Tajikistan to ban children and teens from attending mosques

moazzamniaz

Tajikistan to ban children and teens from attending mosques

sessiya_1.jpg

15/06/2011 16:43

Avaz Yuldoshev

Views: 750
DUSHANBE, June 15, 2011, Asia-Plus - Tajik Education Minister Abdujabbor Rahmonov said that Tajik Ministry of Education received more than 4000 messages with various suggestions and additions to the draft law.
The results of public discussion show that major portion of the population supports the law, top education official has said.

He said a series of amendments and changes were introduced into the law regarding attendance of mosques by children and teenagers.
The law allows children and teenagers who study at religious schools to attend mosques and be members of religious associations, however, children who study at secular schools are not allowed to attend mosques until they reach 18 years of age, Rahmonov stressed.

He also said that the law does not forbid children to attend mosques during religious holidays.

Leader of the Islamic Renaissance Party of Tajikistan, deputy Moukhiddin Kabiri, said that he would vote for the law in case if the new ban will create conditions for appearance of new academicians, scholars and scientists. With the correct use of the potential of mosques by the state, mosques could provide valuable support to secular schools, IRPT leader said.
His colleague from IRPT, deputy Umarali Huseinov, said that the draft law violates the rights of believers and asked deputies not to vote for it.
The draft law is another attempt of the state to hand over responsibilities of the most corrupt ministry of the country Ministry of Education to society, he said.
In response Tajik Education Minister said that it is immoral to call more than 150.000 teachers corrupt.
Deputy of the Communist party Ismoil Talbakov urged his colleagues to vote for the draft law and said that opponents should not forget about the fact that Tajikistan is a secular state.
Deputy of the ruling Peoples and Democratic party Davlatali Davlatzoda said that in the conditions of changing world it is strange that some politicians are still arguing what Tajik women should wear and whether it is reasonable or not to allow people attend mosques.

We cannot entrust our future to mullahs, major part of whom have neither secular nor religious education, he said.

Additionally, Davlatzoda said that if we continue to think about religious education only, Tajikistan may finally turn into the country that produces guest workers.

Im ashamed of the fact that foreigners build the majority of roads in our country. But this happens because we do not have professional constructors, Davlatzoda said.
The draft law On parental responsibility for education and upbringing of children was proposed by the President on December 14th, 2010. He also initiated the development of similar draft law. He proposed to do that during his meeting with education officials and scientists. The meeting was dedicated to the Year of Education and Technical Culture on December 23, 2009.
The document was considered by the Government on December 29 last year and was returned for further improvement. Head of state ordered to clarify legal standards, responsibilities and duties of parents and other responsible persons for upbringing children and clarify implementation mechanism.

Tajikistan to legalize parental responsibility | Tajikistan News-NA Asia-Plus

1101268308-1.gif

moazzamniaz

I think it is an other superficial reactionary step similar to cutting the branches of tree of extremism. Soviet regime closed down the mosques for 100 yrs, but with in 10 yrs after disintegration of USSR, there was a mushroom like sprouting of mosques, madarassas etc. And, it is also against human rights to prohibit someone from performing one`s religious chores. It will also widen the gap between students of religious seminaries and secular schools and increase polarization in the society. If ppl like OBL and 9/11 bombers (who were taught at prestigious western secular institutions for decades) can be radicalized when exposed to extremist ideology, why cant these students of secular schools be brainwashed after 18 yrs???? In my view, best wud have been to "Control the extremist ideology and extremists, rather restricting the ppl"!

- Straighten out Mullahs to preach a pro-humanity and peaceful interpretation of Islam. Take all the Madarassahs under strict Govt control, expunge the hateful, sectarian and extremist literature from the syllabi and introduce formal educational subjects like science, math, tech etc as well.

-The most important point to note is "How majority of Muslim population agreed on this restriction???" and even leader of Islamist party is also in favor of this law. Tajiks must be very tired sick of religious extremism. Religious extremism, violence and hate breeds more hate, violence and extremism.

You are mistaken. This is called NO SIGHT. You allow them to watch porn but not attend Masjid??
Don't tell me you are trying to introduce this in India as well.

