The Quranist Playbook Exposed: How Quran-Only Claims Mislead Muslims

Mughal1

azeez dosto kyun apna apna qeemati waqt bekaar aur bebunyaad behso mubahison main barbaad ker rahe ho?

main ne bahot si baaten post ki hen kuchh khaas threads main un se faaida haasil kerne ki koshish karen.

ye baat 100% drust hai keh sirf aur sirf quran hi deene islam ki asal, jard aur bunyaad hai. kyunkeh ye khudaa ka kalaam hai insaaniyat ki kaamil hidaayat ke liye.

uljhan ye hai keh ye kalaam khudaa ne insaanu ko apne padhne ke liye nahin diya hai balkeh insaanu ko khud un ke padhne aur samajhne ke liye diya hai.

ab kon saa aisa insaan hai jis ko khudaa ke mind ka pakka pata ho keh woh apne kalaam main kon si baat ka kia matlab bataana chahta hai insaanu ko? aisa koi aik bhi insaan is duniya main nahin aaya. is ke barax her kisi ne quraan ko apni apni samajh ke mutaabiq hi samajhne ki koshish ki hai.

unhi logoon main se kuchh ne apne apne khayalaat ka izhaar apni apni likhi hui kitaabun main kiya hai. lihaaza kaise pata chale ga keh quraan ki baatun ka asal matlabo maqsad kia hai? jab tak ham insaan apne is sawaal ka jawaab nahin paa lete ham sab ka quraan ko theek tarah se samajhne ka dawaa drust saabit ho hi nahin sakta.

Issi liye ham sab ko haqeeqi duniya ke kuchh ghair mutnaaza haqaaiq ko pehle dekhna ho ga. phir un haqaaiq ki roshni main quraan ko samajhne ki koshish kerni ho gi tab jaa kar quraan ki drust samajh aaye gi. warna saari zindagi guzar jaaye gi aur quraan ki drust samajh nahin aaye gi chahe aap logoon ki likhi hui jitni bhi kaaben padh lain.

Mughal1

Here is a list of some indisputable facts. If any of you thinks she/he can disagree with these stated self evident facts about real world realities then please be my guest.

1)No one comes into this world without other people bringing him into this world.

2)No one looks after oneself after coming into this world instead other people look after one.

3)When one gets old one again depends upon others for one's looking after.

4)When one gets ill regardless in childhood, adulthood or old age one needs help of others.

5)if one become disabled due to some mistake or accident regardless in childhood, adulthood or old age one needs help of others.

6)If one is born disabled one needs help of others.

7)One needs education, training and skills to live one's life or to survive so again one needs help and full support of others.

These indisputable facts clearly tell us we human being cannot come into this world nor can we survive in it all by ourselves. This being the case if anyone tells us we do not need help, support and full backing of each other then that person is lying to us. Even if such a person tells us this lie in the very name of God or his prophet and messenger.

Mughal1

The vitally important things for mankind are purpose based proper education, training and skills.

Why? Because we need to bring about a purpose based proper human community or society.

Why? Because we need purpose based proper help, support and backing of each other for having a life worth living and none can help, support and back up anyone purposefully properly without having purpose based proper education, training and skills.

This is why if we human beings want a good human society then it is not going to come about and maintain itself all by itself. This is why people need to work very, very hard for bringing it about and maintaining it. This is why this goal, aim and objective needs to be taken seriously as a mission by mankind. Hence the need for campaigning, struggling, striving and fighting for it.

This is how God made the human world to work. This means God has to guide mankind for this very purpose or this is what we human need his guidance for.

Since the quran is said to be word of God, so we human beings must look into it to see what it has to say about this world in light of its self evident actual facts. If it contradict them then that proves the quran false and if it is misinterpreted by people and it is misrepresent by people to humanity then that needs to be corrected or human word will suffer and keep on suffering terribly painfully forever as a result.

So how can the quran be interpreted and represented purposefully properly and correctly?

Mughal1

The main point about the message in the Quran is that people have no right at all to be owners, rulers and masters of each other to control, enslave and abuse each other by using each other for their own petty personal agendas because ownership and sovereignty of all things only and only belongs to Allah alone and people are to serve only and only his agenda alone as he has told them in his provided purpose based proper guidance for mankind.

