PTI - Question & Answers

such bolo

بسم اللہ الرحمٰن الرحیم

مجھے صرف ایک سوال کا جواب چاہیے
میں نے کچھ عرصے پہلے اسی فورم پر سیالکوٹ کے نوجوانوں کی کچھ تصویر دیکھیں تھیں جو گھر گھر جا کر پی ٹی ای کی ٹی شرٹ اور کیپ پیہن کر پی ٹی ای کا تعارف کروارہے تھے جو بہت اچھا لگا

تبدیلی نظر آئ سیاسی جدوجہد کے انداز میں
مگر جو فلحال بھیڑ چال چلی ہوئی ہے اور تمام دیگر جماعتوں کے ٹھکراے ہووے یا ناراض یا لوٹے ہیں وہ سب کے سب پی ٹی ای میں جا رہے ہیں اور انھیں اہم عھدے بھی مل رہے ہیں جیسے کے قریشی وغیرہ
اب سوال یہ ہے کے کیا پی ٹی آئ کا کارکن جو سیالکوٹ میں کر رہا تھا چھوڑ کر وہی پورانا سیاسی انداز اپنالے...اور انہی سابقہ ناظمین کے جلسوں میں نعرے لگاے؟؟؟
تبدیلی کہاں ہے؟؟؟؟

UmmerFarooq

If you cant talk like an educated person, atleast let 2 educated people talk to each other.

And look this might be unussual but 2 PTI members are critisizing their party. Never gona happen in Qeema walay naan league aur Murghi Movement

Bhaiyaaa AGG lgay gi tu dhuwaan tu uthay ga hee...:lol:

Barr. Sheikh

بسم اللہ الرحمٰن الرحیم

مجھے صرف ایک سوال کا جواب چاہیے
میں نے کچھ عرصے پہلے اسی فورم پر سیالکوٹ کے نوجوانوں کی کچھ تصویر دیکھیں تھیں جو گھر گھر جا کر پی ٹی ای کی ٹی شرٹ اور کیپ پیہن کر پی ٹی ای کا تعارف کروارہے تھے جو بہت اچھا لگا

تبدیلی نظر آئ سیاسی جدوجہد کے انداز میں
مگر جو فلحال بھیڑ چال چلی ہوئی ہے اور تمام دیگر جماعتوں کے ٹھکراے ہووے یا ناراض یا لوٹے ہیں وہ سب کے سب پی ٹی ای میں جا رہے ہیں اور انھیں اہم عھدے بھی مل رہے ہیں جیسے کے قریشی وغیرہ
اب سوال یہ ہے کے کیا پی ٹی آئ کا کارکن جو سیالکوٹ میں کر رہا تھا چھوڑ کر وہی پورانا سیاسی انداز اپنالے...اور انہی سابقہ ناظمین کے جلسوں میں نعرے لگاے؟؟؟
تبدیلی کہاں ہے؟؟؟؟

Good question and it is one of the most common question asked nowadays.

Firstly, I am going to repeat what Imran Khan said. PTI is a national party and we cannot stop anyone from joining. If Zardari sends a text to PTI membership registration number then he too will become a member. If you are a feudal lord, you get 70 to 100 banners printed in PTI colours with your face on one side and Imran Khan's face on the other side and have a jalsa to announce that you are joining PTI does not mean that you have been given a ticket.

Please it is very important that PTI members understand the difference between a PTI member and a PTI candidate. These are two different things. ANYONE can become a member but only those who get party tickets will become candidates. No corrupt or chor will get PTI ticket

Imran Khan has said on record that 70% party tickets would go to youth and the remaining 30% to established politicians. And what Imran is saying there is that in cities we will have young candidates because people in cities realise that age is not a barrier. Whereas in rural area where people still think of a politician as someone in their mid 30s-40s, we will go for electables. Which is unfortunate but I completely understand and agree with the political logic behind this decision.

SMQ is a key to securing stronger candidates from the South of Punjab. It was either going to be him or Javed Hashmi. Furthermore can you name one person more experience then SMQ who should have been given the position of Vice Chairman? and what if the decision was a party decision not Imran Khan's alone? The CORE Committee understands the value of SMQ and so does the opposition. Unless you can show allegations of corruption against SMQ, I am afraid you really cant criticise PTI for making SMQ Vice Chairman.

PTI workers should not react negatively if they find out that X person has joined PTI and X person is corrupt. But PTI workers should react when X person is given a party ticket and they know for a fact that X person is corrupt.

Barr. Sheikh

good thread

Thank you.

I would also like to share something that I have noticed recently on various talk-shows and news channels, it might be that I have noticed it too late and everyone is already aware of this but it is something that I would like to share with you anyway.

