PTI - Question & Answers

Barr. Sheikh

679d9b369805aea55d2a36ad42edfa58.jpg

Hello friends, I am a fairly new member of siasat.pk - however in my short period here I have noticed that a lot of people criticise Imran Khan for the sake of criticising him and most, not all, PTI supporters are unable to give a satisfactory political reply to these questions or accusations. Now I have been following PTI and Imran Khan from a very long time. There are only a handful of people in Pakistan that everyone, and not just youth, can take inspiration from and Imran Khan is one of them.

I invite everyone on this forum to put forward a question or an accusation. However, before doing so, I would also request the person asking the question to disclose who he or she supports. Only because I do not want a PML-N supporter coming in to this thread and accusing Imran khan of being part of a "Land Mafia" when everyone in Pakistan knows that illegal land grabbing and squatting is a PML-N specialty. Nor do I want JUI supporters coming in here and calling Imran Khan "Taliban Khan" or PPP supporters accusing him of corruption when their own, a PPP senior party member, admitted that "corruption is their right"

So here is how you should do it.

Party:
Question/Accusation:

Looking forward to some tough questions.

lafatah

Good initiative.

I have been a passive PTI member (registered on its website) since 2001.

My only questions is:
If you have 50%-30% electables who are fuedals and landlords, then how will he impost the agri-culture tax he wishes to impose?

My suggestion (which i emailed to Arif Alvi without getting a response)
IK should do a press conference before the karachi jalsa and induct 10-20 professionals or small business men (middle class) people in his party in front of the media and show them that he is not rotating the same 5000 people in electoral politics.

student

Pehlay Imran khan Israeli agent tha kyun ke us ne Jemima khan se shadi ki thi,
phir woo Taliban khan ho gaya kyun ke us ne Amreeki jang ki mukhalifat ki thi...
phir wo establishment ka banda ho gaya kyun ke us ki maqbooliyat mai bepanah azafa ho raha hai..
phir wo amreeki agent ho gaya, kyun ke PMLN ko khufiya khabar mili hai ke Imran khan ki Amreeki numaindoo se mulakat hoe hai..
Pehlay Imran khan ke paas banday nahi thee tu wo "One man Show" tha.. kyun ke jo aam loog the wo kisi ko nazar nahi attay the..
Abb jab kuch loog aye hain tu phir propaganda shoro ho gaya hai...
Abb aap dekhain ke en batoon mai kitna tazaad hai..

Barr. Sheikh

Good initiative.

I have been a passive PTI member (registered on its website) since 2001.

My only questions is:
If you have 50%-30% electables who are fuedals and landlords, then how will he impost the agri-culture tax he wishes to impose?

My suggestion (which i emailed to Arif Alvi without getting a response)
IK should do a press conference before the karachi jalsa and induct 10-20 professionals or small business men (middle class) people in his party in front of the media and show them that he is not rotating the same 5000 people in electoral politics.

1. I am not going to lie and say that the party will not have feudal leaders elected in rural areas. The politics of rural area is such that if you don't take them on your side then you are giving PPP and PML-N a free seat - which is more detrimental to PTIs cause then say having your own feudal leader elected. So at this moment in time, if PTI is to sweep the election it needs to have these feudal lords in the party - However the key difference between PTI and others will be that PTI is a secular party with feudal lords in it whereas PPP and PML-N are feudal parties with a few non-feudal types in them.

2. Imran Khan will only be able to impose agricultural-tax if he sweeps the election mainly in the metropolitans. I still expect PML-N and PPP to contest in the rural areas strongly. Now since it is anticipated that majority of the PTI elected will be from city and the minority from rural areas - it won't be that challenging a task -AND- if any opposition comes from PPP and PML-N to the bill - then it will expose them for what these parties are - Interest groups for the Feudal lords. So even if a minority opposes agri-tax from within the party - it is highly likely that by focusing media attention on what PPP and PML-N stance would be on the bill - public pressure can make these positive changes happen. Remember with Imran Khan you will be guaranteed more transparency into the whole system which means that we would know what everyone is doing and where they stand on issues. I would even suggest a channel like BBC Parliament - which covers the Parliamentary debates and discussions 24/7 in the UK so the general public can see for themselves the real faces of their leaders

3. And what if 10-20 professional businessmen do not want to enter politics? Imran Khan is at a stage where he does not need to chase people but people need to come to him. He has said it a number of times that at the moment Upper-Middle class and Upper class are the least interested in politics because the status quo does not effect their way of living because they have the money to live a good life.

