Sarfraz Merchant confirms that Leaked paper related to MQM getting funds from India is genuine Polic

barca

سرفراز مرچنٹ خود الطاف اور انور کے ساتھ منی لانڈرنگ میں جولائی تک ضمانت پر ہیں
اس کا مطلب جن دو لوگوں کے ساتھ ان دستاویز کا تبادلہ کیا تھا
انہوں نے ہی
لیک کیا ہے
اسی لیے پارٹی سے بھی نکال دیا ہے

Urdu speaking

All seems 'Topi Drama' by our sensational and spicy news anchor Dr Shahid Masood and also Pakistani establishment...
bbc used them and made'em 'MAMOO'
[hilar]

bilalahmedkhan

All seems 'Topi Drama' by our sensational and spicy news anchor Dr Shahid Masood and also Pakistani establishment...
bbc used them and made'em 'MAMOO'
[hilar]
Let's suppose if these documents proved to be real then what will be your and other urdu speaking peole stance on this. I don't know whether Altaf Hussain criminal or not i just care for my majority of mohajir brothers who love Altaf and MQM. My question is what will be the reaction of urdu speaking MQM followers who are blindly supporting Altaf and MQM? and what if Altaf proved to be a traitor and he is using urdu speaking community for his politics and for disturbing law and order situation in karachi on foreign agenda??

mehwish_ali

Let's suppose if these documents proved to be real then what will be your and other urdu speaking peole stance on this. I don't know whether Altaf Hussain criminal or not i just care for my majority of mohajir brothers who love Altaf and MQM. My question is what will be the reaction of urdu speaking MQM followers who are blindly supporting Altaf and MQM? and what if Altaf proved to be a traitor and he is using urdu speaking community for his politics and for disturbing law and order situation in karachi on foreign agenda??

بہت آسان سی بات ہے۔ اگر متحدہ کے ان 4 آدمیوں نے پیسہ لیا ہے، تو پھر ان پر چارج لگا کر سزا دے دو۔

اس بنیاد پر اگر آپ پوری متحدہ پر پابندی لگانے کا سوچ رہے ہیں، تو یہ خواب تو تب بھی آپکا پورا نہیں ہو پائے گا۔

کراچی میں امن اس وقت آئے گا جب آپ اہل کراچی کو انکے حقوق انصاف کے ساتھ مہیا کرو گے۔

Aijazahmed

I can give you the answer of your concerns. Please read below:

Due to recent developments in Pakistani politics, activities in power corridors and huge media involvement, I can see that MQM is in big trouble these days. And if the against forces are successful to sideline MQM with its entirety, I am concerned whether Karachi will change after MQM? Or the situation will go more worst?
I think, whether this is a false propaganda or a true simple fact, whether MQM and it's leadership gets punishment or goes free of all the charges, the situation of Karachi will remain the same (or may go more worst) until and unless Pakistanis outside Karachi realize that Urdu speaking people of Urban Sindh has huge grievances against the ill system that prevails in Pakistani society. I am 100% sure nothing will change in Karachi.

If even MQM is declared traitor and got banned, can anyone think people will start supporting PTI, PPP, PMLN, JI etc? I don't think so. Rather, I am afraid, some real separatists (or may be RAW trained workers of MQM as per say, if they exist) might replace current MQM and take over Karachi and if it does happen, wouldn't this be another biggest disaster after 1971?
The only remedy of the situation is to give the due rights to the people of Karachi in quota system, and treat Karachi as the integral part of Pakistan not only by taking revenues from here but also from owning it's problems.
The two recent incidents in Karachi should be eye opener for everyone in Pakistan:

1- Results of NA-246 and
2- Current heat wave and lack of civic facilities in the metropolis.

Can we connect these two with each other and then realize the real cause of the problem?
Do you think people will still remain calm, if you don't address their real difficulties?
Karachi needs an extra ordinary attention as this is an extra ordinary city of the country.
KAMAOO POOT ko tou MAA bhi murghi ki taang nikal ker deti hai salan meiN se.
Karachi people need special attention, but look at the situation when more than 1200 people have been died due to recent heatwave and immense shortage of water and electric, PM of Pakistan doesn't have time to visit this deprived but largest city of the country. What do you think, if this ignorance stays long, the people in the city will not retaliate?

