Sarfraz Merchant confirms that Leaked paper related to MQM getting funds from India is genuine Polic

mrk123

which guy?

Well, this thread is on Merchant so by 'the guy' I meant Mr. Mercahant.

Tariq Mir didn't Agree or denied and if we believe that released document then there were 4 names and how could a fifth person Mr Merchant could validate that these documents are true. I had quoted a Hadith because someone has released a document showing Tariq Mir police interview. Various people and anchors distributed it and discussed it without even checking the sources. Now MET has said the issues report is not in their records so who else has released this?

The bigger question is the content of the document. As I said the denial form the MET and Tariq Mir have been technical and cryptic at best.

MET of course if not going to comment about the content of the document. Well, there are a lot of things that circulate on social media and our (un)professional media
get hyped up about it all the time.

as far as accepting or rejecting is concerned I believe everyone has a right to do that because your admission or rejection can give more fuel or better instead some material that can be used against you especially if you are under investigation.

Please explain to me how a statement that you never made will hurt your case? I am just at a loss trying to understand as to how denying making a statement that you never made in the first place will or has ever hurt someone's ongoing legal case. Why use the technical jargon? For what purpose?

intersting thing is that most of this stuff is released by Murtaza Ali Shah, who is very close to Dr Shahid and he was very close'jab to Altaf Hussein during his pre NA246 election speech.

Again, I am not sure if attacking or questioning the credibility, authenticity and motives of the messenger will help MQM's case.

mrk123

No need of thanks bro it's my duty to support what is right. I know people of karachi are facing many difficulties and InshAllah they will get what they want InshAllah ASAP. :)
I'm not completely against MQM but the problem with MQM is it is only urban sindh based party. They have no chance to come into power and they are not strong enough in NA that they can even choose there own opposition leader. You may disagree with me but PTI may win more seats in Karachi but due to rigging PTI lost that seats.My relatives live in karachi North Nazimabad and they voted for PTI everybody was expecting PTI will win this seat and also this polling station but at the end when result comes out PTI completely wiped out from that polling station everybody was shocked. Even in that election majority of mohajir urdu speaking people of that area voted for PTI as per they said and still they have support of many urdu speaking people. There are some constituencies where PTI cannot win even if they raise voice for mohajirs in which NA 246 one of them because this constituency is the hometown of MQM and there workers. Bro honestly asking a question to you forget it you're a MQM supporter tell me as an ordinary voter Do you agree with me that PTI can win more than 1 seats in karachi but there mandate had been stolen?? I am not living in karachi but my many relative lives that's why i'm asking you do you agree with me on this point?

There is no problem in being an ethnic or regional party. No problem whatsoever.

The problem with MQM was/is its tactics, strategy, lack of clear directions/goals and above all that deranged psychopath sitting at the top.

MQM, if it had stuck to the goals that it was created to achieve, would have been a viable political force and would ahve actually solved the core issues faced by the urdu speaking community but it lost its way because that deranged individual had visions of greatness and with his personality all he could was to run MQM to the ground.

bilalahmedkhan

Brother, first of all many thanks for your decent reply. After a long time, I got such kind of response from a PTI supporter. Keep it up, it shows your background.
Now come to the point, you have every right to disagree with me, and so do I.
Ok, I will leave MQM forever on your plea and will join PTI. But you also have to do some favors to me.
Please be loud and clear to Imran Khan and PTI that:
They must announce that Karachi's Muhajirs will be given equal rights as any other Pakistani enjoys.
There will be no more quota system based on Urban Sindh and Rural Sindh
There will be no more outside police in Karachi. Police should be under the mayor of Karachi.
Karachi will be given equal # of NA and PS seats as per the population of the city. This is constitutional right of Karachi people.
A thorough inquiry will be launched on the massacres of Qasba Aligarh, Pakka Qila, and other like these honorific incidents. The criminals of these incidents will be brought to justice.
Enough schools, colleges , hospitals and infra structure will be built as per the # of population of the city. Supply of water and electricity will be ensured.

Karachi will be treated as same as other mega cities of the world get treatment from their respective countries.

and please ask everyone in Paksitan stop calling MUHAJIRS bad names. We are not MATTERWAY, Tlair, ghus bethiye etc. We are just Pakistanis.