Barr. Sheikh

Pehlay Imran khan Israeli agent tha kyun ke us ne Jemima khan se shadi ki thi,
phir woo Taliban khan ho gaya kyun ke us ne Amreeki jang ki mukhalifat ki thi...
phir wo establishment ka banda ho gaya kyun ke us ki maqbooliyat mai bepanah azafa ho raha hai..
phir wo amreeki agent ho gaya, kyun ke PMLN ko khufiya khabar mili hai ke Imran khan ki Amreeki numaindoo se mulakat hoe hai..
Pehlay Imran khan ke paas banday nahi thee tu wo "One man Show" tha.. kyun ke jo aam loog the wo kisi ko nazar nahi attay the..
Abb jab kuch loog aye hain tu phir propaganda shoro ho gaya hai...
Abb aap dekhain ke en batoon mai kitna tazaad hai..

Well - each and everyone of those could be answered for in a respectful manner - however if you react to these with emotions then you are only playing into the hands of the opposition. If you put yourself in politics then these things are a norm in the sub-continent. Once we have more educated people in government and we mature as a democracy - this kind of mentality will slowly buy surely disappear

PTIGermany

I know only that IMRAN is atrue honest pakisni ,we believe him,he,ll do everything for the beterment of PAKISTAN::::INSHAALLAH
we pray for him,GOD bless him and his party.

Zulfi Khan

[MENTION=25829]Barr. Sheikh[/MENTION], I agree with you 100%.Imran Khan needs persons
like you who are acquainted with the real politics in Pakistan. In
villages, persons can not stand up to feudal lords; if any one does,
he is killed easily by several ways.

Be at the beck and call of Imran Khan only and no one else.

lafatah

1. I am not going to lie and say that the party will not have feudal leaders elected in rural areas. The politics of rural area is such that if you don't take them on your side then you are giving PPP and PML-N a free seat - which is more detrimental to PTIs cause then say having your own feudal leader elected. So at this moment in time, if PTI is to sweep the election it needs to have these feudal lords in the party - However the key difference between PTI and others will be that PTI is a secular party with feudal lords in it whereas PPP and PML-N are feudal parties with a few non-feudal types in them.

2. Imran Khan will only be able to impose agricultural-tax if he sweeps the election mainly in the metropolitans. I still expect PML-N and PPP to contest in the rural areas strongly. Now since it is anticipated that majority of the PTI elected will be from city and the minority from rural areas - it won't be that challenging a task -AND- if any opposition comes from PPP and PML-N to the bill - then it will expose them for what these parties are - Interest groups for the Feudal lords. So even if a minority opposes agri-tax from within the party - it is highly likely that by focusing media attention on what PPP and PML-N stance would be on the bill - public pressure can make these positive changes happen. Remember with Imran Khan you will be guaranteed more transparency into the whole system which means that we would know what everyone is doing and where they stand on issues. I would even suggest a channel like BBC Parliament - which covers the Parliamentary debates and discussions 24/7 in the UK so the general public can see for themselves the real faces of their leaders

3. And what if 10-20 professional businessmen do not want to enter politics? Imran Khan is at a stage where he does not need to chase people but people need to come to him. He has said it a number of times that at the moment Upper-Middle class and Upper class are the least interested in politics because the status quo does not effect their way of living because they have the money to live a good life.

Good replies but i would like to elaborate more. And again i highly appriciate your efforts and your replies show that you have a good understanding on poitics.