I have noticed that whenever you put a PML-N spokesperson on the spot and ask them questions to which they do not have an adequate answer to or know that they have been in the wrong, they completely go off topic, start repeating history and then end their argument with saying "it is all propaganda against PML-N" - In the process of doing all this they resort to personal attack on at least one other member of the talk-show panel and cause them to react which successfully makes the host forget about his original question and so does the audience.

When a PPP spokesperson is put in a similar situation they follow the exact same routine, however their favourite argument to avoid blame and responsibility is that "it is a conspiracy against PPP and Bhuttos" and/or "Tum kitne Bhutto Maro gay har ghar se Bhutto nikle ga" - the problem with the second slogan is that PPP does not have any Bhuttos' in it. By changing my surname you cannot change your lineage and in Pakistan, people tend to get associated with their father's side of the family not mothers. The only true Bhuttos' are the ones sitting outside the party.

So what we have is "Propaganda" , "Conspiracy" and "Bhutto Zinda hai".

In comparison, very recently Hanif Abbasi accused Imran Khan of paying 2 Lacs per month to every Board of Governors in Shaukat Khanum Memorial Hospital in wages and that they Board was full of family members and friends of Imran Khan. Hamid Khan was representing PTI on the show Captial Talk and he refrained from making any comments on the matter and rightly so since it had nothing to do with PTI and he would have to speak to Imran on the matter. The very next day Imran Khan himself answered the allegations by stating that the Board of Governors work on a voluntary basis and no one gets paid.

I do realise that there is a clip of a PTI worker throwing a glass at another member of the panel of some heated exchange and their no justification for his actions. That was a very rare occurrence and that person has refrained from appearing on any more talk shows and if he has then he has acted in a manner that we expect that befits a member of PTI team.

To conclude, there is a very clear difference in the type of politics PTI wants to engage in and instead of avoiding to answer accusations by crying and moaning the PTI will not let anyone spew untruthful rubbish against the Party and its members. It is a duty of every PTI member not to stay quiet. Imran Khan has declared that if PML-N go down the 1997 route (which they already have by employing a number of journalists) then PTI will answer them in their own language.

The PTI is unique because its members can engage you in a sophisticated political discussion without getting emotional however if you choose to get personal then we will beat you at your own game. No longer can you expect us to keep quiet while you smear us with false accusations!

Barr. Sheikh

Update: We keep hearing this term "Lota" a lot these days and it is used for politicians who switch from one party to the other. So is it correct to term these politicians as "Lotay"?

Kashmala Tariq was once termed a Lota on a talk show to which she replied that "She left a party which was stronger and joined a party which was not as big in comparison to the one she left and a "Lota" is someone who leaves a weaker party to Join a powerful party"

Let me give you an example. Nawaz Shareef started out as a nobody in Tehreek e Istaqlal (weak party) and then once Zia was in power Nawaz joined Zia-ul-Haq (Strong party) - Zia-Ul-Haq being someone who came to power through undemocratic and unconstitutional means - and the method was against what Tehreek e Istaqlal stood for.

If Nawaz Sharif had decided to split from Tehreek e Istaqlal and joined a party, which even if stronger but believed in democratic values, he would not have been termed as a
"Lota" since there could be many reasons for leaving a party, one of them being that he was not given enough space to show his worth. etc. But to leave a party and join a dictator is completely the opposite hence the term "Lota" applies.

Now following that example and definition, I put to all you reasonable people that PPP, PML-N, PTI and all other political parties have pretty much the same manifestos i.e. promote democracy, reduce poverty, increase income, improve infastructure etc. But in practice both PPP and PML-N have failed in carrying out even 1% of what is in their manifesto. Infact I doubt that the party leaders have even bothered reading that little piece of paper.

Now the people joining PTI are not doing so because their Manifesto is radically different but they are doing so because they know that in PPP and PML-N they will not be allowed to exercise their roles as MNAs and MPAs with freedom and to bring improvements within their constituencies. Elected MNAs and MPAs are resigning from their seats to be a part of PTI.

The main purpose of a Lota is to be in power, therefore those resigning to join PTI cannot be classed as Lotay.

textillian

If you cant talk like an educated person, atleast let 2 educated people talk to each other.

And look this might be unussual but 2 PTI members are critisizing their party. Never gona happen in Qeema walay naan league aur Murghi Movement

Brother, here every one is not so free to write an essay, comment with 5000 words,
they are not politicians, our majority is poor, they are working for long hours to survive.

The guy is supporting IK, you know why?
Because he is thinking, IK will give us incentives, will give us job and respect in our daily life.
You have no right to say that.

every day Your politicians are fighting like DDOOGGS in the talking shows.....why?
you know, this is our system, way of politics to do the same.
Even PTI officials are fighting in the same way.