Only and only purpose based proper human community has the right to choose or select and appoint officials of the community governing body, administration or management and they are to serve the community as their service to Allah and they are not allowed at all to own, rule, enslave and abuse the community or its individual members. That is because the Quran repeatedly tells mankind that each and every existing things is creation of Allah and only and only he owns each and every thing and none has any right to own and rule even the least possible thing in the kingdom of his creation.

This is why no negative competition and power struggle is allowed between people at all to dominate each other by undermining each other due to damage it causes to individual members of the purpose based proper human community as well as to the community itself instead people are to vie or compete against each other for doing better and better for each other as well as for the purpose based proper human community in service of their creator and sustainer rather than inflicting damages and destructions upon each other as well as the human population of which individual people themselves are parts.

This is why Allah advised purpose based proper way of life, rule of law and governing system are nothing like secular and religious authoritarianism and democracy based upon capitalist, communist and socialist economic systems which have been inflicting upon human world terrible damages and destructions for centuries. Quranic democracy is true democracy in the sense that it is free of petty personal agendas of individuals for securing their own individual petty personal gains from each other at each other’s expense as well as it is a party-less system in which community members raise issues of their concerns regarding whatever community needs and wants and they find ways and means for meeting those needs and wants the best they can in light of real world realities and in light of purpose based proper guidance of Allah for mankind. So the real authority for mankind is their creator and sustainer in light of real world realities and people are to decide their issues as a single community or family of humanity by their unanimity and consensus or simple majority in that light.

Mughal1

In all this human language plays vitally important and pivotal role. So it is of vital importance for mankind to know how human language came about and developed as well as how it became modified with time. How from a single human language it became many human languages. Human languages were first spoken by people and then they felt need for taking notes so they invented methods for writing down their thoughts for sharing, keeping and transferring information to each other as well as down their generations as much as they could during any given period of time. This is why human written history is also of vital importance but only and only in light of real world indisputable realities as well as in light of purpose based proper guidance of Allah for mankind.

First people expressed ideas about concrete things which they directly observed through their senses and later on they started thinking and talking about abstracts. This is why they first named things which were obvious to them as objects so they labelled objects with names. This is why originally words had concrete root meanings. Because people had images of things in their minds originally so they started drawing pictures of things to express ideas about them. This is why original alphabet set was merely a set of pictograms. For example, ALAF was expressed as picture of a bull or head of the bull and BAITH was expressed as house and so on and so forth.

Once an object was identified by way of a pictogram then next thing was to give meanings to it so they reasoned about things as to their nature of being as well as how they functioned to play their part as they thought so that is how words got meanings ie this was the mechanisms that was used for naming things and describing them. For example, the Arabic letter AIN was borrowed from Hebrew which was originally expressed as a picture of an eye. Its meanings are derived from what an eye is ie the nature of this object and what it does. It sees as well as sheds tears for example. This is why word AIN in Arabic means eye as well as spring or a source of water eg fountain, pond, river, sea, ocean etc. Also tears in the eyes show up due to happiness or sadness so pain and suffering as well as joy and happiness are also meanings of word AIN.

It is this very mechanism for giving meanings to words which makes words have so many different meanings for so many different reasons. Since words had so many different meanings for so many different reasons so they all could not be used by people nor they could transmit them all through their books and dictionaries down their generations. For this reason just because a meaning of a word is not in a dictionary that does not mean that that word could not or cannot have that meaning. This mechanism becomes very helpful when people have to interpret a scripture that is said to be word of God. It is because no human being can read mind of God at any given time so using this method people can give meanings to words in such a scripture which they think are God’s intended meaning for the text in its purpose based proper context.

This is why if meanings given to words make purpose based proper sense of the message in the alleged scripture from God then they are most likely to be correct but margin of error is there always because it is still endeavour by a human being to decode message of God. There are other ways and methods as well to define meanings of words by looking at their uses to see if they have alike meanings or the opposing meanings ie synonyms or antonyms etc etc. History of uses of words is also helpful. In any case a message is sent or received for a purpose so it cannot serve its purpose if it makes no sense. This is why the Quran must be interpreted in a way that its text makes perfect purpose based proper sense so that its purpose could be served and it becomes fulfilled otherwise it will be a waste of time and energy for people to read the message senselessly and remain confused about it.