1. You nailed your point, however, giving these feudals a ticket is one thing but giving them key position in the party is another ( although that has not happened, but looking at the trajectory of PTI, one cannot rule that out). I also completely disagree IK saying that PTI is a dry cleaning party which would cleanse all "dirty politicians". Financial curroption is one thing, but moral curroption is more determental. What about feudals who take the que from the army? 20 fuedals like this and PTI has a built in "hum khayal group". When ever key issues will arise and tough decision will be taken GHQ will dictate terms with PTI.

2. From metros, even a great performance from PTI will not fetch more than 50 seats. Given that PTI will sweep (inshallah), majority will come from rural or semi rural areas. It is hard to swallow that they will not oppose some anti feudal agendas within the party forget about legislation in the parliment. Asif Zardari has pretty much proven that media attention and unpopularlity means nothing. Exposing politicans will not do a great deal of good to PTI, in the first budget if PTI doesnt fulfill its agenda, Media will be up thier throats and opposition will be mustering public support.

3. Completely wrong attitude. Imran is not at a stage where he does not need to chase people, actually this is the stage where Imran needs to run around for good people. If after 15 years of struggle, Imran Khan needs the comfort of his secreteriat to induct politicians then it has already gone to waste. Why would any Doctor or Banker approach the "mighty Imran Khan" when he always see him surrounded by "professional politicians" (political celebrities) since the jalsa. It is Imran Khan's duty to go to their houses and get them out. Otherwise the people you are assuming will be a minority in PTI will turn into a majority and by the time you realise that, PTI will be PML Q (II). What I proposed was symbolic. When a common man will see an engineer, a store owner, a professor being inducted by PTI proudly by Imran Khan himself, who knows how many more people will raise thier hand.

PS - Nelson Mandela led his nation. That guy had to drink water from the same bowl he pissed in. Gandhi left the comforts of his rich Gujrat and went around half naked in India. I wont even bother talking about out last Prohpet as we all know his struggle. Gathering people around is one thing (and very important) but leading by example is the most important thing in leadership, IK knows it best through cricket. He should leave the comforts and search for true leaders who represent the masses, not those who claim to own the masses.

lafatah

How about this I want a ticket from PTI in Karachi.

I am an MBA from the US. I am willing to give up my green card. I have already left the US because they were waging wars on Muslim populations. I have never stolen a penny from anyone in my life. A relatively succesful professional and thouroughly enthusiastic about serving my country. I refused a position of a Grade 17 job in Civil services at the age of 18 just because I probably had to take bribes to maintain my standard of living and instead i went to US and financed my education through sweeping floors.

No poltical background at all. Roughly 100 people know me but i am willing to campaign.

Will Khan sahab invite me to Islamabad and give me a ticket in front of the press like he does for Lagharis or Hotis ?

I dont think so. And the above is real change and its diffuclt but not impossible.

Barr. Sheikh

Good replies but i would like to elaborate more. And again i highly appriciate your efforts and your replies show that you have a good understanding on poitics.

1. You nailed your point, however, giving these feudals a ticket is one thing but giving them key position in the party is another ( although that has not happened, but looking at the trajectory of PTI, one cannot rule that out). I also completely disagree IK saying that PTI is a dry cleaning party which would cleanse all "dirty politicians". Financial curroption is one thing, but moral curroption is more determental. What about feudals who take the que from the army? 20 fuedals like this and PTI has a built in "hum khayal group". When ever key issues will arise and tough decision will be taken GHQ will dictate terms with PTI.

2. From metros, even a great performance from PTI will not fetch more than 50 seats. Given that PTI will sweep (inshallah), majority will come from rural or semi rural areas. It is hard to swallow that they will not oppose some anti feudal agendas within the party forget about legislation in the parliment. Asif Zardari has pretty much proven that media attention and unpopularlity means nothing. Exposing politicans will not do a great deal of good to PTI, in the first budget if PTI doesnt fulfill its agenda, Media will be up thier throats and opposition will be mustering public support.