Think about it wisely with generous heart.
Thanks. God bless all of us. Ameen

Urdu speaking

Altaf bhai was escaped by the help of our lovely and truly Pakistani establishment like they let it go Faryal Talpour & Zardari company

United4Pak

Who is Sarfraz Merchant?

when one story of Tariq Mir statement came out to be false we have another story.

United4Pak

Buy the way, isn't it enough for a person to be lier if he spreads something without checking its authenticity as per Hadith. Some people are doing it even in Ramadan.

bilalahmedkhan

Due to recent developments in Pakistani politics, activities in power corridors and huge media involvement, I can see that MQM is in big trouble these days. And if the against forces are successful to sideline MQM with its entirety, I am concerned whether Karachi will change after MQM? Or the situation will go more worst?
I think, whether this is a false propaganda or a true simple fact, whether MQM and it's leadership gets punishment or goes free of all the charges, the situation of Karachi will remain the same (or may go more worst) until and unless Pakistanis outside Karachi realize that Urdu speaking people of Urban Sindh has huge grievances against the ill system that prevails in Pakistani society. I am 100% sure nothing will change in Karachi.

If even MQM is declared traitor and got banned, can anyone think people will start supporting PTI, PPP, PMLN, JI etc? I don't think so. Rather, I am afraid, some real separatists (or may be RAW trained workers of MQM as per say, if they exist) might replace current MQM and take over Karachi and if it does happen, wouldn't this be another biggest disaster after 1971?
The only remedy of the situation is to give the due rights to the people of Karachi in quota system, and treat Karachi as the integral part of Pakistan not only by taking revenues from here but also from owning it's problems.
The two recent incidents in Karachi should be eye opener for everyone in Pakistan:

1- Results of NA-246 and

Can we connect these two with each other and then realize the real cause of the problem?
Do you think people will still remain calm, if you don't address their real difficulties?
Karachi needs an extra ordinary attention as this is an extra ordinary city of the country.
Karachi people need special attention, but look at the situation when more than 1200 people have been died due to recent heatwave and immense shortage of water and electric, PM of Pakistan doesn't have time to visit this deprived but largest city of the country. What do you think, if this ignorance stays long, the people in the city will not retaliate?

I disagree with you on some points. You may agree or not Your only problem is PPP the wadera party, they are the main hurdle in resolving quota system issue. You have to trust some other party which is not tested yet. The party which has chance to come into power and can easily solve your basic problems. Example: ANP is a pro pashtoon party that's why elected in KPK in 2008 General Elections but they were completely failed to deliver and corruption was on peak at that time then 2013 General Elections come ANP completely wiped out from KP even they cried in there election campaigns that people will vote for pashtoon party not outsiders but people of KPK completely rejected them because they were completely failed to serve them but now the situation is totally different people of KPK are now satisfied with PTI's 2 year performance. Like pashtoons who were crying for their rights are now satisfied You cannot say PTI performance is great but they are going in right direction. PTI did many mistakes but still far better than PMLN PPP and ANP. Sitting in karachi lahore quetta you can say PTI is not performing as they promised but ground realities are totally different. Go and see for yourself people will praise PTI govt. because they will never forget what MMA and ANP government did with them. As per unofficial reports more than 2000 people died in karachi but our PM postponed his visit to karachi for express way. Our PM only care for his business. No punjabi's,Urdu speaking,balochi,siraiki matters for him only business business businesss so what can you expect for him. Pray to Allah after every namaz that "Allah please we don't want this fake PM my request to you is please give verdict against him in judicial commission". Just give a try to PTI i believe PTI can perform better than any other party. Vote for PTI despite being a mohajir. If you're mohajir urdu speaking then it doesn't mean you are bound to vote for only MQM. If you want to solve your problems you have to trust other party than MQM give it a try may be you will succeed in your struggle of rights. At the end it will be your decision who i am to dictate anyone. My best wishes always with you and i hope one day you will choose right leadership and we Pakistanis will see your success on getting your rights :)