This is a public forum, and every one can comment what ever he like.
you have no right to stop some one from posting in that way.

Hope you will get my point.

textillian

*BUMP* Four sitting MNAs' resigned and joined PTI

Brother, i was reading you, pleased to read your comments and explaination.
i am not a politician, and just a year before, i never interested in politics like now.

We support IK just because we are taking him as our hope.
our country is on wrong track from couple of decades.

We are campaigning our best for IK and pakistan.

Allah apko jaza de is ka!

noman3000

Good initiative.

I have been a passive PTI member (registered on its website) since 2001.

My only questions is:
If you have 50%-30% electables who are fuedals and landlords, then how will he impost the agri-culture tax he wishes to impose?

My suggestion (which i emailed to Arif Alvi without getting a response)
IK should do a press conference before the karachi jalsa and induct 10-20 professionals or small business men (middle class) people in his party in front of the media and show them that he is not rotating the same 5000 people in electoral politics.

So u accept that PTI has lots of feudals then y keep supporting it? These feudals will destroy party's image so PTI should kick out these elements as soon as possible otherwise PTI will have to give tickets to them instead of devoted middle class party workers.

barca

679d9b369805aea55d2a36ad42edfa58.jpg

Hello friends, I am a fairly new member of siasat.pk - however in my short period here I have noticed that a lot of people criticise Imran Khan for the sake of criticising him and most, not all, PTI supporters are unable to give a satisfactory political reply to these questions or accusations. Now I have been following PTI and Imran Khan from a very long time. There are only a handful of people in Pakistan that everyone, and not just youth, can take inspiration from and Imran Khan is one of them.

I invite everyone on this forum to put forward a question or an accusation. However, before doing so, I would also request the person asking the question to disclose who he or she supports. Only because I do not want a PML-N supporter coming in to this thread and accusing Imran khan of being part of a "Land Mafia" when everyone in Pakistan knows that illegal land grabbing and squatting is a PML-N specialty. Nor do I want JUI supporters coming in here and calling Imran Khan "Taliban Khan" or PPP supporters accusing him of corruption when their own, a PPP senior party member, admitted that "corruption is their right"

So here is how you should do it.

Party:
Question/Accusation:

Looking forward to some tough questions.

Saanu v khadao nai tay assan tuano kheadn nai deana lolzzzzz

So u accept that PTI has lots of feudals then y keep supporting it? These feudals will destroy party's image so PTI should kick out these elements as soon as possible otherwise PTI will have to give tickets to them instead of devoted middle class party workers.
As Imran said we need 1,000 plus candidates and 99% of them would be new faces, educated and from the lower classes.

Barr. Sheikh

noman please let us know which party you support. Thank you

Let us not be naive and be realistic. It is not possible to win elections without feudal leaders. PML-N cannot do it, PPP cannot do it and PTI cannot do it. The people in villages are not literate enough to understand how bad feudal politics is for their and Pakistan's interest.

However, PTI intends to put in place a system of check and balance, of transparency, which will ensure that these feudal leaders can no longer loot their people, whether they be from PPP, PML-N or PTI.

Then how is PTI different from PML-N or PPP? Simply because our leadership is not feudal and that is the main reason why PTI can bring change which PPP and PML-N cannot.

How about this I want a ticket from PTI in Karachi.

I am an MBA from the US. I am willing to give up my green card. I have already left the US because they were waging wars on Muslim populations. I have never stolen a penny from anyone in my life. A relatively succesful professional and thouroughly enthusiastic about serving my country. I refused a position of a Grade 17 job in Civil services at the age of 18 just because I probably had to take bribes to maintain my standard of living and instead i went to US and financed my education through sweeping floors.

No poltical background at all. Roughly 100 people know me but i am willing to campaign.

Will Khan sahab invite me to Islamabad and give me a ticket in front of the press like he does for Lagharis or Hotis ?

I dont think so. And the above is real change and its diffuclt but not impossible.
Me and my family is willing and ready to vote only people like you.
You can count on me!

mrk123

2. I disagree with you. You know we are better than those scums who are in the parliment. Just because we are sincere we deserve to be there alot more than Rehman Malik or 90% of those people.

What we need are more youth like you who have the urge to be a beacon of change and to given something BACK to the country.

3. You wanna work for your constiuency, get into a position where you can make the biggest impact. Why would you do charity when somone is already getting paid to do it. People who do charity actually help these politicians get curropt.

4. I m in my 20's too. But again age has nothing to do with it. If I can be running a company at this age, i can sure run a district. Jesus (PBUH) did most of his work in his 20's. Alexedra had conquered India before reaching 30.

