Should dual national Pakistanis have no right to hold a govt. office in Pakistan?

• Total voters

elipst

They should be allowed. The constitution of Pakistan gives them the right to hold two nationalities. As well as the right of every Pakistani to run for public office. To deny them this right would be to go against the constitution.

The purpose of the bill is to amend the constitution to close this snake hole. From where the snakes emerge sting the Nation and then again go into hideout to pledge their allegiance to their masters who hold their bloody bank accounts littered with the blood of the innocent Pakistanis.

8a5bfb5cbbe366c53f582a181191681e.JPG

ghalti se no pr click ho gaya.. my vote is yes dual nationals should have no right to govern or rule pakistan....oath queen ki lo aur hukumrani pakistan men karo..tamam politcians aur beaurcates pr bhi yehi rule laazim ana chaye.. khaas tor pe embassadors aur foriegn office personals they used to have foreign assets and nationalities for their family and still rules and represent pakistan... shame on them

pak4rule

My dear brother people holding dual nationalities must not allowed , and so the constitution must be amended , coz the people having USA, UK etc nationalities have given oath to only work in the interest of those countries and give preference to them not pakistan, so ultimately they wont be 100% loyal to PAK. We have seen live examples, what else proof you need, I hope you have heard of the current news that Mr Abdul Rehman Malik got security agency and business in UK, his 100% concentration is towards that business as he will go there at the end of the day.

So its quite simple that , if they that much love PAK then to hold a public office with lots of secrets and 100% pure pakistan related issues, they must give up loyality to any other country.
The baluchistan gold mines issue is another big proof how these bloody polititions who have their businesses and life in foreign countries, deprived pakistan from taking full advantage of these mines and instead gave all benefits to foreign companies.
SHAME on them

zeshaan

Surrender other nationality To show faithfullness to thairs Motherland.

Politition are faithfull only to themselves,they dont care about any thing.

A bill has been tabled in Pakistan NA that will not allow all dual nationality holder expatriates to take part in pak politics or even they will not be able to hold any govt. office in any govt. deptt.
How about if some technocrate like Dr. A.Q. Khan wants to come back Pakistan to serve the nation but doesn't want to withdraw his foreign nationality? will it not be a loss of Pakistan? Will not Pakistan miss the expertise and services of an educated experienced professional?

Why should punish the most patriotic Pakistanis because of some corrupt politicians?
Is this fair?

Yes?
No?
Other?

Please comment and raise your voice if you are with me.
Thanks

doesnt AZ/RM and some top ghundas have dual nationality?

100's of 1000's of Pakistanis live abroad to make a living. They can actually be a very good brain and assets to Pak politics and relatively cleaner than these politicians.

If bring all Pakistanis back in one week, there will be enormous khushhali and development in Pak because of the major influx of brains.

Mass exodus of Paki brains is what has cause so much hardship to Pakistanis. Bhutto in 1972 initiated jobs for Pakistanis in the middle east. That was wonderful for individuals but it was a disaster for the nation - 1000's of brain and consumer base left the country.

my answer id YES Pakis with dual citizenship should be allowed to hold offices.

By the way we should try to keep poll questions simple and easy. Two negatives make answer difficult. For example, this question would serve a lot better if is rephrased to:
Should dual national Pakistanis have right to hold a govt. office in Pakistan?

Answering with YES and NO will not be confusing. Thats the reason I did not vote

dukelondon

They have definitely no right. However, the poll title is not phrased very well and a lot of people have chosen the wrong option by mistake.

arslan4u

The question could be: Do you support the bill which bans dual nationals from holding government posts?
1. Yes, i fully agree
2. Yes, i partially agree with some points of the bill
3. No

P.S Polls should be in Polls section

Humble Pakistani

The criteria should not be if one has dual nationality or not I remember watching the movie Jinnah recently and in one scene Mountbatten asked Jinnah if he would offer him to be Pakistans Governor General just like Nehru did. And Jinnah replied, if India attacks Pakistan whose side would you take? This is my issue with dual citizenship holders A British-Pakistani or an American or Canadian Pakistani takes office in Pakistan would they protest to their taken country if they work against the interests of Pakistan. If Dual Nationals come to Pakistan to serve their motherland they should give up the other nationality and pledge alliance to Pakistan. My two paisa worth

simple_and_peacefull

Simple answer is NO....they have to chose one. Because Government public offices are purely for pure Pakistani people who live and die there in Pakistan. We can't compare our leaders loyalty with other countries leaders loyalties.

We can say YES only that time when we have strong law enforcement and there will be no one above the law.

shiningstar

Neither Public Office nor leading any party, afterall both of these portfolios are directly related to the service of Pakistan. yahan mazak banaya hua hai..........passport kaheen aur k hain aur hukmrani pakistan main ho rahe hia............

Yes. I think, in Canada I can run any office while holding dual nationality. Correct me if I am wrong. I am working in Canada. One of my Pakistani friend working as Manager Audit in another city of Canada. They never asked us these questions.
Even few years back, one Pakistani was elected from Mississauga, Ontario riding. I am not sure but I think he was also dual.

Can't Pakistan do any other arrangement rather to chop my right all of a sudden? There must be some more ways to stop misuse of this privilege of mine.