3. Completely wrong attitude. Imran is not at a stage where he does not need to chase people, actually this is the stage where Imran needs to run around for good people. If after 15 years of struggle, Imran Khan needs the comfort of his secreteriat to induct politicians then it has already gone to waste. Why would any Boctor or Banker approach the mighty Imran Khan when he always see him surrounded by "professional politicians" since the jalsa. It is Imran Khan's duty to go to their houses and get them out. Otherwise the people you are assuming will be a minority in PTI will turn into a majority and by the time you realise that, PTI will be PML Q (II). What I proposed was symbolic. When a common man will see an engineer, a store owner, a professor being inducted by PTI proudly by Imran Khan himself, who knows how many more people will raise thier hand.

PS - Nelson Mandela led his nation. That guy had to drink water from the same bowl he pissed in. Gandhi left the comforts of his rich Gujrat and went around half naked in India. I wont even bother talking about out last Prohpet as we all know his struggle. Gathering people around is one thing (and very important) but leading by example is the most important thing in leadership, IK knows it best through cricket. He should leave the comforts and search for true leaders who represent the masses, not those who claim to own the masses.

1. So we agree that as of yet, he has not given key positions within the party to feudal leaders. Secondly, Imran Khan is yet to learn that in politics you cannot say something without properly explaining it to the masses because the masses will not always get the hidden message. By "dry cleaning" and "cleansing dirty politicians" he is trying to say that the party has set up a system through which each and every candidate would go under the scanner and would have to declare their assets and income. Furthermore, those who are unable to pass these checks will not get party ticket hence they will not be part of the party's political setup. So let us assume I join PTI, I get a ticket, while checking my records it comes to light that I paid no tax in 2008 - The party will make me pay tax for that year along with the fine incurred if I wish to get that party ticket. I know you might say how will this prevent corruption once elected. my answer to that is that Imran Khan intends to make NAB independent along with the judiciary - so that will ensure future accountability. - You cannot expect Imran to set up a committee every time someone accuses his MPA or MNA of corruption otherwise the opposition will do this for fun and he will be a laughing stock.

Army interest is with the country. No economy = No defence budget = No army = No country. As long as the Army gets its defence budget it will not stop Imran from improving the quality of life at grass root levels. Army does not stop PPP/PML-N from building roads, schools, hospitals and improving services to the people of Pakistan. At worst it prevents the current and past governments from setting and/or debating foreign policies and defence budget and policies. And to be fair, I would never trust PPP and PML-N with foreign policy and our defence since these incompetent people cannot even look after the people, how will they deal with crocodiles like India, USA, etc.

2. I assure you, in the first budget of PTI not only will you feel the change but you will see it with your eyes. When you join the gym the results of the first few weeks are more than those later on. Things are so bad that it will not be difficult for people to see the change happening. Zardari is corrupt and the President and in government - it is a completely different matter when you are in the opposition. In opposition you aim to get media on your side and ridicule the government, however if the government is accusing you of being the stone in the path of Pakistan's success then it will be very very detrimental in the next elections.

3. I agree with you on point 3 and 4. and for all I know he might be chasing them now - I just gave my opinion that he does not need to. He now needs to focus on organising it and short-listing candidates with the Committee.

Barr. Sheikh

How about this I want a ticket from PTI in Karachi.

I am an MBA from the US. I am willing to give up my green card. I have already left the US because they were waging wars on Muslim populations. I have never stolen a penny from anyone in my life. A relatively succesful professional and thouroughly enthusiastic about serving my country. I refused a position of a Grade 17 job in Civil services at the age of 18 just because I probably had to take bribes to maintain my standard of living and instead i went to US and financed my education through sweeping floors.

No poltical background at all. Roughly 100 people know me but i am willing to campaign.

Will Khan sahab invite me to Islamabad and give me a ticket in front of the press like he does for Lagharis or Hotis ?

I dont think so. And the above is real change and its diffuclt but not impossible.

Why do only 100 people know you when you moved to Pakistan 2004? I am sure 7 years a long time to get familiar with your constituency.

I am a PTI member - I too want a PTI ticket - I too have no experience - I am a barrister and in my mid 20s.

But deep down inside me I know that I have done nothing to deserve it so far. If you are sincere to your country and your party then you can serve it by being part of the PTI team in your area. Get known, put in the hours in your community.

