Remember Soybeans For F-16s, Mr. Panetta?

WatanDost

The only reason US defense secretary is in such a shock is because Pakistan is standing up to CIA bully.

by Abid Mahmud Ansari

ISLAMABAD, PakistanUS Defense Secretary Leon Panetta says, The US wont be gouged by Pakistan on transit fees.

The imperial mentality is so dominant throughout the West that no one is ready to perceive that a country like Pakistan can stand up and ask for its due rights. Now that Pakistan is asking for its dues, it is hard for them to agree to it. Pakistan may not have such intentions, but it has been the US habit to gouge Pakistan for its own benefits.

For example, the US gouged Pakistan to accept soybeans in place of those F-16s paid for in advance by Pakistan.
The US gouged Pakistan for a second time to pay parking and storage charges for the same F-16s which were never delivered to Pakistan.

Washington should now accept the reality that times have changed and may change more in the future with the imminent change in Pakistani government.

This comment first appeared in the editorial page of The News International, Pakistans largest English-language daily.

The only reason US defense secretary is in such a shock is because Pakistan is standing up to CIA bully.

by Abid Mahmud Ansari

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan—US Defense Secretary Leon Panetta says, “The US won’t be gouged by Pakistan on transit fees.”

The imperial mentality is so dominant throughout the West that no one is ready to perceive that a country like Pakistan can stand up and ask for its due rights. Now that Pakistan is asking for its dues, it is hard for them to agree to it. Pakistan may not have such intentions, but it has been the US habit to gouge Pakistan for its own benefits.

For example, the US gouged Pakistan to accept soybeans in place of those F-16s paid for in advance by Pakistan.
The US gouged Pakistan for a second time to pay ‘parking and storage charges’ for the same F-16s which were never delivered to Pakistan.

Washington should now accept the reality that times have changed and may change more in the future with the imminent change in Pakistani government.

This comment first appeared in the editorial page of The News International, Pakistan’s largest English-language daily.

You decided to be an allie of NATO. Other countries are not asking money for their contributions, why are you? Getting money is the only motivation for Pakistan to be an allie. No money no ally.

meetnavpk

Yeah American apne qaum se mostly such boltay hain aur humaray kameenay leader sirf jhoot dur jhoot martay hain

Temojin

Americans speak the truth with their commoners? Is that what I read? Mate, the kind of lies they utter, our leadership can't even imagine.

As for F-16s, soybeans and gouging, stories which are told to us are different from what is going behind the curtains.

I remember when an AVM told me about the time when cruise missiles were fired from a US carrier and they didn't explode but just fell near our tribal belt, in the newspapers there was a hue and cry but in fact it was the source of technology transfer. So there are things we should know but we never can.

AsifAmeer

Yup.. about $2000 per container is a decent price for the values of the life of those who perished at Salala...

Pakistanis.. lets not speak of principles.. shall we?

AsifAmeer

[h=3]DAWN.COM Blog Archive Nato strikes alternate supply route deals through Central Asia [/h]
rasmussen_natochief_reuters_2_670.jpg
File Photo shows Secretary-General Anders Fogh Rasmussen.—Reuters Photo

BRUSSELS: Nato has concluded agreements with Central Asian nations allowing it to evacuate vehicles and other military equipment from Afghanistan and completely bypass Pakistan, which once provided the main supply route for coalition forces.Secretary-General Anders Fogh Rasmussen said Monday that Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan had agreed to allow the reverse transport of alliance equipment.Since Nato already has an agreement with Russia, the deal will allow it to ship back to Europe tens of thousands of vehicles, containers and other items through the overland route when the evacuation picks up pace later this year.Pakistan shut down the southern supply routes six months ago after US airstrikes killed 24 Pakistani soldiers at the Salala border post, forcing Nato to switch almost completely to the so-called Northern Distribution Network.After months of stalemate, Pakistani leaders last month signaled that negotiations on the supply routes were progressing, just in time to secure an invitation to the weekend Nato summit in Chicago. But since then the two sides have made little progress in the talks, officials said.The announcement on Monday appears to indicate that Washington and the allies are now preparing for the possibility that the supply link through Pakistan, said to be about six times cheaper than its northern alternative, may not be reopened at all. It is also likely to put pressure on Pakistan to ease its negotiating stance, which has been stuck in part on how much money the US and Nato should pay to transport the trucks through Pakistani territory.
The announcement on Monday appears to indicate that Washington and the allies are now preparing for the possibility that the supply link through Pakistan may not be reopened at all.
Nato plans to hand over lead responsibility for the war against the Taliban to the Afghan army and police by the middle of next year, and withdraw its troops by the end of 2014. The alliance already has started drawing down its forces, which reached a peak of about 140,000 last year.The Afghan security forces will have more than 350,000 members in the next few months. The international withdrawal is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2014.“These agreements will give us a range of new options and the robust and flexible transport network we need,” Fogh Rasmussen told reporters.He said the new deals would make “the use of the Russian transit arrangements even more effective.”Moscow also has proposed allowing Nato to set up a logistics facility at the air base in Ulyanovsk, Russia, for troops and cargo heading in and out of Afghanistan.

