Who Will Be the new CM KPK

Khattak is a no nonsense guy. But wouldnt hurt to bring in an alternate. I liked Atif in education, so best to let him continue running that. We need a good man for finance in KPK this time....since we dont have to oblige JI with any ministry.

Keep in mind that PTI govt was reelected in KPK with a heavy mandate, something never ever seen in KPK before. So if was really Khattaks stewardship that resulted in the victory. He should be given credit for that. Replacing him would be sort of admitting that the past 5 years were not good.

mskhan

I like khattak and rate him the best political mind in whole PTI along with CM Sarwar. It was his idea to support baloch candidate in senate election and prevent pmln/ppp from getting senate chairmanship. Also it was his idea to bring IK to bannu and knock out MMA from south kpk. On the contrary look at stupid punjab leadership that wasted IK's lahore seat. Instead they could have tried ik from south or central punjab in a region where PTI and PMLN were neck and neck and benefited from the IK wave.

However, i feel that after 5 successful years as cm and long career in privince PK should move to NA because PTI doesnt have many experienced person to run federal ministries. Ab ye farrukh habib jese log tu govt nahi chala sakte. I think PK should take interior ministry. Right now he is trying to acting distant to increase his price because he knows his worth. He is very sharp guy and IK knows that too. I think he will want senatorship for his brother or ministry for his relative or some more tickets to adjust his people. In return he will take interior ministry.

In my opinion Shahram should continue as health minister and Atif should continue as education and power minister and KP for another 5 years. Removing Atif or shehram from their respective ministries will slow down reform process because teacher mafia and doctor mafia are always looking for opportunities to create hurdles. If a new person comes in, it may put a break and give these mafias will create big problem.

Hoti of anp who is from mardan was also cm for 5 years. Before that durrani from bannu was cm for 5 years and last 5 years khattak from nowshera was cm. Now peshwar should get CM and best candidate is technocrat taimur jhagra. He is inexperienced definitely but now PTI is in comfortable position in KP assembly and there should be no issues. Besides IK should continue to pay attention to KPK like before because they have given him highest percentage of seats in any province.
PTI will continue to implement its manifesto in KPK, and a lot of things will improve In Sha Allah in the next few years.

sab_tamasha_hai

I think PK performed brilliantly, and he is experienced, young isn’t the answer to everything, this isn’t sport, you need experience over youth. But I think PK is going the federal cabinet so we might see a new CM in KPK, we may also see a new CM in Punjab In Sha Allah

A young CM would definitely help the cause. KP assembly did great legislation but in most cases, PK did not follow through. Did you forget the bashing CJ did because of poor management in lady reading hospital and no dumping ground in KP. PK could be excellent legislator but that is it, he hardly follow up on things. It was many of the ministers who did a great job and PK earned from it. He also brought his family members to parliament on reserve seats and was a cause of embarrassment.

waqarwah81

With PTI in center kpk government should perform a lot better than last 5 years Insha Allah.khattk performed really well so if he wants than PTI should respect his will.

mskhan

A young CM would definitely help the cause. KP assembly did great legislation but in most cases, PK did not follow through. Did you forget the bashing CJ did because of poor management in lady reading hospital and no dumping ground in KP. PK could be excellent legislator but that is it, he hardly follow up on things. It was many of the ministers who did a great job and PK earned from it. He also brought his family members to parliament on reserve seats and was a cause of embarrassment.

It’s Pakistan, you are taking a rotten system and aiming to transform it, it will take time, old management system at LRH was creating hurdles at changing of management, they were getting stay orders from the courts to stop the changes, and CJ should have compared it with the previous government rather than with a world class hospital with everything being perfect, that will take time, and of course PK didn’t do everything himself but he provided the leadership which is what needed. They have a lot of you guys as ministers, a young person isn’t the solution but an experienced person is.

mskhan

We need more dynamic person as CM of KPK and my choice is Aaif Khan. Pervez Khattak may be a great politician but unfortunately don't like him because of his pace. Also I hate him to destroy Ihtesab commission in KPK.

He didn’t destroy the Ihtisab commission, it was functioning, there was a lot of overlaps with federal institutions, which is why the got red of it and rightly so. To me he is the best choice, has has set in motion a stable government and should continue with it to complete the unfinished projects. However I don’t think he will be the CM, he probably will be given a federal government portfolio.

Inqalabi

آج پی ٹی آئ کی پورے ملک میں جیت کا کافی زیادہ کریڈٹ پرویز خٹک کو جاتا ہے، لیکن ہم کیونکہ جزباتی اور غیر سیاسی سپورٹرز ہیں اسلیئے کون سی سیاسی چال اور فیصلہ کتنا فائدہ مند تھا اسکا اندازہ ہمیں نہیں۔

دھرنے کے دوران جب خان صاحب کے تقریبا تمام اقدامات ایک کے بعد ایک ناکام ہوئے اور استعفئ بھی دے دئے لیکن کوئ ٹس سے مس نہیں ہوا تو خان صاحب نے جھنجھلاہٹ میں کے ٘پی اسمبلی توڑنے کا فیصلہ کیا، سب کنٹینر پر خان کے دائیں بایئں کھڑے ہاں میں ہاں ملا رہے تھے، ایک پرویز خٹک ہی تھا جسنے انکار کیا، اور تمام انصافیوں کی لعن طعن کا مستحق ٹھرا۔

ایک کولیشن گورنمنٹ پرویز خٹک جیسا بندہ ہی چلا گیا، ورنہ کب کا دھڑن تختہ ہو جاتا۔ وہ بھی جماعت اسلامی جیسے رئیس المنافقین کے ساتھ۔

اسکے علاوہ بھی کم و بیش 20 پوائنٹس بتائے جا سکتے ہیں ، لیکن تھپڑ سے نہیں، اپنے انصافی بھائیوں کی ناراضگی سے ڈر لگتا ہے۔

الیکشن کا نتیجہ اور دو تہائ اکثریت وہ بھی ایسے صوبے سے جو کارکردگی کے بے رحم احتساب میں وجہ شہرت رکھتا ہو، بذات خود پرویز خٹک کے لئے ایک سند اور اعزاز کی بات ہے۔

LovePK-or-LeavePK

Khattak should move on to Federal level and someone new like Shahram Tarakai should be given chance. He has very good communication skills which are very much required as CM of KPK.