We all know that many ahadeeth are fabricated. But, it doesn't mean to reject everything. We just need to be cautious. The ultimate and only authority is Quran but we can benefit from Ahadeeth in our daily lives and with deep explanations of Quran. Apart from this these Ahadeeth are not written to make it an authority but scholars have collected them and have worked on it from time to time as people write history and history is always debatable. The problem with those people who reject Ahadeeth completely end up with Parvezi and Ismaili kinda people and sometimes their explanations of some very easy and straightforward words of quran is annoying and stupid. For understanding quran it makes more logic to go with basic and established meanings. A guy sitting in Lisbon with no understanding of basic ulooms of Arabic comes up with the "hidden/mysterious" meaning of some words is horrible. I can speak fluent Arabic with many dialects and I didn't want to reject pervezi/Ismaili/qadyani or Sufis but when they try to explain or twist the words just to prove or to explain their other beliefs giving strange and new meanings to the Kalam is horrible. Stories and lectures like explaining some Qur'an verses with modern quantum theory or string theories are spicy but dangerous. If you exclude Ahadeeth completely you will face people like pervezi/Ismailis/Mohammed Sheikh etc.
What has Ahadith produced so far? Why is it that if someone follows the Quran alone, they are labelled as Qadiyani, Pervaizi, Ismaeli, etc.? Did the Messenger teach the Quran or Ahadith?
Are you denying Allah's verses when it says that the Quran is complete and detailed?
The majority have not read the Quran with translation, let alone the Ahadith. They are blindly following the religion of the Mullahs, without questioning the logic & rationality behind it.
How can the Ahadith explain the Quran? Do you know that not even 1/3 of the Quran is explained by the Ahadith, and that too with contradictions.
Let me ask all the Muslims on this forum, do you even know what you are reading in the Namaz?
Talking about Ahadith, whose Ahadith do you follow, Sahih Sitta of the Sunni sect or Asul-e'-Arba of the Shia sect?

The Quran emphasizes that the Prophet had NO duty EXCEPT delivering the Quran.
partial verse

[Quran 42:48] You have NO duty EXCEPT DELIVERING the message.

[Quran 13:40] Your ONLY duty is delivering, we will call them to account.

[Quran 5:99] The messenger has NO function EXCEPT delivery of the message.

The Quran is complete and detailed.

[Quran 6:19] Say, "Whose testimony is the greatest?" Say, "God's. He is the witness between me and you that this Quran has inspired me to preach it to you and whomever it reaches. Indeed, you bear witness that there are other gods besides God." Say, "I do not testify as you do; there is only one god, and I disown your idolatry."

[Quran 6:38] We did not leave anything out of this book.

[Quran 7:52] We have given them a fully detailed scripture, with knowledge, guidance, and mercy for the people who believe.

[Quran 10:37] This Quran could not possibly be authored by anything other than God. It confirms all previous messages and provides a fully detailed scripture. It is infallible, for it comes from the Lord of the universe.

[Quran 12:111] In their history, there is a lesson for those who possess intelligence. This is not a fabricated Hadith; this (Quran) confirms all previous scriptures, provides the details of everything, and is a beacon and mercy for those who believe.

This analogy of milk and urine is wrong. Let's do it this way. There are many historical events which are debatable, similarly there are many theories in science which are controversial. Even basic concepts like what is gravity is debatable but we don't throw everything in dustbin because of different schools of thoughts. Ahadeeth is not something you can ignore. It carries a history, it has been documented, refined, categorised. Qadianis are like Druze or Bahá'ís but with a little more islamic Sunni touch you can say. If I will say Ok, I am a Muslim and Sunni but I don't believe in Hajj or Salah or Saum etc. The problem with the so called Quranists or those who want to promote this Idea is that they don't follow the established way of Arabic language even for centuries and they are nonarabs claiming new and twisted meaning of the words in Quran. Come on we should leave the whole established way and follow what Mohammed Sheikh or Parvez or a sufi from turkey or an Ismaili hazer imam in Lisbon will teach the roohani meaning of the literal words in Quran? The irony is that lets say we follow Quranists and don't get any benefit from Ahadeeth, still they come up with their own tafseer. Which again can be right it wrong. You can try something. Find an Arab community that will agree to the meanings of quran how they interpret.
You do know that there are a lot of Quran only followers in the Arab world too or people who not Arab but studied classical Quranic arabic and all the classical traditional madrassas, traditional uloom, fiqh, usol and hadith studies and now follow only the Quran. You argument has some weight but not a lot in fact its very lightweight and almost borderline strawman. Its like saying the extremist wahabi khawarij like ISIS and Al Qaeda or Taliban are the true followers of Islam because they follow the Quran and hadith literally to the last letter. So using extreme examples for either side is disingenuous.