Parents can still teach them at home if they wish as parents always have the best for the children in their heart, not Mullahs or Pundits. Porn should not be permitted unless you are an adult.

kashif10

Oh, i can see .. all atheist looking so happy..But silly people doesn't know for what Allah gives life & what is reqd from you to be success full. (khud bhee falah ka raasta ikhtayara karno aur sari insaniyaat ki fikar karna)
@ Narcissist
user-offline.png

Life is modern or unmdoern both will finish soon... Every thing in that word is limited ... The Life here after is for ever...
@Unicorn ..
Are you muslim? If not so you don't know that after 11 years its obligatory to go to mosque for Pray. Which makes person feel that You have to give answer of this life & you have to pray in front of Allah & think about the benefit of all human being & biggest benefit of man kind is to safe from hell fire & to be successful .

@imran
Masjid na jakay insaan human rights seekh jayga... Sub say pehlay to wo khud un lighten hojayga aasal roshini say mehroom hojayga... Bulkay jis ko Allah ka kauf hoga wo Insaniaat ki bhali kay kaam karayaga...

Shaytani batay kaisay hamari naslo ko kharhi hay.... ab masla aamal ki kami ka nahi yaqeen/Iman ka parh gaya hay...
Allah sub ko hidayaat aata farmain.. Aur is dunya may insaniat ki bhalai karnay aur un ko hamesha ki nakami say nikal kar kamyaabi ki taraf lanay wala banain. Ameen

anees1980

If Pakistanis need modern life then ban on religious practices are very pertinent. We need to follow Tajik government's bright step. Thumbs up for Tajikistan.
I think you love Zardari party, thats why you didn't ask to ban him. Religion is part of the solution not problem.
Judging by your reply i don't think you are a Muslim or even a Pakistani.

Mughal1

I think priestly elite and ruling elite are making fool of all of us everywhere. By doing so they are getting what they want ie undue exploitation of masses. Their these dramas are derailing all movements for proper education and proper human rights everywhere.

Neither west nor east is really interested in removing ignorance, poverty and disease or for that matter oppression, suppression, injustice, unfairness and cruelty. If they were our world would have been a much better place than it is today.

West is attacking weaker nations it can to exploit them to their advantage not for making their future better. It is time we understood what ruling elite and priestly elite are up to throughout the world.

There is no secularism nor democracy for the benefit of humanity. Masses are put to suffering by some in the west for their own individual benefits. It would be better if people did some research as to what is going on in the world and who is doing what to who and why.

1) Powerful countries in the world are trying their best to keep the weaker ones down. These are mostly western countries.

2)It is western countries that are forcing others to sign at the bottom of agreements drawn up by them to take maximum advantage of them. This is looting the weak and poor by making laws that suit the powerful. When a poor person needs money he can only get it from the rich and if rich draws up unfair conditions then poor is trapped from all sides. This is day light armed robbery.

3)The human rights did not come due to goodwill of rich and powerful elite in the west rather poor people were forced to react and so they forced them to draw human rights declaration which is toothless in practice today. Breaking down unions and privatization has done a great damage on the concept of human rights even in the west. Multinational and bank owning families are running the show everywhere.

So it is wrong to think west is any better than taleban rather it is worse because those people are ignorant and poor so silly bahaviour is expected of them but the bahaviour of west is more shameful due to what they are doing to the world after having education and power and wealth.

Another reason for having human rights organisations in the west is to fool others into thinking these are humanist people which they are most definitely not the way they are killing innocent people around the world by picking unnecessary fights.

The money they claim to spend on war machine could they not spend it on betterment of people?

Mullas needed education not killing along their women and children. By killing them or ruining their livelihood and destroying their infrastructures how is it possible to improve their lives?

If anyone killed my family I will be worse than taleban. There is no sense in western approach to things they are just becoming more and more inhumane greedy. Obama is american president not because he has any power but those who put him their he can serve better their purpose. The real goodness shows when you do good for others. West has little to show for that.

Their foreign aid is a bribe to keep people of a nation sleeping as if they are drug addicts. This is a way of destroying nations not nation building. If you want to help a nation you go and work with their people and show them how to do things that help them exploit their own resources and land. They are working on basis of eliminating the competition.

It is therefore in our own best interest to not to accept things from the west that destroy us as a nation.