Can you do that? Can you ask this to PTI or any other party? You may do so, but these parties (especially PTI and PMLN) will ignore you because they know if they do so, they will loose their support in Punjab and interior Sindh. They cannot afford to loose Punjab and Sindh at the cost of Karachi.
So, for now, let us live or die with bad MQM. We are happy with them. BTW, we have witnessed the extra-ordinary work of MQM during Mustafa Kamal's mayor ship tenure, that was the only short period when MQM were given chance to work with some authority and freedom, otherwise MQM wale ya tou apni GARDaN kata rahe hotey heiN ya phir GARDaN bach rahe hotey heiN. Period. Wassalam
Bro there are many urdu speaking mohajirs living in Punjab even my neighbors are also belongs to urdu speaking mohajir. They are happy because they are equally treated as punjabis and there perception about punjabis is changed because they never felt themselves alone. PPP is the Pakistan's most corrupt party ever produced that is why people of karachi are suffering from this cancer party. Instead of quota system Karachi should be declare as a province. You cannot expect much from Mummy qaim ali shah and king Nawaz sharif. They are just looting looting and just looting you. People of karachi should announce grand dharna for new province just like IK did he struggle for 126 days for election inquiry so you have to stand up for your rights otherwise you will get nothing except zinda hai bhutto zinda hai.

Aijazahmed

With all due respect you guys are hurting the case of the Urdu speaking community.

I am not sure if you understand the gravity of these charges and the hurt it will cause to the community if the charges are true.

The grievances and issues faced by the urdu speaking population are well known and have been there for a while now. That is not the issue.

Of course the people in our part of the world are not very rational and overly emotional. For example you can't justify the rampaging crowd who kills people and
destroys installations if they are protesting load shedding. The response will be called illogical, disproportionate and counter-productive. This is what some
people within the urdu speaking community has been screaming for the past 30 years when it comes to the tactics, strategy and actions of MQM. You folks (MQM supporters)
have been acting like ostriches whenever it was brought to your attention that this guy, AH, is not trustworthy or mentally stable to lead a community which takes pride in
being educated and political awareness. You always throw around this excuse of the grievances and deprivation of the urdu speaking community.

No one would argue that Karachiites are not getting their due share and that the problems faced are genuine. But if the response is to be led by a deranged individual who
is willing to take money from your eternal enemy to further that cause is just insane. If you or anyone think that the end justifies the means then you might as well defend the crazy taliban or the ISIS.

No one had denied the political power and prowess of MQM and is a testament to the brain power at its disposal. It was this community that made it a political force to reckon with but then by letting it all go to waste by being led an insane guy is just bordering on madness.

I can guarantee you that IF Altaf Hussain is sidelined due to his own stupidity and criminal activities (which he probably considers justified - just as TTP consider killings and looting justified for their cause) then there will be no more MQM. He is no leader in fact a lunatic controlling maniac which any psychologist worth his/her salt can see.

The sad part is that if there is no MQM and all the charges against MQM come to light then it will be cause irreparable damage to cause of the urdu speaking community.

My sincere request to you is to consider what has this guy achieved for the community? Except for brief period when a military dictator opened the purse strings and who hand picked a guy to lead the city administration nothing was achieved by MQM in 30/31 years. And, honestly only one person is responsible for that and that is Altaf Hussain. I am not sure how educated people like you are swayed by his antics. Anyone who could put emotions and feelings of affiliations away could see the disaster that he was leading this community to.

Again, if the charges are true and if AH is indicted for these crimes and the murder of IF then the community will have to really think hard on how to respond to this situation and recover from this jolt. Its not as easy as you guys saying that - oh, if someone is criminal then punish and move on. NO! this had been going on for decades and tens and thousands of precious young lives were lost and families destroyed because of this megalomaniac and MQM supporters always jumped to his defense. Always denied that
MQM can never work to undermine the country as we are the offspring of people who had a big hand in creating Pakistan and gave up a lot of sacrifice.

Sadly, the community which took pride in being educated and politically aware was duped by a megalomaniac and psychopath.

Also, we don't have to indulge in the usual practice (I saw KH. Izhar ul Hassan resorting to this tactic in Kashif Abbasi's show) that why just blame MQM - why not TTP, Al Zulfiqar, Baloch separatists etc. That defense will not work as these organizations clearly don't claim to be loyal to Pakistan and openly proclaim that they are/were fighting against the state of Pakistan.