Exnooni

CIxg_2GVAAA1p5f.jpg

Sarfaraz Dhoka de Gia

mehwish_ali

I disagree with you on some points. You may agree or not Your only problem is PPP the wadera party, they are the main hurdle in resolving quota system issue. You have to trust some other party which is not tested yet. The party which has chance to come into power and can easily solve your basic problems. Example: ANP is a pro pashtoon party that's why elected in KPK in 2008 General Elections but they were completely failed to deliver and corruption was on peak at that time then 2013 General Elections come ANP completely wiped out from KP even they cried in there election campaigns that people will vote for pashtoon party not outsiders but people of KPK completely rejected them because they were completely failed to serve them but now the situation is totally different people of KPK are now satisfied with PTI's 2 year performance. Like pashtoons who were crying for their rights are now satisfied You cannot say PTI performance is great but they are going in right direction. PTI did many mistakes but still far better than PMLN PPP and ANP. Sitting in karachi lahore quetta you can say PTI is not performing as they promised but ground realities are totally different. Go and see for yourself people will praise PTI govt. because they will never forget what MMA and ANP government did with them. As per unofficial reports more than 2000 people died in karachi but our PM postponed his visit to karachi for express way. Our PM only care for his business. No punjabi's,Urdu speaking,balochi,siraiki matters for him only business business businesss so what can you expect for him. Pray to Allah after every namaz that "Allah please we don't want this fake PM my request to you is please give verdict against him in judicial commission". Just give a try to PTI i believe PTI can perform better than any other party. Vote for PTI despite being a mohajir. If you're mohajir urdu speaking then it doesn't mean you are bound to vote for only MQM. If you want to solve your problems you have to trust other party than MQM give it a try may be you will succeed in your struggle of rights. At the end it will be your decision who i am to dictate anyone. My best wishes always with you and i hope one day you will choose right leadership and we Pakistanis will see your success on getting your rights :)

پی ٹی آئی کو کوئی نہیں روک رہا کہ وہ کراچی میں کام نہ کرے ۔ اسے پورا موقع ہے کہ وہ اپنے آپ کو منوائے۔

مگر پی ٹی آئی کسی پہلو سے بھی اہل کراچی کے لیے درست جماعت نہیں۔

عمران خان مفادات کا بندہ ہے۔ اسے اپنے مفادات پاکستان کے مفادات سے بھی زیادہ عزیز ہیں۔

اور حقیقت یہ ہے کہ عمران خان کو اندرون سندھ بھی مقبولیت چاہیے، اس لیے آج تک اسکے منہ سے اہل کراچی کے جائز حقوق کے لیے سوائے مری ہوئی آواز کے کوئی اور مطالبہ بلند نہیں ہوا ہے۔
جب متحدہ نے انتظامی طور پر کراچی کو علیحدہ صوبہ بنانے کی بات کی تو عمران خان اسکی مخالفت کرنے میں آگے آگے تھا اور اس تقسیم کو سندھ کے ساتھ ظلم قرار دے رہا تھا۔

کوٹہ سسٹم کے خلاف دور دور تک پی ٹی آئی کی طرف سے کوئی آواز نہیں ہے۔

ہم کراچی کی پڑھی لکھی قوم ہیں۔ عمران خان ہمیں دھوکہ نہیں دے سکتا۔

پی ٹی آئی کی کراچی کی عوام میں جڑیں نہیں ہیں اور نہ ہی انکے پاس کراچی کے مسائل کے حل کے حوالے سے کوئی پلان یا وژن موجود ہے۔

چنانچہ جب تک عمران خان اور پی ٹی آئی اسی شدت سے کوٹہ سسٹم اور علیحدہ انتطامی یونٹ کے لیے آواز نہیں اٹھاتے کہ جیسا کہ ہم اٹھاتے ہیں، اس وقت تک ہم عمران خان کو سپورٹ نہیں کر سکتے اور نہ ہی اسکی کسی چال میں آ سکتے ہیں۔

Aijazahmed

Brother, first of all many thanks for your decent reply. After a long time, I got such kind of response from a PTI supporter. Keep it up, it shows your background.
Now come to the point, you have every right to disagree with me, and so do I.
Ok, I will leave MQM forever on your plea and will join PTI. But you also have to do some favors to me.
Please be loud and clear to Imran Khan and PTI that:
They must announce that Karachi's Muhajirs will be given equal rights as any other Pakistani enjoys.
There will be no more quota system based on Urban Sindh and Rural Sindh
There will be no more outside police in Karachi. Police should be under the mayor of Karachi.
Karachi will be given equal # of NA and PS seats as per the population of the city. This is constitutional right of Karachi people.
A thorough inquiry will be launched on the massacres of Qasba Aligarh, Pakka Qila, and other like these honorific incidents. The criminals of these incidents will be brought to justice.
Enough schools, colleges , hospitals and infra structure will be built as per the # of population of the city. Supply of water and electricity will be ensured.