We should work only with those people who would work with us on equal footing. Weaker nations working together can accomplish a lot more than working with nations that exploit them.

We should promote humanist values amongst ourselves to begin with and then export them to those people who are more likely to accept them and join us. This is real solution to our current problems.

We should not work with nations that deceive us or try to do so. They are our enemies looking for chance when we lose our attention so that they could take over and do their worst to us.

Our deen is peace not war but we must remain ready for war against warmongers and again ready for peace with warmongers when they have learned their lesson.

moazzamniaz

I think priestly elite and ruling elite are making fool of all of us everywhere. By doing so they are getting what they want ie undue exploitation of masses. Their these dramas are derailing all movements for proper education and proper human rights everywhere.

Neither west nor east is really interested in removing ignorance, poverty and disease or for that matter oppression, suppression, injustice, unfairness and cruelty. If they were our world would have been a much better place than it is today.

West is attacking weaker nations it can to exploit them to their advantage not for making their future better. It is time we understood what ruling elite and priestly elite are up to throughout the world.

There is no secularism nor democracy for the benefit of humanity. Masses are put to suffering by some in the west for their own individual benefits. It would be better if people did some research as to what is going on in the world and who is doing what to who and why.

1) Powerful countries in the world are trying their best to keep the weaker ones down. These are mostly western countries.

2)It is western countries that are forcing others to sign at the bottom of agreements drawn up by them to take maximum advantage of them. This is looting the weak and poor by making laws that suit the powerful. When a poor person needs money he can only get it from the rich and if rich draws up unfair conditions then poor is trapped from all sides. This is day light armed robbery.

3)The human rights did not come due to goodwill of rich and powerful elite in the west rather poor people were forced to react and so they forced them to draw human rights declaration which is toothless in practice today. Breaking down unions and privatization has done a great damage on the concept of human rights even in the west. Multinational and bank owning families are running the show everywhere.

So it is wrong to think west is any better than taleban rather it is worse because those people are ignorant and poor so silly bahaviour is expected of them but the bahaviour of west is more shameful due to what they are doing to the world after having education and power and wealth.

Another reason for having human rights organisations in the west is to fool others into thinking these are humanist people which they are most definitely not the way they are killing innocent people around the world by picking unnecessary fights.

The money they claim to spend on war machine could they not spend it on betterment of people?

Mullas needed education not killing along their women and children. By killing them or ruining their livelihood and destroying their infrastructures how is it possible to improve their lives?

If anyone killed my family I will be worse than taleban. There is no sense in western approach to things they are just becoming more and more inhumane greedy. Obama is american president not because he has any power but those who put him their he can serve better their purpose. The real goodness shows when you do good for others. West has little to show for that.

Their foreign aid is a bribe to keep people of a nation sleeping as if they are drug addicts. This is a way of destroying nations not nation building. If you want to help a nation you go and work with their people and show them how to do things that help them exploit their own resources and land. They are working on basis of eliminating the competition.

It is therefore in our own best interest to not to accept things from the west that destroy us as a nation.

We should work only with those people who would work with us on equal footing. Weaker nations working together can accomplish a lot more than working with nations that exploit them.

We should promote humanist values amongst ourselves to begin with and then export them to those people who are more likely to accept them and join us. This is real solution to our current problems.

We should not work with nations that deceive us or try to do so. They are our enemies looking for chance when we lose our attention so that they could take over and do their worst to us.

Our deen is peace not war but we must remain ready for war against warmongers and again ready for peace with warmongers when they have learned their lesson.
Could not agree more!! Thanx for sharing ur thoughts.

anees1980

These politician should be permanently banned from night clubs, and their pay should be reduced to minimum wage.

Abdul Allah

If Pakistanis need modern life then ban on religious practices are very pertinent. We need to follow Tajik government's bright step. Thumbs up for Tajikistan.

Any country can be modern with ISLAM.
So no need to ban anything.

by the way what type of MODERN PAKISTAN you need???

any way you give thumbs up to takik now Count Thumbs down for you

WatanDost

They tried it in TURKEY and failed.
Let them try this way the result will be same.
The ISLAM will emerge more strongly.
INSHAALLAH
ALLAH KAI NOOR KO
PHOONKHOON SAI NAHI
BUJHAYA JA SAKTA.