Also we don't use history or science as our deen, our deen, dunya and akhira does not depend on history or science. So we can accept inconsistencies in them. But in the case of hadith it does.

Also you did not answer my Question that have you read completely any of the major compilations of Hadith from the sahih sitta?

saleema
Many people, especially in Arab countries, are either leaving Islam or questioning the current interpretations of Islam and its origins. The idea of a Quran-only movement has begun to take root globally, and it won’t be long before the so-called Islamic countries recognize that what their ignorant clerics have been preaching has little to do with authentic Islam.

saleema

saleema
Many people, especially in Arab countries, are either leaving Islam or questioning the current interpretations of Islam and its origins. The idea of a Quran-only movement has begun to take root globally, and it won’t be long before the so-called Islamic countries recognize that what their ignorant clerics have been preaching has little to do with authentic Islam.
I have been frequent traveller in Arab world. Fluent in many dialects and have formally studied classical arabic( Fus7a). Not only a traveller but have resided in places like in Syria Salamiyyah ( Arab Ismailis), Sweidah ( Druze) , Tripoli Lebanon ( Alawits) , Iraq and Egypt. I have close friends from Alawits, Ethna Ashari, Druze, Baha'i etc. I enjoy contemporary poetry ( Nizar Qabbani, Mahmood Dawresh, Ahmed Shawqi etc) as well as classical as mutanabbi etc. Although I don't follow any sect but my brought up is in an traditional Sunni family. Believe me no native Arab will ever accept whatever and however ayaths are interpreted as done by Parvez or Mohammed Sheikh etc. If Pakistanis are blindly following ignorant molvies and pain de seri, or Wahhabi/deobandi kahani shareefs, it's their fault because they don't struggle to study their religion yet claim to be the best Muslims. Believe me Arabs are more liberal in their life but no one is leaving Islam and sunnah people are kinda orthodox Muslims. There divide in Arab world is more because of many weird sects and religions. The divide is across the region not not limited to islam. Egyptian and Lebanese Christians will never marry. Alawites and Iraqi Shia, then Iraqi and Irani Shia always mock each other like we do in Pakistan. There will always be debates on the authenticity of hadith and other traditions and fiqh, Usul etc in a cautious and subtle way but to totally reject Ahadeeth and motawatir ahadith and Hasan and saheeh ahadith, I can't accept, my dameer can't . Our nabi's life was well documented, observed and followed. He had lived a full life as a leader of the state, as a guide and his companions were adamant followers and listeners and valued every farman and word. There are many stories and exaggerations false statements but there was a system and oral and written tradition and history of these narrations. As a Quranist I should not be scared or have any problem with ahadiths because I judge everything by Qur'an. I claim to have faham or 3loom ul quran. Any hadith that contradict with any ayath is not authentic. Plane and simple. Let's suppose half of saheeh ahadiths are correct, let's suppose 1/3 are right. Which will make it around 2000 maximum ( out of around 60,000 total). Why should I be against the aqwaal of Nabi A. S yet I claim to be an ommati? Even though those who follow the tareeq of ahadiths know and believe that the final and ultimate authority is of that of Qur'an, then why will taking benefit from ahadiths is a problem?

