our intelligent army???they dont know the difference between B.A and M.A

adnan_swati

Senator (1k+ posts)
(UPDATED WITH PRROF))our intelligent army???they dont know the difference between B.A and M.A

a short story about my friend's friend in his own worlds

i applied for lecturer position in an army public school. i have done B.A(4 years) in English literature and linguistics. when i tried to submit my documents they refused to accept it saying that they require M.A english (after 2 year B.A). i told them that my degree is equivalent to that. Govt. of pakistan requires 16years of education for a lecturer whether u call it a B.A ,M.A or Licence(in french). further i told them that i have studied 135 credit hours of study in contract to 72 credit hours of M.A program after two year pakistani normal B.A (b.a with 6 simple subjects). so my degree is superior to them and its recognized world wide. but they said they dont know anything about it . they just want M.A prefix with degree and thats all. i went on to take this issue to principal who was a retired brigadier but he said the same.and i came back home with my documents.(later on he got job with same degree in beacon house school system with much more salary because they know about qualifications)

guys these are the people who ruled us for more than 3 decades directly and other 3 decades indirectly. look how they measure and analyze things and what is their extent of knowledge and expertise. i wont say anything else just your comments.

15 march 2011:i didnt know that people here dont know the difference between pakistani B.A and M.A(very sad) SO HERE IS THE PROOF AS WELL

Notification%20of%204-year%20Bachelor%27s%20Degree.jpg

Last edited:

khudi

Voter (50+ posts)
It,s silly post.
Pakistan army is much more smarter than ur thoughts. Donn't try to defame army.

Spartacus

Chief Minister (5k+ posts)
Dear Adnan ,
You have a B.A degree and you applied to get a post where they need M.A.
Is it ??