staray khaatir

You decided to be an allie of NATO. Other countries are not asking money for their contributions, why are you? Getting money is the only motivation for Pakistan to be an allie. No money no ally.
Pak is a US ally and not Nato,and which countries are helping/supporting NATO with out a reward?
As per money thing, you should be thankful to PAKISTANIS they have learn a thing or two after spend a thousand years with you.

WatanDost

Who Decided to be an ALLY with NATO n US?
A dictator.

Who SAID "with us or against us"
BUSH

You SHUT Your Banya A-S Your country was ready to be a SLAVE to US
But you cant help Your Father US because have no Borders with Afghanistan.

So dont try to be "Parai SHAADI mai BANYA dewana"

Your TIME is round the COrNEr. WAIT n SEE

WatanDost

Americans speak the truth with their commoners? Is that what I read? Mate, the kind of lies they utter, our leadership can't even imagine.

As for F-16s, soybeans and gouging, stories which are told to us are different from what is going behind the curtains.

I remember when an AVM told me about the time when cruise missiles were fired from a US carrier and they didn't explode but just fell near our tribal belt, in the newspapers there was a hue and cry but in fact it was the source of technology transfer. So there are things we should know but we never can.

My Analysis is that
The tables are Turning on US and AllY endiya in this region.
Guess what WE Pakistan/ Iran / China / russia / Central States of russia
Are the owners of this region and BENEFITS.

US and NATO are the INVADErS and are LOOKING to HAVE these resources
"By hook or By Crook"
And They have Helping Hand of Betrayers of this region "ENDIYA" and Its Ally "ISrAIL"<dushman ka dushman dost hota hai>

Now ENDIYA is Going to Pay BIG TIME
Why
Legitimate Father russia is Angry on ADOPTION of
"ILLegitimate father US" and they are waiting to
reverse the EVIL efforts of Endiya which they APPLIED
on them through help of Illegitimate father US and Israel <both are same>

INSHA ALLAH

[MENTION=10641]wadaich[/MENTION]
SO WHY INDIA IS IN AFGHANISTAN?? KUNCHAY KHAILNAY???
Every one is for money.. As you know, nothing is free in this world..

Why should it bother you? you have nothing to do with it? Can't you stay out of other people's business, or is that a big part of your business?

Bangash

Dena un ko he kharesh tojhe horahi he- ager woh nahi de-sakte tu hi de de :biggthumpup:-tomhari alli of Nato ki khwahesh puri hojaigi.:lol:

KHALIFA.

same thing applies to america and nato, (no interests, no ally.) america's policy

if we demand our wage after doing their job, what's false in it ??

[MENTION=10641]wadaich[/MENTION]
SO WHY INDIA IS IN AFGHANISTAN?? KUNCHAY KHAILNAY???
Every one is for money.. As you know, nothing is free in this world..

Of Course.....Nothing is free except terrorism and conspiracies from India and its godfathers Israel/Nato(serious).

Who Decided to be an ALLY with NATO n US?
A dictator.

Who SAID "with us or against us"
BUSH

You SHUT Your Banya A-S Your country was ready to be a SLAVE to US
But you cant help Your Father US because have no Borders with Afghanistan.

So dont try to be "Parai SHAADI mai BANYA dewana"

Your TIME is round the COrNEr. WAIT n SEE

[hilar] Blame it on the dictator when over 60 percent of people supported him. I like " You just wait ". I am sick of waiting:angry_smile:

Why should it bother you? you have nothing to do with it? Can't you stay out of other people's business, or is that a big part of your business?

I am just pointing out that your army is for sale they will do any immoral act for money, thats all.