Your age reflects the idealism that you carry with you :-) You mentioned Gandhi, Nelson Mandela - then you listed Prophet Issa, Alexander and what they accomplished in young age. You are absolutely right that all the great things are accomplished when they are young and fully of energy and vigor and in fact experiences have not toned them down and in fact make them think temper their actions and pollute the purity of their ideas and ideals.

Now coming to Pakistan - its a completely different story. We have an explosion in youth population but we have no idea of how to tap the potential of this youth to our advantage. I believe that its a cultural thing - we dont trust our youth - or probably a lack of self belief in youth. I give you an example - I had a change over in Istanbul and had to spend considerable time at the airport and one thing I noticed which was in sharp contrast to Karachi airport was that the dominance of youth everywhere i looked - they were manning the immigration counters, were in full force in the security - behind the ticket counters - selling trinkets or ice cream. I realized that no wonder Turkey has one of the highest growth rates in the world.

As for mentioning Gandhi, Mandela in the same sentence or even page as Imran Khan is a bit unjustified for those great personalities or even Imran Khan. IK is not a great leader - he is the best we could offer. Can you imagine that when people are asked to name a politician that they can trust or who is not corrupt then only IK's name come to mind - this shows the magnitude of the problem we face. Imran is good leader but we should not expect him to be a great leader. I believe that given his shortcomings he has to stick to worldly and practical steps like signing people up from other parties who may in the future prove to be hurdles to the change. We all know that he will not be able to clean sweep as he claims given the recent moves - however I think that he definitely will be able to form the government with alliances.

There are two solutions to Pakistani problems - one which we all would love to see but impossible to happen in Pakistan is a clean break and starting anew - in other words a revolution like Tunisia - where every status quo element has to be challenged and debated - and new ideas are discussed and implemented without any regard to history or tradition. The other solution is to stay within the current systems with the tweaks which would render it viable and then gradually tackle the problems based on a priority list - which of course would put eradicating corruption on the top of the list and so on. We all know that given the reality IK is opting for the 2nd option. He will do enough to appease all sectors which are supporting him. People are bound to be disappointed with his moves as we all see - but I believe he knows his weaknesses and playing to his strengths. After making a conscious decision of going for the safer route he had no choice but to bring in some big names.

The real challenge is how he plays from now until 2-3 years after he is in government - that is IF he is able to form a government. I think that all of us will agree that just putting this ship back on course will be a big improvement. Otherwise the challenges we face are huge and IK or Mandela, or Gandhi would find it hard make a dent in this huge pile of problems we face today. It would take a herculean effort and a changed mindset.

noman3000

As Imran said we need 1,000 plus candidates and 99% of them would be new faces, educated and from the lower classes.
Ok I wait for the elections & let c..
noman please let us know which party you support. Thank you

Let us not be naive and be realistic. It is not possible to win elections without feudal leaders. PML-N cannot do it, PPP cannot do it and PTI cannot do it. The people in villages are not literate enough to understand how bad feudal politics is for their and Pakistan's interest.

However, PTI intends to put in place a system of check and balance, of transparency, which will ensure that these feudal leaders can no longer loot their people, whether they be from PPP, PML-N or PTI.

Then how is PTI different from PML-N or PPP? Simply because our leadership is not feudal and that is the main reason why PTI can bring change which PPP and PML-N cannot.
I mainly support MQM but also like PTI & APML partly as they have done something positive for Pakistan.

U r saying it's not possible to win election without feudals in rural areas. Ok I understand this. But Imran khan has said that everybody's welcomed in party but the tickets will be given to middle class, honest, & old party workers instead of these feudals. So if PTI doesn't give tickets to feudals then how it will win elections in rural areas?

I'm confused, yahan tak to baat theek hai k feudals party me welcome hain but inhi feudals ko election k liye tickets dena acceptable reason nahi hai. This is not change.

Barr. Sheikh

Ok I wait for the elections & let c..

I mainly support MQM but also like PTI & APML partly as they have done something positive for Pakistan.

U r saying it's not possible to win election without feudals in rural areas. Ok I understand this. But Imran khan has said that everybody's welcomed in party but the tickets will be given to middle class, honest, & old party workers instead of these feudals. So if PTI doesn't give tickets to feudals then how it will win elections in rural areas?

I'm confused, yahan tak to baat theek hai k feudals party me welcome hain but inhi feudals ko election k liye tickets dena acceptable reason nahi hai. This is not change.

Imran Khan has said that 70% tickets would be allocated to youth. However, all tickets would be given on merit by a parliamentary board near election time.

I assume the 30% is where the feudals would have to be adjusted to get that 2/3 majority in Parliament to truly bring change