Karachi will be treated as same as other mega cities of the world get treatment from their respective countries.

and please ask everyone in Paksitan stop calling MUHAJIRS bad names. We are not MATTERWAY, Tlair, ghus bethiye etc. We are just Pakistanis.

Can you do that? Can you ask this to PTI or any other party? You may do so, but these parties (especially PTI and PMLN) will ignore you because they know if they do so, they will loose their support in Punjab and interior Sindh. They cannot afford to loose Punjab and Sindh at the cost of Karachi.
So, for now, let us live or die with bad MQM. We are happy with them. BTW, we have witnessed the extra-ordinary work of MQM during Mustafa Kamal's mayor ship tenure, that was the only short period when MQM were given chance to work with some authority and freedom, otherwise MQM wale ya tou apni GARDaN kata rahe hotey heiN ya phir GARDaN bach rahe hotey heiN. Period. Wassalam

bilalahmedkhan

پی ٹی آئی کو کوئی نہیں روک رہا کہ وہ کراچی میں کام نہ کرے ۔ اسے پورا موقع ہے کہ وہ اپنے آپ کو منوائے۔

مگر پی ٹی آئی کسی پہلو سے بھی اہل کراچی کے لیے درست جماعت نہیں۔

عمران خان مفادات کا بندہ ہے۔ اسے اپنے مفادات پاکستان کے مفادات سے بھی زیادہ عزیز ہیں۔

اور حقیقت یہ ہے کہ عمران خان کو اندرون سندھ بھی مقبولیت چاہیے، اس لیے آج تک اسکے منہ سے اہل کراچی کے جائز حقوق کے لیے سوائے مری ہوئی آواز کے کوئی اور مطالبہ بلند نہیں ہوا ہے۔
جب متحدہ نے انتظامی طور پر کراچی کو علیحدہ صوبہ بنانے کی بات کی تو عمران خان اسکی مخالفت کرنے میں آگے آگے تھا اور اس تقسیم کو سندھ کے ساتھ ظلم قرار دے رہا تھا۔

کوٹہ سسٹم کے خلاف دور دور تک پی ٹی آئی کی طرف سے کوئی آواز نہیں ہے۔

ہم کراچی کی پڑھی لکھی قوم ہیں۔ عمران خان ہمیں دھوکہ نہیں دے سکتا۔

پی ٹی آئی کی کراچی کی عوام میں جڑیں نہیں ہیں اور نہ ہی انکے پاس کراچی کے مسائل کے حل کے حوالے سے کوئی پلان یا وژن موجود ہے۔

چنانچہ جب تک عمران خان اور پی ٹی آئی اسی شدت سے کوٹہ سسٹم اور علیحدہ انتطامی یونٹ کے لیے آواز نہیں اٹھاتے کہ جیسا کہ ہم اٹھاتے ہیں، اس وقت تک ہم عمران خان کو سپورٹ نہیں کر سکتے اور نہ ہی اسکی کسی چال میں آ سکتے ہیں۔

Do you think PTI can gain popularity in sindh because bhutto is still alive? Allah knows better that what in his mind. Can you please clear one question which is circulating from many days in my mind if PTI led government successfully delivers in KPK then people of karachi will vote for them? because if PTI can deliver in KPK then why not in karachi??

mrk123

Buy the way, isn't it enough for a person to be lier if he spreads something without checking its authenticity as per Hadith. Some people are doing it even in Ramadan.

If thehe guy himself is saying that these documents are genuine then what's the falsehood in it?

I still think that the document attributed to Tariq Mir may not be authentic as no one has owned it yet. But if you look at it no one is denying the content
(which is on the same lines as the statement by Mr. Merchant) rather that the document is not an authentic UK Police document or part of evidence. All very technical
language. Mr. Mir also had a chance to clear his name and the air but he chose not to do so. It was easy for him to say that he categorically denies the assertions falsely
reported in the document made public and that he never made such statements and the document is patently false. Yet for him to say that he is neither denying or admitting to the
contents makes is more suspicious than the clear cut case of it being false as stated in your post.