There are so many good people in MQM and in the community. Sane people who can put their heads togther to find a way forward where the pride and reputation of the community is restored and in the long run we find solutions to the problems faced by all Karachiites.

Lets just hope that whatever come out of this current situation is good for the commuinity, people of Karachi and the country.

Sir Ji Assalamalaikum
First of all Ramadan Mubarak.
Since we have talked on the issue numerous times and never come to a unified conclusion, so there is no need to repeat the discussion. But only one point I want to reply you. (I highlighted it as red).
Agreed, there are many good well educated and well mannered people in MQM and urdu speaking community. But these educated people are not capable to confront ill political and social system of Pakistan, especially of Karachi. Can you imagine a doctor or an engineer can fight with the Ghunda elements of other communities and Karachi police (that is not local to Karachi even)? What is the justification of when there were massacres of Qasba Aligarh, and Sohrab Goth etc. happened in Karachi in 1980s and no one from all over Pakistan raised the voice in favor of those Karachi dead people? That was the time when this Altaf Hussain asked people to sale VCR and buy guns to protect their areas. Why not there was a single support from anywhere in Pakistan. So, good or bad, AH is Karachi's unprecedented leader.
MQM's existence is because of trust deficit nothing else. Heel our wounds, we will leave MQM and AH. Promise.
I think I have made you my point. You better know the rest. Thanks and wassalam

bilalahmedkhan

There is no problem in being an ethnic or regional party. No problem whatsoever.

The problem with MQM was/is its tactics, strategy, lack of clear directions/goals and above all that deranged psychopath sitting at the top.

MQM, if it had stuck to the goals that it was created to achieve, would have been a viable political force and would ahve actually solved the core issues faced by the urdu speaking community but it lost its way because that deranged individual had visions of greatness and with his personality all he could was to run MQM to the ground.

Honestly in Punjab people hate MQM not because of they are mohajir's party but because of Altaf hussain and also this party is hijacked by many criminals who are not only defaming MQM but also our mohajir brothers i hope there will be no criminal element left in near future.

United4Pak

Well, this thread is on Merchant so by 'the guy' I meant Mr. Mercahant.

The bigger question is the content of the document. As I said the denial form the MET and Tariq Mir have been technical and cryptic at best.

MET of course if not going to comment about the content of the document. Well, there are a lot of things that circulate on social media and our (un)professional media
get hyped up about it all the time.

Please explain to me how a statement that you never made will hurt your case? I am just at a loss trying to understand as to how denying making a statement that you never made in the first place will or has ever hurt someone's ongoing legal case. Why use the technical jargon? For what purpose?

Again, I am not sure if attacking or questioning the credibility, authenticity and motives of the messenger will help MQM's case.

with due respect, sometimes you sound like Dr shahid masood with all that reading too much into cryptic language. :) and it's not the first time.

syedalam1991

I can give you the answer of your concerns. Please read below:

Due to recent developments in Pakistani politics, activities in power corridors and huge media involvement, I can see that MQM is in big trouble these days. And if the against forces are successful to sideline MQM with its entirety, I am concerned whether Karachi will change after MQM? Or the situation will go more worst?
I think, whether this is a false propaganda or a true simple fact, whether MQM and it's leadership gets punishment or goes free of all the charges, the situation of Karachi will remain the same (or may go more worst) until and unless Pakistanis outside Karachi realize that Urdu speaking people of Urban Sindh has huge grievances against the ill system that prevails in Pakistani society. I am 100% sure nothing will change in Karachi.

If even MQM is declared traitor and got banned, can anyone think people will start supporting PTI, PPP, PMLN, JI etc? I don't think so. Rather, I am afraid, some real separatists (or may be RAW trained workers of MQM as per say, if they exist) might replace current MQM and take over Karachi and if it does happen, wouldn't this be another biggest disaster after 1971?
The only remedy of the situation is to give the due rights to the people of Karachi in quota system, and treat Karachi as the integral part of Pakistan not only by taking revenues from here but also from owning it's problems.
The two recent incidents in Karachi should be eye opener for everyone in Pakistan:

1- Results of NA-246 and
2- Current heat wave and lack of civic facilities in the metropolis.