Our nabi's life was well documented, observed and followed. He had lived a full life as a leader of the state, as a guide and his companions were adamant followers and listeners and valued every farman and word. There are many stories and exaggerations false statements but there was a system and oral and written tradition and history of these narrations. As a Quranist I should not be scared or have any problem with ahadiths because I judge everything by Qur'an. I claim to have faham or 3loom ul quran. Any hadith that contradict with any ayath is not authentic. Plane and simple. Let's suppose half of saheeh ahadiths are correct, let's suppose 1/3 are right. Which will make it around 2000 maximum ( out of around 60,000 total). Why should I be against the aqwaal of Nabi A. S yet I claim to be an ommati? Even though those who follow the tareeq of ahadiths know and believe that the final and ultimate authority is of that of Qur'an, then why will taking benefit from ahadiths is a problem
Nabi's life is well documented in the Quran, not in Ahadith.
That's why in Pakistan they say "Rasool Allah Chalta Phirta Quran thaay".
The Quran says it is the Guidance for humanity, obviously not the Ahadith.
“A Book We have sent down to you so that you may bring forth mankind from the darkness into the light...” [14:1]
“Verily We have revealed the book to you in truth for instructing mankind. He that receives guidance benefits his own soul, but he that strays injures his own soul”. [39:41]

“.. a guidance for mankind and clear evidence of guidance and discrimination (between wrong)”. [2:185]

“And We have revealed the Book to you, explaining clearly everything.” [16:89]

Even if you accept the portion of the Ahadith as authentic, do the Ahadith take precedence over the Quran?
Will you be questioned about the Quran or the Ahadith on the day of judgment?

"These are the verses of God that We recite to you with truth. Then in what 'Hadith' (statement/narrative) after God and His 'Ayat' (verses) will they believe?"
(Quran: 45:6)

saleema

Nabi's life is well documented in the Quran, not in Ahadith.
That's why in Pakistan they say "Rasool Allah Chalta Phirta Quran thaay".
The Quran says it is the Guidance for humanity, obviously not the Ahadith.
“A Book We have sent down to you so that you may bring forth mankind from the darkness into the light...” [14:1]
“Verily We have revealed the book to you in truth for instructing mankind. He that receives guidance benefits his own soul, but he that strays injures his own soul”. [39:41]

“.. a guidance for mankind and clear evidence of guidance and discrimination (between wrong)”. [2:185]

“And We have revealed the Book to you, explaining clearly everything.” [16:89]

Even if you accept the portion of the Ahadith as authentic, do the Ahadith take precedence over the Quran?
Will you be questioned about the Quran or the Ahadith on the day of judgment?

"These are the verses of God that We recite to you with truth. Then in what 'Hadith' (statement/narrative) after God and His 'Ayat' (verses) will they believe?"
(Quran: 45:6)
Why don't you post these ayaths in Arabic? If someone doesn't understand Arabic shouldn't even debate on this topic. There is no Muslim in this whole world who claim that ahadiths have precedence over quran. I'm telling you again. Quran is the ultimate judge and authority even for Ahadiths. Then why so much hatred for Ahadiths e Rasool A.S.

You should know the difference between hatred of Ahadith and the Nabi. These Ahadith fabricators insulted & mocked the Nabi's character, and you want me to give these Mushriks respect?

saleema

You should know the difference between hatred of Ahadith and the Nabi. These Ahadith fabricators insulted & mocked the Nabi's character, and you want me to give these Mushriks respect?
Brother you will know the reality when you come out of the circle of Pakistani Islam. Do you know the term " Ajhalal Jaheleel"? Both the followers of all Ahadeeth, kahani shareef and so called Quranists are blind and ignorant followers of their cults. They don't know Arabic and they choose their "haadi" according to their taste. Liberal/Moderate so called educated will resort to parvezi sort of trash while paindoos will start sat tan se Juda wali pain de seri kahaniyan..Deen is beyond the comprehension of juhalaa'

I'm out of the circles of ignorant Mullahs' fabricated Islam.
I was born in a Sunni family, and I used to believe in a hadeeth, etc., but after reading the Quran, watching some videos, and reading some articles, I came to realize that what we have been taught from childhood is not necessarily right.
I do not believe in fake hadith, may it be from Shia or Sunni.
Allah, nor did Nabi Kareem authorize such Ahadeeth.
The only authentic and uncontradicted book is The Quran.
My belief is in Allah, the Quran, and the final prophet, Hazrat Mohammad.
The rest is all conjecture and a figment of imagination by Ahadith fabricators and the Mullahs.
Now you may call me Kaafir/Murtid/Pervaizi/Qadiani/Hindu etc. which does not bother me at all, because I am answerable to Allah, not to a mullah or any Hadith writer.