United4Pak

If thehe guy himself is saying that these documents are genuine then what's the falsehood in it?

I still think that the document attributed to Tariq Mir may not be authentic as no one has owned it yet. But if you look at it no one is denying the content
(which is on the same lines as the statement by Mr. Merchant) rather that the document is not an authentic UK Police document or part of evidence. All very technical
language. Mr. Mir also had a chance to clear his name and the air but he chose not to do so. It was easy for him to say that he categorically denies the assertions falsely
made in the document made public and that he never made such statements and the document is patently false. Yet for him to say that he is neither denying or admitting to the
contents makes is more suspicious than the clear cut case of it being false as to stated in your post.

which guy? Tariq Mir didn't Agree or denied and if we believe that released document then there were 4 names and how could a fifth person Mr Merchant could validate that these documents are true. I had quoted a Hadith because someone has released a document showing Tariq Mir police interview. Various people and anchors distributed it and discussed it without even checking the sources. Now MET has said the issues report is not in their records so who else has released this?

as far as accepting or rejecting is concerned I believe everyone has a right to do that because your admission or rejection can give more fuel or better instead some material that can be used against you especially if you are under investigation.

intersting thing is that most of this stuff is released by Murtaza Ali Shah, who is very close to Dr Shahid and he was very close'jab to Altaf Hussein during his pre NA246 election speech.

bilalahmedkhan

Brother, first of all many thanks for your decent reply. After a long time, I got such kind of response from a PTI supporter. Keep it up, it shows your background.
Now come to the point, you have every right to disagree with me, and so do I.
Ok, I will leave MQM forever on your plea and will join PTI. But you also have to do some favors to me.
Please be loud and clear to Imran Khan and PTI that:
They must announce that Karachi's Muhajirs will be given equal rights as any other Pakistani enjoys.
There will be no more quota system based on Urban Sindh and Rural Sindh
There will be no more outside police in Karachi. Police should be under the mayor of Karachi.
Karachi will be given equal # of NA and PS seats as per the population of the city. This is constitutional right of Karachi people.
A thorough inquiry will be launched on the massacres of Qasba Aligarh, Pakka Qila, and other like these honorific incidents. The criminals of these incidents will be brought to justice.
Enough schools, colleges , hospitals and infra structure will be built as per the # of population of the city. Supply of water and electricity will be ensured.

Karachi will be treated as same as other mega cities of the world get treatment from their respective countries.

and please ask everyone in Paksitan stop calling MUHAJIRS bad names. We are not MATTERWAY, Tlair, ghus bethiye etc. We are just Pakistanis.

Can you do that? Can you ask this to PTI or any other party? You may do so, but these parties (especially PTI and PMLN) will ignore you because they know if they do so, they will loose their support in Punjab and interior Sindh. They cannot afford to loose Punjab and Sindh at the cost of Karachi.
So, for now, let us live or die with bad MQM. We are happy with them. BTW, we have witnessed the extra-ordinary work of MQM during Mustafa Kamal's mayor ship tenure, that was the only short period when MQM were given chance to work with some authority and freedom, otherwise MQM wale ya tou apni GARDaN kata rahe hotey heiN ya phir GARDaN bach rahe hotey heiN. Period. Wassalam
No need of thanks bro it's my duty to support what is right. I know people of karachi are facing many difficulties and InshAllah they will get what they want InshAllah ASAP. :)
I'm not completely against MQM but the problem with MQM is it is only urban sindh based party. They have no chance to come into power and they are not strong enough in NA that they can even choose there own opposition leader. You may disagree with me but PTI may win more seats in Karachi but due to rigging PTI lost that seats.My relatives live in karachi North Nazimabad and they voted for PTI everybody was expecting PTI will win this seat and also this polling station but at the end when result comes out PTI completely wiped out from that polling station everybody was shocked. Even in that election majority of mohajir urdu speaking people of that area voted for PTI as per they said and still they have support of many urdu speaking people. There are some constituencies where PTI cannot win even if they raise voice for mohajirs in which NA 246 one of them because this constituency is the hometown of MQM and there workers. Bro honestly asking a question to you forget it you're a MQM supporter tell me as an ordinary voter Do you agree with me that PTI can win more than 1 seats in karachi but there mandate had been stolen?? I am not living in karachi but my many relative lives that's why i'm asking you do you agree with me on this point?