I have some plans for my constituency - which InshAllah will not only help the people but also promote PTI because I intend to affiliate it with PTI. I do not care that I won't get the Party Ticket because at the end of the day our objective is the same - see Pakistan succeed.

lafatah

he has not given key positions within the party to feudal leaders

Our beloved Vice Chairman ? President Core Commitee Mian Azhar ?

Army interest is with the country. No economy = No defence budget = No army = No country. As long as the Army gets its defence budget it will not stop Imran from improving the quality of life at grass root levels.

I wish it was this simple. If Inshallah Imran Khan puts a fair NAB in place, half the top brace of the army and 100's of retired officials will be behind bars. So yet the army will hinder Imran Khan even if he brings financial welfare. The foriegn wars sold to us in the 80's and 00's has brought a lot of prosperity in the army, they will also be logger heads in the foriegn policy. Land reforms will damage the military also especially when metropoliticn areas are cleansed ( just take a look at the map of karachi, its a "chaoni" with buildings around it). Rtd. Army personals are filling the public sector enterprises, no one talks about it ofcourse, leading to major curroption.

So i disagree that the army only cares about thier PKR 850bn a year - they actually rake in over PKR 1trillion including the foriegn aid which Imran wants to discontinue. (plus good relations with india and a resolving kashmir problem and suddenly 0.6mn trained professionals have job insecurity). Imran will need the whip without the GHQ polticians on his side.

I would never trust PPP and PML-N with foreign policy and our defence since these incompetent people cannot even look after the people, how will they deal with crocodiles like India, USA, etc.

Did they ever even had the foriegn policy ? We all remember what happened to Nawaz when he got cozy to India or to Benzir when she opposed the Khalistan movement. We all know Hina Rabbani is not a PPP member. We all know who got us involved in Afghanistan in the 80' and then in the 2000's. Please dont make me write all this, I almost fear for my life. Lol.

Point # 2 is more like your wish list (and mine) not a reply. You agree with 3 and 4 but we dont see it happening, do we.

Again i apoligise for taking these points up in public as those baby fans and baby opposition might buy "our" analysis

UmmerFarooq

679d9b369805aea55d2a36ad42edfa58.jpg

Hello friends, I am a fairly new member of siasat.pk - however in my short period here I have noticed that a lot of people criticise Imran Khan for the sake of criticising him and most, not all, PTI supporters are unable to give a satisfactory political reply to these questions or accusations. Now I have been following PTI and Imran Khan from a very long time. There are only a handful of people in Pakistan that everyone, and not just youth, can take inspiration from and Imran Khan is one of them.

I invite everyone on this forum to put forward a question or an accusation. However, before doing so, I would also request the person asking the question to disclose who he or she supports. Only because I do not want a PML-N supporter coming in to this thread and accusing Imran khan of being part of a "Land Mafia" when everyone in Pakistan knows that illegal land grabbing and squatting is a PML-N specialty. Nor do I want JUI supporters coming in here and calling Imran Khan "Taliban Khan" or PPP supporters accusing him of corruption when their own, a PPP senior party member, admitted that "corruption is their right"

So here is how you should do it.

Party:
Question/Accusation:

Looking forward to some tough questions.

Bhaiya seedhi baat karoo.....Kitnay note milay hain...??? ;P (kidding Bro)

lafatah

Why do only 100 people know you when you moved to Pakistan 2004? I am sure 7 years a long time to get familiar with your constituency.

I am a PTI member - I too want a PTI ticket - I too have no experience - I am a barrister and in my mid 20s.

But deep down inside me I know that I have done nothing to deserve it so far. If you are sincere to your country and your party then you can serve it by being part of the PTI team in your area. Get known, put in the hours in your community.

I have some plans for my constituency - which InshAllah will not only help the people but also promote PTI because I intend to affiliate it with PTI. I do not care that I won't get the Party Ticket because at the end of the day our objective is the same - see Pakistan succeed.