Brother you will know the reality when you come out of the circle of Pakistani Islam.
What makes you think he is in the circle of Pakistani Islam? He spent his childhood in the GCC and now is the US. Similarly I have spent my entire life since I was 6 months old in Arab countries and have not spent maybe even a complete year in Pakistan if all the times Ive been to Pakistan were combined.

Honest to God I didn't even know there were sects like deobandi, brelvi etc etc until I joined this forum because in Arabistan such sects don't exist I'd always thought there were just Sunnis and Shia's. And Shias were the wrong ones and we sunnis were the right ones.

SO don't automatically assume you are always more smarter and well versed than the person you are addressing.

There is no Muslim in this whole world who claim that ahadiths have precedence over quran.
Then why are child marriages sanctioned by your moulvis? Then why are "ghustakhs" and "murtads" routinely killed mercilessly. Why are people who refuse to grow a beard whipped, women who refuse to dress like a tent whipped so on and so forth. This is all done by Muslims following the hadith even though the Quran strictly forbids all of this.

Like I said, it's all just lip service. That Quran has the ultimate authority when 95% of traditional Islam is based on Hadith.

عؔلی خان

Sister saleema , JazakAllah Khair for sharing your thoughts. MashAllah, you are very knowledgeable. You raise a valid concern — there is indeed a lot of noise, extremism, and ignorance online today. But with full respect, I feel it’s important to clarify something that may not be apparent at first glance.

You mentioned that both Hadith followers and Quranists are blindly following cults. But what we are dealing with here — specifically in this thread — is not just about two extremes yelling at each other. This is something much more calculated.

Citizen X and Wake up Pak are not just “average Muslims from different backgrounds.”

They are part of a well-known online trend — often referred to as Quranism — which systematically:
  • Rejects the Sunnah of the Prophet (PBUH)
  • Dismisses all Hadith literature entirely
  • Questions even basic Islamic rituals like Salat, Hajj, Zakat
  • And does so using mockery, sarcasm, and misinterpretation of Qur'anic verses
You’ll notice a pattern: they frequently cite fringe websites, share misleading arguments, and speak with unwarranted authority — all while hiding behind anonymous usernames. But perhaps more telling is how they consistently back each other, even when their claims are clearly weak, sarcastic, or outright misleading. That’s not coincidence — that’s a coordinated tactic.

For instance, just look at the posting history of Citizen X (see here) and Wake up Pak (see here). You’ll see a long trail of posts pushing Quranist narratives, YouTube links, and articles — all under the guise of “reform” and “reason.”

And you’ll often find them defending each other and reinforcing the same ideology — sometimes even replying in tandem. This isn’t isolated — it’s recurring and strategic.

More interestingly, they present themselves as ardent PTI supporters, likely because they’re well aware that the owner (Adeel ) and moderators of siasat.pk are themselves PTI-aligned. This way, they play it safe, operate freely, and avoid moderation — all under the labels of “free speech,” “intellectual honesty,” and “independent thinking.”

But make no mistake — this is not about diversity of thought. This is about infiltrating and using a high-traffic platform frequented by people from Pakistan — a Muslim-majority country — and its global diaspora, including its youth, to push a dismantling agenda — all while wearing the cloak of mainstream acceptability.

And this is exactly why I wrote the thread “The Quranist Playbook Exposed: How Quran-Only Claims Are Used to Strip Islam of Its Core.”

It wasn’t written in anger or emotion. It was written to give clarity to Muslims — especially our youth — who might be silently reading and getting confused by the way these individuals present themselves as enlightened reformers.

So when I respond to people like Citizen X or Wake up Pak , I’m not defending blind tradition or “kahani shareef.”

I’m defending the legacy of the Prophet (PBUH), the consensus of the Ummah, and the structure that has preserved Islam for 1400+ years.

Let me also say this: They are not here to debate in good faith. They are here to dominate space, control the narrative, and flood platforms like this with their ideology.

Citizen X or Wake up Pak are not just users sharing different views. They are part of an online movement that thrives on exploiting popular forums like this — and they do it under the radar.
  • They pose as enlightened thinkers
  • They align with popular ideologies like PTI or nationalism to stay in the good books of admins and mods
  • They never reveal real identities, credentials, or affiliations — just slogans, sarcasm, and pseudoscience
  • And most importantly, they scratch each other’s backs constantly to reinforce their own arguments, no matter how baseless
That’s not healthy disagreement. That’s coordinated propaganda.