Can we connect these two with each other and then realize the real cause of the problem?
Do you think people will still remain calm, if you don't address their real difficulties?
Karachi needs an extra ordinary attention as this is an extra ordinary city of the country.
KAMAOO POOT ko tou MAA bhi murghi ki taang nikal ker deti hai salan meiN se.
Karachi people need special attention, but look at the situation when more than 1200 people have been died due to recent heatwave and immense shortage of water and electric, PM of Pakistan doesn't have time to visit this deprived but largest city of the country. What do you think, if this ignorance stays long, the people in the city will not retaliate?

Think about it wisely with generous heart.
Thanks. God bless all of us. Ameen

Result of NA-246 lead to the punishment from Allah in form of heatwave.
The real cause of problem is the tassubpand when selecting a leader, instead of looking for honesty and dedication. The party which imposed quota system on us urdu speakers is the same party with whom MQM has partnered up count less times (mukmuka) and deep down you must know that MQM will partner up again with PPP. MQM is the same party who was in supreme control during Musharaf (another traitor) reign but at that time 'quota system" removal was forgotten as if MQM had amnesia. From 2000 to 2007 MQM kept calling ANP killers and ANP kept calling MQM killer but then they all became happy buddies and 5-6 months ago ANP (killers) even visited 90 and Altaf even welcomed him. Why MQM is in power always with the corrupt people? Open your eyes, there no need to think if MQM is a traitor, it is a fact now. It is an even bigger traitor to us URDU speakers than to the nation. Tell me from your heart, doesn't MQM take bhatta? Bakra Eid ki khalan kon zabardasti latayjata hai? Fitra zabardasti kon lanay ata hai? China cutting kon karta hai? Water mafia kay peechay kon hai? Yay tou app nay khabhi Karachi may business kiya nahi hai yay app bohat masoom hain kay app abhi bhi sooch rahain hain. The question should never be about "what others will do", the question is "will you support evil and killers". I know from personal knowledge 5-6 of the people that MQM killed just after they told someone they were leaving MQM. Also haven't you seen how only during difficult times MQM remembers mohajir subha (state), these are like clear indicators of cheaters but just like bunch of people fall for fake PMLN promises, shamefully my fellow urdu speakers are doing the same. If they continue to support killers on the land, entire Pakistan should await for more dangerous things compared to heat wave. And yes, may Allah empty our heart from tassubpand and give us the power and will to support the righteous. God Bless you too. Ameen

mrk123

with due respect, sometimes you sound like Dr shahid masood with all that reading too much into cryptic language. :) and it's not the first time.

Well, you are free to think what you want.

Can't help if you have preconceived notions.

Would have been better if you had something substantive and intelligent to say instead of getting personal ;-)

Easy to attack, divert and go off on tangent either deliberately or if you don't have any answers.

bilalahmedkhan

بہت آسان سی بات ہے۔ اگر متحدہ کے ان 4 آدمیوں نے پیسہ لیا ہے، تو پھر ان پر چارج لگا کر سزا دے دو۔

اس بنیاد پر اگر آپ پوری متحدہ پر پابندی لگانے کا سوچ رہے ہیں، تو یہ خواب تو تب بھی آپکا پورا نہیں ہو پائے گا۔

کراچی میں امن اس وقت آئے گا جب آپ اہل کراچی کو انکے حقوق انصاف کے ساتھ مہیا کرو گے۔
Does MQM fulfill your promises?? I am not against MQM as a whole. This is the right time MQM have to choose new leadership within Pakistan. Altaf should be replaced with new face. I'm not saying kick Altaf out of this party keep him in party as a member and wait till final verdict if he proved to be guilty then say good bye to him or if succeed in proving him innocent then there will be no problem then whole media, all politicians who are against him should say sorry to him in front of whole nation no backdoor sorry will be accepted.

syedalam1991

Bro there are many urdu speaking mohajirs living in Punjab even my neighbors are also belongs to urdu speaking mohajir. They are happy because they are equally treated as punjabis and there perception about punjabis is changed because they never felt themselves alone. PPP is the Pakistan's most corrupt party ever produced that is why people of karachi are suffering from this cancer party. Instead of quota system Karachi should be declare as a province. You cannot expect much from Mummy qaim ali shah and king Nawaz sharif. They are just looting looting and just looting you. People of karachi should announce grand dharna for new province just like IK did he struggle for 126 days for election inquiry so you have to stand up for your rights otherwise you will get nothing except zinda hai bhutto zinda hai.

