Night_Hawk

Re: Daily Hadith:Pilgrimage (Hajj) - 12th Dhul Qa'dah 1431 (20th October 2010)

Khair:jazak: brother for your nice post.

muhraheel

Daily Hadith:Pilgrimage (Hajj) - 13th Dhul Qa'dah 1431 (21st October 2010)

Bismillah Walhamdulillah Was Salaatu Was Salaam 'ala Rasulillah

As-Salaam Alaikum Wa-Rahmatullahi Wa-Barakatuhu

Pilgrimage (Hajj) - 13th Dhul Qa'dah 1431 (21st October 2010)

Narrated 'Aisha (Radi-Allahu 'anha):

I asked the Prophet (Sallallahu 'Alaihi Wa Sallam) whether the round wall
(near Ka'ba) was part of the Ka'ba. The Prophet (Sallallahu 'Alaihi Wa
Sallam) replied in the affirmative. I further said, "What is wrong with
them, why have they not included it in the building of the Ka'ba?" He said,
"Don't you see that your people (Quraish) ran short of money (so they could
not include it inside the building of Ka'ba)?" I asked, "What about its
gate? Why is it so high?" He replied, "Your people did this so as to admit
into it whomever they liked and prevent whomever they liked. Were your
people not close to the Pre-lslamic Period of ignorance (i.e. they have
recently embraced Islam) and were I not afraid that they would dislike it,
surely I would have included the (area of the) wall inside the building of
the Ka'ba and I would have lowered its gate to the level of the ground."

Bukhari Vol. 2 : No. 654

--
Ma'asalaam

muhraheel

Daily Hadith:Pilgrimage (Hajj) - 14th Dhul Qa'dah 1431 (22nd October 2010)

Bismillah Walhamdulillah Was Salaatu Was Salaam 'ala Rasulillah

As-Salaam Alaikum Wa-Rahmatullahi Wa-Barakatuhu

Pilgrimage (Hajj) - 14th Dhul Qa'dah 1431 (22nd October 2010)

Narrated Ibn Abbas (Radi-Allahu 'anhu):

On the Day of the Conquest of Makkah, Allah's Apostle (Sallallahu 'Alaihi
Wa Sallam) said, "Allah has made this town a sanctuary. Its thorny bushes
should not be cut, its game should not be chased, and its fallen things
should not be picked up except by one who would announce it publicly."

Bukhari Vol. 2 : No. 657

--
Ma'asalaam

canadian

Re: The seeker of knowledge is in the way of Allah

The Prophet sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam said, Whoever leaves [his home] for the purpose of seeking knowledge is in the Way of Allah (sabeelillah) until he returns. (Tirmidhi, graded Hasan li ghayrihi by Shaykh Albani)

Al-Munawi (rahimahullah) says,

This [hadeeth] refers to seeking what will bring you closer to Allah. Al-Ghazali (rahimahullah) said [regarding this narration], This is when he leaves seeking beneficial knowledge of the Deen, without seeking to gain a reputation or status among the people. Beneficial knowledge is that which increases you in the fear of Allah; it increases you in the ability to see your faults and it increases your asceticism in this worldly life. If your nafs calls you to go out in search of knowledge for other than this reason, then know that Shaytan has corrupted your heart.

Faydh Al-Qadeer (478/5)

Jazakallah !!!

canadian

The Day Of Judgement !!!

The Prophet (Allah bless him and grant him peace) said: The feet of a servant will not move on the Day of Judgment until he has been questioned about four things): his life - how he spent it, his knowledge - how he acted upon it, his wealth - where he earned it and how he spent it, and his body - how he used it. (Tirmidhi)
It was narrated from Ibn Masood (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: The son of Adam will not be dismissed from before his Lord on the Day of Resurrection until he has been questioned about five things: his life and how he spent it, his youth and how he used it, his wealth and how he earned it and how he disposed of it, and how he acted upon what he acquired of knowledge.
(Narrated by al-Tirmidhi, 2422; classed as hasan by al-Albaani in Saheeh al-Tirmidhi, 1969)
(www.turntoislam.com)

habbasi

Please take 2 mins to read out!

500e386bf7392bd4da93bca72e096f15.gif

e0a7b1a441b536d4859c9a9bac27c3aa.gif

166ff868e42974ab9df111f24dc9b92c.jpg

PAINDO

Re: Please take 2 mins to read out!

Jazzk Allah khair ...............................................................

shah5ap

JazakAllah. Allah Taalah Hamee Sacha aur Acha Musalmam Banne ki Taufeeq atta Farmawee. Amin Suma Amin.

student

:jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak:

ProudPakistani

[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Hadith Qudsi 14: [/FONT] [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]
On the authority of Abu Harayrah (may Allah be pleased with him) from the Prophet (peace be upon him), who said: [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Allah (glorified and exalted be He) has supernumerary angels who rove about seeking out gatherings in which Allah's name is being invoked: they sit with them and fold their wings round each other, fillin that which is between them and between the lowest heaven. When [the people in the gathering] depart, [the angels] ascend and rise up to heaven. He (the Prophet p.b.u.h.) said: Then Allah (mighty and sublime be He) asks them - [though] He is most knowing about them: From where have you come? And they say: We have come from some servants of Yours on Earth: they were glorifying You (Subhana llah), exalting you (Allahu akbar), witnessing that there is no god but You (La ilaha illa llah), praising You (Al-Hamdu lillah), and asking [favours] of You. He says: And what do they ask of Me? They say: They ask of You Your Paradise. He says: And have they seen My Paradise? They say: No, O Lord. He says: And how would it be were they to have seen My Paradise! They say: And they ask protection of You. He says: From what do they ask protection of Me? They say: From Your Hell-fire, O Lord. He says: And have they seen My Hell-fire? They say: NO. He says: And how would it be were they to have seen My Hell-fire: They say: And they ask for Your forgiveness. He (the Prophet p.b.u.h) said: Then He says: I have forgiven them and I have bestowed upon them what they have asked for,and I have granted them sanctuary from that from which they asked protection. He (the Prophet p.b.u.h) said: They say: O Lord, among then is So-and-so, a much sinning servant, who was merely passing by and sat down with them. He (the Prophet p.b.u.h) said: And He says: And to him [too] I have given forgiveness: he who sits with such people shall not suffer. [/FONT]

[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]It was related by Muslim (also by al-Bukhari, at-Tirmidhi, and an-Nasa'i)[/FONT]

QaiserMirza

Don't INSIST on HELLFIRE

Hadith

Abu Hurayrah, radi Allahu 'anhu, narrates: I heard Allah's
Messenger saying, "My example and the example of the people is
that of a man who made a fire, and when it lighted what was
around it, moths and other insects started diving into the
fire.

The man tried to prevent them, (from diving in to the fire) but
they overpowered him and rushed into the fire. The Prophet
added: Now, similarly, I take hold of the knots at your (belts)
to prevent you from falling into the Fire, but you insist on
falling into it."

Lessons from this Hadith

There are so many things in the Qur'an and Sunnah to protect us
from falling into sin. Let's stop making excuses and just do
it: turn back to Allah and desist from the Haram in our lives now.
No excuses, only results.

BKKhan

Re: Don't INSIST on HELLFIRE

Jazak ALLAH brother..... you are doing great job... plz mention the reference of hadith too

Thought of a Pakistani

My mother tongue is Punjabi. My national language is Urdu. I am doing business in broken English moreover, Allah has made my religion in Arabic the language more then 99.99% Pakistani even don't speak, read, write, and completely don't understand.

Faisal Masood a Pakistani. :D