I thought they were talking about holding office, meaning offices such as Ministers, deputies, etc

Gazoo ko fiker per gaye hay keh usko apni nationality chorni per jai ge incase his khyali pulao party wins an election in his dreams!! :D

If a dal nationality holder minister is involved in corruption and runs off tho his second nationality country, Pakistan would have a big problem bringing him back because other countries are not very eager to hand over their nationals that easily even if their is an extradition treaty.

The restriction should be on elected offices and judiciary. If any Overseas Pakistani wants to come and work in any other post their should be no restriction on that.

BTW we already have a restriction fro the Army. You cant hold dual nationality and serve in the Army.

If the argument is that highly qualified overseas Pakistanis wont come to Pakistan if this restriction is out in place then we should take off the restriction from the Army as well as that is one place we really need some highly skilled people as the Army is being run by complete idiots. :P

simple_and_peacefull

Problem Dual nat is that if their first mother( Pakistan nationality) give punishment then their second mother( othr natly) will save them from punishment.....

The criteria should not be if one has dual nationality or not I remember watching the movie Jinnah recently and in one scene Mountbatten asked Jinnah if he would offer him to be Pakistans Governor General just like Nehru did. And Jinnah replied, if India attacks Pakistan whose side would you take? This is my issue with dual citizenship holders A British-Pakistani or an American or Canadian Pakistani takes office in Pakistan would they protest to their taken country if they work against the interests of Pakistan. If Dual Nationals come to Pakistan to serve their motherland they should give up the other nationality and pledge alliance to Pakistan. My two paisa worth

(clap)(clap)

Are you alright brotha??? you seem to be suddenly very smart and making sense tonight. Good for you. (clap)

elipst

The purpose of the bill is to amend the constitution to close this snake hole. From where the snakes emerge sting the Nation and then again go into hideout to pledge their allegiance to their masters who hold their bloody bank accounts littered with the blood of the innocent Pakistanis.

Dual nationality bill a conspiracy
By Our Staff Correspondent |
From the Newspaper (9 hours ago)
Today

MUZAFFARABAD, April 20: Introduction of two private bills in the National Assembly seeking ban on Pakistanis with dual nationality or foreign holdings to assume public offices has drawn flaks from an Azad Jammu and Kashmir minister who represents the UK-based Kashmiri expatriates in the state legislature.

Mehmood Riaz, holding the portfolios of information, environment and information technology, termed the bills a deep conspiracy against the countrys economy which amounted to challenging the patriotism of overseas Pakistanis and expressed the hope that the parliamentarians would reject them by a thumping majority.

At a time when the world has become a global village and Pakistanis and Kashmiris are making a foray into the politics of the countries they had moved to in search of livelihood introduction of such bills is detrimental to the interests of Pakistan and its people, he said, while talking to a group of senior correspondents here.

The AJK information minister pointed out that hundreds of thousands of Pakistanis settled abroad, particularly in the Middle East, Europe, United States and Canada, were also remitting billions of dollars every year and barring them from participation in political activities back home would gradually alienate them from the country.

He said as had also been pointed out by some prudent parliamentarians on Tuesday, one of the bills, if enacted, would seriously affect the students who were bound to open bank accounts in the countries where they would move to pursue their higher studies.Mr Riaz, who is himself associated with the Labour Party, pointed out that currently there were four peers of Pakistani and Kashmiri origin in the House of Lords and six MPs in the House of Commons in UK.

One of them, Baroness Saeeda Warsi, has also been appointed as cabinet minister and chairperson of the ruling Conservative Party, something which has made the Pakistanis and Kashmiris raise their heads high with pride, he said.

Similarly, 34 borough councils in UK had seen mayors and deputy mayors of Pakistani and Kashmiri origin while the number of councilors of Pakistani origin in various local body institutions was more than 460 at the moment.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/04/21/dual-nationality-bill-a-conspiracy-2.html

Aijazahmed

Problem Dual nat is that if their first mother( Pakistan nationality) give punishment then their second mother( othr natly) will save them from punishment.....

Dear, our first mother is so much in need that we have to go into the lap of second mother. While living there, we are serving our first and real mother. Don't you agree? Why the doors of our first mother are being closed by our YOU siblings?
MaaN tou sub ke liye aik jasi hoti hai, humeiN kyuN hamari maaN ki khidmat se mehroom kiya ja raha hai?

I am talking about a common Pakistani, and people are thinking Shaukat Aziz and alikes.
Bhai, the flaw is in our system, correct that rather to blame millions of Pakistanis, who always think Pakistan and serve Pakistan by their heart and soul.

arslan4u

Dear, our first mother is so much in need that we have to go into the lap of second mother. While living there, we are serving our first and real mother. Don't you agree? Why the doors of our first mother are being closed by our YOU siblings?
MaaN tou sub ke liye aik jasi hoti hai, humeiN kyuN hamari maaN ki khidmat se mehroom kiya ja raha hai?

I am talking about a common Pakistani, and people are thinking Shaukat Aziz and alikes.
Bhai, the flaw is in our system, correct that rather to blame millions of Pakistanis, who always think Pakistan and serve Pakistan by their heart and soul.
Its not like dual nationals are being banned from coming to Pakistan, its just that they shouldnt be allowed to take part in policy-making because our history tells us these people make destructive policies and then fly off to their luxury homes abroad. This ban can be restricted to members of Parliament, governors, ministers and chief ministers, instead of all government offices.