1. I moved back in 2007. Plus even if i had moved in 2004, i would have known the same amount of people. A reserve personality and i got married early (22) so i didnt have to hand around a lot of "people" :).

2. I disagree with you. You know we are better than those scums who are in the parliment. Just because we are sincere we deserve to be there alot more than Rehman Malik or 90% of those people.

3. You wanna work for your constiuency, get into a position where you can make the biggest impact. Why would you do charity when somone is already getting paid to do it. People who do charity actually help these politicians get curropt.

4. I m in my 20's too. But again age has nothing to do with it. If I can be running a company at this age, i can sure run a district. Jesus (PBUH) did most of his work in his 20's. Alexedra had conquered India before reaching 30.

Barr. Sheikh

he has not given key positions within the party to feudal leaders

Our beloved Vice Chairman ? President Core Commitee Mian Azhar ?

Army interest is with the country. No economy = No defence budget = No army = No country. As long as the Army gets its defence budget it will not stop Imran from improving the quality of life at grass root levels.

I wish it was this simple. If Inshallah Imran Khan puts a fair NAB in place, half the top brace of the army and 100's of retired officials will be behind bars. So yet the army will hinder Imran Khan even if he brings financial welfare. The foriegn wars sold to us in the 80's and 00's has brought a lot of prosperity in the army, they will also be logger heads in the foriegn policy. Land reforms will damage the military also especially when metropoliticn areas are cleansed ( just take a look at the map of karachi, its a "chaoni" with buildings around it). Rtd. Army personals are filling the public sector enterprises, no one talks about it ofcourse, leading to major curroption.

So i disagree that the army only cares about thier PKR 850bn a year - they actually rake in over PKR 1trillion including the foriegn aid which Imran wants to discontinue. (plus good relations with india and a resolving kashmir problem and suddenly 0.6mn trained professionals have job insecurity). Imran will need the whip without the GHQ polticians on his side.

I would never trust PPP and PML-N with foreign policy and our defence since these incompetent people cannot even look after the people, how will they deal with crocodiles like India, USA, etc.

Did they ever even had the foriegn policy ? We all remember what happened to Nawaz when he got cozy to India or to Benzir when she opposed the Khalistan movement. We all know Hina Rabbani is not a PPP member. We all know who got us involved in Afghanistan in the 80' and then in the 2000's. Please dont make me write all this, I almost fear for my life. Lol.

Point # 2 is more like your wish list (and mine) not a reply. You agree with 3 and 4 but we dont see it happening, do we.

Again i apoligise for taking these points up in public as those baby fans and baby opposition might buy "our" analysis

1. Mian Azhar is from my constituency and I assure you that he might fall in the category of "feudal leader" but he does not have the mentality of one and nor is he a corrupt man.

2. See you are being naive again. What is this fascination with discrediting the only institution which has ensured Pakistan's survival. I won't deny that there are some very corrupt people in the army but let me ask you this, have you ever played a video game in the arcade. Then you must know that to get to the "Boss" you need to get through the "goons". Let Imran bring the corrupt politicians to account then go for the big fish. Going directly for the top brass is biting of more then you can chew. Before running you need to learn to walk!

3. My final say on the military is that you cannot expect Imran to come to power and go straight for the top brass. That will not happen and to be honest I do not want it to happen. Upon being elected he will have to deal with PPP and PML-N which will be a handful and the last thing he would want is the army going for him as well. Going for the military from the get go is committing political suicide.

4. It is funny that you call my point 2 a wishlist since it is neither an argument or a question. However, I would still reply to you by saying that what we call "manifesto" is also a wish-list with a different name. It is the wishes of the party listed in detail on a piece of paper.

lafatah

Bhaiya seedhi baat karoo.....Kitnay note milay hain...??? ;P (kidding Bro)

If you cant talk like an educated person, atleast let 2 educated people talk to each other.

And look this might be unussual but 2 PTI members are critisizing their party. Never gona happen in Qeema walay naan league aur Murghi Movement

Barr. Sheikh

1. I moved back in 2007. Plus even if i had moved in 2004, i would have known the same amount of people. A reserve personality and i got married early (22) so i didnt have to hand around a lot of "people" :).

