, Actions) and uphold them and the invented laws in them rather than the TORAH (revealed word of God).
In the city of Nicene 300 years after the death of Jesus, the concept of Trinity was CREATED, and is now the primary source of a Christian's belief in defiance of the Bible which advocates the absolute worship of God Alone.
The Muslims 150- 200 years after the death of Muhammed CREATED another source of their religion with the Quran, "Hadith and Sunnah", falsely attributed to the prophet Muhammed (pbuh), and in defiance of the Quran. Today most Muslims have discarded the Quran in favor of Hadith and Sunnah.

babadeena

Allah sent him as "Mercy" for all the worlds. BTW will you please give book No. and complete reference.

babadeena

@Islamabadi2,
Is it your own writing/post; if not, then please give the source/link that is always desirable while
discussing Islamic matters.

The Muslims 150- 200 years after the death of Muhammed CREATED another source of their religion with the Quran, "Hadith and Sunnah", falsely attributed to the prophet Muhammed, and in defiance of the Quran. Today most Muslims have discarded the Quran in favor of Hadith and Sunnah.

Bret Hawk

The Muslims 150- 200 years after the death of Muhammed CREATED another source of their religion with the Quran, "Hadith and Sunnah", falsely attributed to the prophet Muhammed (pbuh), and in defiance of the Quran. Today most Muslims have discarded the Quran in favor of Hadith and Sunnah.

Chalo mahino ki ark reezi aur behas o tamhez kay baad tumhari aukaat ka bhi pata lag gyea aur yeh baat confirm hogaye kay tumhary na pak wajood aur feham o firasat ka khamer bhi usi paleet jagah say utha hai jahan say Pervazion aur dosray munkareen e hadith (So called Ahlul Quran) kay gumrah kun aqayedh janam letay hain. Lanat ho tum par aur tumhari ghateya soch par khabees Insaan.

babadeena

@Islamabadi2,

hoor choop ganay!There are scattered billions of "Munkaray Quran" and from those there are again millions who are
"Pretender-of-believing-Quran" but runner towards "conjectuer", anyhow hoor choop ganay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Your post
deserves attention, but I wish to see your source first.

QaiserMirza

Carrying small children to the Masjid

Carrying Small Children to the Masjid And Holding them During the Prayer

Aboo Qataadah al-Ansaaree (may Allaah be pleased with him) said:

كَانَ رَسُولُ اللهِ _ صَلَّى اللهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ _ يُصَلِّي، وَهُوَ حَامِلٌ أُمَامَةَ بِنْتَ زَيْنَبَ بِنْتِ رَسُولِ اللهِ _ صَلَّى اللهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ _ ، فَإِذَا سَجَدَ وَضَعَهَا، وَإِذَا قَامَ حَمَلَهَ
ا.

"The Messenger of Allaah (may Allaah raise his rank and grant him peace) would pray holding Umaamah bint Zaynab bint Rasoolillaah. He would put her down when he prostrated, and then pick her up again when he stood up."

This hadeeth was collected by al-Bukhaaree (516) and Muslim (543).

In another wording collected by al-Bukhaaree (5996):

خَرَجَ عَلَيْنَا النَّبِيُّ _ صَلَّى اللهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ _ ، وَأُمَامَةُ بِنْتُ أَبِي العَاصِ عَلَى عَاتِقِهِ، فَصَلَّى، فَإِذَا رَكَعَ وَضَعَ، وَإِذَا رَفَعَ رَفَعَهَ
ا.

"The Prophet (may Allaah raise his rank and grant him peace) came out once (to lead the prayer) with Umaamah bint Abil-'Aas on his shoulders. He prayed, placing her down when he bowed and picking her up when he stood up."

Points of Benefit from this Hadeeth:

* The hadeeth proves the permissibility of carrying a baby girl to the masjid and during the prayer.

* Male parents and educators should not be shy to openly show affection to small children in different ways in front of other people, as it is not a weakness in manhood, rather it is an important part of manhood, since our best example of true manhood, the Messenger of Allaah (may Allaah raise his rank and grant him peace) used to openly show affection to small children in front of the people.

* Carrying small children to the masjid, and during the prayer, will help them to love the worship of Allaah, the people who do it, and the places it is done in.

* Carrying small children during the prayer is another way to show them mercy. The Prophet (may Allaah raise his rank and grant him peace) would even carry Umaamah in a merciful and gentle way. Al-Haafith Ibn Hajr (may Allaah have Mercy on him) said, "When he bowed or prostrated, he would put her down on the ground so that she would not fall. Then it seems that she loved him so much that she could not remain on the ground, perhaps saddened to be away from him, so he would have to pick her up again once he stood up." (Fat-hul-Baaree 10/429)

* The hadeeth stresses the importance of having mercy on children, to the extent that some scholars gave it priority over complete devotion to the prayer. Al-Haafith Ibn Hajr (may Allaah have Mercy on him) said, "Here there was a clash between complete dedication to the prayer and tending to the needs of a child, and he gave preference to latter." (Fat-hul-Baaree 10/429)