I am an urdu speaker, just to let you know, don't even try. My fellow urdu speakers have lost it, They don't see the hypocrisy of MQM's countless partnerships with the same party which imposed quota system on us. I have to argue with my cousins and family for hours and after they lose in the arguments presented, all they have to say is, "all are cheaters, so we will support our cheater". Its just hilarious.

BTW you point is very nice, MQM never ever did any struggle against the quota system nor in demand for province, only used both in speeches when hard times come upon them.

United4Pak

Well, you are free to think what you want.

Can't help if you have preconceived notions.

Would have been better if you had something substantive and intelligent to say instead of getting personal ;-)

Easy to attack, divert and go off on tangent either deliberately or if you don't have any answers.

Apologies, it is not intended to be personal. nothing coming to mind near sehri time apart from a long roza and work.

mrk123

Sir Ji Assalamalaikum
First of all Ramadan Mubarak.

W'Alaikumassalam Aijaz Bhai. Ramzan Mubarak to you too. Hope rozas are going well. Eeman is well tested this year :)

Since we have talked on the issue numerous times and never come to a unified conclusion, so there is no need to repeat the discussion. But only one point I want to reply you. (I highlighted it as red).

you are right that we have beaten this dead horse many a times before :-)

Agreed, there are many good well educated and well mannered people in MQM and urdu speaking community. But these educated people are not capable to confront ill political and social system of Pakistan, especially of Karachi. Can you imagine a doctor or an engineer can fight with the Ghunda elements of other communities and Karachi police (that is not local to Karachi even)?

The question is what are the reasons of MQM's existence? What were the bigger and long term goals? Was it formed to fight the wagon mafia or the rummy mafia or other mafias in the city? Were these ghunda elements the biggest issues for urdu speaking community?

If you ask any MQM and non-MQM supporter as to what the achievements of MQM then they would list the development work done during the tenure of Mustafa Kamal.

Honestly, do you think that if you get rid of Uzair Balochs and Shahi Syeds and Talibans form Karachi then the issues of Karachiites will be solved? The answer is no! The issues and problems faced by the Karachiites and urdu speaking community are deep rooted and are the cause of the grievances. They would and could only be solved by sane and educated people with vision and not by gun totting langra, toota, *****, lamba, loola type elements.

What is the justification of when there were massacres of Qasba Aligarh, and Sohrab Goth etc. happened in Karachi in 1980s and no one from all over Pakistan raised the voice in favor of those Karachi dead people? That was the time when this Altaf Hussain asked people to sale VCR and buy guns to protect their areas. Why not there was a single support from anywhere in Pakistan. So, good or bad, AH is Karachi's unprecedented leader.

Couple of things - one is that there is no justification whatsoever for the massacres of Qasbah or Aligarh. But MQM was not formed in response to these massacres. Yes, these massacres did help MQM gain unprecedented support from the urdu speaking community but he surely is not an unprecedented leader - by no stretch of imagination he is a great leader. At least we know that we differ on this point.

The problem in Pakistan is that its a divided and severely fragmented society. No one cries for the loss of the others if its seen that its directed at a community. There is no outrage if Hazaras are massacred or if seraikis are mistreated or Balochs get bombed. Not that its a justifiable act but that happens. We just don' thave that in our DNA.

MQM's existence is because of trust deficit nothing else. Heel our wounds, we will leave MQM and AH. Promise.
I think I have made you my point. You better know the rest. Thanks and wassalam

Your point is valid but what I am saying that as a community we could do much better than Altaf Hussain. There is nothing wrong with MQM as a political force and
even with ethnic or regional politics if the real grievances are addressed instead of a party being used to massage a deranged individual's massive ego.

Take care and hope you have a blessed rest of Ramzan.

mrk123

Apologies, it is not intended to be personal. nothing coming to mind near sehri time apart from a long roza and work.

No offense taken. This is just political discussion. It shouldn't be personal.