2. I disagree with you. You know we are better than those scums who are in the parliment. Just because we are sincere we deserve to be there alot more than Rehman Malik or 90% of those people.

3. You wanna work for your constiuency, get into a position where you can make the biggest impact. Why would you do charity when somone is already getting paid to do it. People who do charity actually help these politicians get curropt.

4. I m in my 20's too. But again age has nothing to do with it. If I can be running a company at this age, i can sure run a district. Jesus (PBUH) did most of his work in his 20's. Alexedra had conquered India before reaching 30.

1. A politician is a public figure so the last thing he needs to be is "reserved"

2. Let us not insult ourselves by comparing ourselves to Rehman Malik. How can you guarantee that you are more sincere to Pakistan then the person who has been granted a PTI ticket in your constituency?

3. You can make an impact at all levels - the intention needs to be there. You won't play cricket in your street because you want make impact in an international test match? You will not go to school because you want a degree straight from a University? You need to go through the system. Do party work. Promote the party by speaking to the people in your area. explain to them what PTI is and what it stands for, eliminate their misconceptions and win them over. We had builders working at one of the buildings in my constituency (about 25) - went over spoke to them for over 2 hours they were PPP supporters with about 5 being PML-N. After two days they found me and came over to tell me that they wish to vote for PTI.

4. Running a company is different. You don't need to deal with the general public or people who are below your class.

5. enough about us, back to topic now :)

lafatah

1. Mian Azhar is from my constituency and I assure you that he might fall in the category of "feudal leader" but he does not have the mentality of one and nor is he a corrupt man.

2. See you are being naive again. What is this fascination with discrediting the only institution which has ensured Pakistan's survival. I won't deny that there are some very corrupt people in the army but let me ask you this, have you ever played a video game in the arcade. Then you must know that to get to the "Boss" you need to get through the "goons". Let Imran bring the corrupt politicians to account then go for the big fish. Going directly for the top brass is biting of more then you can chew. Before running you need to learn to walk!

3. My final say on the military is that you cannot expect Imran to come to power and go straight for the top brass. That will not happen and to be honest I do not want it to happen. Upon being elected he will have to deal with PPP and PML-N which will be a handful and the last thing he would want is the army going for him as well. Going for the military from the get go is committing political suicide.

4. It is funny that you call my point 2 a wishlist since it is neither an argument or a question. However, I would still reply to you by saying that what we call "manifesto" is also a wish-list with a different name. It is the wishes of the party listed in detail on a piece of paper.

Agreed with point 1 and 4. Even Shah Mehmmod has good credentials (along with 1000's of acres of land and Mureeds).

We can have a war on point 2 and 3. If our army goes to a proper court, they will all be put on a peice of rope for Genocide and War crimes. But that is another argument.

It was lovely talking to you. Inshallah I will catch you some other time. Perhaps on this thread.

I will leave with a Question " Which is the biggest Land Mafia in Pakistan and how will Imran Khan deal with them?"
Clue - Its an instition which had grabbed most of the land which belonged to railway.

Barr. Sheikh

Agreed with point 1 and 4. Even Shah Mehmmod has good credentials (along with 1000's of acres of land and Mureeds).

We can have a war on point 2 and 3. If our army goes to a proper court, they will all be put on a peice of rope for Genocide and War crimes. But that is another argument.

It was lovely talking to you. Inshallah I will catch you some other time. Perhaps on this thread.

I will leave with a Question " Which is the biggest Land Mafia in Pakistan and how will Imran Khan deal with them?"
Clue - Its an instition which had grabbed most of the land which belonged to railway.

Thank you!

And as far as your question goes, I will answer it in a generic way.

I expect Imran khan, and I know he will, to deal with all criminals in a JUST way. Because that is what we are a Movement for Justice. Even a criminal has a right to a Just trial. And with Imran's vision to speed up the justice system, these cases will not go on for 10 years. I have been privy to some of the reforms that would be brought in to improve the justice system and they are revolutionary.