Zaid Hamid's Analysis on curent situation

janbazali

The fact is that Pakistan army is the only institution left today which is defending Pakistan against all threats – internal and external. US/NATO/India is the external threats. Within the country, even the ruling political parties are the terrorist gangs which are waging the war against the state.

The situation cannot get more farcical and sinister than this.
The judiciary is totally impotent and subdued to respond to these threats. Media is hostile and out of control of the any national security or media policy and the local insurgent and terrorist groups continues to wage multiple urban wars. Now with the latest US and Indian threats, the pressure is going to mount on the army exponentially which it cannot sustain unless it also controls the executive, judiciary and the media.

This extra ordinary situation would require the military leadership to take the matters into their own hands. The “democracy” is a dead horse. Whipping it won’t get the army any results but more threats, risks and a false sense of security.

This is what the military leadership had been debating today for six hours. We shall know soon what they have decided. Their actions would speak.

amreeka wont use force.. its pressure tactics.. they cannot afford another afghanistan... also they want a scape goat for their failure to uphold their rule in afghanistan after the defeat of the taliban

United4Pak

Zahid Hamid is definitely an idiot. at a time when the nation should be united there is no need to call media, political parties, judiciary as traitors. It's time to take them on your side. Not everyone supporting any political party is against Pakistan.

Thank you. I love this idiot.

Thats exactly what his worries are, that nation can not be united when Zardari, Gilani, Malik are in power.

If a war were (khuda na khwasta) to break out, you would be shock to see that very same 'democracy' flag barrier will take the flight out, target killing will return, suicide bombing will resume, and all other national ills that usually happen during war. It happens every where.

Thats why War Measures Act will have to be invoked or brought in if does not already exist. This WMA will give the govt necessary power to jail unwanted elements and trouble makers. Certain provision of Constitution would have to be shelved under the WMA to deal with 5th columnist - and you all know we got lots of those.

janbazali

Thank you. I love this idiot.

Thats exactly what his worries are, that nation can not be united when Zardari, Gilani, Malik are in power.

If a war were (khuda na khwasta) to break out, you would be shock to see that very same 'democracy' flag barrier will take the flight out, target killing will return, suicide bombing will resume, and all other national ills that usually happen during war. It happens every where.

Thats why War Measures Act will have to be invoked or brought in if does not already exist. This WMA will give the govt necessary power to jail unwanted elements and trouble makers. Certain provision of Constitution would have to be shelved under the WMA to deal with 5th columnist - and you all know we got lots of those.

u r spot on.....we should united but expose the traitors in our ranks

jazakAllah khair

ealtaf

Zahid Hamid Update: On facebook page updated an hour ago....

### "During these difficult times, the nation and even the terrorist insurgent political parties would be forced to show their “support” to the army but the fact remains that unless the army takes full charge of the national affairs, these threats cannot responded. The national temperature is going to rise in the coming days and war fever would grip the nation. This threat can be neutralized through aggressive diplomacy, Psy-ops and aggressive military posturing. We do not think that it will lead to another Libya styled US/NATO campaign despite the fact that this is what Indians and NATO wants! We support our army unconditionally with full force and emotions!" ###

yes we do. We support our heroes UNCONDITIONALLY and UNEQUIVOCALLY

Go get'em boys n girls. This time do not back off. Dushmano kuchal key rakh do.

janbazali

yes Zaid sb...we support our army unconditionally with full force and emotions

Safarmai

Now mullahs have called for jihad and chinese brothers will fight shoulder to shoulder with pakistan against the common enemy.
and iran ?

janbazali

Now mullahs have called for jihad and chinese brothers will fight shoulder to shoulder with pakistan against the common enemy.
and iran ?

do not raise question about China, they are our natural Ally
as long as Iran is concerned, i am sure Iran will stand firmly with Pakistan

if u analyses Iran role, go back to 2 months back, where Ahmadi Nejad warns Pakistan from US threat
and now in New York, when USA is hard at Pakistan, he (Ahmadi Nejad) is also very Hard and criticizes US while sitting in their homeland

so the signals are very strong

mak1981

Aap nay baat tu buhat achi ki hay magar farz karain agar aap ki apna aulad hi aap ki nafarman hoo jaye tu aap us ko rishtaydaroon k ghar nahi lay kar jatay, takay atleast wahan aap ki kuch bachi kuchi izzat baqi rahay.
Pakistan cant afford more mir jafars and sadiq jitnay hain buhat hain and people should know who are they instead of them following those or looking upto them.
So i feel its a good thing to point the elements that are corrupt.

SaadKnight

is tarhan k halaat mein agar koi bhi positive stand le to aiteraaz ko thori dair k liye paray kar dena chahiye I think. Siasatdaan sirif point scoring k liye stand letay hain :P