mrk123

بہت آسان سی بات ہے۔ اگر متحدہ کے ان 4 آدمیوں نے پیسہ لیا ہے، تو پھر ان پر چارج لگا کر سزا دے دو۔

اس بنیاد پر اگر آپ پوری متحدہ پر پابندی لگانے کا سوچ رہے ہیں، تو یہ خواب تو تب بھی آپکا پورا نہیں ہو پائے گا۔

کراچی میں امن اس وقت آئے گا جب آپ اہل کراچی کو انکے حقوق انصاف کے ساتھ مہیا کرو گے۔

1- Results of NA-246 and

With all due respect you guys are hurting the case of the Urdu speaking community.

I am not sure if you understand the gravity of these charges and the hurt it will cause to the community if the charges are true.

The grievances and issues faced by the urdu speaking population are well known and have been there for a while now. That is not the issue.

Of course the people in our part of the world are not very rational and overly emotional. For example you can't justify the rampaging crowd who kills people and
destroys installations if they are protesting load shedding. The response will be called illogical, disproportionate and counter-productive. This is what some
people within the urdu speaking community has been screaming for the past 30 years when it comes to the tactics, strategy and actions of MQM. You folks (MQM supporters)
have been acting like ostriches whenever it was brought to your attention that this guy, AH, is not trustworthy or mentally stable to lead a community which takes pride in
being educated and political awareness. You always throw around this excuse of the grievances and deprivation of the urdu speaking community.

No one would argue that Karachiites are not getting their due share and that the problems faced are genuine. But if the response is to be led by a deranged individual who
is willing to take money from your eternal enemy to further that cause is just insane. If you or anyone think that the end justifies the means then you might as well defend the crazy taliban or the ISIS.

No one had denied the political power and prowess of MQM and is a testament to the brain power at its disposal. It was this community that made it a political force to reckon with but then by letting it all go to waste by being led an insane guy is just bordering on madness.

I can guarantee you that IF Altaf Hussain is sidelined due to his own stupidity and criminal activities (which he probably considers justified - just as TTP consider killings and looting justified for their cause) then there will be no more MQM. He is no leader in fact a lunatic controlling maniac which any psychologist worth his/her salt can see.

The sad part is that if there is no MQM and all the charges against MQM come to light then it will be cause irreparable damage to cause of the urdu speaking community.

My sincere request to you is to consider what has this guy achieved for the community? Except for brief period when a military dictator opened the purse strings and who hand picked a guy to lead the city administration nothing was achieved by MQM in 30/31 years. And, honestly only one person is responsible for that and that is Altaf Hussain. I am not sure how educated people like you are swayed by his antics. Anyone who could put emotions and feelings of affiliations away could see the disaster that he was leading this community to.

Again, if the charges are true and if AH is indicted for these crimes and the murder of IF then the community will have to really think hard on how to respond to this situation and recover from this jolt. Its not as easy as you guys saying that - oh, if someone is criminal then punish and move on. NO! this had been going on for decades and tens and thousands of precious young lives were lost and families destroyed because of this megalomaniac and MQM supporters always jumped to his defense. Always denied that
MQM can never work to undermine the country as we are the offspring of people who had a big hand in creating Pakistan and gave up a lot of sacrifice.

Sadly, the community which took pride in being educated and politically aware was duped by a megalomaniac and psychopath.

Also, we don't have to indulge in the usual practice (I saw KH. Izhar ul Hassan resorting to this tactic in Kashif Abbasi's show) that why just blame MQM - why not TTP, Al Zulfiqar, Baloch separatists etc. That defense will not work as these organizations clearly don't claim to be loyal to Pakistan and openly proclaim that they are/were fighting against the state of Pakistan.

There are so many good people in MQM and in the community. Sane people who can put their heads togther to find a way forward where the pride and reputation of the community is restored and in the long run we find solutions to the problems faced by all Karachiites.

Lets just hope that whatever come out of this current situation is good for the commuinity, people of Karachi and the country.