The same here with iftaar still an hour away :)

Have a good roza.

mrk123

Honestly in Punjab people hate MQM not because of they are mohajir's party but because of Altaf hussain and also this party is hijacked by many criminals who are not only defaming MQM but also our mohajir brothers i hope there will be no criminal element left in near future.[/SIZE]

To be honest with you every political party has criminal and militant wing its just that its either small and they manage it well.

The problem as you and I pointed out is that one individual and his name is Altaf Hussain.

bilalahmedkhan

I am an urdu speaker, just to let you know, don't even try. My fellow urdu speakers have lost it, They don't see the hypocrisy of MQM's countless partnerships with the same party which imposed quota system on us. I have to argue with my cousins and family for hours and after they lose in the arguments presented, all they have to say is, "all are cheaters, so we will support our cheater". Its just hilarious.

BTW you point is very nice, MQM never ever did any struggle against the quota system nor in demand for province, only used both in speeches when hard times come upon them.
Mohajirs should not vote for MQM, MQM never thinks about ordinary karachi people they are just using them for their politics and want to keep themselves in politics by support or by force. According unofficial reports more than 2000 people died in Karachi but Altaf is busy in commenting minus altaf formula if Altaf minuses from MQM then there will be war on every street but he never said that we will attack rulers houses because of there incompetence more 2000 people died in karachi we will not leave you, you are the main responsible for all this. I respect my mohajir brothers, they all are equal to me as punjabis,balochi,pakhtoon,siraiki are but they have to accept the fact that MQM did nothing for them instead of speeches and enjoy powers with corrupt status quo parties like PPP and PMLN.

bilalahmedkhan

To be honest with you every political party has criminal and militant wing its just that its either small and they manage it well.

The problem as you and I pointed out is that one individual and his name is Altaf Hussain.
I know People Aman committee was involved in killing MQM workers and MQM was involved in killing People aman committee members. Now there is no People aman committee left they almost finished in targeted operations. Now it's MQM bad elements turn. This operation is completely going across the board every criminal is on target whether he is from PPP, MQM, ANP,Sunni tehreek or any other party. Soon you will see this type of operation in punjab against PMLN MNA, MPA's and PPP extortionists,Killers,land grabbers etc. Bad days of Nawaz are coming.

mehwish_ali

Do you think PTI can gain popularity in sindh because bhutto is still alive? Allah knows better that what in his mind. Can you please clear one question which is circulating from many days in my mind if PTI led government successfully delivers in KPK then people of karachi will vote for them? because if PTI can deliver in KPK then why not in karachi??

بھائی کراچی کے لوگ ایم کیو ایم کے بعد تحریک انصاف کو ہی پسند کر رہے تھے حتیٰ کہ عمران خان نے "فقط میں" کی سیاست کی خاطر کراچی میں ٹکراؤ کی سیاست اختیار کی۔

اور اگر تحریک انصاف کے پی کے میں ڈلیور بھی کرتی ہے تب بھی یہ کافی ثابت نہ ہو گا کیونکہ متحدہ بذات خود مصطفی کمال کے دور میں کراچی میں اتنا زیادہ ڈلیور کر چکی ہے اور یہ اتنی منظم جماعت تھی اور اسکے ناظمین 24 گھنٹے یوں عوام کی خدمت میں موجود رہتے تھے، اور انہیں یوں ہر وقت نائن زیرو سے مانیٹر کیا جاتا تھا کہ میری ذاتی رائے میں تحریک انصاف اس سے ابھی کوسوں دور ہے۔

چنانچہ مختصر الفاظ میں صرف ڈلیور کرنا ہی کافی نہ ہو گا، بلکہ مصطفی کمال سے زیادہ بڑھ چڑھ کر ڈلیور کریں گے تب ہی انہیں کراچی میں فائنل پذیرائی ملے گی۔

جبکہ ایک اور حقیقت یہ بھی ہے کہ تحریک انصاف کی خاص طور پر کراچی ونگ انتہائی غیر منظم ہے، اس میں کئی دھڑے ہیں، یہ کبھی بھی کراچی کی عوام کے اصل مسائل پر آواز نہیں اٹھا سکتے جن میں سہراب گوٹھ کے اسلحہ کے خلاف آواز ہے، غیر قانونی طور پر کراچی میں رہنے والوں کے خلاف آواز ہے (چونکہ انکی بڑی تعداد پشتون کمیونٹی پر مشتمل ہے اور اسکے خلاف تحریک انصاف آواز نہیں اٹھا سکتی)۔