Others might argue that complete devotion to the prayer does not exclude giving consideration to the needs of those around us, and thus, there was no real clash of priorities in the first place. The very one who ordered us to pray devoutly is the one who held Umaamah in the prayer, picking her up and putting her down repeatedly. (1) Al-Haafith Ibn Battaal (may Allaah have Mercy on him) said, "There was nothing in his carrying of Umaamah that contradicts the devotion we are ordered to have in our prayers. This action of his (may Allaah raise his rank and grant him peace) is a truly a great example for us to follow. We should pattern our behavior after his actions and how he was so merciful and kind to all children, no matter their age." (Sharh Saheeh al-Bukhaaree 9/212, abridged)

* Shaykh 'Abdullaah al-Bassaam (may Allaah have Mercy on him) said,

"This hadeeth illustrates the humbleness of the Prophet (may Allaah raise his rank and grant him peace), his good manners, and the mercy he showed to the young and old alike. He was our best example of good manners, gentleness, and mercy in his dealings, especially with children and people with weaknesses." (Tawdheeh al-Ahkaam 52-53, slightly adapted)

And Allaah knows best.

(1) He is also the one who shortened his recitation when he heard a child crying, and he is also the one who prolonged his prostration to let a child finish playing on his back! (sallallaahu 'alayhe wa sallam)

QaiserMirza

Five questions on day of retribution.

Nabi Kareem pbuh said,

"A person will not be able to move from his place (on the day of retribution), until he replies to five questions:

How did you spend your life?

How did you spend your youth?

Where did you earn your wealth from?

Where did you spend your wealth?

How much did you act upon your knowledge?"

[Tirmidhi, 2422; classed as hasan by al-Albaani in Saheeh al-Tirmidhi, 1969]'

Are we prepared to answer these questions ???

Rana Tahir Mahmood

Re: Five questions on day of retribution.

To whom you are asking question? If the answer is to Muslims then not a big work because every Muslim knows but the main crux of the matter is does every influential Muslim act on this advice of Prophet. As the general public's religion is the religion of their king, president, PM etc. Unfortunately all Muslim states' Heads are not following the advice of prophet so it is useless to post such type of "Ahadees" which we do not follow. First we have to present the model of what we are saying and preaching the Muslims then we should expect the effect of such sacred sayings of prophet.

babadeena

Re: Five questions on day of retribution.

Nabi Kareem pbuh said,

"A person will not be able to move from his place (on the day of retribution), until he replies to five questions:

How did you spend your life?

How did you spend your youth?

Where did you earn your wealth from?

Where did you spend your wealth?

How much did you act upon your knowledge?"

[Tirmidhi, 2422; classed as hasan by al-Albaani in Saheeh al-Tirmidhi, 1969]'

Are we prepared to answer these questions ???

I screened your quoted Hadith through Quran:

يَوْمَ يَجْمَعُ اللَّهُ الرُّسُلَ فَيَقُولُ مَاذَا أُجِبْتُمْ ۖ قَالُوا لَا عِلْمَ لَنَا ۖ إِنَّكَ أَنْتَ عَلَّامُ الْغُيُوبِ [FONT=verdana,arial,helvetica]{109**[/FONT]
[SIZE=-1] In the day when Allah gathereth together the messengers, and saith: What was your response (from mankind)? they say: We have no knowledge. Lo! Thou, only Thou art the Knower of Things Hidden,[/SIZE].

يَوْمَ يَبْعَثُهُمُ اللَّهُ جَمِيعًا فَيُنَبِّئُهُمْ بِمَا عَمِلُوا ۚ أَحْصَاهُ اللَّهُ وَنَسُوهُ ۚ وَاللَّهُ عَلَىٰ كُلِّ شَيْءٍ شَهِيدٌ [FONT=verdana,arial,helvetica]{6**[/FONT]
[SIZE=-1] On the day when Allah will raise them all together and inform them of what they did. Allah hath kept account of it while they forgot it. And Allah is Witness over all things[/SIZE]

Qaiser! Quran says, Prophets will not have the answers. and People would also have forgotten so according to you now they will not
be able to move from their places. For God Shake you people have discarded Quran and started given importance to other things, from
where then you will get guidance??????????

QaiserMirza

The Four Eyes

It is reported that Khlid b. Madn Allh have mercy on him said:

There is not a person except he has four eyes: two in his head with which he sees the matters of this worldly life, and two in his heart with which he looks to the matters of the hereafter. So if Allh wants good for his servant, He opens his hearts eyes, and so he perceives what he has been promised in the unseen world. Thus he is saved from the unseen [punishment] through the unseen [reward for the obedient].

Al-Dhahab, Siyar Alm Al-Nubal` 4: 543

billo786

Best Deed: To offer Prayer at its appointed time

[Sahih Muslim : Book 1 Kitab Al-Iman, Number 144]

It is narrated on the authority of Abu Huraira
(Radi Allah Anhu) that:
"When, the son of Adam recites the Ayat of Sajdah (prostration) and then falls down in prostration, the Satan goes into seclusion and weeps and says: Alas, and in the narration of Abu Kuraib the words are: Woe unto me, the son of Adam was commanded to prostrate, and he prostrated and Paradise was entitled to him and I was commanded to prostrate, but I refused and am doom.
sahih-muslim148.gif

mya

Re: Best Deed: To offer Prayer at its appointed time

jazakallah for sharing...even one person changes reading your post.. tumhari tu aakhirat ban jai gi inshallah