Aapas Ki Baat - 14th Feb 2011 - Discussion About Leaders & institutes Of Govt

pakistanstube

Wah Wah Sathi, I cant believe it that some day you speak my words. I know that you are knowledgeable but the way you twist your words its a different way. Now today your views about politician are 101% right. We also watch all of you very closely while sitting warm and happy in our houses. Next time when you twist yourself be aware that lot of people watching and making their judgement about you guys too. Thanks.

risannio

sara show daykha k ch shujhat k baray main koi bat ho ge layken app nay acha nahi keya -- main jannana chata tha k un ka vison kiya hy -- but ithink app nay bhe socha ho ga k chalo mati pao

yasir1981

Imran khan see ur future and vision explained greatly by Najam sethi.....IK should be famous by doing works like edhi......Better do what u r capable of doing....Don't shoot at the moon

PatrioT..

The most disgusting analysis on Pakistani political leaders I have ever heard. People like Nawaz Shareef; give me a break. And Imran Khan does not have any economic sense!!..Who are you fooling, Sethi sahib?? If an Oxford graduate in Economics knows nothing about Economics then I wonder who does in his eyes.

Imran Khan may not have the political acumen to play dirty power politics, but he is surely an honest and a visionary leader that a country like Pakistan needs the most today. No matter what these analysts keep saying about IK, I am gonna vote for him and I am sure the youth of Pakistan is patriotic enough to do the same.

I had lots of suspicions about mr.sethi's affiliation with certain group but after listening his analysis ,i am relaxed now.very nice and i will give him 8 out of 10. As for IK is concerned ,his quality so far is his honesty,dedication and sincerety with the nation.If IK gets a chance ,i am certain,he will do his utmost effort to do something good for the nation because all you need is an honest leader and he will find a good team to work with.I know IK is very stubborn but given a chance ,he will certainly listen.No doubt his party did't perform well in the past but time is the decider to make a person hero or zero so lets see in the next election.US president Mr.Ronald Reagan was a film star and he was elected twice and he did very well so given a chance ,IK won the world cup,made the hospital and college so no need to undermine his efforts and dedication. All other leaders have been tested now lets try him,he wont be this bad ,the govt we have right now?IK have all the qualities as a strong educated leader should have honest ,sincere and patriotic .I believe in the idea that one man at the right time and place can change the course of history. "Insha Allah one day IK will make the history".

patriot

Sethi Sahab Ap mauqa parast hain,Zardari ki chaploosi k woh pres. hai aur Nawaz Sharif ki bhi k Ap ko tawaqa hai Ainda shaed us ki hakoomat hogi. wah wah kia kahne
zard sahaafat ke.
SHARAM TUJH KO MAGAR NAHIN ATI.

redsky

sethi is 100 percent right but i m totally disagree with him about imran khan views because of not i m supporter of imran khan but he does not give sold reason why imran is not good politician just because of that he is not corrupt never compromises on his vision i think he has not any confusion in mind he wants to see khus hal pakistan

Actually Najam Sethi was not that harsh on Imran Khan as compared to other politicians though he was a bit soft on NS
According to his assesment, Imran Khan is:
-Chrismatic
-Honest
-Fearless
-Stubborn i.e determined to achieve his goal.
But he has no clue of Pakistani politics, he said

Well Sethi sahib, if what ever is happening in Pakistan for the last 63 years, you call Pakistani politics,
then definately Imran don't want to be a part of that politics. He has his own vision of what politics should be, to make
Pakistan an islamic welfare state, where nothing else matters but the people.
People are getting his message and inshaAllah he won't quit till he succeeds. He is stubborn, you said!

Urooj_lbw

i agree with you, i actually regard him quite high but today i was really disappointed and shocked, Nawaz has a vision and Imran Khan is confused and jahil , no sense for economy, i am sure, he has done that deliberately for some reason, i must say, IK is leader, honest , brave and visionary, Allah will help him brothers, a corner tiger, we will see it inshAllah , i challenge it
The most disgusting analysis on Pakistani political leaders I have ever heard. People like Nawaz Shareef; give me a break. And Imran Khan does not have any economic sense. Who are you fooling, Sethi sahab or are you paid to do that?? If an Oxford graduate in Economics knows nothing about Economics then I wonder who does in his eyes.

Imran Khan may not have the political acumen to play dirty power politics, but he is surely an honest and a visionary leader that a country like Pakistan needs the most today. No matter what this bogus analyst keeps saying about IK, I am gonna vote for him and I am sure the youth of Pakistan is patriotic enough to do the same.

saadkiakaray

najam sethi(thumbsdown) only ghatia log can like him. sensible ppl cant give him importance. he drinks cow mata ka .....believe me ! it is true :lol:

patriot

Imran Khan idealises Quaid e Azam and people called him stubborn too.

mjzafar

Very good analysis on everyone except for Imran Khan. I don't think Imran Khan doesn't have a vision or doesn't know anything about economics. In the past few months we have seen that he is the single politician from Pakistan who gave reasonable and justified answers on many forums, about terrorism and war on terror. None of other politicians have gone to any extent to clarify Pakistan's situation and also find a solution. The terrorism is an issue we need to address, and as stands true for most of the issues, this issue needs great knowledge and negotiation skills to resolve. That brings it down to psychological awareness of all the parties to the conflict. Only Imran Khan has expressed his thoughts about this while other leaders could have. Other leaders just say, yeh nahi hona chayay.. and then they continue doing it when they come into government. Imran Khan suggested how he can help stopping these without hampering good relations with US.

Well said about Fauj's khawahishaat. Army should never allowed to rule the country. Chowkidaar's job is to serve the state. A chowkidar cannot come in and tell what to cook everyday. Army doesn't have a vision. Sethi right in saying that the security is linked not with armies but with economy.

Overall good program!!