اسی طرح میں عمران خان کا انٹرویو دیکھ رہی تھی جس میں اس نے کہا کہ وہ ہزارہ صوبے کے حق میں ہے، لیکن اسکی کھل کر حمایت اس لیے نہیں ہو سکتی کیونکہ اگر ہزارہ صوبہ بنایا گیا تو پھر کراچی کی ایک جماعت کراچی کو بھی علیحدہ صوبہ بنانے کا مطالبہ کر دے گی۔ ۔۔۔۔

چنانچہ فقط اسی سیاست اور اپنے مفادات کی خاطر عمران خان نے نہ تو کھل کر ہزارہ صوبہ کے لیے آواز اٹھائی ہے، اور نہ ہی وہ کراچی صوبے کے لیے کبھی آواز اٹھائے گا۔

mehwish_ali

With all due respect you guys are hurting the case of the Urdu speaking community.

I am not sure if you understand the gravity of these charges and the hurt it will cause to the community if the charges are true.

The grievances and issues faced by the urdu speaking population are well known and have been there for a while now. That is not the issue.

Of course the people in our part of the world are not very rational and overly emotional. For example you can't justify the rampaging crowd who kills people and
destroys installations if they are protesting load shedding. The response will be called illogical, disproportionate and counter-productive. This is what some
people within the urdu speaking community has been screaming for the past 30 years when it comes to the tactics, strategy and actions of MQM. You folks (MQM supporters)
have been acting like ostriches whenever it was brought to your attention that this guy, AH, is not trustworthy or mentally stable to lead a community which takes pride in
being educated and political awareness. You always throw around this excuse of the grievances and deprivation of the urdu speaking community.

No one would argue that Karachiites are not getting their due share and that the problems faced are genuine. But if the response is to be led by a deranged individual who
is willing to take money from your eternal enemy to further that cause is just insane. If you or anyone think that the end justifies the means then you might as well defend the crazy taliban or the ISIS.

No one had denied the political power and prowess of MQM and is a testament to the brain power at its disposal. It was this community that made it a political force to reckon with but then by letting it all go to waste by being led an insane guy is just bordering on madness.

I can guarantee you that IF Altaf Hussain is sidelined due to his own stupidity and criminal activities (which he probably considers justified - just as TTP consider killings and looting justified for their cause) then there will be no more MQM. He is no leader in fact a lunatic controlling maniac which any psychologist worth his/her salt can see.

The sad part is that if there is no MQM and all the charges against MQM come to light then it will be cause irreparable damage to cause of the urdu speaking community.

My sincere request to you is to consider what has this guy achieved for the community? Except for brief period when a military dictator opened the purse strings and who hand picked a guy to lead the city administration nothing was achieved by MQM in 30/31 years. And, honestly only one person is responsible for that and that is Altaf Hussain. I am not sure how educated people like you are swayed by his antics. Anyone who could put emotions and feelings of affiliations away could see the disaster that he was leading this community to.

Again, if the charges are true and if AH is indicted for these crimes and the murder of IF then the community will have to really think hard on how to respond to this situation and recover from this jolt. Its not as easy as you guys saying that - oh, if someone is criminal then punish and move on. NO! this had been going on for decades and tens and thousands of precious young lives were lost and families destroyed because of this megalomaniac and MQM supporters always jumped to his defense. Always denied that
MQM can never work to undermine the country as we are the offspring of people who had a big hand in creating Pakistan and gave up a lot of sacrifice.

Sadly, the community which took pride in being educated and politically aware was duped by a megalomaniac and psychopath.

Also, we don't have to indulge in the usual practice (I saw KH. Izhar ul Hassan resorting to this tactic in Kashif Abbasi's show) that why just blame MQM - why not TTP, Al Zulfiqar, Baloch separatists etc. That defense will not work as these organizations clearly don't claim to be loyal to Pakistan and openly proclaim that they are/were fighting against the state of Pakistan.

There are so many good people in MQM and in the community. Sane people who can put their heads togther to find a way forward where the pride and reputation of the community is restored and in the long run we find solutions to the problems faced by all Karachiites.