And sadly, because siasat.pk is a popular platform, they exploit its traffic to get their anti-Sunnah content indexed in Google. It’s SEO and agenda — not sincerity or scholarship.

You’re absolutely right that the deen is deeper than cultural noise. But what these individuals are doing isn’t reform — it’s strategic dismantling of Islam from the inside.

I hope that helps explain the context a bit better, and thank you again for raising an important voice of concern. May Allah increase us all in knowledge, sincerity, and unity.

Panthar_pk
observer-x
NasNY
taban
Islamabadiya
Fact Checker
Kashif Rafiq

عؔلی خان

saleema
The challenge with traditionalist Muslims who follow blindly is that they often struggle to answer simple, straightforward questions. They may have difficulty providing details about their favorite rituals, such as Namaz, and instead focus too much on emphasizing Ahadith and Sunnah.

I must admit that I used to be in their position. However, once you start to question the validity of certain rituals like Namaz, Zakat, and Hajj, you begin to notice serious flaws and inconsistencies in these practices that are not present in the teachings of the Quran.
Our dilemma is that the Mullahs have instilled so much fear in our minds that to question religion becomes taboo.
Remember that, "To learn something, you have to unlearn".

saleema

Then why are child marriages sanctioned by your moulvis? Then why are "ghustakhs" and "murtads" routinely killed mercilessly. Why are people who refuse to grow a beard whipped, women who refuse to dress like a tent whipped so on and so forth. This is all done by Muslims following the hadith even though the Quran strictly forbids all of this.

Like I said, it's all just lip service. That Quran has the ultimate authority when 95% of traditional Islam is based on Hadith.
All what you mentioned is what I refer to as Pakistani version of Islam or Pakistani circle of islam. Those are bad, why do you need to follow moulvis? Here I blame the average Muslims who aren't expert in Arabic language and a pain de seri or a parvezi will twist words, facts, meanings and because their sects favours their mood and taste. I think it's more because of the language their cult boss use. For example a paindu will never listen to parvezi or Mohammed Sheikh or even Ghamidi but will prefer pain de seri. Now a university graduate person living in Europe will prefer Parvezi and Mohammed Sheikh or at least Ghamidi instead of Molvi Toka. Both of these are blind followers. Now according to your logic if ISIS use the same quran's verses for their terrorism should we leave those ayaths? Similarly, don't reject the whole tradition of Ahadeeth but rather look at the aqwaal e Rasool S.A. with respect. There is nothing to worry if you believe that anything contradict quran is not acceptable.

All what you mentioned is what I refer to as Pakistani version of Islam or Pakistani circle of islam.
You said
There is no Muslim in this whole world who claim that ahadiths have precedence over quran.
So I proved to you there are many 100s of 1000s of Muslims across the world that do worse. And only a few of them are actually Pakistanis and these examples were the most extreme well known famous ones. You will find examples where hadith is followed even though it is against the Quran in all countries across the world. For example. Saudi with its mahram laws all based on the hadith and against the Quran. Algeria still prosecutes and jails people for leaving Islam and converting to another religion. Law based totally on hadith and totally against the Quran and I can go on and on but you get the drift.
why do you need to follow moulvis?

I don't need to at all and I don't, but majority of the Muslims in this word follow some moulvi or the other
Here I blame the average Muslims who aren't expert in Arabic language
Here I blame people who have never even read any hadith properly or know the history of hadith and the hadith writers and just blindly follow their imams and mullahs about what they tell them.

Similarly, don't reject the whole tradition of Ahadeeth but rather look at the aqwaal e Rasool S.A. with respect.

You keep forgetting these are not sayings of the Prophet and nor can they proven to be, even with your top quality hadith sciences and scientists. Just because you are still victim to this false narrative don't expect us to be to, those days are long gone.

There is nothing to worry if you believe that anything contradict quran is not acceptable.

The entire hadith corpus is against the Quran and not acceptable because the Quran warns us not to follow anything other than the Quran and I am not even remotely worried.