Lets just hope that whatever come out of this current situation is good for the commuinity, people of Karachi and the country.

اس جہاں میں کوئی بھی چیز پرفیکٹ نہیں۔
کچھ نہ کچھ مسائل ہر جگہ موجود ہیں۔
اگر الطاف حسین عمر گذر جانے کے بعد اپنے مکمل ہوش و حواس میں نہیں تب بھی انکی موجودگی اس بات کی ضامن ہے کہ ایجنسیاں ایم کیو ایم میں لاکھ کوششوں اور لاکھ سازشوں کے باوجود دھڑے بازیاں نہیں کروا سکیں۔

اور اہل کراچی کے لیے بات الطاف حسین اور متحدہ سے بہت آگے بڑھ چکی ہے۔ اب چاہے الطاف حسین اور متحدہ رہے یا نہ رہے، مگر مجھے نہیں لگتا کہ یہ تحریک کبھی ختم ہو گی۔

اول تو آپ لوگ ہی کہتے ہو کہ الطاف حسین کو ہٹا دو تو بقیہ ایم کیو ایم قبول ہے۔
تو اگر را کنیکشن ثابت ہو جاتا ہے تو پھر ہٹا دو الطاف حسین کو۔ بے شک را کنیکشن کا کچھ منفی اثر رہے گا، مگر یہ تحریک کسی بھی صورت میں پھر بھی ختم نہیں ہو سکے گی۔

اس لیے میں تو یہ دیکھتی ہوں کہ را کنیکشن کے بعد بھی ناممکن ہے کہ پوری ایم کیو ایم پر پابندی لگ سکے ۔۔۔

اور اگر را کنیکشن ثابت نہیں ہوتا، اور یہ تمام ریاستی الزامات جھوٹے ثابت ہوتے ہیں، تو پھر متحدہ پہلے سے کہیں زیادہ مضبوط ہو کر اٹھے گی۔

Now It's very clear Doctor Dhakkan Idiot Ullu ke Patthey Ka source was this Merchant, who made whole Pakistan Shame.

mehwish_ali

I know People Aman committee was involved in killing MQM workers and MQM was involved in killing People aman committee members. Now there is no People aman committee left they almost finished in targeted operations. Now it's MQM bad elements turn. This operation is completely going across the board every criminal is on target whether he is from PPP, MQM, ANP,Sunni tehreek or any other party. Soon you will see this type of operation in punjab against PMLN MNA, MPA's and PPP extortionists,Killers,land grabbers etc. Bad days of Nawaz are coming.

پیپلز امن کمیتی سے قبل بھی مشرف اور متحدہ کے 8 سالہ دور میں کراچی میں مکمل امن و امان تھا، کہیں کوئی ٹارگٹ کلنگ نہیں تھی اور کراچی دن دگنی اور رات چوگنی ترقی کر رہا تھا۔
مجھے ہرگز کوئی اعتراض نہیں اگر متحدہ میں موجود کرمنل عناصر کو جیل بھیجا جائے اور انکی مونوپلی کو توڑا جائے اور انہیں قانون کی پیروی پر مجبور کیا جائے۔ اس حد تک میں مکمل طور پر آپریشن کے حق میں ہوں۔
لیکن جب ایجنسیاں ماورائے عدالت لوگوں کو قتل کریں، انہیں لاپتا کر دیں، ہزاروں لوگوں کو تفتیش کے نام پر تشدد کا نشانہ بنایا جائے، پھر ان کو 3 لاکھ تا 5 لاکھ رشوت لے کر چھوڑا جائے ۔۔۔۔ ان پر ایجنسیاں ہزاروں کی تعداد میں جھوٹے الزامات لگائیں، تو پھر مجھے ایسے آپریشن کی زبردست مخالفت کرنی ہے کیونکہ پھر یہ "ریاستی دہشتگرد آپریشن" بن چکا ہے۔

چنانچہ ہر چیز کو اسکے مقام پر رکھنے کا نام انصاف ہے۔

میں چاہتی ہوں کہ ایجنسیاں، فوج اور رینجرز کو بھی مجبور کیا جائے کہ وہ اپنے "مقام" پر رہیں اور اس سے تجاوز نہ کریں۔ وہ یہ نہ سمجھیں کہ وہ قانون سے بالاتر ہیں۔